Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amalia Nafplio 4 stars

Argous Street, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#21 of 40 hotels in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is a very old one but well maintained , location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Hotel is a very old one but well maintained , location is really bad , otherwise all are okish , not the best but okish. i will never stay there again but staff were amazing very helpful. there were construction and very noisy like drilling but asa i called reception they stopped it , but i am wondering how do you do drilling in hotel while people are there to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a late check in and the staff were very welcoming. Everything was in order in our room and so we could just relax. We had asked for a quiet room so were happy that our room looked over the beautiful garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing even for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variaty was great and overall great. Detail: it would be nice if some of the products though were fine-cooked. E.g. eggs, omelete and bacon were not well presented/cooked (overcooked in some cases)

    Stuff is always king and hospitable Premises are very nice and provide privacy. Great variaty in breakfast buffet Clean fresh swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Room, pool, generous spaces, tasteful decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing at 8pm. Breakfast buffet large, but with very limited healthy options (lots of sweet cakes, breads, bacon, ham, egg).

    Room, pool, generous spaces, tasteful decoration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy place to explore Nauplie and around .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expansive for a family of 4 - 2 rooms. Furbishing old fashion -1980 ? Would need modernization. Idem for bathroom 2 km away from Nauplie. Car required

    International standard hotel. Very very wellcoming staff Easy place to explore Mycene, Epidaure etc Nice and big swimming pool with towels freely available. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very limited with only 1 treadmill.

    Service was great. Facilities lovely. The complimentary fruit basket and bottle of wine were a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are bit hard

    The breakfast was great and great selection, but the staff were exceptional ,always willing and pleasant, congratulations we always stay here when we come to Greece and have been doing so for the past 11years, the service of the hotel and staff has retained its excellence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable stay just outside Nafplio, ideal for a stop off by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fitness room or play area for ball games for children (or adults).Tennis court was not in use and needs renewing.

    Swimming pool was a big plus point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    First time in a hotel and there was a proper bed in a triple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like only if there was a beach it would be perfect although is near the sea and many rooms have sea view.

    First time in a hotel and there was a proper bed in a triple room spacious and very clean room. Pool was not extremely big but very clean pool towels big fresh and clean. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful - this is the fifth time have stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much.

    It's lovely and the price and comfort make it into a lovely mini resort. The town of Nafplio is very nice and of course the surrounding beaches etc. It's a quiet and relaxing place to be. Highly recommended as stepping stone to Peleponese.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at Amelia a stone throw from Nafplio. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My door which didn’t close properly and was not really fixed in spite of daily requests. Nothing to mar the great stay at the hotel though.

    Great place altogether, the pool is very large and in nice surroundings. Great breakfast buffet. Very large and nice rooms with a little terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very polite stuff and well maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items very tasty and good quality, but presentation was poor not matching the hotel level.

    Very polite stuff and well maintained hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are big and although there was a wedding reception the room was very quiet. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama muy blanda. The bed was too soft. It's the only thing that I didn't like. The location it's good if you are not interested in Nauplia and you prefer to visit Epidauro, Argos, Nemea or Micenas

    Natural Orange juice in the breakfast, high quality buffet at dinner, the staff very kind, the room very big and comfortable with nice views , the great swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is only 5min by car from Nafplio. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was quiet, very clean with extra white and soft towels. The pool was the best part of the hotel, with room for everyone. We loved that during breakfast they served everyone fresh orange juice! It was a nice surprise that we had fruits, a bootle of wine, chocolates and water as a welcome gift for the superior room we had booked. We are looking forward to visit again Amalia Hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for luxurious stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    na

    Excellent hotel, professional, helpful staff. Complimentary wine and fruit. Real flowers in room . Extra personal touches were nice! Great pool area with food/drink services open at most times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable overnight stay - a decent 4 star but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensively used by tour groups - it's a nice enough hotel but difficult to really get enthusiastic about it. Location is quiet but navplion is not easily walkable it's a 7e taxi or a local bus stops near the hotel - no shuttle. Fundamentally it's about the pool - if you want one this is is a good option ,if not it's more convenient to stay in navplion

    Excellent 25m pool Good wifi throughout Well equipped rooms - quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Higly recommend this hotel and hope to return here next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel, there was a warmest hospitalily, clean and comfortable rooms, very kind and attentive personnel, excellent breakfast with fresh orange juce and greek food, clean and large pool, large territory surrounded by orange and lemon trees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Overnight stay while visiting Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight stay while visiting Nafplio. Quiet hotel complex was just a short car ride from town. Very clean and comfortable room facing the back patio/garden. Welcome tray at room with wine and fruits was a very nice touch. Large modern bathroom with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Very professional and courteous staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet, plentiful with large selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel always happy to accommodate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place great location very helpful friendly staff, can’t do enough for you, food is second to none would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night the airco switched on, what left my husband with a headache when wakingup. A lot of Greek families in the breakfast area took to many food they didn't eat. What a waste.

    Very comfortable room, good and spacious beds. Fruit and bottle of wine as welcome in the room. Giant choise for breakfast. Location of the hotel is quiet, just outside the citycenter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful staff, disappointing facilities, needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because of the photos of the pool, where we’d hoped to swim and sit by for some of the stay - the weather was gorgeous. Sadly the pool was empty of water and being renovated. When we expressed our disappointment we were told it would be ready a few days after our stay. The advertising for the hotel was very misleading regarding the pool. The whole hotel, though very clean and friendly, feels tired and run down, it needs new decor (maybe the people measuring up the dining room will be doing a much needed revamp?). We were given wine and a complimentary buffet supper as compensation, but would rather have had a pool. It’s main business at the moment seems to be non demanding school coaches, there were lots of them. The limited breakfasts were okayish, but fresh orange juice given by the glass rather than freely available. Coffee /tea self service from buffet counter. Lots of lovely cakes, but little fresh fruit. We really hope the hotel gets updated, so it makes the most of its location and potential, currently not value for money.

    The staff were very friendly and exceptionally attentive. The location just outside nafplio was nice and initial impression is of a calm and pretty setting, the rooms are generously sized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    I chose it just because it was 5' car drive from city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose it just because it was 5' car drive from city centre and wanted to avoid the traffic and the noise and it surprised me happily in so many more ways. The staff is super friendly and accommodated our needs, the hotel was very clean, the room was more spacious than the rest in the area, there was parking space waiting for us every time we returned at the hotel and the breakfast had so many good choices. Definitely coming back..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Superb Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was a bit tricky during peak times

    This is a 5star hotel for me. Very big, many facilities and amenities. Friendly and helpfull staff with always a smile. Large room with super comfy bet, beautifull bathroom. 5 minutes outside the center of Nafplio wich is super good because it is super quite. No noise from other rooms even if the rooms are next to each other. Spacious parking If you have kids there is a huge playground outside Yes it is a bit ore expensive than kozy small hotels inside the centre of nafplio but is definetely a luxurius hotel which you get what you pay Thank you, will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel we stayed at in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was truly a heavenly experience!

    Amalia Nafplio was the best place we stayed in our week long trip to Greece. We happened upon it because of a truly horrible Airbnb experience. The Amalia is an exceptional property - situated in an idyllic pasture with views of the Palamidi or mountains. The rooms are well appointed and sparkling clean. Perks abound - including complimentary wine and the most fabulous and extensive breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Staff is welcoming and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    very good, would recommend as a base for visiting multiple historic sites by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs better signage from road before just on top of access.

    very comfortable, modern easy hotel. Getting into/out of property not easy due to traffic. Is outside of town, so quiet and has lots of parking. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    T'was "all right"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tables at breakfast! We had to share with others cause there was a wedding reception so we got pushed to the underground basement...

    Everything was fine. Not amazing - just fine. Nice, quite, clean, warm, the bed too soft for my taste but hey, ...could be 30 -40 euro less for the standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Nice - comfy place to stay outside Nafplio - with an AMAZING breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a conference going on in the hotel - which made it a little noisier in the common areas - but that was fine. This also made finding a parking space a little difficult, but we did manage to find one each time.

    This hotel was a little ways away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Nafplio. That was fine with my husband and me. The staff was friendly, helpful and check-in went smoothly. There was a conference going on in the hotel - which made it a little noisier in the common areas - but that was fine. Breakfast was AMAZING - so many choices and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderful in every way, there is nothing we can say to fault it. The grounds are well kept and pleasing........food is good too! Close to Nafplion, Mycenae, and other archaeological sites. It is also on the edge of a good wine growing area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The rooms and bathrooms were updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets area by the reception is not update and looks really bad. So does the area by the pool. The pool bar deserted and full of junk. Not a good thing to see as you are sitting by

    The rooms and bathrooms were updated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast: great variety, different choices for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More personnel needed for the restaurant. We ate breakfast but we felt that the personnel during our stay was not enough to take care of all guests and make sure that food offered is insect-free Double bed was comfortable only for short people.

    Breakfast: great variety, different choices for all Our room clean and tidy throughout our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice destination even for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. Nothing really to complain. Only at breakfast, although there was a great variety also with local products which is appreciated, an omelette station to order your preferred eggs would make it superb!

    Very nice destination even for a weekend. Very close to Nafplio by car. The swimming pool was ideal. Personnel was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Peloponnese Roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night there we stayed for dinner in the hotel. We didn't realise that it was a buffet (obviously didn't read the notice!). The restaurant was open till 2130, we arrived at 2100. The staff started removing the food at 2115. Even though the food was good, plentiful and varied, our experience was slightly marred as we felt rushed.

    On arrival we were met by a bowl of fruit, bottle of water and bottle of red wine, as well as chocolates on our pillows - talk about making an impact! The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom spacious and clean and the Papoutsanis complimentary toiletries very useful. We deliberately chose a hotel a little way away from Nafplio as we had a car and wanted the luxury of a pool at the end of a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Pool was amazing and staff serving pool area very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was too late, we arrived early and reception staff advised us that they would call if a room became available early we waited 3 hours with no call and only got room when I complained that I had seen them check other guests in. Do not book here unless you have own car too far from town and taxis are expensive to head into city and back each day.

    Pool was amazing and staff serving pool area very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice rooms, great swimming pool and a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very nice, and breakfast is very good. The swimming pool is a nice size and we enjoyed it since it was a very hot day. the location is great if you have a car to drive to the city. It takes less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    This hotel has big comfortable rooms, a very nice swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located far from the town centre and has no access by foot to the sea. We did not expect from the description to have to take the car to get anywhere at all.

    This hotel has big comfortable rooms, a very nice swimming pool area and very nice staff. Breakfast is very good and varied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning not so good. Average Breakfast, it could be much more tasty. Some parts of the hotel need renovation.

    Close to Nafplio city. Spacious room and bath. Quiet room. Quite large pool. Willing staff. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Nafplion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the seaside. But with a car you can join easily Karathona beach in 10 minutes.

    The building Is very luxurious and elegant. I loved the parfume of jasmine flowers in the small courtyard. Big swimming pool. Restaurant witth soft live piano music in the evening. Clean room and good climatisation, important where outside is 40° C! Staff very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was AMAZING!! Very accommodating and kind. Made my brother and sister in laws wedding day extra special! Food was delightful and courtyard was beautiful!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    a very comfortable and luxurious hotel with friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a little far from the city of Nafplio. You need a car to reach the city.

    a very comfortable and luxurious hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great base from which to tour many ancient sites and beautiful Nafplio centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is large, with not enough on site parking space when its full (as it was on our second night). However, there is lane parking close by. The restaurant dining room downstairs (where you have breakfast and dinner at night) is large with an outlook which is OK, but we much preferred to eat outside in an area overlooking the pool and the garden. I don't like to say this, but one staff member should not be in the hospitality business. Her constant frown with everyone made it look like the job was too hard for her. All other staff were great.

    We stayed 2 nights and although 3 kms out of Nafplio, the hotel facilities were great to come back to after a day's touring by car. Enjoyed the large pool and particularly eating outside upstairs near the pool at night. The hotel was very spacious with very well maintained gardens, offering an ambience of relaxed country elegance. Reception staff were great and showed us several rooms to choose from (after we asked if we could change from the one we were allocated), each with different features, but all at the same price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Very average but close to the wonderful Nafphlio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere: bar closes at 23.00. Restaurant closes at21.00!!!!staff is not communicative, just professional.

    Large property with a nice garden and a large renovated pool. Rooms are ok. Spacious lobby and average breakfast buffet. Place for groups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel is quite far from Nafplion center, you have to take your car or ask for a taxi (which the staff happily arranges for you)

    Very nice comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, good breakfast. Everything you expect from a hotel. The a la carte restaurant doesn't have that much of choice, but the food is all very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    This is by far the best hotel in Eastern Peoponnese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Congratulations to staff and management.

    This is by far the best hotel in Eastern Peoponnese. A family of five, we came all the way on 22 July 2017 from Bangladesh in South Asia to attend with 16,000 classic theater lovers the play by the National Theater of Greece of Aristophanes' "Peace" (Eirini) at Epidaurus. We stayed in rooms 113 and 114 and enjoyed a fantastic service by all hotel staff. We will come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with lovely pool and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barking dog on first night. We were at the front of the hotel on the road side.

    Lovely Hotel, great pool. Breakfast excellent. Had a nice bottle wine, fruit and water as a nice welcome in the rooms. We had a car which you would need really. Only a 5 min car journey into Nafplio which had plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel on the outskirts of Nafplio. The staff were kind and helpful. The room was big and lovely, but we were slightly disappointed with the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Room , Polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking wasn't big enough.

    The hotel was outside of the city of Nafplio but not too far Easy to find The staff was very polite and the room was big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for our multigenerational family of 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great customer service. Nice touches like fresh flowers & complimentary bottle of wine & water. We were a family of 9 with ages ranging from 12 to 78. Extra beds in the rooms were made up when we checked in. Only 1 night, but very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    First class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were slightly tired but the execellent service more than made up for it.

    Staff were 5 star. Friendly, helpful, efficient. The manager and the porter went above and beyond. Housekeeping were good too. The breakfast was great and the waiter was so friendly and took pride in the dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more or less in the middle of nowhere. You wouldn't start a walk here. Quite impersonal. Under average buffet dinner.

    Nice swimming pool. Silent airco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Reasonably priced and clean accommodations near a stunning town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks real 'charm' and is located outside of the city core, so you need a car.

    The town of Nafplio is a definite 'must see' if you are visiting the Pelopenese region in Greece. And this hotel is a reasonably priced and clean option.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Popular Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the ground floor next to the entrance hall an reception. It was quite noisy. In addition we could hear the babies cry above and next to our room. However, since we were on the ground floor we had access to the garden and had 2 relaxing chairs outside.

    Very nice and relaxing pool. The hotel is situated in a nice and calm area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room

    Fabulous hotel with brilliant facilities. Very comfortable bed - best night's sleep we had during our time in Greece! Dining room too big and impersonal but the very nice waiter brought our meal up to our room where we could eat on the balcony!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Always a good experience in Amalia's hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us nothing because we don't like to be in the center of town in Greece except for Athens and Thesallonike.

    The staff , the hotel the rooms and the beautiful atmosphere in the hotel and in the backyard and gardens ! We always enjoy Amalia 's hotels in Greece.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    It's have a good parking and very good garden and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket is very old and it's not clean

    It's have a good parking and very good garden and great pool but it's not working for this season

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in a nice town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was a great experience for me and my friends, the staff are very welcoming, Room is big and has nice view, very clean, welcoming fruits and drinks. The bathroom is clean and good. The thing I most like is the very rich breakfast, there is everything to start your day, cheese, meat, fruits, cakes, vegetables, cooked plats, drinks. Well, I recommend highly this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    If we were to come back to Nafplio, this is the place we would stay. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fresh rose in the bathroom, big, fluffy white towels, big comfy bed. Nice to have a balcony and be able to open up the doors. Quiet, lovely location, yet so convenient to driving to the old town in Nafplio. Great free parking. Staff were superb, professional, friendly and always eager to help....from the front doorman, reception and breakfast staff, they were all great. One of the best breakfast selections we've had. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    NAFPLIO IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL TOWN IN THE COUNTRY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok with limited choice

    Nice hotel at good price. Clean with helpful staff. It is ideal for tourists with car. Location is ideal for tour to Epidaurus and Mykines

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    very friendly staff, starting with concierge at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    located at the outskirt of Nafplio, but not a major difficulty...only some 5 min drive to the centre

    very friendly staff, starting with concierge at the entrance fruit basket and wine in the room great variety of choice for breakfast, above standard for hotels in greece

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good quality hotel, nice pool, but located outside of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue for me was the location of the hotel. There is nothing really around the hotel and it is not viable to walk into Nafplio town so you really have to have a car or use taxis. (The distance to the town centre is perfectly clear from the map on booking.com - I just misread the scale!) If you are happy with the need for a short drive into town for restaurants etc I would recommend this hotel but if you prefer to be within walking distance of bars, restaurants and other amenities it may not be for you.

    The hotel and room was all good. The pool area was very good with plenty of space/loungers etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for a quick break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight lack of staff when you want to order drinks etc.

    Well Maintained,Great Space. Aspirations of 5*

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Nafplio - a must visit coastal gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful surrounds of the facility. Great breakfast variety. Short drive to centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Seawall nice in nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location needs to have shuttle to downtown Beds are difficult Had to leave early emergency no refund

    Seawall nice in nafplio Mycenae was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, rooms roomy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good - mass produced lots of bus groups

    Great location, rooms roomy and clean. Pool good size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very nice stay, an enjoyable and would definetly visit again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A nice stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was really nice.

    A very nice great hotel , a great breakfast - very pleasant to stay .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious. Access out back of room to court yard. Big car park. Nice pool but very salty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything was grate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the rooms were carpeted.

    Great hotel with great facilities. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the hotel. Hence, the inpersonal and anonymous contact and atmosphere.

    The view. The pool. The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unconfortable. It was so old.

    Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    All things were at high level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things were at high level

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in nauplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that I had to leave after 3 nights

    everything. Extremely good hotel in Nauplio with great swiiming pool. the hotel staff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel.9.5/10.Nothing to complain.To be recommanded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served in a dull area.

    Big comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amalia Nafplio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: