Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amazona

Main Street, Agia Pelagia, 71200, Greece

#45 of 55 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was a little hit and miss! Bed linen only changed once! Wifi very poor!

    Felix and Maria were excellent hosts, offering a friendly and warm family feeling!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially I was a little disappointed that my room didn't have a private balcony. However, I booked only a budget room and soon realised i didn't really need this after all. I was rarely able to connect to wifi in my room

    Felix and his wife were very friendly and helpful! I also slept amazingly well - comfortable bed and in a very safe, quiet area of the resort. I liked the little pool which was never too crowded. It was great to have the option of sitting/drinking/eating in the onsite cafe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after a week! I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Ideal location 5 minutes walk from beach and restaurants yet quiet, good clean accommodation with everything you need nearby. Felix, Marian and George are so welcoming. Be sure to sample some of Maria's cooking in their beautifully decorated restaurant. Felix is also a good cook with the fresh fish he served. Also nice to pop in the bar for a drink after dinner. Fridge, hot plates and kettle etc to prepare your own breakfasts or visit the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe a few more cooking utensils but if we had of requested them they would have been available.

    The cleanliness was good and the location was perfect. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard, room could be serviced more often and sheets changed more also fresh towels should be supplied every day. This wasn't a problem though as once brought to their attention fresh towels were put in room straight away.

    Location, value for money, food in their taverna was lovely. Owners were very friendly and they do a beautiful Caesar salad😀 Pool and pool area kept very clean, not far from the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic facilities, bedding worn out,(tatty & grey)bedspread was stained and bedding was changed only once.Wardrobe door broken. Agia Palagia is not a quiet fishing village as described but is busy noisey & commercialised.

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Sweeming pool was very chlorinated, maybe because of hot weather. But it is impossible to sweem in this water. But sea is nearest and really clear and nice.

    Good value for money. Really nice location. Beach in 5 min destination from the hotel. Very nice personnel. Room is ascetic, but you find there all that you need (good air conditioning in each room for free, kitchen acessory, and ect).Bring a fumigators, mosquitoes loves Agia Pelagia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to come home

    Friendly, home from home...Maria's Mousakka is to die for. A couple of minutes walk to the beach. It is a true hidden gem. This is our third trip and I cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive to travel anywhere from the. Resort

    The hotel tv not working in every room in the hotel the resort restaurant was expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the beach, uncrowded pool, went during end-of peak season so was peaceful, food was great!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: