Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amerisa Suites 3 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#59 of 76 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.2
    Short walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all. The towels were of poor quality . The toilet was not functioning properly. We only had 1 bottle of water for the 3 nights stay for 3 people. The breakfast was minimalist. We received a misguided explanation of a bus tour of the Santorini which made our day miserable. We wouldn't stay there again .

    Short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Very misleading, not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a sea view but were on bottom level next to road and wasn’t like the pictures. Misleading photos showing sunset so we booked here thinking we were paying such a high price for sunset views but we were much further down on the other side of the island with no view. Woman at check in seemed like she didn’t want to be there and made us feel unwelcome. There are nice hotels for half the price per night with a closer walk to caldera views. Don’t waste your time or money here.

    Pool area good but small, lady for our check out was helpful. Nice hotel but very overpriced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Small hotel in Thira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con in the room was set to 18C! Finally after freezing all night we discovered the single controller at the reception desk! Room was internal with no windows like a dungeon. (We asked to move but it was booked out.). Spent most of our time escaping. Lots of stairs to access pool etc. Be warned! Definitely 3 stars. Noisy traffic on the main road meant time by the pool was not very relaxing!!

    Lovey view from the pool and breakfast room. Staff were helpful and cheery, although often could not get what we requested eg ice. Room service was good, daily sheets and towels cleaned. Breakfast was average, it never changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy in the room from passing traffic and the hot tub was more of a cool tub

    Great location, beautiful view, and the shuttle to/from the airport was ultra convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange towel policy. They didn't allow us to take their towels for a cruise that we had planned. This left us scrambling at the end.

    Ratlisa at the property was extremely sweet and very customer oriented. The location was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Location-Only thing good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horribly. Showers were even worse. Plastic Shower curtain in a box for shower. No room at all to move! We got outside rooms. No seaside views or pool like promised. Pics on site were deceiving. Prob showing inside rooms. Definitely not worth the $$$ we paid. They rate this 4.6. What?!?!

    Location was good. 5-10 min walk up to town. Staff pleasant. That’s about it with this pl. Pool lounge chairs no cover so never used. Breakfast was basic eggs toast ham. Never many ppl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, affordable and conveniently located hotel in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't know they had a hot tub until we left and I would have taken advantage of it had I known it was there before the day of my departure. The pool was too cold to swim in when we were there in April.

    The breakfast was nice and included a variety of cold and hot options (eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, etc.) and was on top of the hotel to give a great view of the Mediterranean. The room was spacious and clean. There was a small parking garage available under the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped us book a boat tour around the island and gave us good suggestions for sightseeing. Be sure to have a few Euros in change for the tax at the end of your stay. They tell you how much it will be when you check in. Oh, and FYI, it's not facing the Caldera, which is why it's more affordable. The restaurant Kipos (Garden) which was recommended to us by hotel staff, was the best food I ate on my entire 10 days in Greece.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sometimes had a smell from the drain.

    Great view and only few minutes walk to centre of fira. Excellent staff. So helpful and friendly. Great for advice on tours etc. Spotless!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisy location by a busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road noisy, and also noise in the night which sounds came from pool pump or propeller. Climbing up some distance to go to the town centre and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    satisfactory, staff are nice, location is not the best if not driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location is not the best as it is 10mins walk to Fira city centre and bus station though 3 mins walk to a bus stop to Oia.

    staff are very nice, friendly and helpful hotel is clean cheap, good value of money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice stop in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard, parking is a bit challenging, rent a small car.

    Best breakfast we had in Greece, we stayed in seven different places in Greece - including an overnight ferry. Staff was great, they provided bottled water upon our arrival (the tap water in Santorini isn’t safe to drink). The view was fantastic from the breakfast area and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Property is not as luxirious as shown in pictures. ok for overnight but not lounging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was smelly. No water half of the day because fo some ongoing construction. Swimingpool was not usable and super dirty.

    Beds were comfortable and staff at reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    The girl at the reception was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room like from pipes. Booked room with the sea view but to see the sea had to claim the stairs. Not the best but not the worst hotel.

    The girl at the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    2.5
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i booked i called them to book the transport from the port to the hotel ( i had a surgery on my knee ) They told me that all would be arranged and they also took the extra money for this from my credit card. They did not show up. The hotel is dirty and the staff is extreem rude. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK HERE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NICE PLACE.

    When i booked i called them to book the transport from the port to the hotel ( i had a surgery on my knee ) They told me that all would be arranged and they also took the extra money for this from my credit card. They did not show up. The hotel is dirty and the staff is extreem rude. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK HERE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NICE PLACE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Having a nice room right next to the pool was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated on the corner and the street is a one way street however it is a very busy street especially in the mornings and evenings and during the early hours of the morning as everyone uses this road (cars, quad bikes, motorcycles). It can get very noisy however most of the hotels are situated on the busy road. The hotel needs to do something with regards to the shower in the bathroom as the water keeps going out of the shower making it a 'flood' outside. Also the bathroom needs to have more towel racks if more than 1 person is staying in the room as there is nowhere in the bathroom to hang the towels due to no towel racks. Overall a pretty good room if you book one of the suites which is on the upper level next to the pool (highly recommend the suite).

    Having a nice room right next to the pool was a great advantage. The friendliness of the staff and the breakfast was good as well. The shops and the centre (Fira shops) was within a walking distance from the hotel (approx. 10-15 minutes max).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    make sure to resirve room at second floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel is on a main road to fira so is not peacfull or quiet. when we booked the room via booking.com we were told it has a balcony with a view which we paid more for. in fact the room was at ground level, no balcony and the only view was the road. we had to pay extra to move to another room at the second floor. bigger but still noisey

    very good staff. Ioannis was so welcoming and definitely made our time at santorini good. nice breakfast, could use more vegtables. good location - close to the center and within walking distance from main square and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing except for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was tiny. The "hot tub/massage" was non existent. The shower was tiny! The breakfast was very basic. The aircon was auto so couldn't adjust when it was stinking hot outside. Very disappointing for the money you pay.

    The staff were the best part of this hotel. Very friendly, helpful and genuinely nice. Location was ok if you didn't get lost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and provided great recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view is not kf yhr caldera, it faces the east sea. Thr parking was area was very small.

    Very friendly staff and provided great recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everythink was ok

    friendly,staf,special Dena very helpful from the reception,clean room ,nice view from balcony,good location,vey good breakfest,very organized ,my flight was in the mornning,they prepared breakferst in our room night before

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and picturesque stay near Fira center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage spot tricky to get in and out of. Bathroom facilities were a bit small.

    Room was relatively large in size and spacious first floor balcony. Staff very welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ralirsa and Jan gave excellent service, above and beyond our expectations!

    Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional. Especially Ralitsa and the young man. Each request was met with a smile and in a professional manner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Laction is ok,Breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laction is ok,Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Enough said. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so yummy The employee so helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I miss that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just so chilled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Near to Fira, the personal is very kind, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to Fira, the personal is very kind, clean rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The roof top cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top cafe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Loved it. Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing. Should have hired a car to get around easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the room

    The location of our Room right next to the pool. Good service at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel in great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    It's a nice place if you want to stay in Fira and be out most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive

    Staff very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    10 min walk to Fira, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant staff, not great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Internal Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a great location, very busy road and noisy! breakfast was the same every day

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Relax Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel, excellent view, nice breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    Receptionist was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to dislike, just Need to take a short 3 min cab from the bus station. Walking the .6 miles up hill w luggage was awful!

    Receptionist was excellent! Super helpful! Katerina I believe! Good breakfast view. Clean place, good location and extremely good value for 3 people!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff was really nice, helpful and attentive to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was really nice, helpful and attentive to our needs. Wi-fi was good, which is most important to my kids. It was clean all around with daily cleanings. About 650m from town centre and the nearest bus stop, and situated at the curve of a main road. The westward view towards the Aegean Sea was worth the early wake up to catch the sun rise.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Katerina was AMAZING, best hotel concierge/ check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was kind of hard, can be slightly noisy at night with cars going by, but with air conditioner fan on we could barely hear that. Also, the cars kind of stop being frequent at around midnight or so.

    Katerina was AMAZING, best hotel concierge/ check in/ everything else at a hotel I have ever had. Location is close to main town Fira, decent view of beach side of island NOT caldera side

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Hotel wasn't too far from the main town of feral,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was basically no lighting in the bathroom. It is on a busy road, however the noise didn't bother us too much. Our flight was fairly early in the morning and there was no one at reception to check out, we had to just lock the key in the room. There was weird rules with the towels that if you got a mark on them then you would have to pay 40 euro to purchase it. Santorini is a dusty place and we ended up using our own towels because we did not want the worry of getting them dirty. Finally there was no do not disturb sign for our door. When we are staying only 2 nights we don't feel it necessary to have someone clean our room but we got no choice.

    Hotel wasn't too far from the main town of feral, however if you are unfit or not good at walking up Hills/ stairs for ten minutes it probably isn't suitable for the location for you. The room was nice enough, bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Amerisa Suites was a 5/10 minute walk from the Fira...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amerisa Suites was a 5/10 minute walk from the Fira centre, where there are many restaurants, cafes, bars and shops and great views! Our room was clean and well furnished, with everything we needed. Unfortunately there was only an internal room (no windows or balcony) left when we booked last minute, however the pool area made up for this. Breakfast was included when booking through Booking.com which was lovely, and Katerina contacted us directly very soon after we booked to arrange a transfer to the hotel from airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Close to main centre, a short walk, lucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy at night with our room close to road. Breakfast was on top desk with an easterly outlook Staff very helpful with all queries

    Close to main centre, a short walk, lucky

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff was really really really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be stronger and the location was not perfect. It takes us 15min walk from hotel to Fira bus station. But it can be a good choice if you rent a car.

    The staff was really really really nice. She recommended us a great restaurant and warmly told us everything about travel in Santorini. And because the window of breakfast room was toward the east, the sunrise was beautiful!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    Katherina couldn't do more and even went out of her way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Katherina couldn't do more and even went out of her way when we could be get a taxi to another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Katarina & other staff did everything they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Katarina & other staff did everything they could possibly do to ensure a very enjoyable stay, not only at the Amerisa, but in Fira as well!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.9
    The pool has no water yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool has no water yet

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: