Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amazones Village Suites 4 stars

Lyktou Road, Piskopiano, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#91 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice apatment, spacious and comfortable, Fantastic staff, greetings for Nikos and George. Hotel is near to Chersonissos, about 10 minutes walk, and 2minutes to local taverns. Very good for couples and people who like quiet calm conditions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps to haul our bags up to apartment (found a shorter route from car park when we looked). We booked for one night stopover and ate lunch and breakfast next day in the restaurant, which were both fine - kitchenette in apartment a bit basic for real self-catering. Breakfast was continental (only), coffee from machine and plastic. Shower hand-held in tub, but perfectly functional.

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, easy to find and park. A bonus was very comfortable Kingsize bed. We booked rate inclusive of breakfast which was good value. Nice to be able to eat beside pool and walk into Piskopiano (3 mins) and Koutouloufari.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit more hot breakfast maybe.

    Breakfast good overall, plenty provided. Bed quite firm but I like it like this, my husband didn't though. Good position of the hotel, just far enough away from the noisy bar in the village but near enough to walk to all the restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did'the like

    The hotel was in a ideal spot not to far out from shops beach cafe;s restaurants.-staff were friendly.food was good lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was very simple. The family rooms were not great, no real curtains to keep out light, so awake every morning at 05.00

    Lovely location with beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex accommodation

    If I stayed in the main hotel I probably would have gave an excellent to all but because I stayed in the annex it was very poor shame as the staff are excellent very friendly would definitely go back there but would stay in main area 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mattress protector between the sheet and bed, flimsy shower screen didn't reach the bottom of the shower tray resulting in a pool around the floor/toilet

    The view, the staff couldn't be more accommodating, the comfy sunloungers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar which sometimes went on until early hours of the morning, keeping us awake. Also difficult to get a sunbed by the pool.

    Views, size of room, proximity to village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, small enough to care but with enough people around to make it have atmosphere. Place was very clean both outside and within the rooms. It is on a hill and has lots of stairs if you have mobility issues

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old room things fall apart not fresh very bad smell in bathroom and living room that they tried to hide with cheap aerosol that gave me headache.. Very bad I really don't understand who dare to said it was fabolous! I booked it because the stars but it was totally not, suites?? It was more like a very cheap old not fresh hostel with nice pool . It looks nice and fresh out but not fresh at all.. At least the bedroom was acceptable.

    The pool area out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment location not family/ kid friendly Steep climb Beach far away from property Be prepared to pay €7 to travel from apartment to Piskopiano high street Or €10 from the Bus stop Swimming Pool & sun lounger always occupied No WiFi in apartment just in the reception & pool area, Misleading advert website shows 2 sofa beds (plural with s) but it should be 2-person sofa-bed.

    Nice interior decoration Welcome drinks complimentary wine & water in room Lovely apartment with jacuzzi Quiet relaxing atmosphere in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shortage of sunbeds at pool at times.

    Staff were amazing; so welcoming and friendly. Location had amazing views. As with all amazing views, you are at a height, therefore lots of hills and steps to be climbed. Not suitable for the elderly or infirm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were excellent, they could not do enough for us. The location is top-notch and the view is quite stunning. It is situated above the village of Piskopiano, which again is above Hersonissos. we had a car and there are countless beaches within a ten to fifteen minute drive of the complex. I have been to Crete a number of times before, but had forgotten/not appreciated how beautiful it is. I travelled with my three children, aged 13, 16 and 22, and I would expect that we will be back in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Friendliest place ever, feels like home. Managers George and Caterina go the extra mile to help you get the best Greeke experience. Amazing pool area and sun deck, lovely view of the bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As the Apartments are high above and well away from the bustling town, without a car, the walk uphill back from town is somewhat a challenge; but the views and the welcome back makes it all worthwhile.

    Location is super, Staff are excellent, Pool and facilities are really good and the food is well worth coming back each day for as it's excellent value. The room was large with all you could want from an apartment stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our only tiny niggle was that the kitchen didn't have any cloths, tea towels, washing liquid etc. for us to wash up. It's a tiny thing, but as we were only there 6 days it seemed silly to buy all these things. Having said that, the staff just lent us theirs in the end - another example of them being lovely!

    The staff were absolutely fantastic and could not have made us feel more welcome. They went above and beyond for us. It really was brilliant service. We were thrilled with our room and especially the view from the balcony. The location was perfect for us and we loved wandering around the local villages - where we were also made to feel very welcome. The whole place felt quiet and peaceful and we were over the moon to discovered it. Would definitely recommend it and go back ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the pool was amazing and during the night time it was the perfect spot to relax and have a drink! The rooms were spacious and really clean during all of our stay. The staff of the hotel was really friendly and assisted us whenever we needed help or directions! Looking forward to returning back to the hotel and relaxing for a few more days!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower wasn't that powerful but we coped, if we had stayed longer we would have probably asked for a new shower head.

    The view from our balcony was fantastic. The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. A small complimentary bottle of wine and water was left on arrival. The apartment was very well equipped for a self catering holiday, however we were only there for 3 nights so ate out. There were ample sun beds around the pool area which was very clean and it was lovely to sit around the pool bar with a cold drink on an evening. Ideally located for all the tavernas and bars in Piskopiano however a little elevated and not really suitable for those who would struggle

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, very clean, excellent food! Made our honeymoon so special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and all of his staff were excellent would highly recommend these apartments to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel down to the harbor is amazing! The staff are very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, coffie nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decking around pool area old and worn .

    The views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wonderful Views from the suite balconies over the island, sea views, & village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartments in old village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill up to the property 🙄

    Staff very accommodating - niklos & Nikita especially 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more variety for breakfast would be nice. Little renovation in the bathroom could be done

    Good location and very good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the room do not correspond to the expectations of a 4 stars hotel

    The breakfast and the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is lovely. Great pool, nice rooms, great deck to watch the sun go down and super staff. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were unbelievably helpful in our time of need. we can never be more grateful for what they did for us!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi and available in rooms.

    Everything was perfect.Friendly staff.Nice Pool.Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fair cleaness, the whirpool was stopping every 15 mins for about an hour and the room had a smell of musty.

    Spectacular view, comfortable bed, retsina and chocolate on the table

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Group

    We stayed at Amazones Village Suites for 2 nights as part of our stay on Crete Island. Amazones Village Suites is beautiful, from the second you walk up, to your room. We had the sea view suite, and it was so gorgeous. We felt like we could live there! The family was amazing, SO friendly, they made us feel very welcome and special... The breakfast was delicious, and you just choose a seat, the service level was 5 star. We did take a taxi into Hersonissos one afternoon/evening to check it out, Hersonissos town is about 7 minutes by car, it is a beautiful town but quite busy and noisy with tourists, so we were happy to come back to the Amazones Suites and watch the sunset form the comfort of our own quiet pool deck. It was an amazing place to watch the Cretan sunset. Overall, Georgio and everyone at Amazones made those 2 days amazing, and we would definitely recommend staying at Amazones if you are looking for a beautiful, and very relaxing place to be :)

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower was terrible and breakfast was over-priced at €8 per person for cold buffet.

    Friendly staff. Great location and wonderful views. Lovely room and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Daytime staff were not very friendly. Evening staff were better

    Location good, short walk to the old town. I wouldn't recommend for elderly or any with walking disability as the hotel is on a very steep hill

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we first arrived we were put into their sister hotel (2/3 star) and we were told that this was all part of the main complex - which it isn't. After complaining we were moved to the room we had originally booked and paid for. I would advise anyone going to this hotel to ensure (and not trust as you would usually do) what room you are put in.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms with elegant furniture. Clean rooms with daily room services. A variety to choose from when having breakfast. Last but not least, we didn't have to pay daily from our bar consumption as they would keep record and we could pay everything in the end! overall great assistance from the staff as well!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aperol and WiFi

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great pool. Great village.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: