Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloni Suites 3 stars

Main Street, Chorafakia, 73100, Greece

#4 of 7 hotels in Chorafakia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving: flying back to a truly cold Holland and resuming the daily work routine :-)

    Friendly and easy-going people; every day (!) cleaning of the spacious appartment, good location fairly close to very nice beaches and beautiful, cozy and buzzing Chania with so many places to enjoy a bite or drink. Last week was a quiet period (school holidays in Greece were just over), so it felt the very nice swimming pool was "sort of ours". Great views too. We would definitely recommend the Aloni Suites!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice peaceful location,near Chania,easy to reach every destination and places we planed to visit.It was nice to be back in peaceful hotel after all day going around.Very kind,friendly staff,they allowed us to keep the room free of charge last day until we got on the ship late in the evening.Best regards to nice lady and dog Kolida,hope we will see you again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    We stayed here for 2 weeks with our teenage boys - apartments were huge, bigger than picture showed, fab air conditioning too! Most upper rooms had a balcony, where we could watch the amazing sunsets. Pool area lovely, little bar/cafe served amazing food till late. Kitchen was good, good size fridge and freezer, electric oven, microwave, kettle, toaster. Only slight issue in that the apartment was for 6 people but there were no bowls, only 1 small saucepan, and tiny glasses. Apartments were cleaned every day. Kids and husband loved the gym, and enjoyed playing pool. We hired a car, which I would recommend, beach was 5 mins by car, safe, clean, we got paddleboards, kayaks, swam to the island... Chania old town well worth a visit - go into the back streets to eat rather than the harbour front - can recommend To Xani. The tavernas down the road are good if you don't want to drive, Ramblers did fab burgers for the kids, and a good choice otherwise for anyone who didn't want burgers! Bahar well recommended, particularly for their desserts - hot kiss particularly!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It could have been much better, since the hotel needs a radical change. Especially the apartments needs to be renovated. Τhe furnitures are very old and you can see the passage of time to them. Also we had to deal with ants and cockroaches, every day and that means, that they have to get more organised when summer its nearby and prepare the place suitably, with a pest control. Wifi really slow and poor...

    The location is perfect, although you need a car, since its about a 15' drive to the center of Chania. Still there are plenty of supermarkets, pharmacy and restaurants around, in the village of Chorafakia. Our apartment was big and comfortable, with a nice covered veranda, that you could sit and enjoy the view. Big pool and an extra smaller one for the kids. Also a big parking lot. The apartment was getting cleaned every day and every 3 days the towels and sheets were changed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the pool particularly in the evening as the sun sets . The kids had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.... Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Altough we could have hired a car which may have given us better and safer access we chose not to on this occasion.

    Close to airport. Quiet location outside small village. Lovely rural walks. nice secluded small beaches nearby. Spacious apartment. Bus stop to Chania nearby. Owner very helpful.. Beautiful views of sunset from apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great but the view made up for it.

    The location was great! The sunset on the beach was beautiful. Didn't have to worry about traffic and the restaurants nearby were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was poorly equipped. A lot of things were not working. The billiards and the fitness rooms was not clean, and a lot of the equipment out of order. The owner was lazy and not very social with the guests.

    The outside of the hotel and the swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - the 3 rooms apartment that we had has the bathrooms on the hallway and not inside the rooms. one has a shower, one has a bathtub and a toilet, and the other one has only a toilet on the first floor, in the kitchen/lobby. This was not a problem for us, but is good to know since some visitors may want to have their own private bathroom.

    - close to the airport: 15 min by car - close to the Chania city - about 25-30 min by car - near the location you can find a car rental place, supermarkets and different restaurants - great beaches around - our apartment was great, we had a 3 rooms apartment with 3 different bathrooms - all rooms have AC - the pool is clean and nice - the personal was helpful and friendly - great view to the sea!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our very comfortable, well-maintained and spacious upstairs apartment with outside terraces and the wonderful views of mountains, sea and countryside, especially dramatic at sunset. The friendly and efficient service from Vasia. Its convenient location for nearby beaches at Stavros and Kalathas and tavernas at several nearby villages although self-catering at the apartment was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had not received the e-mail to say we were in room 13 until after we got home and as we arrived very late we were lucky to see the note on reception door. Then we had to find room 13. We had informed them of our late arrival well before we were due there. No one about in the morning till after 10 a.m. to say we were there.

    Cool airy apartment. We were only there overnight and really did not see much of the Aloni Suites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cabinets in the appartment's kitchen did not smell good.

    Very nice place runed by very friendly and helpful family - rooms are big and comfortable, view is good, place is spacious and chilling, pool is clean and big enough. It has enough of a charm to stay there for a week and visit places from there (Chania, Katafigio Agrias Zois Stavro Chordaki for unforgetable trekking, Therisos gorge to see Crete from mountains experiance). Price is very competitive!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very friendly and they couldn't do enough for us. The apartment was great, loads of room and a great view from the massive balcony area. We weren't travelling with the rest of the family but will be back there with them next year as we can see us all just chillin' out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Not great mattresses. Car is a must, to go anywhere.

    Quiet location. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, very helpful and accommodating staff. Very convenient apartment layout with aircon throughout. Great, clean pool & terrace. Fresh figs!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment complex, spotless clean and lovely staff especially Vassia, will definitely be back. Thank you Aloni Suites for a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!!

    Loved the whole place - really large and spacious (and very clean!) apartment Peaceful and clean grounds Brilliant pool lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, with a big pool, very kind owners a heaven of calm, and all you need for a relaxing family vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is great place! We want to come back there next year! We recommend Aloni Suites in 100%!!! Very good and familiar atmosphere!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    TOO MANY THINGS

    THE DOG BOB

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with lovely views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit far from the beaches - but the pool was nice and it was really easy and comfortable to rent a car.

    The small houses were incredible spacious and the overall cleanness and environment of the whole hotel was really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being let down with number of nights we had booked months ago ,by emil 2 weeks before flying out we were told our 11 night's were not available anymore & we could only stay for 5 ,,,in peek season at such short notice !!!, not impressed at all ,then not one to reply to our emails no apologies when w were there ,,,,to top it all then git over charged at end of our 5 days there ,,,,,will never go back agin ,,,,

    Swimming pool .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only downside was finding them! No signs on the crossroads and .... travellers take note .... the Google map is wrong!! It shows them as the Aloni Motel!!

    Lovely pool and facilities. Spacious apartment with reasonable facilities. Staff very helpful and let us use the apartment until late as they didn't have another booking. Made an evening flight departure time much more civilised.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were a little Hard and travel cot seen alot of use. Our shower flooded in use but we never mentioned this to staff otherwise Iam sure they would have sorted ASAP.

    The staff are very friendly, anything you need is not a problem. The accommodation is spacious, Airton worked fine. Cleaning was perfect. Great friendly place.to stay!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi in appartment and at pool area it was on and off.

    Lovely pool, sunset view and very friendly owners. Enough space in apartment for 4 people. Quiet area, car very handy.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hospitality. Peace and quiet. Great sunset view. Bianca never disturb us as we woke up very late. Maria and vasia were very hospitable. Car hire is a must.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi only near resepsion

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Wifi was not good -Not a lot of equipent on the kitchen

    Nice apartment, service minded people, price was OK, the pool was great

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge apartment with everything you could need at a great price

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment and facilities were very clean

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: