Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amymone and Adiandi

Othonos Str,31, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#8 of 40 hotels in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of old Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of old city, clean, breakfast is super good, the room was great and cozy, hosts are super nice and will solve any problem immediately. And the coffee was the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a bit of a challenge if you have a bit of luggage(no lift). Rooms on the small side.

    The room was musically themed and full of character! The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a delicious breakfast with lots of homemade traditional treats. Really great location. Plenty of car parking not far away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place. Liea the women working in the place gave us such a warming welcome. Explain about all the erea and all the team we met were very kindly. The room and the lobby decroate so special with artistic touch in every piece, the location was perfect, the breakfast was delicious. Everything was excellent. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our budget room was a little small but just lovely.

    This is a charming small hotel with very quirky features eg old doors as bedheads. Very arty. The breakfast is marvelous. Great central location so can be a bit noisy. This is to be expected for the location is amongst restaurants. The rooms are well insulated within the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a shower person - so I am not crazy about having to take my showers in a bathtub.

    Great Location, Very good breakfast, quirky/arty interiors, comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Most wonderful stay - just not long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Adiandi location was perfect. It was a beautiful street with lovely shops and tavernas, a short stroll to the water front. We loved the uniqueness of the decor, the friendly staff and amazing, homemade breakfast. They even delivered a breakfast for us the night before our early morning check out so we had something to eat in the morning. The hotel was very clean and our superior double room had an awesome shower and small balcony which we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening. We only had 2 nights and wish we had more time in Napflio and this wonderful hotel. I would recommend anyone travelling to Napflio who enjoys boutique-style hotels to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    fabulous hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much space for your clothes, not a problem for one night.

    Super little hotel in the heart of Nafplio close to the harbor which is where all the parking spaces are (free). The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful. Really nothing is too much. And they have a delicious buffet breakfast where you are spoiled for choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no drawers or wardrobe for clothes and was dark.

    Everything else! Amazing breakfast, incredibly helpful and kind staff, friendly and welcoming, a great position in the town, really comfortable beds with great outlook from our room over an amazing street scene, they go the extra mile with the little touches that make the stay special. Niah, who did the breakfasts, was an absolute star!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location - 200 meters to the Nafplio port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a disadvantage but a comment for travelers - standard room is closely for two people

    Good location - 200 meters to the Nafplio port Friendly staff Beautiful interior Tasty breakfasts with fresh fruits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Unique style of decor whilst maintaining a very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unique style of decor whilst maintaining a very comfortable environment. Great location, with great places to eat within easy walking distance. Excellent hosts and delicious breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location in the centre of Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the centre it was quite noisy until the early hours of the morning. Staff were pleasant but less welcoming that most other places we stayed.

    Good location in the centre of Nafplio. Rooms were individual and nicely done. Lovely old building. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    This is a great quirky hotel fantastically located with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-just great

    This is a great quirky hotel fantastically located with terrific staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Nafplio as a lovely holiday destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lia and the team were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lia and the team were amazing. Nothing was to much trouble and always had a happy smile on their faces. Love the rooms - we had the Blues Brothers 😁 along with a balcony, perfect for a beverage and to people watch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one suite room and one rooftop room. Both rooms windows are better to keep close all the day because the kitchen exhaust from restaurants in the same building blows to the room strongly. The payment procedure is complicated due to the pre-authorization required. The rooftop room is cute but very easy to get head hit because of the narrow and tilted roof.

    We liked the location and the vintage style of the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were only staying one night!

    We received a really warm and friendly welcome. The location in the old part of the town was stunning - we really couldn’t have asked for more. The breakfast was simply out of this world and we were even given the recipe for two of the dishes! If you go to Nafplio, you should look at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Dreamy. I’ve already recommended Nafplio and Adiandi to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had only a hand held shower, but for one night it was a minor inconvenience.

    Staff were friendly and fabulous. Breakfast was fresh, abundant and amazing — with homemade cheeses and jams and breads and fresh eggs. Our room was super charming and the location, right in the old town, 2 blocks from port parking, can’t be beat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Really liked Nafplio and we were in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a lot of noise but we were staying in the centre of the town so to be expected.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was in the perfect location and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super obvious to find building but not hard either. Wish we had paid a bit more for bigger room.

    Great boutique hotel in the heart of the beautiful downtown area. Close to port, hundreds of shops and taverns. Great atmosphere. Hotel budget room was still good while somewhat small. Treat yourself and go for superior room with balcony. Wish we did. Breakfast included was great and charming. The amymone and adianti are two buildings nearby. Parking is free but located in wharf area about 50 feet from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    A quirky boutique hotel with a fantastic location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quirky small hotel in the heart of the old town - each room has a distinctive style. The breakfast room/sitting room is bright and comfortable and has a few tables spilling out into a pedestrian street on the old town where you can sit and read or watch the world go by. The breakfast is a magnificent buffet where you can choose from Greek specialities, pastries, bread, cheese, yoghurt, fruits. Most of all everyone was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. It’s also just a few hundred yards from the free parking on the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great service, location and breakfast. Gets our highest recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults+ 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top to bottom, the entire staff were wonderful. Always there with restaurant suggestions, directions and even a breakfast to go on our departure day. Also loved the decor, kind of a funky avant-garde sort of thing. Finally, the location is perfect - just a block off the water and just far enough away from the seaside crowds. Oh yeah, the sunset view from our balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    A good choice to enjoy the sea front , some relaxation and as a base to travel to ancient sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really convenient for travelling to the Archeological sites in he area. The breakfast was very good, the staff very nice and friendly. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, maybe less so for people who arrive by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was difficult. There is free public parking but this is not really close by, especially if you have a lot of luggage. This should be stressed on the site.

    The breakfast was incredible! All homemade; cheese, yoghurt, jams, pies and cakes. Lots of fruit. The rooms are quirky and I guess you have to like them. The property is in the middle of the old town, everything is close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    A real treat! Glad we chose to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely selection of local specialities at breakfast. The rooms are appealing - unique and quirky in design. The location couldn't have been better in the prettiest part of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There apparently was a bar almost directly below our room, which made it difficult to sleep because the patrons were loud.

    If you were lucky enough to find a parking spot in the lot across the street, the location was excellent for walking around Nafplio. Unfortunately, we had to drive somewhere, and when we returned, we had to park about a 1/2 mile away. There still was not a much closer parking spot the next morning, so we got to haul our luggage that 1/2 mile to the car. I thought the wheels would fall off! (Thankfully, they didn't! 😁)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low sounds protection, when someone goes on the staircase, it feels as if he is in the room.

    Almost Everything! Very nice design, the hotel was refurbished with a big taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    We were given a suite when we asked to stay for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a suite when we asked to stay for two nights. It was new and decorated beautifully with a lovely bed, shower and view. Staff were very friendly and I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    I wish I could live there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only that we didnt have time to stay longer :( about hotel was everything 100%

    hotel was not full so they give us luxury room even that we paid only for standard room...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Wish we had time to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location once we found the hotel which is in a part of town that does not allow cars. Staff was great, breakfast perfect and the hotel pleasantly quirky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative!

    Very clean and comfortable in a very central location! Great hospitality and healthy handmade breakfast! We have been upgraded in a cute brand new suite in the attic of Amymone Suites building!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Cosy homie hotel in the center, charming host and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Right in the center of the town, very personally decorated rooms with a cozy ‘feel home’ touch, charming host, excellent breakfast with home made stuff (even the cheese), very quite (but then we came off-season in the winter), good internet, public parking 100 m away (this goes for all hotels in the center). Hesitated a long time to stay a second night, but then there is so much more to see in Greece.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming and well-positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nafplio is a beautiful town, and Amymone and Adiandi is ideally positioned to explore it. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable with a great balcony looking onto a pedestrian street filled with marble and bougainvillea. The breakfast was also excellent, and together with a great night's rest, the hotel is the sort of place that starts you off really well for a day exploring the town and castle. The parking is in the shore car park which is a few minutes walk from the hotel. It could get a bit crowded there, but that will probably be the nature of parking at most of the hotels in the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Staying at the Amymone and Adianti enhanced our delightful visit to Napflio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about our stay.

    We were entranced by Amymone and Adianti. The staff was welcoming, the room was lovely and uniquely decorated, the shower was absolutely amazing, and the breakfast (included with the price of the room) phenomenal and featured cheeses, yogurt, and jams from the host's own farms. the generous selection of pastries were also home-made my relatives of the staff. Naufplio itself is a marvelous destination--and this hotel makes the experience even better. Top, top rating!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is in a pedestrian area, motorbikes use the street as a shortcut in the middle of the night and drunken people pass by, so it was rather noisy.

    The breakfast was amazing! Everything is homemade, even the cheese and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was very stylish and the hotel is only a couple of steps away from all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with beautifully designed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel is on the pedestrian street you can't park nearby but need to find a spot at the free parking in the port.

    The hotel definitely has a character. All rooms are individually designed with lots of interesting and creative interior details, same for the lounge and breakfast room. Nice breakfast and a lot of interesting things on the walls that you can look at while having your morning coffee. Very nice location in the middle of the pedestrian area with lots of cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes. Can have a nice walk on the sea promenade which is also nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    You feel like being home, not in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I couldn’t stay more.

    You feel like being home, not in a hotel. The breakfast is delicious, the decoration is thoroughly up to the last detail, the rooms are great! The mattress in the bed is incredible and the bathroom is prone to cleanliness. If someone asked me what you liked in Nafplion, the first thing that comes to my mind is the hotel! The owners and the staff are hospitable and polite. Visit it anyway!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and one of the highlights of our holiday. we would definitely book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it did not worry us, some may not like the proximity to the late night restaurants.

    The location is excellent, being in the centre of the old town and pedestrian area. the balcony on our room was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place, wonderful staff. Breaksfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the best of our month long trip in Greece. Great location in the old town area and the staff was wonderful. Room was small but more than adequate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nafplio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    a good experience, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be improved, de decorating but not really efficient reading lights

    the way the rooms were decorated, the chosen style; the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Elegant comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy ... other guests made noise late at night.

    Great location in centre of town. Charming staff, beautiful room, very clean and comfortable... we loved it !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Very memememerble and great experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV CAN BE UPDATED NO LIFT FOR THOSE CAN NOT GO UP TO THREE NEROW FLIGHT STAIRS

    Location, Décor, Comfort, Management, Breakfast selection very Clean the best towels I ever had in a hotel including Westin Resorts and high end 5 star Resorts highly recommend for those that looking for a unique memorable get a way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The arty design of the hotel was great , very interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arty design of the hotel was great , very interesting and done well . The bed and room was comfortable, we had double room but I would suggest the bigger suites for the sitting area and space if staying a few days . Great location in the old town , the staff were very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location very central to everything and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t care for the bed, found it hard and uncomfortable. We got a parking an 80.00 ticket where we parked.

    Great location very central to everything and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The best location, amazing breakfast and very kind personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, in the beautiful old center of Nafplio, close to all the best restaurants and cafes, and there's a very close free public parking. The breakfast is the best! Very recommended! If you're in Nafplio there's no better place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Unique boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower lets water onto bathroom floor - i.e. a wet room which I'm not keen on.

    Christine and her staff. Homemade produce for breakfast. Position in Nafplio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A charming hotel boutique with an artistic flavor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too noisy from the street, with tavernas and shops open late in the night , but the price to pay I suppose to be in this location .

    If you are looking for a charming place, this is the place to go , with a wonderful decoration , located right in the middle of the old town little alleys ; from the balcony we see even a little bit of the sea . the breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Quirky and interesting design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but some people might struggle with bags and steep stairs.

    Quirky and interesting design. Very comfortable and spacious. Our attic room had its own rooftop balcony with views of the castle. Staff went out of their way to help with recommendations for restaurants, onward transport etc. a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is free at the port but expect a bit of a walk depending on which side of the port parking you end up on. We were able to drop off our bags on the main street while one of us went to find parking. Mind you, this is the price to pay for a great location in the old town and the same would apply for any other hotels.

    Great staff and great breakfast. Perfect location away form the noisy crouds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise ofvtestsurant right below room.

    Location and breakfasts were perfect. Lia was outstanding hostess! Nice accommodations for the money but there are more luxurious and probably more expensive accommodations with arbor views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful, romantic and Well decorated hotell With That litel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotell was very creatively decorated. The atmosfære was quiet and lovely.The breakfest was real homemade andre very good.The staff were so sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful and kind staff, rich excellent breakfast made with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful and kind staff, rich excellent breakfast made with their own pure ingredients, beautiful decoration, great location near to the center of Nafplio. My stay was maybe the most memorable stay ever! Keep up the good work girls!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Overrated establishment. Terrible if you want to relax. Worst sound-proofing I have ever witnessed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has the poorest soundproofing I have ever witnessed. This ruined my whole stay. We actually came back home more tired. We were supposed to relax, but it did not happen. I talked to the staff about people not respecting the common sense of being quiet after 24.00 but nothing happened. The staff did not offer us the chance to change room, even though i told them I have some king Kong walking over from the upper floor, and erotica exhibition with screaming in the room next to us between 24.00 and 03.00. They just did not care to get their noisy clients to shut up. I feel ripped off paying this amount of money and leaving Nafplio tired, after a trip we were supposedly relaxing. During night there were people checking in and out, there isnt any sort of control in the establishment. It felt like a student dormitory on that aspect. Disappointing. They also lost our request for a baby bed, they told us they never got a request from booking. Even though i have the copy of the email, I didn't bother but still the details are what matters. Thank you for the wine you offered us when leaving, but we don't drink alcohol. We visited your pension to relax and in that you failed us.

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Good location, in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, charming and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard Double room was a bit small, but still beautifully furnished.

    Prime location, amazing breakfast (fresh and homemade), really nice staff and tastefully designed interior. It was such a beautiful stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great character, the staff were so personal and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Great character, the staff were so personal and welcoming. The rooms were decorated in a warm, contemporary and inviting way. One morning they held breakfast open for us as we were late up. Such a great change from the sterile hotel experience you often get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everything

    Very warm and friendly staff and beautifully styled hotel, we felt very special! A big thanks t o the lovely team we will be back. Loved everything about it, very romantic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful first night in Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the people walking around in the room above you quite loudly. I wouldn't consider it an issue tho, just to note.

    Beautiful location in the old town. Ample breakfast, great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The property is in an ideal location, not too busy as set in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Head room a bit restricted in the loft room - considering the price bracket that comes with a Junior Suite.

    The property is in an ideal location, not too busy as set in a quiet side street. No parking for same reason but free parking at the harbour nearby. It is a lovely property, the staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect

    Wonderful helpful staff. Beautiful shower with hydromassage jets, very modern. Balcony overlooking the street. Fantastic breakfast with as many cappucinnos or lattes or other fancy coffees that you wanted to have. A large table big enough to open two suitcases on! Nafplio is a lovely city with lots to see and do, as well as having several very nice places to swim in deep clear warm water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a trip to Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully situated in the old town of Nafpolio, we had short ways to all places in town - lots of nice restaurants, cafés and bars. The breakfast was extraordinary and we enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings. The rooms were very clean. When sleeping with open windows, we heard the sound of the city in the night, with closed windows, we heard nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the third floor of a heritage building with no lift. There was no-one available to carry our bags up three flights of steep stairs. There was no landing outside the door to the room so we had to stand on a narrow top stair to lock and unlock the door. The room was in the roof space so only about 50% of the floor area had standing room. We were not advised that the view we had asked for when booking was not possible and turned out to be a small and very distant glimpse of the harbour from the far end of an unattractive, awkwardly proportioned and barely usable balcony inserted into the roof. There may well be more attractive, easily accessible and comfortable rooms available, but we were not advised of any.

    The breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Real holiday feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely wonderful staff, they were so friendly and hospitable from the second we arrived until the moment we left. Nice rooms with an unique atmosphere in the historical center. Lovely breakfast buffet. Suitable for small children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent position in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two linked establishments are variously described as a pension, guest house and boutique hotel.. Boutique is now a much used word with an uncertain meaning. Formerly it perhaps meant small, discrete and high quality. It can also now mean small quirky and overpriced.. This establishment probably falls between the two descriptions.That is not to say that we didn't have a perfectly OK stay.

    Excellent position in the old town. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great but to be honest for Greece its a bit expensive (450euro x 3 nights)

    Best location ever Amazing room (family room), huge, lovely furnished, very clean Really good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most everything was fine except the narrow two flights of stairs we didn't expect which made it a real chore to carry heavy luggage. The room was small and there was no work space or convenient plugs for the computer.

    The location was perfect not far from everything and the waterfront. Great restaurants and outdoor cafes right outside the front door of the hotel. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Our laundry was taken to an outside laundry and returned in hours. Breakfast was very good and we sat outside on the street without cars; very charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed in quaintly decorated and good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit musty and damp feeling despite the AC (our clothes felt damp in the morning). Bathroom was small and the shower was completely wrong positioned (you couldn't stand under the spray due to how it was build and the direction of the water).

    Comfortable bed in quaintly decorated and good sized room. Breakfast was good and hotel is in a nice location in the old town with lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Stylish Hotel with a Bit of Whimsy . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for three nights in May, 2017 and I can highly recommend this hotel. Parking is plentiful at the free port parking lot. The hotel is centrally located to all of the shopping, dining and exploring options in Nafplion. All of staff at the hotel are outstanding and the breakfast is plentiful and stocked with homemade goodies. The hotel itself is decorated in a whimsical style that we loved. Perfect option for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    A great place in Nafplio's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Helped us with the luggage (2nd floor, no elevator). We had a spacious junior suite furnished with great creativity. The location in the pedestrian area is also great. If we ever return to Nafplio, it would be our first choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Adiandi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique style hotel in the heart of the old town. Lovely room and very friendly staff. Unique decor and good breakfast to start the day. You will feel welcome here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful locally owned and operated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this place was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated, clean, with a wonderful balcony and tremendous shower. The location is in basically the best part of town and your room is basically right on top of delicious places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    - wonderful, welcoming owners and staff, very helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wonderful, welcoming owners and staff, very helpful with everything - great breakfast with lots of homemade food - both room and hotel were beautifully decorated - great location in the center of Nafplio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Two thiumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hall. Old sqeaky stairs so could hear folks coming down in morning

    Lovely old rehabbed building. Decor is very well done blending old with new and eclectic. Staff very friendly and accommodating especially Lea. Breakfast was buffet with great homemade selections

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The decoration was charming and very original: we stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration was charming and very original: we stay at the music room, lovely and funny. The location is perfect at a pedestrian street but 1 minute walking from public parking. The breakfast is very good buffet with plenty of different cakes and dishes. They have their own fresh cheese, deliciuos. The owner is helpful and gave us a piece of cheese as farewell gift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Tastefully decorated little guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Amymone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top room is very nice but has three flights of stairs, no elevator, and with suitcases gets a bit hard to climb. Also the roof is quite low so you walk around with the impression that you will hit your head against the wooden beams.

    Welcome was warm, owner very nice gave us a bottle of wine before leaving and prepared great breakfasts with fresh orange juice, butter, homemade olives, nice yogurt, etc. Also the room we chose was under the roof and very well decorated, comfortable and views to the city and slightly to the sea. The location is great, and the parking/waterfront is really close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    A place to feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that the aircon of the restaurant on the other side of the street brings some Bad smell (like fire smoke )in the room

    Very friendly staff Great breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Arty, friendly and homely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a distinctive arty appeal with individually decorated rooms, as well as a homely atmosphere all-round. It is very well located in the old town, next to great local eateries, cafés, shops and the sea-front. We felt accommodated and welcomed by the staff, as if we were all one family. Breakfast is freshly sourced locally and prepared home-made

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place with lovely ambient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Amymone
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that it's on a 1st floor by stairs can be a bit uncomfortable with the luggage and a 1 year old son, but we would go back there without doubt.

    Incredible place. Nice ambient, cozy, perfect breakfast with home made cheese and jam, room is huge and comfortable. They recommended next-door restaurant that was also amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: