Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Peloponnese B&B and inn reviews
  4. Nafplio B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Althaia Pension

Reviews of Althaia Pension

Vassileos Konstantinou 20, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#20 of 42 B&Bs and inns in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.6
    I would recommend Althaia as a great place to stay. Thank you Demetrius, Agnes and the staff at the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of its central location it can be a bit noisy at night.

    Althaia Pension was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Sheets and towels were changed every day. Demetrius gave me a warm welcome and was extremely helpful, which was much appreciated by me as a mature solo traveller and the staff also were very friendly and polite. Excellent food at the cafe just round the corner which is owned by Althaia. Its central location in the old town was perfect and is the best area to stay in Nafplion. It was only a short walk from the bus stop down a pedestrianised street and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.2
    The room was beautiful, the staff so accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a little blah. Other than that. Nothing

    The room was beautiful, the staff so accommodating and helpful. The building it is located in was built in 1871, and it has been renovated tastefully. We loved staying there

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    A Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little noisy but thats just because of proximity to bars etc and didn't negatively impact on our stay.

    The rooms were spacious and the hosts went above and beyond. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Tasteful rooms in the heart of old Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not my favorite, but is typical for the region. Hard to keep water from leaking onto the floor!

    Beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated, friendly staff, in an excellent location in the heart of the old town. Despite its central location, it was quiet at night and the beds were very comfy. We slept well!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    7.1
    Centre of Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Historical but renovated building, with narrow staircases, which made it a bit noisy for those weary feet. Our economy room was a bit small but ok for a couple of nights' stay

    Central location with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.3
    The location, the decor & the roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as in any of the photos, which I had booked because of! I was expecting a large room with a beautiful bed but our room was too small for the big bed so it was pushed up against the wall. I think from the advertising photos it is sometimes a twin room with the space down the middle. The view was just a wall 2m away! It was quite dark too.

    The location, the decor & the roof terrace. The owner, Vicky and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The kettle and fridge were useful too. The bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    9.2
    Ideal location for a short or a long stay in this cozy place! The parking is free on the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location in the middle of the old town is a great plus! There are a big room (ours) with an authentic wrought iron balcony with view on the street!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.8
    In the centre of Nafplio, perfect for our 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a bit small and tends to flood the bathroom - no major issue, just need to be careful.

    In the centre of Nafplio, perfect for our 1 night stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I am usually not a fan of antiques and vintage furniture, but the ones who decorated our room (and the entrance to the pension) were absolutely lovely! Nice, tasty breakfast at nearby cafe Kalimera. If you have a car, it might be a bit difficult to find parking as there are a lot of little roads closed to traffic in the old town. But a huge, free parking is just a short stroll away at the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    10
    The room was extremely charming and it was an overall amazing experience from start to finish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Vicki, our reception lady walked 150 metres to our car and actually took a piece of luggage to our room. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. The location is a 10!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.6
    Old town oasis that requires some climbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Narrow staircase to get to the tiny reception area and the rooms. The ceilings in the rooms are low; especially tall or large people might feel cramped in some of the spaces.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Very nice staff, lovely spacious room, many beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy nightlife in the streets.

    Very nice staff, lovely spacious room, many beautiful decorative details all around the guesthouse. Homely breakfast at the conected Kalimera bar around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    The perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! The stairs are quite steep which may be an issue for some travellers.

    Gorgeous room in the perfect location! The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Great stay for a family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect stay for a family of 4. One small room with two twin beds for kids and comfortable queen size bed in another room. Small kitchen was very useful. Perfect location to enjoy the town, market nearby. Loved the place and the area!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.2
    Ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed a bit cramped for a family of four but for one night it was fine. The kitchen table only had two chairs. The shower had a partial door or was missing a section on one side, which we have experienced in other apartments. However, the set up made it more challenging to keep the water spray in.

    The location was ideal. Nafplio is wonderful and it was so nice to step out of our apartment and immediately be downtown. We also appreciated the free parking at the port. The stone walls in the apartment were beautiful, and the check in/check out was very easy. The hostess is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Amazing location right in the heart of everything, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was slightly noisy in the evenings due to the bar across the street, but if you bring ear plugs it would be completely fine!

    Amazing location right in the heart of everything, clean and comfortable with a good sized room. The breakfast was amazing each morning, and the staff were very helpful always. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    2.9
    Terrible experience! I do not recommend here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all, in description, hotel claims that there’s a parking space, yet when we get there, the parking place is far far away at the port, super inconvenient with luggages. All cities have parking spaces, according to this logic, all hotels should claim that there’s a parking space available, and btw just super far. I think on this point, hotel is not very honest, and didn’t mention in their description. Secondly, we were there in winter, the room is FREEZING. There is only one small heating, far from enough for a big size room. We have discovered that there’s air conditioning inside of room, but hotel didn’t give us remote control, it doesn’t seem that they want us to use it, plus no staff was working during evening. We have to stay in the cold room (around 17 degrees) for an entire night and couldn’t sleep. Then the stairs are very narrow and high, complicated for luggages. Hotel staffs were helping us when we checkin, but no one helps us during checkout. Some minor points just an FYI: hotel corridor at the first floor has a weird smell, which doesn’t seem very clean. And beggars are coming inside of the hotel while we were checking out, begging for money and trying to steal, hotel doesn’t care and seem not their responsibility to help us, especially we were still inside of the hotel. In short, we do not recommend this place, as the description is not honest, room is not comfortable, we feel very disappointed.

    It is a room with 2 beds and a balcony, which is correct according to room description.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Wonderful place with excellent location and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful place with excellent location and very friendly hosts. Excellent price-quality service. We will recommend to friends and hope to visit it again

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Althaia Pension is right on the main streets of Nafplio,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi is a bit unstable on the third floor, but who goes to Nafplio for the sake of enjoying internet anyways

    Althaia Pension is right on the main streets of Nafplio, close to main attractions in town, numerous dining and drinking facilities, and a supermarket. The beds are comfortable, rooms are cleaned everyday, and the owner is very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Thank you for a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for people who don't like stairs, particularly tippy ones. The noise from the active street below was charming in winter but would be loud in summer.

    Super friendly staff. Fun location in the heart of old town. Quirky and charming, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Yummy breakfast next door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable, clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was very comfortable, clean and nice. Quiet also Although it is winter, they have hot water The room is hot Sophia is a nice and very helpful lady

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Big and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like about this hotel are the stairs. You have to carry your heavy luggage up a steep stairs.

    Big and spacious room. Tea, coffee, water in the room. Good shower and hot water. Clean towels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.4
    Althaia Pension is in the old town and budget friendly, but prepare for a noisy, uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This small seaside town has some of the most spectacular views I have ever seen, but this property does not have that. The bathroom is very hard to get into - you have to step up into the WC. The most important thing to know is that this is across from a bar with tables on the street - busy all hours of the night. Because of the weather, our windows were closed anyway. If that was not the case, there would have been even more noise. We are used to street noise, being from a very busy part of New York City, but this would probably prevent many people from sleeping in the room.

    Great staff, who were helpful in arranging to do some laundry for us. It was very clean and the restaurant they own Kalimera gives a discount for a nice breakfast The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size. The balcony has no view to speak about but it does have a couple of chairs and a table.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The narrow stairs are a bit of a challenge, but worth it for the location and the value for money.

    The location is fantastic, right in the center of the city, the room was beautiful, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.9
    Larger than average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positioned in the very center, literally, which means that you hear the music from the downstairs cafe until 2am... Toilet/shower not very convenient. Difficult .to climb to 2nd-floor rooms in steep stairs - was OK for us but could be a problem for others

    Larger than average rooms Good breakfast in a cafe around the corner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good but the stairwell detracted from our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep stairwell for older people of our age mid-seventies. Would not have booked if known. No where to sit in room except on bed. Should be at least one chair - this could be achieved by removing the small white cabinet to give more space for a chair. Top mattress kept slipping off the mattress beneath. Pensions such as this are potential death traps if ever there was a fire. No fire alarms; no sprinkler system; only one exit down a steep stairwell; no advice on what action to take in the event of a fire.

    Location. Breakfast. Aircon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    It's the perfect solution to stay in Nafplio and visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know if they have rooms on the ground floor, it can be tricky for people with limited mobility.

    It's the perfect solution to stay in Nafplio and visit the city starting from her heart. The location is wonderful, in the middle of the traffic-free area. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was very present and polite. Nice formula for the abundant and quality breakfast in a cafè just around the corner. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay at Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent place to stay at Nafplio. Located in historical center of the town. Great friendly personnel, clean room and bathroom And it has amazing rooftop!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    Атмосферно и уютно
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The terminal didn't work - couldn't pay with a card.

    Atmospheric and very cozy place. Authentic style of an old pension creates the right mood for the city. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect - right in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    very enyoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a heritage building full of charm and character and centrally based in the old town very close to the town square. You can walk to the closest beach which has pebbles, not sand, but water quality and environment is very nice. Lovely to stay here for a week. Vicky, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this pension if bygone charm is what you are after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Well located property with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the bar across the street was a little loud for mid week but not too much of a problem. Earplugs for light sleepers or a room without a balcony would be a good idea. Everything else was great.

    We enjoyed our stay here, the bed was comfy, the aircon worked a treat and the breakfast was divine. The staff were very friendly and helped to carry our bags up the stairs for us. The furnishings were lovely and the wifi signal was nice and fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It doesn’t have closets. It has some lower cabinets used for hanging your clothes. It was very loud especially in the morning. You could hear all the nice ladies from the stores on the street. Which is fine unless it is early morning and you had a very late sleep...you are on holidays after all...

    Very good location. It was ok for 2 nights stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stay right in heart of the old town where all the shops & restaurants are literally on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking so had to lug bags a little way(with the managers help). WiFi was poor.

    Vicky (manager) was really helpful. Location could not have been better. Room was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    Cute balcony so we could watch the street activity below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was unique, but everything worked!

    Cute balcony so we could watch the street activity below. We were concerned it might be noisy at night, but with doors closed and AC on, we slept very well. Breakfast was at cafe next door, and was delicious, though we had to contact the b&b owner to sort out a misunderstanding about our complimentary breakfast....all got resolved though! Excellent location in old town, with plenty of shops and restaurants around. Lovely walking especially later at night, and in the early morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    If you're going to Nafplio, you must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs - some quite steep and a bit of a struggle with large bags. The bathroom needs some updating.

    If would give Althaia more than 10/10 if I could! It's bang in the middle of the old town, surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops and everything else Nafplio has to offer. Our room had a balcony overlooking one of the main pedestrian streets - perfect for a late night glass of wine while watching the town enjoy its evening. The room was huge and the bed comfy. Staff are very helpful and breakfast at their cafe round the corner is generous and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    The wonderful old town of Nafplion and the hotel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wonderful old town of Nafplion and the hotel in the middle of it are harmonious and the rooms are incredibly nicely furnished and very clean. We felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property with lovely features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful property with lovely features. Location of property is very good. Staff were very helpful- breakfast was good- didn’t expect food and bed to be cleaned every as we were only there for four days but it was. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Good location for reasonable price in Nafpoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom small and no lift which I knew but steep stairs

    Tastefully furnished. Clean Good room service. Great location. Parking at the port no problem. Everyone does it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Location in the heart of old town in spacious accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs are a bit narrow, and it was a bit difficult determining where to go to check in, especially when we tried to drive there and realized the streets really are more pedestrian minded. I would review the directions and location prior to arriving if you are coming by car.

    The room was so spacious! The bed was so comfy too. The location was great in the old town near great restaurants. I didn't feel like the street below was too noisy, as other have mentioned. They did a great job recommending a local laundry service. You also get a discount at the breakfast location at street level that had great food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight got delayed and we could only reach the apartment at around 11pm, way past the check in time. I hadn't had the time to let the host know about it but when he did learn about it, he was still super accommodating and went out of his way to make us feel welcomed. Beautiful little apartment by the main square of the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but lacking in sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Th central location of the property had its drawbacks when trying to sleep! Probably better suited to people who want to stay up until the early hours. Earplugs are essential!

    The room was stylish and cleaned each day. There was a separate sitting are with a sofa bed and a small, well equipped kitchen. Sofia could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.8
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy all the time. We rented the apartment, thinking we might cook one night, but the stove did not work very well, and the kitchen was poorly equipped. Not worth the extra expense.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Spacious bedroom, great decor giving expression to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony very old and uneven giving a sense of unease. Shower doors didn’t close fully and shower tray in need of a good clean. Shower head didn’t fit into wall mount.

    Spacious bedroom, great decor giving expression to the period and charm of the location and its history. Very pleasantly surprised that it had a balcony overlooking the busy streetscape, lovely location to relax and watch the world go by. Complimentary bottled water and toiletries appreciated. Mini fridge was great to keep water cool and chill bottle of wine if you choose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    This place reminds me an enjoyable time spent in Napflio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit noisy.

    It is a really great opportunity to spend a time in this historical building. The location of pension is excellent - not only with great views from balcony, but with good excess to any place in all Nafplio as well, including bus station, if you are planning to visit more of Peloponnese or just return to Athens. And don't miss to enjoy the unforgettable breakfast "around the corner"!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great location and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite loud music in the evening from the street below. Prepare to climb some winding stairs.

    Beautiful interior, everything thought out. Absolutely clean and very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite and clean and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was pretty uncomfortable and instead of having one warm comfy blanket, there were 3 thinner blankets stacked on-top a bed sheet. it was a rather uncomfortable arrangement. additionally, the toilet didn't flush properly. Wifi would occasionally not work properly as well.

    The room was quite and clean and the location is excellent. Additionally the room had a kettle with complementary tea and coffee which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half the light bulbs didnt work, bathroom was tiny and not too clean. Bed was too hard and uncomfortable. View from the window was a stone building 2-3 meters apart

    Good location in the old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    In the center of things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very loud in the evenings, in Greece that means until very late--closing the windows did not make any difference as they are very poorly insulated. No electrical outlet anywhere near a mirror so drying hair was difficult and can't imagine how a man would shave. The stairs didn't bother me, but must be mentioned as people with reduced mobility will be unable to navigate them--very steep, very narrow, and very many of them, uneven, and with differing tread heights--beware!

    Extremely large room, attractively decorated, clean enough except for some mold in the shower. The hosts are extremely friendly. Breakfast was not included but available at a reduced cost in the shop around the corner, and was very delicious. However, there is also a refrigerator in room with tea and nescafe, so not necessary to buy breakfast. Location ideal in center of old town. Parking was possible either at the port or on street, never a problem and only a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely guesthouse with the best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was old and I couldn’t hang the shower head. The bed was hard and there we no English channels on the tv. The WiFi was very slow.

    Wonderful breakfast downstairs. Lovely staff. Perfect location. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Right in the center of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was tricking finding how to drop off luggage and park vehicle. Have to admit this was our first day to drive in Greece. It was also a holiday week so busy.

    Right in the center of old town. Historic building. Breakfast at the cafe was very good and affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great place, well located and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good. Because it is a pension you don't always have somebody at the reception, but that was not a problem.

    The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The pension is located at the center of the old city, so it is easy to walk everywhere. It is a few meters away from the Ktel bus station. We had breakfast with a discount at the cafe around the corner; it was good quality, a bit meager when compared to other places we ate in Greece, but a good deal for Nafplio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.6
    ideal for romantic getaway
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in the room was a bit weird, when stepping on it the furniture was trembling, possibly because the original uneven structure of the ancient building was kept, cannot blame the owners for it but still something to concider. Other than that a perfect place, we loved our room with high ceilings and lots of space and would stay there again

    Good breakfast in a cozy cafe right at the corner, very clean rooms, they gave us a little gift box with sweets and liquor which added a really nice personal touch, the room was very spacious and quiet at night, although the place is right in the middle of everything! There are stairs leading to the rooms upstairs which we found very cozy and matching the atmosphere of the building. The owners suggested us to search for a parking spot at the civil parking of the port, and indeed we were always lucky to get one

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Roomy, clean, helpful staff, friendly and easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were overlooking the street, unfortunately there is a very loud bar right nearby which was open quite late.

    Roomy, clean, helpful staff, friendly and easy to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Epic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor a little bit creaky, but nothing that would cause inconvenience. There was fridge in the room, you might want to unplug it at night to prevent the noise it produces at night

    I've never met friendlier staff! The location is right in the middle of the old town, and is very close to the bus stop. Commute from the airport can be a bit tricky. If you are travelling from Athens International airport, take X93 bus to Kifisou coach station in Athens. Once in there, look for KTEL Argolidas (It is in the corner right by the exit) (In Kifisou every bus company sells only their own tickets, so you need to find the right one) and buy the ticket to Nafplio (15 EUR single, or 23 EUR return). About 2.5 hours later the bus will arrive at Nafplio, and Althaia is just a short walk away from the stop. If you are travelling back to the Athens International Airport - take the same bus from Nafplio to Athens Kifisou bus station, and then take X93 to the airport. If you are visiting Athens afterwards, you can get off at Eleonas stop, which is right before Kifisou station, for an easy access to the underground trains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although public parking is free, do expect that you need to walk 5 mins for it and no lifts available (in case this is an issue, which was not for us).

    Well decorated rooms located right in the city. Free public parking available within walking distance and the owners were very friendly. The location is accessible to shops and tavernas, very convenient. The breakfast are to be eaten around the corner in the breakfast store - the orange juice is fresh and amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    A good value for nice room, right in the heart of old town Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked to sit out on the balcony but it tilted outward to a degree that made my husband feel sure it was going to crash down with us on it. It looked sturdy from below but made us too nervous to sit outside! There was a coffee bar just below the room which was busy (so a bit noisy) until around midnight. No problem with the doors shut and AC on which masked the noise. Like everywhere in the old town there is no parking on site, just a short walk to the public parking area.

    Inside the old town of beautiful Nafplio, this small property is located in the heart of the activity, perfect for shopping, dining, and walking. The room was well decorated, of good size, with a sitting area, and the bed was comfortable. Friendly innkeeper, she even provided a tea kettle when requested. This was our 5th trip to Nafplio so we have a good feel for lodging options. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in the heart of Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit dark. Shower leaking on the bathroom floor.

    Nice size and good decoration of the room, felt very cosy. Great value for the price. Breakfast not included but available in a nice café round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely pension in the old town of Napflion. Rooms are spacious with lots of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    The pension is in the old town of Napflion - convenient to walk in and out anytime of the day. Very friendly, helpful staff. Traditionally furnished rooms with a lot of character and larger rooms than you would expect in an old pedestrianised town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    chic in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i believe the bathroom modeling needs a little more work, but it was overall clean and functional - no complaints here. overlooking the crowded center of the town means that you can still hear people chatting well into the night.

    wonderful location with a noble past that has been preserved (wooden ceiling, hardwood floors, antique furniture). bed was very pretty and extra comfortable. a balcony overlooking the old town was a great surprise, good for coffee, icecream and crowd watching

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Top accomodation during our greece trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top accomodation during our greece trip. Extremely nice and helpful people, top location and incredible breakfast offer (can't be any better) with wonderful people changing breakfast everyday. TOP TOP TOP and don't miss out on that breakfast (you would regret it)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect beds with perfect decoration, bathroom was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle to boil water was abit old with white stains that are non-removable.

    Perfect beds with perfect decoration, bathroom was nice, location was perfect too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was cheap, but not very tasty.

    Wonderful location. Room was gorgeous. More than expected for price. We were met by Demitri, who was lovely and informative. Showed everything we needed on map. Even offered to drive with me to parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    10
    Great setting, friendly people, abundant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being in town meant you got a real feel for the place. Breakfast at their cafe was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    8.8
    Quaint and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We often ate breakfast at another restaurant than the one they offered, because of the long wait.

    We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    location was fantastic and also was very nice of the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location was fantastic and also was very nice of the owner to check us in 6am in th morning. very cute room and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    8.8
    it was a very short stay but room was sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking difficult as it n a pedestrian walkway window opened to a concrete crumbling wall

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent room, excellent staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from adjacent cafe until 01:00.

    Excellent room, excellent staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.9
    Beautiful building, nc e spacious room with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    in the centre of the town very noisy at night! Bring ear plugs

    Beautiful building, nc e spacious room with excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay at Nafplio, would easily repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, clean and cozy rooms

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect and all stuff very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect and all stuff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING GREAT. SUPER LOCATION THOUGH NOT THE BEST SPOT TO TAKE A NSP IN THE SFTERNOON.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    poor wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi connection

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy accommodation in the heart of the old town of Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy and stylish apartment right in the center of the old town. Lovely breakfast place under the hotel. Everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    The property was conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was conveniently located. The breakfast at Kali Mera was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Wi Fi was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like Althea to advise guests before arrival about where to park and any special precautions in relation to this

    Wi Fi was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Althaia Pension Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: