Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alsos House

Kanari 5, Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#21 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in the perfect location for hiking, the front desk was very nice and helpful and made sure our stay was going well. We were able to hike right from our hotel because of how close it was to the trail!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there at the time of renovation so we understand about the noise.

    they were very friendly and tried their best to make us feel comfortable. Definitely coming back. And recommend it to others. Not only the hotel was special but also the whole community.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place went beyond my expectations. The welcome was great. The room was clean, very well furnished and comfortable, and the view was breathtaking. It's right at the bottom of the Meteoras and a perfect location for starting the hikes. Restaurants are about 10 minutes away but there is a little local place that serves cheap food and is great company.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting, the freindly and helpful staff. Rooms very well sized with all that is needed. Location good for Kalambaka and Meteora. Be prepared for a good ascent if walking from the station or town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location beneath the stony outcroppings. Very friendly and helpful staff who gave us some great tips about the nearby monasteries. Our room was large and very comfortable with a common kitchen area and veranda just outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly, humorous and helpful. Mr Alsos (owner) is very interactive and upbeat! The breakfast was generous with a good variety and tea/coffee offered all day. It was a beautiful spot in a quiet location and we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms with an amazing view and really clean and comfy. Great walks nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The service was perfect. The owner is perfect. So glad I had the privilege of staying here. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at one of the apartment with excellent view of the meteors rocks, walking distance to all the services. The location is perfect to do trekking to the monastery. Good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are absolutely nothing. This place is just gorgeous.

    Absolutely incredible, I could not have ask for more. Especially for the hospitality of the personnel. I would really recommend "Alsos House" to all that I know as well as to those people who want to visit Kalambaka in Greece.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was most welcoming and helpful. The location, right under the mountains, was excellent as I had a car. The room was large and comfortable, and I loved to sit on the balcony in the cool and watch the different light on the cliff face.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good hotel. I took a room for 2 nights at the start of March 2018. The room in the traditional style, everything is clean. It was cold on the street, but there was a large battery in the room. The temperature could be adjusted. Excellent room for rest and sleep. Breakfast is good (Greek yogurt, boiled eggs, corn flakes, buns, pie, butter, cheese, vet, coffee, tea). On the second floor there is a kitchen for guests, there is a refrigerator. You can sit on the terrace. I advise this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and small breakfast. There was small choice of products. Low quality of products.

    Quiet place, near the footpath to meteors. No problem with parking place. Nice and helpful owners. Clean place with big bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the room, and also noise, due to current renovation work

    Great location, very helpful owner, spacious apartment and it was nice and warm even though the temperature outside was below freezing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and friendly staff. Comfortable and cozy. Clean room with access to a shared kitchen which was well-equiped. Very good location for visiting Meteora.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find. The host didn’t respond to an email request for transportation from the train station but luckily it was close.

    The view was stunning, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -smoking in the breakfast area -very basic breakfast

    -spacious room -comfortable beds -great view/s -wifi worked ok -quiet location, but in walking distance to the center -easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath is not the most up to date, But very clean.

    Amazing View. Easy Start for the walk by foot (about 45 minutes climb) to the Agias Triados monastery. Big room, clean, and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was ok but we booked a family apartment and due to a miscommunication our booking was messed up and we ended up with a family room.. this was a little pricey compared to two bedroom apartments we've had so far around Greece. The breakfast was really good and very handy in this location as it's a bit of a walk to town. Parking is great and available right at the hotel. The Roka coka taverna just up the hill is handy for a meal or a beer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean traditional b&b. A bit of a hike from town centre but great views made it worthwhile. Yannis was friendly and helpful; good opportunities to chat with other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is excellent: at the edge of the village, at the bottom of the Meteora stones, but easy to access from the bus and train stations. It's very quiet, and you can enjoy the view of the stones and sound of nature from the hotel's terrace during breakfast or at night, which is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting Uphill 15 minute walk from town centre and not really walkable with luggage from train station No phone in the room

    Breakfast basic but good Allowed us to hang out in the lobby area after checkout - handy shower and bathrooms and gave us fresh towels as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot of cute cats in the premises that the hotel staff feed but they are entering the rooms when the doors are open and it is very hard to get them out

    Great staff. was very kind and responsive. gave us exact direction to the great monasteries of Meteora, and great recommendation on a restaurant in the town Suggested to do the laundry for us and eventually didn't charge us on that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    We loved everything about this place. People were lovely, the setting was gorgeous, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend a stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a home away from home. John was a wonderful host who gave us lots of great advice and was very concerned that our whole group enjoyed their stay in Kalambaka. It was very easy to get to the monasteries from our hotel either by walking or by car. Restaurants and shops were within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Wonderful place to visit and stay. A very nice large patio with seating for our group to gather in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little off from the town centre but I guess it was necessary to have a great view. But it is a small town and everyone is friendly (if they understand you and can speak English), so with some help it is not too hard to get around.

    The owner and all the staff were very friendly and warm. They made me feel at home even though I was travelling alone. Right from the beginning the owner gave many great advice on where to go and what to do and ensure that I had a fulfilling trip on the get go. Although the breakfast was basic, it was homely and sincere. The coffee was fantastic. Bedsheets and linen such as towels smelt very nice and welcoming. Everything smell nice and clean. They had some cute and friendly cats too (if you are a cat lover).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't seem to have a room for me tho I had booked a while ahead and since I only stayed one night they put me in a hostel-type room with a separate tho private bathroom. It was fine but a bit disappointing.

    Very helpful staff and cute hostal/hotel close to hiking trails and picturesque views. It also included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At such a lovely place in Greece at breakfast they should offer some fresh vegetables in July! No tomatoes, no cucumbers, only olives. Overall breakfast could be a bit better.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very good. Particularly the owner/manager. Facilities/room were a bit old and a little tired. However, everything was very clean, the shower was excellent and the breakfast very good. Decent value for money. The location is 10 minutes walk away from the main square If you are driving a car, there is no problem with parking and the monasteries are all very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alsos House is a great place to stay in Kalampaka. The room is very comfortable with view of Meteora. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They give useful tips for my tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Partial Meteora view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alsos House was a very pleasant surprise for our pilgrimage through Greece. Placed in the old city, at the base of the huge cliffs, it offers an alternation between new and old, between accessible and exclusive. It is very close to the Meteora Monasteries and is within 10 minutes of exceptional Greek restaurants. We will surely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Wifi was not always working properly -Uncomfortable bed; -Cleanliness need to be improved; -For the price I was expecting more; -Too expensive for a very simple room without a curtain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the rate I was expecting more. Looks like a guest house, not a hotel.

    The owner is a very affable person that gave all the informations I asked. English at the fornt desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ON THE DOWN SIDE HE HAS A DISCONSERTING HABIT OF OFFERING ADVICE AFTER IT'S TOO LATE TO TAKE IT. E.G. ALTHOUGH WE TALKED SEVERAL TIMES BY PHONE, HE WAITED 'TIL I ARRIVED TO SUGGEST I SHOULD HAVE COME FROM ATHENS BY TRAIN, SAVING 355 EUROS IN TAXIS!!!

    YIANNIS WAS HELPFUL,CHEER/FRIENDLY, AND SPOKE FRENCH. HOTEL IS IN AMOUNGST THE METEORS. ALSO HE IS KNOWAGABLE AND RAPIDLY ARRANGES EVERYTHING

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the reception gave us full explanation and exact direction what we can see and how to reach. Very helpful :) and so kind. He also gave us bigger room because we came with three year all girl :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alittle off beaten track. Once we found it it was good. I'd take a taxi from train next time

    Staff was very friendly. They helped find me a half day tour on the spot. Totally updated accommodations. Staffeven found me taxi for a 5:00am train departure. We will truly comeback

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment warm within minutes of arrival Piping hot water and enough for a long bath and shower Very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast in front of a cosy fire lit just for us Fabulous location just under the pinnacles

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alsos House is located right next to the walking paths of Kalampaka and has a beautiful view. The mattress was really comfortable and the shower was lovely. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Terrace and Side Meteora View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have never encountered such lovely, understanding staff, who truly did everything they could to make us feel at home and helped us out as much as they could

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The position was great you could walk up to Monasteries just behind the hotel. Was a bit steep and took about 45 minutes but worth it. The rest of the walk was uphill along a road. We did all the monasteries in one day. Could have breakfast and free hot drinks at hotel but had to walk a short way down for somewhere to eat in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good!

    We stayed two nights at ALSOS house. The room is clean and the entire hotel is very well maintained. Our room has a balcony which faced the Meteoras. From the town centre it's about 8 min walk to Alsos House. When you exit the train station, you'll see the town. Turn left and walk towards the town. The owner of the hotel is friendly and helpful. If you need advice to visit the Meteoras, he is a reliable source of information. We visited during the low season and the public buses were not running. He recommened a taxi to take us up to Great Metereon to explore the monastries and returning by a footpath down to Alsos House at the Holy Trinity.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing not being perfect is the rudimentary breakfast. You aren't going to starve, but in other regions the breakfasts are much more a kind of feast.

    Great scenery under the rocks. Excellent room size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the owner was very kind and helped us to plan our stay in Kalambaka. Views are great and we could make tea and coffee in the kitchen whenever we wanted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little bit better

    Nice staff and upgrade upon arrival since our room was not available anymore Good quality price ratio Good location, in a quiet street and at the foot of one of the metera

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having advised of our time of arrival, when we first arrived there was nobody in reception so I looked around the hotel but despite calling could not raise any attention, so I called the hotel phone number, and although it rang out there was no answer, so I left a voicemail. Having driven some way before we arrived, we decided to walk the dogs as they had been in the back of the car. At this point I noticed a workman on the roof of the property who I called, and he drew the attention of the owner. Bearing in mind this is a very quiet street and we were in a diesel landrover, I find it very hard to understand that he missed our arrival. Anyway, we told him that we would walk the dogs and return ten minutes later, which we did however he was still on the roof. Eventually the owner came to check us in however he was concerned that we had two dogs (although I had advised of this in advance) he said that the room he usually used for dog owners was full, and that he would normally charge extra for cleaning with dogs. Bearing in mind we had already been delayed from checking in for some time at this point, he then spent some time talking to a resident about the various walks in the area, before he then resolved where he would put us. He then also asked us to leave extra for cleaning when we left. One of the main reasons we chose this property was because there were facilities to make a cup of tea (kettle), unfortunately the kitchen was locked at night so this was not available when we required it. Also, I feel if I were to stay in Meteora again, I would prefer to stay in Kastraki which is much nicer than Kalambaka.

    Overall the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much 根本沒有

    Nice host. We arrive at 6 in morning, he let us have rest in the lobby and check in at 8. Very nice person indeed. Room is good, with kitchen and bathroom. 附廚房,老闆讓我們免費吃早餐,結賬時拿掉了零頭只收40,本來是43

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to unlock the door and i had to climb through the window! Hopefully next time a proper tutorial of the secret technique will be demonstrated during check in!

    The host John was awesome! The room was very large and comfortable...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Right next to start of Meteora trail. Owner is lovely. Able to use shower facility on day of checkout after doing a long hike. Very friendly and attentive service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to Meteora is great; one of the hiking trails up is a block away. The rooms are nice and have great AC and wi-fi. The staff is so sweet and helpful. I especially loved the owner. He was a delight to chat with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness need to be improved. I found hair on the bedroom floor since checking in but the bed sheet and bathroom is clean.

    it's a bit far (1.2km)walking from the train station but it's adjacent the stone rock and not too far from the Kalambaka center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was in the same place, in the same b&b in February 2010, I didn't remember the name, but I had it planted in my brain and I found it again on booking.com. The Italian speaking guy, probably the owner and the spanish English speaking one were very polite and available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the place initially was a bit of a challenge. The more direct route a mapping app suggests seems likely to get you lost, and they don't have as many signs posted as some of the neighboring properties. (Hint: Guest House Elena is right beside Alsos, so you can follow their signs.)

    While it's a bit tricky to find this place the first time, it's atmospheric and convenient to be both up against the rocks and within an easy walk of the restaurants in town. If you plan to hike to the monasteries, the trail starts just up the hill. Guest house public spaces like the terrace and breakfast room are inviting, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are spacious. (Ours even included a kitchenette, which looked very serviceable although we didn't use it.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little lacking from what we'd had in other places in Greece. But the view made up for that!

    The location was excellent and the view inspiring. The staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and owner were incredibly helpful! I was in need of finding a doctor and the owner not only called around town, but drove me there. He really went out of his way to help me out. I ended up staying an extra night. I would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    The owner and staff were amazing. The location and the view of the rocks couldn't be better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don t have dissatisfaction

    Everything is perfect! Efharisto Iannis and Vera! A piece of haven near to Meteora!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🤗🤗🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, right next to the trail to the Meteora monastery. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful scenery when you open the door. John the owner was accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit noisy at times - combination of marble floors and a large party of teenage schoolchildren staying at the hotel on the first night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit hard to get to with a big car.

    It is very close to the monastries with view to the Holy trinity monastery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , awesome view from the room , lovely and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it rained very hard so we had to cut our stay short.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean hotel in a calm area, excellent to explore Meteora on foot, nice and charismatic owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble sleeping with those pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more at breakfast.

    Our host was very friendly and helpful. Laundry was free. We enjoyed our balcony and the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Soula and Yianni excellent hosts. Views amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The owner was nice and the staff was helpful The bed was comfy and Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal. A bit expensive compared to other hotels of same standing in Greece that we visited.

    Friendly staff. Nicely located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything: location, staff, room, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was fantastic, staff were very helpful and kind, park8ng access was excellent as we traveled to hotel. PR 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast...

    Great location and a great view of the rocks Huge family room (parent bedroom has a door!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over booked had no room not happy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    Perfect position, nice view. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alsos House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: