Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amarilia Hotel 4 stars

13 Ag. Nikolaou str., Vouliagmeni, Athens, 16671, Greece

#188 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Having irons in every room would be useful for a hotel that claims to be a 4 star.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good, ideal for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small, can be noisy at night, doors slamming etc.

    Beds very comfortable, breakfast was good , hotel is in a good position . Hop on Hop off buses stop just outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    comfortable beds, nice view directly to beach, good location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable beds, nice view directly to beach, good location for a business trip or sightseeing, for Swimming holidays I prefer other regions in greece with nicer beaches

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but rooms didn't have the 4 star feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smile or warm welcome at the check in. Room was small and lacked of decor. No window but a balcony. didn't feel like 4 star. No milk in room for coffee. Exposed wires in the bathroom (safety risk?).

    Great breakfast selection but bad cofee. just by the beach. They give you beach towels. staff overall friendly and flexible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay at the Amarilia Hotel, Voulamegna near Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Athens, about 30 minutes taxi ride. Anything from €25-34?. Piraeus and ferries to the Islands 20mins. Restaurant good but maybe a little pricey.

    Nice views from my balcony. 100m.from the beach and several beachside restaurants. Buses 200m (to Metro 122). Réception helpful and friendly. ****

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean with good facilities. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel had a lot of guests but was quiet at night and the bed was really comfortable. The shower was great and lovely to use after swimming in the sea :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be improved: can't believe that espresso from espresso machine has to be paid for 2,50€. Also looking at other similar hotels, fresh orange juice should be available and included in the breakfast.

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful vacation with excellent food all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from Athens than I had expected but our area was quiet and relaxing and easy to go to Athens

    The staff and all the service was great. Front desk always was helpful, knowledgeable, spoke good English. Everything about this hotel was very good. We had a seaside view from our room and the sunset was romantic and private. The WiFi was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Not the cleanest place I've ever been and quite expensive for the value we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the bathroom had been used by someone and was dirty. Given that this was also our wedding night, that was not the most romantic scene and the last thing I wanted to do (while still wearing my wedding dress) was to use the toilet brush to clean the mess. In addition, as soon as the breakfast buffet closed, the staff turned off the lights in the room (in particular those over our tables) making it clear that we had to go. I totally respect the fact that this was the end of the breakfast time but in all hotels I've been to, they allow 10-15 minutes for people to end their breakfast before they start turning off the lights.... I admit, I found this slightly inappropriate. Finally, the rooms were slightly older than I anticipated from the pictures on their site but with no remarkable differences.

    The night shift reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. The sea view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Its all about customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk personal weren't real friendly and when we call for more towesl the remote ans toilet paper that for a little hudfy saying the room was made up well if it was done proper we wouldn't have to call and ask for items

    the evening bartender was real friends and some of the first desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and beds really comfy and the hotel really near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service at the bar was slow. A lot of conferences been ran from the hotel and that did seem to take president. We booked a double room and the bathroom was very small, practically having to climb over the toilet to get in the shower.

    Clean and beds really comfy and the hotel really near the beach. Hotel also had a medium sized pool to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say anything bad about the place except a Park was a bit hard to find.

    Excellent customer service.. We got upgraded to a deluxe suite. They printed off our boarding passes and I was very impressed with how clean everything was.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Located very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy and poorly soundproof, impossible to sleep without hearing neighbours or cleaning people as of early in the morning. Very poor breakfast for a 4-star hotel. In short, overpriced.

    Located very close to the beach. Decent swimming pool. Clean rooms with nice beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.2
    Location near the beaches , quiet and classy place , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have bugs bite from the bed , house keeping is bad , room temperature is hot I couldn’t sleep I was exhausted the days I stayed there cos there were just a basiC air conditioner , bed bugs bite all over my legs . Breakfast was so basic

    Location near the beaches , quiet and classy place , staff are ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice service and kind personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice service and kind personal. Everything was perfect. Good location. Near to many beaches. Near to transport station and to make some site seeing in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of Athens and doesn't have shuttle bus service for the guests airport and city . Breakfast was not one of the best not much varieties as other hotels . House keeping cleaning not thorough specially floors

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Favourite hotel during our Athens visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel located near the beach and with easy access to Glyfada's amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable- front rooms have view to the sea. Breakfast options are good with some local treats available too. Hotel has a pool and a nice veranda to relax with a drink or coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms, basically equipped.. We reserved a standard room with one single queen bed, but they inserted that we reserved two single beds , until I showed them my booking.com reservation. The room was so small and looked like a corridor!! They promised to change it next day, and I insisted to change it on check in otherwise I will check out , so they did !!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner didn’t like the internet. I didn’t have a problem but she didn’t have signal in the room , she had signal just in the common area.

    It was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom was okay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed location was at the corner of the room where one side has access difficulties. The AC is very poor this type is very old and not efficient TV programs is not fpr tourist for local only Breakfast is not rich so limited plus no changes every day the same.

    The bathroom was okay Light

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bored and disengaged staff at breakfast. Intermittently noisy air conditioner. Inadequate parking

    small but serviceable bathroom. Large room. Good view. balcony. Breakfast was good but better fruit selection and quality required

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, interconnecting room for a family of 4 was great. Great selection at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Modest clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, is not a long table, there are many tables and everyone is looking for food and is getting crowded I asked for one double bed and i got a room with twin beds, saying that is not available any other room. I wish booking would inform me that before the reservation was confirmed

    Very clean, close to the beach, the pool area looks nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi very weak - this must be fixed. Air conditioner difficult to adjust - it's either too cold or switched off.

    Great location. Super friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent sea view from top floor. Free parking in front of the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Lovely holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Everything was excelent : very helpful staff , breakfast very good, the location ( near the beach and near Panorama Tavern ), the small bar . Definitely we will come again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    it was very nice of the staff & hotel to provide beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very nice of the staff & hotel to provide beach towels. (its one of the hardest think to carry when traveling bcs of space it occupies, wet & sand etc..) also we were supported with late check-in , which was very useful. we also requested 2 rooms next to each other and it was solved by hotel staff. Hotel is very close to beach ,its very nice. beach is not very big, but its a good option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great team and management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I couldn't travel due to sickness, this wonderful hotel have said I can come at a later date and they will use my payment towards my stay. Fantastic staff. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff was helpful. The beach is just 100 meters. The bus station (hop on, hop off) is at the beach and easy to reach the city center. The sunset over the sea is just amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is really nice with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really nice with a lot of variety. Service is superb. It's located in a beautiful and quiet area close to the beach and some really good seaside restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this place! Had major issue with the front staff regarding billing and they were extremely rude. Also, the support staff was very rude to some family members and management didn’t care. Find another hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    Did not like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first night of our wedding and the hotel was fully aware of that. they did not offer anything, a bottle of wine or anything at all.The couple next doors were arguing loudly and we couldn’t even sleep. Would not recommend the hotel.

    Did not like anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad thing to say about here. It was a lovely hotel with no complaints.

    They clean your room every day. The pool area was lovely and peaceful and you get clean fresh towels every day. I enjoyed the lovely breakfast there was so much to choose from and they think of everything you could possibly want for a lovely breakfast. The hotel is very clean. They upgraded us to a sea view no problem. Had no problems at all. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Best value for money at the best area in Athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center, need transport, but depends what you are looking for. Cannot beat this area if you wish for a quite haven away from the center

    I love the location, best sea location in Athens, comfort in the room and variety and quality of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely family owned hotel. Very comfortable bed and room. Great breakfast. Not on the beach but in a great location and taxis were extremely easy to get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Location good but it’s not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dated. No views as the entire hotel is too far away. Air conditioning blew straight into the bed all night.

    Location is good. But it’s not on the beach. It’s about 1 vacant block away. It’s tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    good location, nice staff, good value for money, nice beaches in voulagmeni 10min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no Points to complain … I stayed the 3.times in this hotel

    Location, next to Wonderful beach Clubs, some entry-fee but worth it and kept kleen and well. goot conection into Athens for day- or nightvisits :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    -Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very noisy, you can hear all of the neighbors through doors and walls -no privacy on balconies -If your here to visit Athens, this hotel is too far, but great location to nearby beaches

    -Close to the beach -Room with Sea View -Excellent breakfast -Bus Tours stop right in front of Hotel -Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The short distance from the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived, There were two bottles of water in my double bedroom. On the other days, I did not get another bottle of water. As well as the bath kit with kinds of cotton.

    The short distance from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, staff are wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi - absolutely terrible. Barely works in the rooms, lobby, bar - connected, disconnected, constantly. Staff said it can be like this in Greece, but I have not found this in other hotels in Athens after 10 years of travelling there on business. I need a connection for work, so will probably not stay there again unless it improves.

    Location is good, staff are wonderful. A good price compared to other larger hotels in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast (the breakfast itself was ok, twice richer than the one served at the Athenian Riviera Hotel).

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Bright and clean rooms. Great location! Just 3min walking to Kavouri Beach (nice and cosy, with friendly staff); 2min walking to the Athens/Piraeus/Beaches sightseeing bus stop - 1h to Athens downtown (20min by taxi).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    GREAT Value...excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ice was hard to come by

    Can not say enough great things about this hotel and it's location. Much higher priced hotel right across the small street, that was not nearly as nice for double the cost. Beaches and great restaurants within a block. Breakfast buffet was superb and very very fresh. Rooms were excellent and very clean. Staff was very helpful with calling for taxis and answering our questions about the area. A cute little pool and pool bar were in a sweet courtyard...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Normal family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, wardrobe shutters when opening hit the main entry door and the bathroom door.. laundry closed on Saturday and sunday. No iron in the room.. the card always doesn't work then have to go back to reception to reprogram it...

    Reception staff were very helpful... Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    We were extremely satisfied and regretted not being able to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    A clean, light, welcoming place. Excellent location, just a few steps from the beach. Friendly staff, who were very easy accomodating us in arranging a late check-out. Rooms are moderate in size, but nicely outfitted, with a terrace with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the beach and a nice sea side walk with some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with very thin walls, it was so annoying to hear other people’s TV even at 5am! Very deep swimming pool not good for babies.

    Very close to the beach and a nice sea side walk with some restaurants. Nice balcony with sea views. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location - needs improvements with House Keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping very uncareful (they forgot things everytime they made the room) and very noisy (every day 08h00 o clock they made 30 min of loud conversation btw themselves in front of our room). Pitty for a relax hotel.

    Upgraded room, location, very helpful staff at reception for all needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Very close to seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 beds in very little room. Little bathroom. No shops in the neighbourhood.

    Very close to seaside. Good trasfer to city center by bus. Close to the airport by taxi - 20 min - 30 Euro. Quite location. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Its overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel . Washroom is conjested. Actual rooms are different and basic versus the hotel's own picture. Wifi was very slow and kept on disconnecting. No public transport nearby. No markets around. The area is residential and after 8,there is nothing to eat. No tea/coffee machine in room. No Halal food option (for muslim tarvelors).

    The hotel was nice and right in front of beach. Its more like a 3 star - bed&breakfast . Very cooperative and friendly staff. Gave us better rooms upon request but staff in resturant , serving breakfast looked tired and kinda non-interested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Relax by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, excellent value for money. The beds were comfy, the room nice and clean with a small veranda with nice view. Half minute walk from Kavouri's beach and right in the heart of Athen's Riviera, close to all the nice beaches and restaurants in Vouliagmeni area. I also enjoyed an early morning run on the path right next to the beach, which starts right in front of the hotel's property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Somewhere I would revisit without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at hotel extremely good value - super portions and taste. Views and location wonderful. Room fit to live in and comfortable.

    Staff were extremely helpful from check in. Our room was amazing clean comfortable with super views. Would totally recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel. Hugely disappointing location if you want to visit the city of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a very long way from the city centre. Either a local bus ride plus metro (long wait for the buses - no timetables) to the centre taking at least an hour each way or a 25 euro taxi ride. Night life in the centre is therefore a problem if you're on a budget. I was also slammed with a 50 euro room tax at the end of the stay (10 euros per night) which although it is apparently on the Booking.com site it is not clear and this was an unwelcome surprise. This is a government tax so not the hotel's fault but this should be included in the price shown.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and professional. A good breakfast buffet. No complaints about the hotel per se except for the room I was initially given which was tired, noisy and grubby. I was moved without fuss to a brighter, refurbished room with a lovely view. It is located on the edge of the beautiful Athenian Riviera and close to Glyfada - a seaside resort - but if that's not your scene and you're in Athens for the main city sights then you're in the wrong hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Location is very good, one minute walk away from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works poorly on the higher floors.

    Location is very good, one minute walk away from the beach and nice restaurant Panorama with excellent sea food, terrace and sea views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.0
    Room quality needs to be significantly improved to charge this price level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Low bed quality Noise from neighbours Noise from the AC Noise from the fridge (which was empty by the way) Quality / price ratio was very low.

    Pesonal was doing a good job trying to make us stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, good situated near the beach, nice restaurants around, rooms are modern, very clean and light inside, breakfast was much more than we expected. Very nice and clean Vouliagmeni beach is 3 stops by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean room, breakfast was good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town itself is not interesting If you are there for neighboring city - Arta that is verynice then it is 10 minutes driving away

    Nice clean room, breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended if you want to stay on the beach and away from downtown Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you plan on doing many activities downtown this hotel is a little far from the center of Athens. An Uber cost about 20 Euros to get downtown but depending on traffic it can take about an hour to get to the center of Athens. On the other side of the coin, we loved the fact that we were away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown Athens.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. The front desk staff could answer any question and even rented a car for us. We were able to leave the car right out side the front of the hotel when we checked out. There are a handful of nice seafood restaurants and cafes along the waterfront within a 5 to 10 minute walking distance. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room for 2 to 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Need to improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast: not even available croissant and automatic coffee machine obsolete. Ridicolous to pay 2,50€ for an espresso made with nespresso capsule.

    Nice staff, clean spaces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a very satisfying stay at the hotel and would have been happy to be there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too cold and poor location. Not inviting. Carpet on 3rd landing a little stained and needed replacement.

    Beds had memory foam mattresses and very comfortable and rooms very spacious. Good variety for breakfast. Very close to sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Great views and generally comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree with some of the comments that the walls are quite thin and it can be quite noisy. One night there was a lot of noise with people out in the corridors and slamming doors, although in fairness that is not the hotel's fault. The bathroom floor flooded when I showered and there wasn't really anything to mop it up with.

    Fantastic views from the superior room and comfy mattress. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Broken handle on balcony door - reported it, but as I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken handle on balcony door - reported it, but as I checked in quite late, it wasn't something they could fix until the following morning (after my stay).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was meh but area was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are awful, don't pay for the ocean view - you stare at a parking lot. The less expensive rooms give you a view of the sea and the city and it's amazing. The rooms were poorly equipped and minimally maintained. Considering the cost, I did not see the value for my money at all.

    The location was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with having coffee from a machine for breakfast. Would have preferred a freshly prepared coffee. Although parking was easy to find outside the hotel in the morning there were no spaces in the evening which meant me having to park 10 minutes away and walking back through the dark streets with my 3 year old in bad weather.

    I found Amarilia excellent value for money. I stayed one night with my 3 year old and we had a great stay. Very nice paintings in the hallways. Good lighting in the bathroom for applying make-up (this is one of my priorities! Ha). Very good food selection at breakfast. Good room service menu with reasonable prices (Not common!). Great sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    This hotel is well positioned and clean but, given the facilities, is over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small with no comfortable seating other than the beds and a single chair plus the balcony. There were no tea/coffee making facilities and our room was subject to considerable noise from the hotel's plumbing - both from the rooms next door and above. Also, we were asked to leave the pool area at 1800hrs one hot evening as there was a function. We were given no prior warning and frankly, little apology.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location -Vouliagmeni is a lovely area, right near the beach and only 20 mins by bus to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location but you need a car to get to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms could be better. One can hear sounds from the next room, not a very good thing when the neighbors are having a domestic! Also, transportation by public transport to the property is very poor, you definitely need a car to reach the hotel from the centre of Athens.

    Close to the beach and a number of restaurants, very clean and finally, one can usually get a parking spot near the hotel, a big plus for a city like Athens where parking is always an issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    An excellent hotel for anyone not wanting to stay in the heart of Athens and very convenient for the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the corridors. They were originally cream in colour but it's not a good colour for areas of heavy use. They looked shabby and dirty. The swimming pool was very dreary and had no ambience.

    The staff were excellent and helpful. They warned us not to swim in the sea because of the catastrophic oil spill in Pireaus a couple of days before. Our (Superior) room on the 6th floor had a balcony and looked out over the sea and the amazing sunsets. We also had a bath in our spotless bathroom which was very welcome after 7 days yachting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Thats a good place, with good location for such price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area around the hotel was too noisy, cars, buses, people screaming around. The wi-fi was very poor.

    The staff was extremely helpful, always ready to find a answer to your questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall I would say this felt like a £70/night hotel, not the £160/night I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very basic though, the photos have been airbrushed a bit to make them look better than they really are. Biggest disappoint was the "sea-view" - it's hard to tell from the photos but the hotel is not on the sea front and while you can see the sea, it's hardly a breathtaking vista, even from my "superior double" at the front on the 4th floor. Also the toilet in my room didn't always flush - seemed like you had to wait a few hours for water to become available before the flush would operate. Breakfast was ok, eggs were cold and overcooked, coffee from vending machine, the chocolate croissants were very nice though. Had an omelette in the bar one afternoon though and was much nicer as cooked to order. Despite the (false) scarcity on the bookings.com website the hotel certainly didn't feel anywhere near full.

    Easy to get to from the airport - I took an Uber door-to-door for around 15euros. Location is nice, just once block back from the beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful and hotel is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Just what we needed at the end of our touring holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were all friendly and welcoming. Rooms were basic and compact, but perfectly fine and comfortable. Air conditioning easy to use. It has a great location less than 5' walk from the beach and numerous good beach restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    A good breakfast and I had great views of the ocean from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I couldn't fault it.

    A good breakfast and I had great views of the ocean from my balcony which was great to enjoy the sunset from. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Room was clean and the bathroom was nice and modern with a good shower. The hotel is a two minute walk to the beach and a host of good seaside restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is the smallest I have ever stayed at. Very bad smell comes from the toilet sometimes. Breakfast is the same every day ... no seating area inside the room which means the only place to stay is the bed

    Good location.. good breakfast... good internet connection... easy to reach ...friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Everything somehow ok, but nothing above average, rather a better 3 star hotel than a 4 star one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It seemed to me that to complete succesfully my order of one ice coffee in plastic cup costed the youth on the lobby bar an extraordinary effort, what is quite peculiar for a four star hotel, where these services are supposed to run smoothly and profesionally.

    Beautiful location by the sea, quiet room with balcony, satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a taxi to travel or else rent a car. The cafe-restaurant seemed understaffed. The pool area and rooms were small. The beach was just ok, nothing special .

    The location was nice, the sea was just a step away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very VFM hotel, near the sea and Athens. I will definitely visit it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can only park in the streets around the hotel. Other than that, nothing else to criticize.

    Very discrete and polite staff. Excellent location, just 1 minute away from the beach and tavernas. Comfortable and very clean room, with huge bed. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay. Will surely return if we visit the place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food menu needs few more nibble worthy food items.

    Excellent location. Superb breakfast. Very cordial staff. Our room was bright with a nice balcony. Front desk staff members were very helpful. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Short, but lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn't on when we got there - which would of been fine but it didn't blast too hard the whole time we were there and it's quite difficult to fall asleep in the Greece heat

    The location was wonderful, loved the close proximity to all the restaurants and beaches and everything. Bar staff was great. And the breakfast was good too!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and supportive staff, generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is located in vouliagmeni, Athen's riviera with superb beaches. Hotel is relatively far from Athens city center and the public transport is not timely accurate.

    Friendly and supportive staff, generous breakfast. Very close to the sea with towels provided by the Hotel desk, to the Hop-On Hop-Off stop and to fantastic sea food restaurants on the shore.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: