Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloni Hotel

Main Street, Piso Livadi, 84400, Greece

#8 of 23 hotels in Piso Livadi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In no way the fault of the hotel but the sprawling building site in front of it certainly takes away from the ‘picture perfect’ view. The sooner it’s finished the better.

    Lovely little swimming pool which was frequently unoccupied. Nice location with sea views. Friendly and accommodating management team. Represents great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Property looks fine (did not end up staying here due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management was unreasonable in amending arrangements, despite 3 weeks advanced notice of change in circumstances.

    Property looks fine (did not end up staying here due to other circumstances).

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with very friendly owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with very friendly owners! The room was very nice and also the balcony. The breakfast was also delicous and there was good selection. We enjoyed our stay so much and would really like to come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good, fresh and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good, fresh and tasty breakfast. The hotel was very nice, clean and cosy with a lovely staff. They were so friendly, helpful and made our stay perfect. Great beaches nearby the hotel (walking distance) and many different restaurants. Would love to come back! Amazing hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for island vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite Sea View/Indoor Hot tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything:)! We had the superior family room, everything was super nice-the rooms are spaciuos, many windows, the view from the terrace. The family that runs the hotel and everyone that works there, are simply amazing and caring and friendly. We had the most wonderful time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm tempted to keep quiet about this gem as I'd hate it to be full when we intend to return next year. Everything about our stay has been perfect, we have never felt so relaxed. The staff couldn't be more helpful, place is kept spotless, and breakfast has been delicious; especially the yoghurt, fruits and honey, and the selection of pastries. Our room and views from our balcony were superb, so much so we extended our stay. We have fallen in love with Piso Livadi and Paros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a party of unruly schoolchildren who were poorly supervised in the evening one night. The rest of the stay was peaceful, calm and restful.

    A lovely place to stay in Piso Livadi with great views from our room, a lovely little pool, clean and well finished hotel (Newly refurbished in many parts), good Greek food and most of fantastic people running the hotel. They were attentive, generous and helpful in all respects. No hesitation in going back and spending more time in this lovely little resort with beautiful clean sandy beaches and good eateries. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent there was nothing I didn’t like!

    The staff was accommodating when ever we asked for something! A beautiful place recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a buzz or might life then this is not for you. This can also be a positive though as you can find that in at least two towns both less than 15 km away.

    The location and staff make the property. It really is only a 100 metres from the beach. The balconies of the rooms are amazing and is like having an extra living room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Quietl city & clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and room accomdation.

    Thanks for the courtesy extenfed to us ! It's jut pitty the room wasn't as I expected. Probably I didn't checked the pictures correctly while booking. We felt kind of 80's revivale. And "Sea view" is more kind of "side view"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The staff at Aloni are the most loving and helpful people I have come across. Loved it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Greek Salad was amazing and served in healthy portions. They welcomed us with drinks of our choice and were always there to serve us no matter what time of the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    There was no elevator and in the building and we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and in the building and we had to carry our laggeges ourself upstairs to the room. The place is so windy, the terrace doesn't make sense , as you just cannot be there due to strong winds .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    The staff were nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay at this hotel only if i paid 30 euros per night maximum. We paid the same price (75 euro/night) in one another hotel in Parikia and it was way way better than this, plus Piso Livadi is quite far away from the port town and Noussa which was the best part of Paros. Very old building, with old rooms, you can better call it as apartment style, its not even a hotel. Better not talk about the bathroom, so tiny yuyou could barely enter in it (I'm not fat not even close to that!). I'm still confused with the reviews though, I had to read them again after we checked-in as I thought I must have read different hotel reviews. They say so many good things about the breakfast too, believe me this is the poorest breakfast I have ever had for 75 euros per night. Luckily we only had two nights booked there.

    The staff were nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Aloni - Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing, very loving and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the property's closeness to the beach and bus station is fantastic. It's just a great place I will go back again. Felt like home, very welcoming host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. They are generally young students on their summer holidays and help to create a really lovely atmosphere. Went over and beyond to help me to organise activities and bookings on the island. Amazing location. Footsteps from a beautiful town that is very lively and fun at night (lots of restaurants and families). Walking distance to a beautiful pebble beach under a church which was stunning. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn't use the pool, but the area was very nice. The terrace area( where breakfast is eaten) is gorgeous. We ended up having very long breakfasts justchatting and enjoying the view. We had a sea view room which I would recommend - worth the extra money for the light and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money - needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was out of date and the room electricity connected to the key was frustrating as couldn't have room cooled down on arrival. Fridge and TV did not work.

    The bed was comfy, the pool was nice, location was perfect for restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Not suggesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small and bad maintaining. Extremely expensive regarding what the offer. 145 Euro per night. They charge extra the coffee in breakfast

    Only the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful days and sunsets in Aloni, Piso Livadi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In my long travels or vacations I need to have a comfortable bed, which Aloni provides :) Also, we are three: 2 adults and a child, so ALL need to sleep comfortably. The supplementary beds were BEDS, not sofas. The same mattresses on them, so no one was discriminated :) The food was relatively well, it's a small hotel and they provide what's necessary. The view from our room was wonderful, we had the largest terrace ever ever ever! If it wasn't for the heat (terrible!), I would have laid there for hours :) It's a good value-price ratio. The People deserve the uppercase. Lovely. I would return there any time. It's a good place for anyone's vacation. Crowded places, like Naoussa - overrated, to be avoided... better only to visit. In the evening, when it's more breathable :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave after 6 fabulous days.

    This is a wonderful place to stay in Piso Livadi. Staff are so welcoming and helpful, even booking a sailing trip and organising car rental. The room had a beautiful view of the village and harbour and the whole place is so comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful family run hotel with friendly faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was top level with all varieities for all likings and all the ages. The fried eggs were a plus. Everyone was kind and helpful. It was our daughter's birthday and she wanted to snorkel. They were extra helpful to make sure we went to places that would make her 6th birthday very nice. The family rooms were very nice. Each child had their twin bed in our bedroom. We also had a patio. Once the kids were sleeping, we had a drink that we got from the bar and enjoyed it in the back patio connected to our room. The breakfast patio overlooking the town is an amazing place. There is also a resting area that is very relaxing and the pool was enjoyed by the kids. It is steps away from the town Piso Livadi where there are many restaurants. The hotel also has a great restaurant and an cool bar with a retro Phillips radio. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room on top block with no sunshade for our balcony. Appeared to have been removed and they were fixing it. Air con broke but they relocated us to another better room. Seemed to be an upgrade for last 2 nights

    Good breakfast by Pedro the cook reception staff helpful especially Alexandre who seemed to go the extra mile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest beaches not very nice. Family room neat but not very practical with one bed in the hall (very warm) and one right under AC (very cold).

    Cosy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Located in beautiful little village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly relaxing hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing about the hotel, it is perfect. Regarding the location, it is great if you like quietness and if you rent a car. If you prefer a more animated / central area, you might want to look a Paraika or Naoussa instead.

    This family-run hotel is absolutely perfect ! Located in Piso Livadi a quiet town of Paros, it is extremely relaxing. The management of the hotel is very helpful & friendly. We booked a regular village view room but got upgraded to sea view as a room was available. We also got a couple of nice attentions during our stay. Breakfast is homemade and taken in a lovely terrace with sea view. We didn't want to leave and we definitely want to come back for some chill time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Room, balcony, service, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, balcony, service, food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Quiet and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Amazing location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Amazing location and amazing staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    definitly will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautifull view to Piso Livadi port from the terrasse . Next to restaurant and especially nice one named Markakis! The Hotel team was verry kind

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Bye Bye stress, issues and problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean food perfect and staff smile and efficiency

    I couldn’t ask for anything more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is bit small and quite dark.

    the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our stay in the hotel and would come back in a heart beat if I were to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast was beautiful, the staff extra helpful and the room met all needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and nice, the pool and the breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the balcony was not private at all (the images can be misleading).

    The room was clean and nice, the pool and the breakfast were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    it was magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more space for clothes would have been nice

    delicious breakfast, very kind people, superb view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet and shower were a bit airless

    Walking distance to great restaurants and small quaint harbour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use a renovation in the bathroom

    Very friendly staff and the bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    One of the most freindly hotels I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most freindly hotels I have stayed in. Just lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Greek hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Greek hospitality. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed happy atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    The best B&B in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We should have stayed longer

    Breakfast was excellent Staff helpful, and a very easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is very convenient to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe because It was the beginning of the season but there were one or two minor issues with the room which Lefteris was quick to try and resolve.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient to the village. Lefteris is a great host, he was very helpful and worked hard to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff at Aloni are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved the quieter side of things but if you're looking for a party, this is not the place.

    The staff at Aloni are fantastic. Very helpful, knowledgeable and go out of their way to help you experience in Piso Livadi and overall in Paros, unforgettable.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel, clean, near the beach, and courtesy staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everytime problems with wi-fi !!!

    Nice hotel, clean, near the beach, and courtesy staff !!! It's located in Piso Livadi, in a perfect position to be out of confusion, but near to all !!!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Great location just a 5 minute walk to the bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location just a 5 minute walk to the bus station and town of Piso Lavidi. 2 beaches are right near by. The staff was so friendly. The pool was divine.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    We liked a lot the location and we enjoyed the staff's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Possibly, an even stronger wifi.

    We liked a lot the location and we enjoyed the staff's hospitality, the room cleanliness and the breakfast. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in the rooms but its not a deal breaker.

    Staff was amazing. Everyone was super accommodating and friendly. property was very nice and it was a bonus to have a pool. Breakfast was plentiful and homemade. Area was great with nice restaurants and boutiques just up the street in a small beautiful fishing village. I would go back in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The terrace was gorgeous, as was the lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The terrace was gorgeous, as was the lovely pool area. Wonderful hospitality and the breakfast was generous and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is great, stunning port views, Really lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of steps

    Location is great, stunning port views, Really lovely staff! Friendly and traditional with a modern touch. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Best hotel in paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel in paros!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Amazing place, helping staff, fantastic breakfast, peacefull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place, helping staff, fantastic breakfast, peacefull pool area. It s so good to found places like this

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great location, Great owners, Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great location, Great owners, Great facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi fi is not available in the room

    Excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    location in little town, generally nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Buffet breakfast was unimpressive

    location in little town, generally nice hotel. Run by owners

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The people that work there are very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything!

    The people that work there are very friendly and kind. They're helpful and they're very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! No complaints. Staff were so fantastic and helpful. Made our stay so enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Nice location, very very friendly and kind people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, very very friendly and kind people!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was great, comfortable communal terrace area, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a big issue but no wifi in room -only in communal area

    Breakfast was great, comfortable communal terrace area, good sized clean room.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: