Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amorani Studios

Main Street, Batsi, 84503, Greece

#28 of 38 hotels in Batsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We were in the family apartman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the family apartman. It was clean and practical. Separate kitchen. Staff is friendly. A coffee shop is at next door - also fresh orange juice. Next a handcrafted local foods (honey) shop. Mini market within walking distance, supermarket 4 min with car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    The room had a nice balcony with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in on the 31st July and the first time they changed our linen and towels was the 3rd of August. When we arrived someone just took us to our room, not really welcoming. We were not given any information about he island or any suggestions about food and drinks. We were not even given the wi- fi password. It was early afternoon when we arrived so it was quite hot, there was not even a bottle of water in the fridge, we had to ask for the closest shop in order to be given a bottle of water by the host.

    The room had a nice balcony with a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Batsi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small.

    We had a very nice studio with a balcony overseeing the sea. The room was a good size and had a small kitchen corner, fridge, wardrobe, tv, aircon... The staff was VERY friendly, there was free parking and the town center was reachable in a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent villa! Perfect location: less than 5 min by foot to the port with the best beach, restaurants, shops. There is a lovely green alley in the shadow leading to the port so you won’t walk in the sun! The bus stop is opposite the villa. Our room was spacious with an amazing sea view balcony where we could watch the sunset while having dinner. The room has a kitchenette so it’s easy to cook. The host was very nice and helpful. He even let us come one day earlier and checked us in and also allowed to park our car near the villa. WiFi worked well, the room was clean, towels were changed. Thank you! I very much recommend this villa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and view, lovely area with beautiful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more kitchen utensils (knives/chopping boards) and basic kitchen ingredients such as oil salt pepper etc.

    Great location and view, lovely area with beautiful beaches. Really friendly hospitable hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Appropriate for a very low cost choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned rooms. Wrecked or damaged items in the bathroom. Not comfortable bathroom. I ordered via email room to the new building but the manager forgot it. Very small parking

    About the upper rooms: Amazing sea view Too much noise due to traffic even in the night Very close to bars and restaurants ( 5-7 minutes walk)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good if you go for a small amount of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted to reach the rooms by walking you had to climb a lot of stairs. Thats not nessesarily a bad thing, since most of the facilities there are built high in the cliff and you have to walk to see it properly. The room was a bit small, ther was not enough room between the bed and the door leading to the balcony. But overall we had a nice experience staying there.

    It was clean and tidy. There was hot water all the time. The view was nice from the balcony, which was very wide. There was a refrigerator in there as well. The owners was kind and always ready to help. There was a bus station close by and from there the rooms are close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    0 value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was anbelievably high even for the high season! We booked the place because it was the only one left . We paid 70 euros without breakfast, when a complex with real sea view renovated, luxurius etc (with breakfast) costs 85euros. Another couple came without having booked via booking.com and they paid 50euros! Totally unacceptable

    The room was fairly clean. The daughter of the owner is polite and tries for the better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained room. Cleaning service very poor. Room overpriced for what was offered. Would not stay again.

    Friendly staff. Very good location. Good-sized terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us trouble before our stay even started, since they charged us twice(two nights) even though we had free cancellation via booking and when we called to ask them why, the owner started yelling to me on the phone saying that people book multiple hotels and never show up and that he wont be giving us the free cancellation, i had to tell him there and then if we were going or not. I tried to explain that we had no intention of cancelling unless something urgent happened to us but he would not listen to me. Having that history when we arrived we requested a different room because the garden view room Is below street level. They gave us a sea view room. That was the only good thing. They did not clean the rooms. They changed the towels on the 3rd day and when we unfolded them one had an ink stain and the other an old blood stain. The wifi was not working unless you were in the reception area. The kitchen was old and dirty.

    The room they gave us, after requesting a change, had a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Did not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the 55 stairs I need to step up and down to get to my room. I did not like the malfunction of the bathroom and the AC. I also did not like that no one cleaned the room or changed towels during my 3-day stay. Noone told me the wifi code, I admit I did not ask and I did not find it anywhere written or provided in the room. I did not like the old, not comfortable furniture, the old cuisine and the tiny bathroom and shower. Windows did not close correctly and were easily open with the wind. Batsi gets really windy during August. I complain on the first day and the bathroom malfunction was corrected. I had booked a room with garden views and I got the room with the sea view with the excuse that it was better and because I was just one person. I did not like the fact that I had to exercise every time I needed to go to my room nor the fact that traveling solo could be an excuse for switching rooms based on availability -I guess. The only good thing about this room was the view, which in my case, I did not need nor had time to enjoy due to my travel schedule. The room did not worth the price and I believe it should cost less.

    Incredible balcony view of the whole Batsi bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the rooms we rented was supposed to have a garden view and was inferior to a sea view room. Unfortunately, the room did not have any bathroom ventilation or windows to let fresh air come in. The room was actually below street level and had a better view of the cars driving by than a garden. However, the owner, Mr. Panayiotis, gave us another much better room the day after.

    Excellent value for money, friendly and accommodating owners. The rooms were cleaned daily. The short walk to the beach was a pleasure since the property is located right next to a beautiful alley that takes you directly to Batsi center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant! The owner is lovely and gracious and the area super easy to navigate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was outdated but kind of expected for an island guesthouse! A bit loud at first because we were on the main road, but once we realized the shutters closed from the outside the next night was completely quiet! Fireworks went on all night but it's fine if you close the shutters!

    Very comfortable bed and room. There was plenty of room in the apartment and it was in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    What is the meaning of having a stowe if there are no pots?...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is the meaning of having a stowe if there are no pots? Couldn't even make nescafe... The room did not in any way resemble the pictures. Our "apartment with a garden terrace" was a bedroom with the 1,5 x 1,5m "terrace" just a little more than 30 cm from the main road. Not really a problem, but this was not the description on Booking.com...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be very nice if there were an electric kettle in the room.

    Very nice place. Benevolent and pleasant hosts. Comfortableand calm. Very clean. Lovely Wi-Fi. Wonderful home atmosphere. To everyone who loves a cozy, comfortable, relaxing vacation with a beautiful clear sea, I advise you to come to Andros Island in Amorani

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, value for money-clean and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not the best, not near the city center but still accessible. Nice view though

    Nice room, value for money-clean and simple Air condition was working fine, TV and Hair dryer also There is a bakery/coffee shop next door, great option since there is no restaurant or breakfast provided Just fine for a weekend getaway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    A Paradise view from the room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where was locates The room, far from the centre to avoid noises but not so far in order to reach it in few minutes by walking..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Simple room - description on whats in room is wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea / coffee maker = no kettle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Fair stay in Batsi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.

    The balcony and the location are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The host was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was very friendly!There is good relation price-quality!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely helpful and nice people, good location, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing it lacks is mosquito nets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good service and kind people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi coverage at our room!

    Very good service and kind people!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    romantic, great for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    romantic, great for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very clean rooms! The owners were very helpful and kind! I would totally choose it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ok

    ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    it was realy good time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    additional climatic fee during checkout (it was no info on booking)

    check in before 12 (earlier that we predicted), view for the sea and city, balcon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Borislav
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was perfect.

    Very nice studio with great view. It was clean. The owner was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice time and very relaxed place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could have been a little more looked after.

    Mr Panagiotis was very helpful and made sure we were well looked after

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    We got a room with view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the facilities could be better.

    We got a room with view to the sea.Room was fine close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Polite owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite owners Very clean Extremely value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The beautiful pathways leading from the house down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beautiful pathways leading from the house down to the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    A good studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that were too many stares until you arrive at your room.

    I really like the environment around and how clean our room was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location near to town, quiet, friendly host and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near to town, quiet, friendly host and great cafe over road for morning coffee and sandwiches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    - Two minutes on foot from Amorani to Batsi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Wifi connection was weak (you have to relax, so do not use your pc/smartphone for a couple of days). But for urgent situations there was a veranda with beautiful table and chairs, where the wifi connection was strong. - 5 minutes on foot (many stairs) from Batsi to Amorani. Stairs are not the best way to reach the Hotel for older people, but at the same time is a very good exercise (you will eat a lot in this Island). - Nothing at all! Please visit Andros and Amorani Studios!

    - Two minutes on foot from Amorani to Batsi - Room size is big enough - Sea View was worth-spending - The staff is helpful and really kind - Andros is a wonderful island, but at the same time if you want to visit some beautiful beaches you have to take or rent a car. If you have a car, there are plenty of parking spaces, providing by Hotel Amorani. P.S: Zorgos Beach is one of the best beaches in the island (aprox. 45 minutes by car)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    We checked out at 12 am but they told us that we could leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally the room was clean but the first day we arrived they had forgotten to clean under the bed. Obviously it was just a random situation. Also, the room wasn't exactly that room we booked and saw at the photos but it had also sea view.

    We checked out at 12 am but they told us that we could leave our buggages until the afternoon at the reception and we could have a bath before we leave.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The location is quite good, 3-4 min walk to the closest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only bad thing that i can say is that at times that it was getting really windy outside the front door as well as the window was shaking.

    The location is quite good, 3-4 min walk to the closest beach (by talking the stairs) and 2 min to the mini-market . The owners have been very helpful and polite all along our stay. The room was very clean and the sheets and towels had been changed twice! The room is pretty big and spacious for two people, and the balcony has some amazing sea view!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very friendly and the location of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner is very friendly and the location of the hotel perfect.The room had a nice view of sea with balcony and it was large enough and really spotless. I will visit this hotel again for sure!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Our room was filled with sunlight and we had a balcony with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe using fabric softener would make the towels a bit softer, overall a wonderful place

    Our room was filled with sunlight and we had a balcony with a lovely view of the bay. Panos was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a gorgeous path with overhanging green vines and flowers and a stream that takes one into town in about a 5 minutes walk. It was very charming! I highly recommend Amorani.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    location, staff, balcony, room, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, staff, balcony, room, value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    The owner was so friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi did not work.

    The owner was so friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a sea view free of charge. Would definitely stay again!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: