Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amada Colossos Ultra All Inclusive Resort 5 stars

Main Street, Faliraki, 85100, Greece

#55 of 119 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 17

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    5.4
    no value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In our room there was no bathroom door so you could really hear and smell when somebody went to the toilet! There was also a milk glass window at the wall towards the bedroom so every time someone went to the bathroom during the night (and put the lights on) we all woke up. The bath tub was spacious but when opening the tap the bath water came up from the drain onto the floor and we needed to use towels to build a wall prohibiting the water to go further to the room. No ironing possibility in the hotel, so we needed to send our wrinkled clothes to the laundry. I was really looking forward to have Greek food that I love, so I was disappointed to find out that the buffet was more German style... even the Greek theme-night was not that Greek at all. In general the buffet was a disappointed. The service in the restaurant was poor; nobody picked up the plates between the dishes and you ended up having the table full of plates. The waiters forgot to bring your drinks. The softdrinks were put in glasses well before and were waiting for on the sidetables so you got a warm Coke/Fanta without gas. Also the taste of soft drinks was sometimes peculiar. Our 11 /13 years sons were a bit bored as there was not much to do except swimming, The only tennis court was concrete and not in shape. Faliraki is a tourist-trap with nothing to do or shop, except fake clothes and shoes so for proper shopping go to Rodos town. The beach bar was supposed to be open till 18 pm but every day they closed down before 5.30pm. Due to the location of the hotel you did not have sun shine after 5 pm. The hotel is rated ****+ , not in line from my experience.

    The hotel was clean and close to the beach. The hotel's own waterpark/slides were OK. The beds were comfortable and in the family rooms with the sliding doors there were proper beds for all family members. A la carte restaurants were ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel that catered for the majority of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was extremely busy, at times, it felt there were too many people during the daytime. Some of the guests got drunk and very loud by the pool bar, sadly they were mainly Brits letting the side down. The gym was inadequate in fact too small for the size of the resort, plus, some of the machines didn't work for our entire stay. Too many people queuing during mealtimes. The a la carte restaurants had very limited choice.

    there was plenty on offer at the resort to keep you occupied. If you have kids then the water park looked fab. There was an adult only section both indoors and outdoors which was nice. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. The all-inclusive food and drink kept flowing all day which was a positive but not good for your waistline. Quite close to Faliraki town so easy to pop out for shopping or dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great place will surely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The queue for the dinner, the opening hours of the water park should be earlier and close later, not enough time to enjoy it only open at 10:30 and water slides at 11:00 -17:00 it's not enough, also the beach could be much more sandy and more accommodating, not so welcoming as other beaches in Rhodes

    everything was great, amazing stuff and excellent attitude from them always helping with a smile, good food big variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the coffee

    Everything was perfect. If you are staying at this hotel you really don’t need anything else. They give you everything. We had fruits and champagne in the room :) Briefly the good points are: - nice staff - clean room - comfortable bed - sunbeds and towels at both pool and beach (for free) - a lot of activities during the day, at the pool or at the beach - drinks and snacks on the beach - mini waterpark PS. If you want to stay at the pool you have to wake up early in the morning to reserve your sunbed. At 8.00 AM almost all the sunbeds are occupied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing friendly, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still isn't finished, some features are still closed. Pools/gym etc could be open earlier/later. Beach is a pebble beach.

    The staff were amazing friendly, right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Rhodes is amazing place with such a good hotel here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rhodes is amazing place with such a good hotel here.Delicious food,friendly staff,comfortable staying. Great aqua park!!! and of course fabulous sea view !!!it was unforgettable vacation!!!Thank you so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    A good 4 star and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No transfer service, no mini bar, no room service. The sofa bed in junior suite sea view was to hard to sleep on it and they don't have additional mattresses for it. But they gave a few blankets instead. So the suite is also only for two people.

    Very good 4 star hotel to stay with childrens. Helpful staff, good food, drinks, sea view suite, pools ect. Beach is good but it's with many stones so you have to use the special shoes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed Rhodes and I enjoyed the hotel. I have thoughts about the value for money in that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told during my stay that I can not book for more than one of the restaurant of the hotel if not staying at least a week, that policy of the hotel is not written anywhere in the hotel's site . From my point of view dining in the main dining room was better than the dinner in the restaurant. The hotel is not flexible for late check out (even not for 2 hours)

    The hotel located in a very good place, with its own beach, the rooms are very nice decorated, the food is very good and varied and above all the staff is very efficient and polite. Some facilities are not ready yet like the SPA center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were newly refurbished and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often our room was cleaned around 3pm only. There were many small issues that needed to be fixed during our stay like conditioner, entrance doors, toilet flush. Cleaning lady used to come inside without knocking and there was no way to lock the doors. We had a very stressful issue with our reservation and we were able to enter our room only on second day. We were told that they do not have available type of rooms that we reserved. We were even suggested to cancel our reservation on booking. Only after we requested to talk to the general manager, on our second day of stay, we were finally offered two separate rooms instead of one family room for 4 with sea view.

    Rooms were newly refurbished and nice. Pool area was also nice but not enough sunbeds for even half of the guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great cuisine, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great staff, great cuisine, great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Go for it - you gonna love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Water slide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift to slow and small.

    Water slide.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Greek coffee in Greek restaurant. No clothes drying rack.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Amazing friendly staff! Double room with sea view breathtaking! Outstanding design of the pools!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like when I had to leave :(

    Gin Tonic. Bed. View. Food. Staff 5*

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Trash cans. No watch in the pool

    The water park is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    Amazing hotel . Friendly staff. Good location . Very nice food . Pool and beach . Superb water park .

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: