Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amalia Hotel 4 stars

10, Amalias Ave, Athens, 105 57, Greece

#32 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3545 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would add a Nespresso machine.

    Excellent hotel. Perfect location. Spacious and clean room, very comfortable bed. A rich and tasty breakfast. The reception staff was pleasant. Without a doubt a perfect choice for a vacation in Athens. It is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Clean, modern hotel in ideal central location - Steve M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is modern and clean. It is in an ideal location to visit Constitution Square, Ermou (for shopping), Plaka to eat and to browse the gift shops and also has relatively quick access to exclusive Kolonaki.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is situated in a great location right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a great location right next to Syntagma square. Staff is friendly and attentive. Our family suite was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and had a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff is VERY RUDE. The came to every table (while many were eating ) at 10.15 am to announce us, they were closing in 15 minutes. Breakfast closes at 10.30 am. When they take your plate, they place your used and dirty silverware on the table !!! Like at a canteen!! For you to reuse them! Restaurant deserves MAXIMUM 1-2 stars. The room needed some minor repairs.

    We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and had a superior room. We enjoyed our stay very much at Amalia. (Although ruined breakfast). The position is perfect, it is very clean and the front desk staff is very attentive and kind. But the restaurant and breakfast staff is a disaster.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in four Amalia Group hotels in Athens and around...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in four Amalia Group hotels in Athens and around Greece and found them to be consistently good. Obliging staff and good, clean facilities and rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    没有

    perfect location! The acropolice, syntagma, national garden and some other famous spots are located around the hotel, I don't need any public traffic except walking to be there. The termination of X95, the transfer bus between airport and syntagma, is 100 foot steps away to the hotel. The breakfast is awsome, everything is good, the stuff are very friendly, always in smile!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good but there’s room for improvement towards excellence

    Upgraded from superior to deluxe. Very spacious room with an incredible view of the Parliament and the Lykabettus Hill

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for sight seeing. Perfect views from the Roof Top Garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if cushions where provided on the chairs on the Roof Top Garden.

    This is a great place for sightseeing. You are central and most places are easily accessible from here. Although the hotel is situated on a main road it is very quiet. The views from the Roof Top Garden are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing standout.

    The breakfast was outstanding and much better than any we've experienced before. The service while we were there were excellent and the staff was extremely helpful during chexkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel bad parking experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For parking your car you can use a parkinggarage nearby. Not easy to arrive at the garage from the frontside of the hotel were I left our luggage. People at the garage were not friendly at all. It's the second time in a few years I visit this hotel but my stay was less because of the people in the parking garage( not from the hotel)

    Hotel is fine everything okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel and centrally located to explore Athens. Across the street from a beautiful garden that we could see from our room. Staff was very friendly and they operate a tour company that offers guided tours with transportation. forgot some items when we left and the front desk contacted me to arrange delivery to return my items. We also checked in late due to a flight delay and the staff was very helpful and understanding. highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for family with kids.Very good breakfast buffet, clean and quiet room, perfect location,just 3 minutes walk from the airport bus No.x95 which runs 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean— rooms were spotless, great location—- within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean— rooms were spotless, great location—- within walking distance of the Acropolis and excellent breakfast —- nice and varied selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location! So central to major sites, shopping and restaurants. Staff were amazing with suggestions on how to fit in everything we wanted to see in limited time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Acropolis and Plaka just a fee minutes walk. Directly across from National gardens. Easy access from Metro. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Staff were great air conditioning excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is beyond slow but not an issue since breakfast is huge. You can forget lunch if you eat here. Outstanding

    Staff were great air conditioning excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downstairs bar (used for soft drinks and coffee) not well staffed

    Free water and Turkish Delight in Lobby Excellent location - just about everything you need to see in Athens is within 20 minutes walk and the National Gardens opposiit give welcome shade from the sun

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location & great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed for the 12yo was lumpy and very uncomfortable.

    Location, location is the key for this hotel. It’s within walking distance to all the tourist attractions. Breakfast is reasonable. We had a great view from our room on the 6th floor - Athina sunrises are a must!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous position and excellent concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Fabulous position and excellent concierge. They minded our extra suitcases for a week while we came over to Mykonos. Fabulous top rating for this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Athens is not always an easy city. Staying at the Amalia made it so much easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at this hotel. We appreciated the warm welcome from Panagiota at the desk and the gentleman who took our bags to the room and explained everything. When we wanted to go out to a concert another person at the desk was extremely helpful. She found us an open air concert in an ancient temple overlooked by the Parthenon. Fantastic. Breakfast great and so is the location - an easy walk to everything! Direct bus to the airport is just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Awesome location, great hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly, allowed us to check-in early as we were traveling with a toddler. Great location, literally across the metro and hub to many sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Spot in Athens. Requires a little walking around but well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The café area downstairs is smallish but who cares. Just had to find one thing to nitpick on.

    Quite frankly I believe I picked the very best hotel in Athens without breaking the bank. Customer service from the front desk was impeccable. The dates I wanted were originally not available. I sent an email and asked to be placed on a waiting list if possible. Meanwhile I did the same exercise with other hotels I considered, and all those places said was "We have no vacancies that day." Well No Kidding!!! Later when I was checking Booking again the dates I wanted opened up and I booked. One day later I get an email from reservations at the hotel saying they saw the Booking and will take me off the list. THAT ALONE put them over the edge. As I had questions about my upcoming stay and my delayed flights and everything in between they answered quickly and professionally. Oh and breakfast was good, great location just on the outskirts of the main happenings. I would certainly come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in the centre of Athens, opposite the National Garden and Parliament House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the front with a balcony and great views (which was great), however the traffic noise was significant and would affect light sleepers.

    Excellent location in central Athens, ideal for sightseeing and the shops, bars and restaurants. A great breakfast menu with a wide range of options to suit all tastes. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Location and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 1st floor and street front so it was very noisy. The linen were scratchy and the white towels beige

    Location and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!!! 😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in room.

    Location is excellent. In centre. Short walk to most of the tourist sights. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, modern and comfortable property ! Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think about .

    Wonderful location , breakfast was amazing and with many variety of food, fresh juices, coffee, etc.. perfect ! Beautiful roof top views !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable accommodations within walking distance to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great for walking to the Acropolis and surrounding area. The buffet-style breakfast was very good, and the hotel had gluten-free bread available (just had to ask and I notified hotel of our need ahead of time). The hotel’s employees were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a hotel close to Syntagma square to make it easier to get to the airport in the morning. I stayed at this location for one night after getting in from Mykonos. Enjoyed a nice hot shower, walked to Plaka for dinner, and had a delicious breakfast before leaving. My stay was short but pleasant, peaceful, and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Generally good for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small, air conditioning requires the room key to be kept on, not so good when you are back from a summer hot day’walk.

    Supplies are adequate, room is clean, things are working fine, breakfast is good, lots of variety,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and were offered a complementary breakfast while our room was being readied. They also extended our checkout time. Very obliging and courteous staff. Big room, bathroom and comfy bed. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    I love the Amalia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front rooms are a little noisy at night just because of the traffic. Usually I like the window open. Otherwise location great.

    I love the Amalia, having stayed there before and happy to return. The foyer coffee shop was great for a delicious meal upon arriving a little late. I always like having a drink there. The National Gardens opposite are lovely. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just off Syntagma square. If you get off the X95 bus from airport, turn left, then right one block and you're there. Lots of history within walking distance. Hop on Hop off bus stop close by as well as subway stop. Very well appointed rooms and a good variety of hot and cold items at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was great for walking to all the destinations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both of our rooms were nice and clean, the only recommendation I would make for families interested in adjoining rooms is that the twin room option is the deluxe room with a beautiful view of the national gardens but the other connected classic queen room was very small and dark so our teenagers got the gorgeous room since they do not share a bed!

    The location was great for walking to all the destinations in Athens. The breakfast had many fantastic choices and is buffet style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Year after year upholding a great standard - especially the staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont always get a room with a bathtub :)

    The staff is just super nice, helpful and very flexible - it really makes a difference when you are busy and a bit stressed out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, roof top view of Acropilis, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable. Wi-FI access not consistent. Maybe this was a temporprary situation.

    Excellent location with a roof view of the Acropolis. Delicious breakfast with many options. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco a bit flakey. Rooms with connecting door can be noisy.

    Conveniently located in the city centre, many restaurants and attractions and shops in walking distance. Beautiful park opposite of the hotel. Friendly, knowledgeable and pro-active staff. Good breakfast, with rich choice, also fluent when busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the photo of the roof dining was a bit misleading. We wanted a hotel where we could have breakfast on the roof and on arrival we were told that this wasn't the case. The staff also didn't mention that we had access to the roof. In fact it seems this is kept as a bit of a secret. Do go up to the roof. There are fabulous views up there and plenty of tables and chairs where you can sit and admire the view.

    Great position. Close to everything and just around the corner from the bus to the airport. Our room (if a little tired) was quite large and comfortable. Our view onto the side street was OK. Better that our friends who were looking into a shaft containing air conditioning. The view from the roof is fabulous. It's a public area, but no one in the hotel seems to mention it and it has no sign in the lift to tell you it's a public area. Breakfast on the first floor was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff; in the center of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to all the important attractions. The staff are so friendly. They did not just give me the standard hotel service, but went the extra miles to take care of the additional troubles my friend and I had upon arrival. I felt very well taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Very central location with easy access to all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor bar area in reception and terrible waste of a lovely roof terrace that could have been a great place to watch the sun go down down over the acropolis with a drink and food. Alas it was just an empty roof terrace with a hedge.

    Very central location with easy access to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the staff are very helpful, the breakfast is good and my first time to taste the Greek coffee which the friendly server guided me to prepare it at the coffee station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    A good value for money hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon malfunctioned & room was a tad stuffy. Had to reconnect Wifi everytime you leave the premises.

    Excellent location & a 2 minute walk to Syntagma Square - the heart of modern Athens. Rooms are neat, clean, comfy, pleasant & spacious but basic. Most attractions including the Acropolis & Ermou street (pedestrianised shopping) are within walking distance. Breakfast very impressive. Reasonably priced & great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    I expected more....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was just nice not more than that, breakfast was very light and uncofterbul. taxi to the airport was extremly in an high price and the taxi was discusting

    location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made a last minute booking for a one night stay following a missed flight and were given a beautiful suite with a corner balcony! Lovely hotel, great staff and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we stayed at the hotel end of March the room wasn't sufficiently cold without leaving the balcony door open. However leaving the balcony door open or ajar meant traffic noise from Amalia Avenue. We requested for a fan but hotel had only one which was loaned out. Perhaps they should purchase a few more and not disappoint their guest.

    Excellent location with archaeological sites, gardens, shopping, food outlets and train/tram stations within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for location food and kind friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a dislike but it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Location excellent for all sights to walk. Breakfast choice was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location at syntagma area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hospitality at that hotel much under my expectations - noisy from main road outside espection trains vibration and the ceilings are not well isolated u can easily here voices from room upside and near side

    Breakfast very rich Location center of all main sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Design of our room is pretty dated, don't really like the carpet colour which gives you the feeling it is old and dirty -Lifts are extremely small, narrow and slow. Sometimes I felt as though I am back in Paris. Noticed guests are bashed all the time by their lift doors, they should consider installing sensors for those doors. -Bed wasn't very comfortable but the pillows were good.

    -Location is fabulous, walking distance to most places. 5mins walk to Syntagma Square or Syntagma subway station. Train to the airport is max. 90mins and EUR19 (one way) -Surrounded by a lot of good restaurants, one of the Michelin star restaurants is just 8mins walk away -We will there during Greece Independent day, the marching parade take place directly in front our hotel. The best spot to watch is at their breakfast level (M) -Staffs are extremely friendly and polite, efficient and provide quick check-in -They helped us to recommend 3rd party car rental services during our stay in Athens. Pricing is pretty decent (depending on car model) which inclusive of insurance. Additional EUR5 if you require them to deliver and pick-up from hotel. -Kinda hard to flag down a cab in Athens, front desk staffs are very helpful to assist us. -Wifi signal is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    First visit more than 40 years ago, our return visit just as memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, terrific terrace overlooking the park, nice small hotel atmosphere with great staff. Near by to Plaka, Syntagma Square and tram for the new art gallery is right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, close to every top sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be bigger but clear and nice.

    I can only recommend for families, friends or travellers. Everything is okay, the rooms are quiet, the beds are big. The service is very nice, top sights are very close to the hotel. The breakfast is ample and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Athen is marvellous in April when the Spring is coming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue: at breakfast there isn't the espresso coffee; there is something similar (better than american coffee) but it is not the espresso like italians love.

    Breakfast was really rich and wonderful, especially the crepes prepared by the chef, wide variety of fruits and greek yoghurt. There is a marvellous view from the terrace at the top floor. Closed to Syntagma Square and the related metro. Hotel in front of the National Garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    my room was on 5th floor at the front side, looked down the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    my room was on 5th floor at the front side, looked down the road but it's not noisy at all. We have the whole veiw of the beautiful garden across the road, just a little pity we couldn't access to the bacony, the door was half opened just to get some air. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    best access point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very loud traffic noise which we had to ask for room change(hotel kindly reacted quickly, much appreciated)

    easy access to historical location as well as airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Amalia Hotel staff were very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. It was walking distance to many historical sites and close to many great restaurants and shops. We were very impressed with the breakfast buffet. There was a very good selection and variety of food. All staff members were friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much....maybe a little dated in certain areas..perhaps a refurbishment in the near future would be a good idea.

    Excellent location. Just off Syntagma Square making airport connections whether by express bus or tube extremely easy. Moreover all interesting sites are within easy walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Remarkable and commendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to have a tea-pot in the room. Breakfast is high-quality and coffee is fantastic, but I would add stew vegetables and leaf tea. Rice could go in turn with another grain, oatmeal porridge, for example

    The bed was as comfortable as a cloud. The location is perfect!!! You live opposite the wonderful garden in the center of the city. The staff is so friendly,cordial and have well-bred behavior. Great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.... first class location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few power points! Only one free in the room so we had to use the standard lamp point all the time. For two of us. Definitely needs improvement in this age when folk need to charge several devices. It was also always extremely hot in the room even with everything turned off. Although March too early for air-con it would have been nice to be cooler especially at night. Felt the breakfast could have done with a little more variety for those staying more than a few days- we were there for a week. Eg more choice of prepared fruit. However we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again when in Athens, a lovely hotel!

    This hotel is 2 minutes walk from the airport bus terminal in Syntagma Square so perfectly located for that and visiting all the major sites which you can easily walk to. Staff were extremely polite and welcoming and helpful. Cleaners were great too and we liked the electronic ‘do not disturb’ facility so no worrying about whether a door hanger would fall off. We had a lovely big balcony at the side of the hotel with good view of the Parliament and Lycabettus Hill- in fact you could just about see the presidential guard outside. Lots of hot water in the bathroom and good sized bath was welcome after a days sightseeing. Good toiletries that were replaced daily. Breakfast was good choice with bacon, eggs etc and served until 10.30am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window. First two night it was in the back of the building narrow space inside and the third one I could glimpse Acropolis sideway. Park is closed but I did not get to see it :(. Guess my stay was not pricey enough. Other then that no complains.

    Great location. Comvonient for tours transport night walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable hotel situated in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel very often for business and leisure all over the year. In all the years, this is the only hotel that accepted a booking for a "Deluxe double room" on the booking.com platform with the icon for two persons and then discussed about having breakfast booked for only one person. In the end I "could have booked a double room only in order to have more space for myself". On my confirmation for the room was written "breakfast included". Maybe the discussion arose due to the price allowance with status "genius"? As I didn´t book a single room (which then the hotel can assign as a room with a bed for one person or for two persons as they might deem suitable) it was depending on the managers real great kindness to get also the breakfast included for the second person. Considering my booking wish as a customer and my expectation to avoid totally unnecessary discussions when I´m traveling for fun, this is a problem to be solved either by the hotel (considering the specific room price level that is already high enough) or - if ever - by booking.com by excluding totally misleading and irritating options - the more so as the hotel page on booking.com allows for single room bookings

    Clean, comfortable hotel situated in the middle of the city. Good breakfast - although we had to "fight" in order to get what we booked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I had stayed at more expensive hotel the week before I definitely would stay here next trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Excellent service no complaints!

    Great service, friendly staff! We were departing too early for a flight to use the breakfast buffet but there were a few lighter foods available which was so convenient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Lovely picturesque. Close to all transport. Plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t nothing that l didn’t like.

    Everything was brilliant, close to all the amenities. Everyone was friendly in the hotel. Very helpful too. Breakfast was out of this world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    I got the hotel suite on the 6th floor! Very spacious and comfy room. Large balcony with excellent view! Just 2 minutes from Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but enjoyed it enough to want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was too small and there was no balcony or view. I was not aware of that when I made the booking. The hotel gave me an upgrade for 1 night but were unable to accommodate the next 2 nights as they were fully booked.

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was just perfect for the purpose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all rooms have utensils for preparing tea or coffee in the room, and the excuse we got from the Reception was very lame. The food at the bar was not up to standards and extremely salty.

    The location of the hotel was just perfect for the purpose of our trip. The breakfast was very good, the room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their AC was centralize, when we want to open it one night it was heater, they said it is centralize for all hotel so you cannot open AC in your room only. All hotel rooms either to be hot or cold depends in their systems.

    The location was perfect and the breakfast awesome. the employees of this hotel they are all dealing great with everyone. They do for us upgrade the room which was very nice and facing the National garden and the parliament building. Thank you so much it was really appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and we couldn't use the air condition due to an adjustment made from the staff. So I called the reception and told me that I could not use the cooling system to cool down the room. It was one of the first hot days and night of spring. So I opened the window but it was very noisy. So I could not sleep really well. They should fix this issue.

    Very nice breakfast. Good location and nice hotel in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, excellent location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room. We couldn’t switch on the aircondition because the central system was not switched to cold.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very central, near Syntagma Square, so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very central, near Syntagma Square, so it was very convenient. Also, the guy at the reception was very helpful.”, he even upgraded our room - much appreciated. Breakfast was not bad. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a really lovely stay whilst here. Perfect location, all the tourist attractions are within walking distance (we never had to take public transport). Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfy! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel on perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very warm, airco did not cool enough, fortunately we could open a window.

    Perfect location, nice room and bathroom, good breakfast, very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Amalia always deliver
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior design is a bit old and could benefit from an update

    Staff is always super friendly and helpful. The location in the middle if the city centre is perfect visiting the Plaka, Kolonaki, Monesteraki, Psiri, and it easy to get to the Piraeus and the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff was unprofessional. Once they break into the room without permission even “do not disturb” light was on. And cleaning was not good. Towels were dirty. Due to this I will not prefer this hotel during my next trip to Athens.

    The location is perfect. Hotel is in walking distance to all populat and touristic places. Punlic transport is on the front street of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was also good. Greek and continental breakfast menu was available. Service team was very kind. We stayed at deluxe room and it was not too big enough but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction outside during the day and revelers all through the night, you must ask for a room off the street and away from the front of the hotel.

    Close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Athens, a place where many Gods come from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi speed is slow and the noise from other rooms can be quite obvious

    The staff is warm and helpful, the facilities are good and complete, they even have a coffee corner for those who can't inhave breakfast to have a cup of tea or coffee in the morning before leaving

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    Extremely noisy on the front side of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy on the front side of the hotel. I specifically requested a quite room at the back side of the hotel and because I arrived at 8 o'clock at night they told me that there was no room available. I just made only one request and it was ignored.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean hotel well located for the centre
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room and thermostat wouldn't let us cool it down. Also couldn't open the window at all. Restaurant and bar on ground floor ok but feels like you're sitting right next to the entrance.

    Great location, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: