Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amoudi Villas

Amoudi Bay , Oia, 84702, Greece

#4 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the attitude of the sunset oia cruise employees was very rude

    Fabulous access to Oia, the staff was amazing, breakfast was excellent, all staff was courteous and especially the employee Stylian!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    She simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Sea View House with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, but not suitable for disabled person

    Amazingly beautiful apartment that meet all our expectations + more. Very friendly service. If we travel again , we’ll definitely come here again The view is simply breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Views, private balcony, helpful staff, quiet location away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a good workout into Oia, I rate it a positive or you can get a donkey up the stairs if that's your thing

    Views, private balcony, helpful staff, quiet location away from the bustle of Oia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    PERFECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amoudi were amazing!!!!!!! The service, the rooms everything was outstanding and we cannot wait to come back. They were so helpful and gave us such good recommendations and organised many things for us which made our trip so much better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Sea View House with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sandy Beach but you can dive straigth off the cliffs

    Close to seaside Helpful staff Quiet location Down from busy Oia Lots of stairs - not good If you are disabled

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    The location was great and the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded twice as it is a very unpractical design - no shower door. and we were told it was OK to drink the water... which it is NOT as we have both been sick for the last 2 days which has ruined our trip at the next island We are very very disappointed that the staff advised us the water was okay - very unprofessional;

    The location was great and the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amoudi villa is impressively pleasant. We wake up every morning admiring the view. Although it's not located in Oia, it is just a stone throw away. (10-15mins. hike the stairs) There's also at least five restaurants on the bay to grab a late dinner after exploring Santorini all day. Mark is the best!!! He is extremely accommodating! He helped us find an ATV rental with the best rate. Love the breakfast he served every morning! His attention to detail is impressive! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view, spacious rooms, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking

    Great location and view, spacious rooms, very good breakfast, excellent staff especially Stelios who served us in the best possible way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to Oia it was a fair walk up steep stairs (about 350 stairs/1000 steps up) but not the worst thing. Just something people should be aware of. Lots of donkey poo on these stairs too, again just a heads up to guests. Nothing bad to say about the hotel!

    Before we arrived the staff were super helpful and organised a shuttle from the airport at really short notice. They were waiting for us when we arrived to take our bags up to our room. The room itself was absolutely beautiful (we stayed in the honeymoon suite). Comfortable bed, huge room & bathroom. Hot tub on the balcony with the views! Everything was clean. Room was cleaned everyday and new towels were given every few days (which we didn’t need). Staff served breakfast every morning, once you were awake, on your own balcony. Views were remarkable. A quieter bay to stay in Santorini but still close to Oia. Stallios (sorry if I spelt it wrong) organised transfers for us back to the airport and organised quad bikes for us. He was so accommodating to all our needs and went above and beyond for all the guests. Restaurants in the bay were all delicious! Always busy with great food. A close walk to a good swimming spot off some rocks. Good area if you are looking for a relaxing time. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The only place I would stay in Santorini!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mark was an awesome host, taking great care of my daughter and myself. He made all the arrangements for taxi's and tours, checking in daily to make sure our stay in Santorini was complete. Our morning breakfasts were amazing as well, plentiful and fresh, thank you Maria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better sign-posted to make it easier to find.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. Really (!) appreciated the help with the luggage up and down those steps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing, beautiful place😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect😊

    We really loved this place. The wiew, breakfast, staff, room amazing! Ia center is about 15 min walking up, so it is tiring, but U can ride a donkey for some euros😊. The staff helped us everything, if they saw we are ready for breakfast, the meal was on our balkon, we just told them we would like to rent a quad, it was at the villa in 1 hour. One of the best place we ever have been. Thank you Amoudis Villas!!!😘

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Our perfect 2 nights at Amoudi Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is located on Amoudi Bay with the amazing seaview. Only 6 rooms available so it’s quite and private. A few accommodations are available at Amoudi Bay, probably 2 places !!! So close to the fresh seafood restaurants and few metres to the stairs hiking to Oia village. Most of tourist will come to the Bay for cruise tours and seafood so it will be so lively in the day time while so quite at night and early morning. Staffs are friendly and more than happy to help . Breakfast will be served to your balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice sea view and good staff in Amoudi Villas but slightly far from village, needs some walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be not suitable for groups of people (we got 5 people), it is a bit packed and crowded. Since it is at the bottom of the mountain, slightly inconvenient and needs to walk a long stairs to Oia village.

    The host is super helpful and kind to us. He gave us a full information about Santorini for example suggestion on what to do in Santorini and even some history of Santorini. The breakfast is really good which is out of our expectation, we love enjoying the breakfast with the sea view. Other things are fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The host is super nice and friendly, he delivered the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is located near to the sea, so you have to climb 300 steps (?) to the oia street area, or you need to walk about 20 to 30 minutes.

    The host is super nice and friendly, he delivered the breakfast for our stay and satisfied us on what we need. Location is quiet and have awesome view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Best in Santorin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding place, beautiful and confortable room, really good breakfast and really nice people. We arrived late at night with a mistake in our reservation and they did everything they could to find a solution. Best hotel we had in Santorini by far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Outside Jacuzzi with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no outside sign , the bay is quite small and we were crazy trying to figure out where it was

    The view and the jacuzzi at the honeymoon room. The decorations, very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower terrace is not quite finished. A few more days/weeks it will be superb

    Nikos is a charming manager. The location is superb and the breakfast being included made the room very good value Our room had a harbour view balcony and a sitting area (second bedroom?) and a fab hot showers All very modern and elegant whilst also feeling quite rustic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful, enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived quite late night on our first night. There was no shampoo, shower gel or soap. When we informed Michael (our host) about it, he was very apologetic about it and got them for us. The hot tub was not functioning the first night. Michael got the technician to get it started the next day. However it seems the temperature wasn't elevating. The following day Michael inquired if the hot tub was doing ok and we informed him that the temperature wasn't increasing but that it was fine. However Michael said that he would get it fixed. They got it fixed and we were able to use it on our last night. He later explained that they just opened up for the season and so they were still getting organised for the season. So it is understandable if a few things were missing.

    We had the honeymoon villa and spent three nights there. Our host was Michael and he was very helpful. He helped us and took the luggage to our villa. The villa was big. The balcony was great! We had a brilliant view from our balcony. The villa is by the bay. The view at night of the bay area when the lights are all on is beautiful. Its a little trek upwards via stairs to get into Oia, but its a nice little work out. Michael was taking care of the other villas and had his hands full most of the time. He's a hard working man. He took care of the breakfast. We could sit out on the balcony for the breakfast and look out on to the bay while enjoying our breakfast and the sun. The honey they provided was yummy! The bathroom is nice and big. The hot tub was brilliant! And it was brilliant being in the hot tub, watching the stars and watching the water and the lit-up restaurants below. On our last day, our ferry to the next destination was at night. Michael was kind enough to keep our luggage with him until the time our taxi. So were able to spend more time in Oia before leaving and didn't have to carry our luggage around. When we got back from Oia to get the luggage Michael offered us a refreshing plate of apple and orange slices drizzled with honey and a drink of water. That was lovely! When it was time to go, Michael helped us and took the luggage down and waited with us until we had the right taxi driver. All in all we really enjoyed our stay. Kind thank you to Michael for being such an excellent host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Stunning location, peaceful and tranquil by day and fun at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, peaceful and tranquil by day and fun at night when the 4 restaurants have a lot of activity. I had the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful. Very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    We totally lucked out with our accommodation at Amoudi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about our stay was bad, it was all fantastic

    We totally lucked out with our accommodation at Amoudi Villas. The location was perfect. To open the doors in the morning & have such a spectacular view of the bay was breathtaking. We were greeted by Lucas on our arrival who made everything about our stay effortless. I’m already planning our next stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I love this are and this property are my one favorit , there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like all🌞👌

    I love this are and this property are my one favorit , there are best breakfast, helpful staff and very romantic❤️🌞 i am so happy that i found this and we are stop there 3 days👌😎

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The location on the waterfront was fantastic and the man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the waterfront was fantastic and the man running the villas was fantastic. Oh and you get a cooked breakfast a included in the room rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Nice view, not a crowded place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smell of frying fish from nearby restaurant wasn't too pleasing at times, but wasn't too bad either.

    Wonderful view from our terrace, clean rooms, nice modern decorations and bathroom. Unexpectedly we got free breakfast to our terrace which was yummy. Loukas was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    10/10 thanks Lucas!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did get a little hot at night due to no fan but there is a aircon and we did stay during a freak heat wave .

    In the hustle a bustle of Oia but away from it at the same time . Had to climb the stairs everyday but was worth it. Falling asleep to waves every night was amazing and breakfast every morning was outstanding !! The staff ( Lucas) was amazing !! Helped us book a cruise and pointed out all the best places !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in any way. Recently renovated. Luxury Bath. The view from the room was just stunning, right over the Amoudi Port. The service was amazing too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Very courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Sea View House with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little off from Oia

    Very courteous staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Amoudi Villas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff Stylian was amazing.. always attending our needs and made us very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was nice and our host Marc was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Sea View House with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flowed outside of showers. Bathroom doors didn’t really close.

    Breakfast was nice and our host Marc was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    steps a bit of a struggle but once in the apt.steps forgotten about!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect

    no complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Location on Amoudi Bay, people were lovely and so helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on Amoudi Bay, people were lovely and so helpful, and the views from the room/balcony were UNBEATABLE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Room was clean and confortable. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great 2 night stay, owner and staff amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantasic Location, beautiful views and room, amazing breakfast served on your balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The views and how well laid out it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing simply fantastic

    The views and how well laid out it is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    It was amazing. The staff, the room and the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Everyting is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting is perfect. The staff is very very kind and friendly and helpful. We stay there for three nights. We had a great experience,unforgettable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, terrace with beautiful view. Restaurants there by the water very good and all f!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Michael was amazing, so helpful and friendly. Just loved him! Room very clean, cleaning staff was very friendly and did a great job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place!Very relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The survice and the view is fantastic and it’s comfortable! We all enjoy the time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    A beatifull villa just small. You need transport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small.

    A beatifull view. We loved the caretaker that helped us and went out of the way he is the selling point of this venue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food choices ie breakfast

    Helpfulness of lucas

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: