Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anamnesis City Spa

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#44 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is in a great position, very close to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythig was excellent!

    This hotel is in a great position, very close to local amenities and town of Fira. Staff is helpful and very professional. We also had a beautiful sea view from the room. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a one room suite so that my toddler could have her own bed/room but didn't realize that the second bed was up some pretty precarious stairs! Dad slept upstairs instead and we all had a lot of room, but he was less happy.

    The facilities were very clean and pleasant. I loved the convenience of the airport shuttle, the great breakfast, and the location was just a few minutes walking from the hub of downtown!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The whole staff was very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole staff was very helpfull and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to Thira center (restaurants and shops). There is a mini market close to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, minutes away from the centre of Fira but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can be done about this but the road outside the hotel is busy and a bit chaotic - although it is like this all over the island!

    Superb location, minutes away from the centre of Fira but our view from the balcony was quiet and serene - could see little churches and donkeys. Staff were by far the best I’ve ever experienced - couldn’t do enough for you and super friendly (shout out to Maria and Fani). Room was modern, spotless and air conditioned. Had three massages during our stay which were some of the best I’ve ever had. The therapy rooms were gorgeous and Poppi the therapist was super professional and amazing at her job. Our room had a hot tub on the balcony which was bliss.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.0
    Spoilt by the Jacuzzi problem and time taken to fix after lots of phone calls .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub jets button aulty and not fixed for 2 days. Manager who only ever spoke to us by phone offered little compensation or apology .

    Reception staff and central location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was the best we received throughout Europe, room was large and spacious with an excellent bathroom. The pool was the perfect place to relax before and after our day. Location is a few minutes walk from the main square. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Special request of pic of The Rock beside bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, room was 'compact ' to say the least. I would expect for the amount paid we would get some bottled water. Fridge did not cool drinks no matter what setting we had it on. Tiny TV.

    Special request of pic of The Rock beside bed. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Stayed here for the last 2 nights to end our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for the last 2 nights to end our holiday. It was perfect. We had the deluxe room with roof terrace and hot tub. Well worth the money. It was so relaxing, the staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was included and a great choice. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Anamnesis City Spa. Fantastic location and top service. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so warm and friendly. They went out of their way to help you. The breakfast was fantastic as they offered a wonderful selection of food. We really appreciated the staff packing us a breakfast on the day we left on an early flight. The pool was kept clean and it was great to have towels available for use at the pool and beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    beautiful, when can I go back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    comfortable bed, lots of choices for breakfast . friendly accommodating staff. Drinking wine on the Balcony enjoying the view, great location walking distance to main shops. bus stop etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Split Level without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......everything was excellent!

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The location was central to everything. The facilities were great, lovely room and pool. A good breakfast was also included as well as tea, coffee and a fridge in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very accommodating and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented the room with a jacuzzi which was exactly what it looked like in the pictures however it does not tell you that you're right by a very busy road. The view from the jacuzzi over the ocean is amazing but the loud cars and atv's driving by all day really takes away the romance. You can still hear it when you're in the room as well. The shared pool is also situated by the very loud road... so no relaxing sunbathing if you were hoping for that

    The staff was very accommodating and nice. And you're walking distance from the city center. Bed was a bit hard but that's personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A small exclusively female-run (from what I saw) boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small exclusively female-run (from what I saw) boutique hotel, that’s cosy and welcoming. We stayed in the junior suite and it’s so worth it. It’s spacious and airy, with a huge terrace that overlooks the sea cost and a couple of churches. The terrace and main windows face east. The terrace itself is so sunny and quiet. The hot tub is on the right and there’s a big hammock on the left. The best part is the sense of privacy you get. The walls are high enough to shelter you from the street and neighbors, so it’s just you, the hot tub and the horizon. Bathroom was spacious too. The whole place is spotless clean, the maintenance of the room is perfect, towels and sheets being changed every day. We were with our baby daughter and I felt comfortable letting her crawl around the room and terrace. Breakfast was delicious and had a homemade taste to it. A pleasant surprise was that the hotel could provide us with everything we needed for the baby, at a moments notice - a cot in the room, high chair for breakfast and even a car seat for the taxi rides. As other people have mentioned, the location of the hotel is very good. It’s a 5 mins walk to the center and all the shops and sunset-view restaurants, but the neighborhood of the hotel is quiet. They welcomed us in the room with a bottle of fine local wine. All in all you couldn’t find a better place to stay in Thira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location right next to the city square and central bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the wifi didn’t connect to my laptop however it wasn’t a huge deal as it worked on my phone.

    Great location right next to the city square and central bus station. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Everything was so bad, for instance we asked for a knife due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so bad, for instance we asked for a knife due to the fact that the breakfast tables were so dirty. The staff has a little dirty room where they appear to clean the dishes; so the knife was quicly cleaned by some water WITHOUT SOAP and a dirty cloth. NASTY HOTEL IF U ASK ME.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and a holiday to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect - if anything, we didn’t like the fact that we had to leave the hotel!

    It was our first time visiting Santorini - the hotel was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay so comfortable. We will definitely be coming back next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    People are really friendly , the location is good for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment - Split Level without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    People are really friendly , the location is good for the price ,5min walking to the city centre and bus station .the swimming pool looks clean so as the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    It’s very clean and comfy enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was terrible although there isn’t much to watch in it anyway. As I remember , the photo showing swimming pool is a bit different to how it actually is. It gives a feel this is right next to the sea , but is really not.

    It’s very clean and comfy enough. Fantastic and friendly staff. After oia, this I feel is the best location due to Fira being right in the middle of the island and close to old port . Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel. Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit of a hike to the Main Street is Fira but it was doable

    Staff was amazing. Very helpful and welcoming. Facilities were very clean, well decorated, and serene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, great experience here. Great location, helpful staff, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a power outage while we were there, which made breakfast options a bit limited one morning. The room design was a bit different than the pictures had originally indicated, and the stairs were rickety and would be difficult for anyone with small children or limited mobility.

    The staff at the front desk are hugely helpful and can arrange taxis, provide info about public transport, and make arrival and departure smooth. The location was also great - 5 mins from the local bus stop right in the heart of Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    This is a brand new hotel! Room is comfort and the clean ladies work really well everymorning. Bed was good. They have noise-reduction windows, which is great. Room is dark in the morning, perfect for those who dont like light to wake up. Breakfast if great but they don't have fresh juice and high processed juice, which I dont like. The yogurt is delicious!!! The host MARIA is just amazing. She was really helpful by giving hits about Santorini. More than that, she is such a nice person, very communicative. The location of the hotel is also great. Close to the center of FIRA, 5 minutes walking from where you should be. Close to restaurants, bars and shopping. Also close to the bus terminal, from where you take buses to everywhere in Santorini, such as OIA and the beaches. However, if you want to stay in those famous little white houses of Santorini, this is not a place for you. In summary, I would strongly recommend to stay in the Amamnesis City Spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Staff and location was good and near the bus station and other restourants and shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as expected and totally different from the photos in booking website. The room I booked on the website was much more spacious with different decoration but the one had was different. The view was different since it was ground floor near to the receiption and abit noisy.

    The photos on booking.com are totally different from reality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Hotel was extremely clean, house keeping called once a day and were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent! Hotel went to extra effort to find gluten free food. Sea view from room. Excellent location, 2 min walk to Fira! Pool and facilities are great with towels provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Staff were SUPER friendly nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were SUPER friendly nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend this accommodation. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us so well! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at Anamnesis! The property is recommended (even for solo travelers).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better/more specific directions in locating the property upon arrival. Will also be good if guests are given special rates on hotel services (e.g., as an incentive to avail of in-house/onsite services than exploring alternative ones outside of the property, special rates for students or seniors).

    Friendly staff. Modern, clean, and homey ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! It was amazing. Maybe the bed was a little hard for our liking but that's all :)

    The staff were amazing and so helpful!! The room was cleaned daily and we had amazing views of the ocean. The kettle and toaster machine in the room was fantastic. The shower was perfect and the breakfast was the best, so much to choose from, eggs, pastries, fruits, vegetables, cold meats, jams, breads, cereals, coffee tea!! Loved it wish we didn't have to leave :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, easy to walk around the town of Fira. About 25mins bike ride to Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would personally give suggestion to work on the scrambled eggs at breakfast... They are bit too dry and burned when you served them. Maybe boiled or fried egg would be easier? Other than that very happy!

    The staff was very helpful, especially Maria. She was always helpful to help. Brekfast was okay. The pool is only to dip in really, by the main road, so not much of a relaxing or swimming pool. There are sunbeds though. I like the bathroom and how spacious the room was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel just some inconveniences and unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was pretty unfriendly. We went down at 7:45 am for breakfast (jet lag) and the woman barked at us that it didn't start until 8 am. Okay, 15 minutes big deal. Also, although the bathroom was nice, the day we got there the shower was completely not working. It would turn on with barley any water pressure then after 2 mins absolutely no water would come out. I went downstairs to let the receptionist know and she check the sink downstairs and said the water there was working fine, to which I responded to please come upstairs and see for yourself (because maybe I was turning the faucet on wrong or something) she got a bit of attitude and said "no I believe you but its just working down here so theres nothing I can do right now, do you have to shower today?" I had just gotten off of a plane so I said yes I do. She then said she would try to call a plumber and see what they could do. Went up to the room and she called about 10 minutes later saying I would have to wait until tomorrow for them to come check what was wrong and if I wanted I could shower in the spa downstairs. Which was a pretty big inconvenience considering I had to take all of my shower toiletries, and clothes downstairs. I did it anyway and the shower down there worked fine but it was just annoying. The next day they fixed the shower and it worked fine (albeit with very little water pressure) but it worked. Also if you mention its a special occasion don't expect to receive even a glass of wine from them, which if its a honeymoon a lot of hotels will usually do something a little special.

    The breakfast was delicious! Location was good. It is just a 2 minute walk from a very, very touristy area which is the town of Fira. Next time we will definitely stay in Imvergoli, Oia, or one of the beach towns because Fira is pretty dirty and just filled with cheap tourist traps. The room was nice and clean, the beds were not the most comfortable but it was fine. The jacuzzi is actually not the nicest, at least in the room we stayed in. They did come to clean it every day but even then there was mold in the cracks and just looked dirty. The bathroom was nice and they had plenty of towels, and were good about replacing the dirty ones.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for visiting Santorini !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good situation to visit Fira and free parking 100 m further than the hotel. big dubbel room, big bathroom, but few warm water pression at the shower. complete and good breakfast buffet as we are used in central Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    excellent Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel management and the staff were very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was very tasty , the location is very near to the buss station (3 to 5 min's by walking ) and overall the rooms are very clean and organized .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    i would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi didn't work at all for us in the room and the massage we booked and patyed for was not great which was strange considering it was a "spa" hotel

    the location, staff and room cleanliness were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    A lovely friendly boutique hotel within walking distance to Fira town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary bottle of water would have been appreciated particularly after arriving close to midnight An option to have a softer mattress or an added topper should be available as not everybody can tolerate a very firm mattress

    Helpfulness of the staff Very tasty & varied breakfast Having a good size fridge & kettle in the bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water boiler in the room smelled funky and a fly came out from there. The room we got had 2 floors which I didn't know and there was no AC on the 2nd floor so it was a bit warm considered it was in the 90s when we traveled. Also, I feel like the room my friend and I stayed in (room number 5) was a bit outdated.

    The staff were friendly :) Location was very close to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was lovely, bathroom was decent with giant shower, facilities in room were perfect, nice balcony and pool!! Staff were friendly and helpful, easy to hire bikes and good location for Thira town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Throughout !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent Location, Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff throughout. My first time in a Boutique style hotel abroad. No faults what so ever, generally one of the best hotels I've stayed in while on holiday. Do not hesitate to stay here if they have rooms available, which they may not as its that good. Bravo Maria and the whole team. Yama's !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    could be better for the amount paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1-I was disappointed by the room... simply not beautiful..especially for the amount paid...duplex with simple beds...no view (not like indicated on booking) 2-noisy pool with no view

    1-Nice stuff 2-Good location 3-Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was quite hard - mattress on top of concrete slab. But, we were so tired from all our activities that we slept okay.

    Great hotel with beautiful sunrise view (not the caldera so less expensive). Close to the bus station (inexpensive transit to beaches, Oia, etc.) Staff are all amazing - from the breakfast team to Maria and Irena. So lovely and helpful. They offered advice and kept our luggage after we checked out. They let us use their pool and shower/changing facilities on check out day which was great. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    We loved everything about Anamnesis. We booked a deluxe room with hot tub and were not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was excellent. From breakfast, to the room, to the location. Our hot tub and room were cleaned everyday and to such a high standard. Best of all are the staff. All are so friendly especially the two girls on reception. They booked Quads for us, transfers and answered every question we could have had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly, always saying hello when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly, always saying hello when you came in/left and they offered help when asked any questions. The breakfast had a good variety and was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Beware The Spa Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was perplexing and disappointing and very much over-valued. I have read other reviews and visitors book and still cannot quite understand why people exude about this place. We felt excited upon arrival but quickly very deflated when we opened the bedroom door. At 200 euro per night at a hotel located on the back streets from the Caldera it was most certainly not value for money. Front of house looks all nice and 'boutique spa-esk' , suggesting a clean and modern experience throughout however bedrooms were more 80's Toremolinos with dull colour scheme, dark wood, knackered fixtures, old fridge and hard bed. No air con in upper level of bedroom, tv hanging off wall, toilet roll holder hanging off wall. A metal staircase in the family room was very rickety and of the 4 supporting legs only 1 touched the floor (propped up by a tile off-cut). Not safe. The pool photos are cleverly doctored to suggest a much bigger pool area but I suppose this isn't a surprise on Santorini where space is a premium.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Don't think twice - book today
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all goid

    We loved this hotel. It was so close to fira centre but far enough away (400 yards) to savour the peace. Private large Roof terrace was an unexpected surprise. All staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Excellent birthday surprise of santorini wine and a wonderful chocolate cake for my daughters birthday x would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Fast wifi. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Right in town centre and well connected to rest part of the island of santorini so you will be able to find pretty much everything you need even you don't have a car. Very comfy bed and nice room. The best wifi so far amongst all places we've stayed in Greece! We also really enjoyed the breakfast. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    All staff are so friendly and helpful that provided me clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are so friendly and helpful that provided me clear information for exploring the city and interested places of Santorini. Also, it situated close to the city Centre for public transportation, restaurants or shops. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. I highly recommend this is valuable place if stay in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.Excellent service, I asked decorate the room for my boyfriend 30 birthday, we had great wine and cake in our very late check in. The room was decorated with candles The locations is very close to all the FIRA resturaunts and night life Amazing value for money.Couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Ordinary room but great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little old. The pictures were better than the actual room and the accom looked modern and nice on the outside, pool area and reception but our room was pretty ordinary.

    Good location and lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for a short stay in Santorini. Few mins walk to the main area. Staff extremely helpful. Guided us to the best spots in Santorini. Breakfast was lovely. Hot tub was fab.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.0
    My only regret for lodging in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for checking in. Bathroom is modern and looks nice but shower is badly designed and water leaks into bathroom. No towel or robe hooks. They provide coffee machine but no cups. The windows are not soundproof and you hear loud road noise until 3 am. My girlfriend only slept 2 hours. We had a hot tub on the patio but neither appeared to have been cleaned .

    The facilities are new and look comfortable but place is not soundproof and terribly noisy. The linens were nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great base for week in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Helpful staff, great breakfast, elevator lift to 3 floors, courtesy use of pool/changing room after check out, luggage store after check out, large balcony overlooking coastline.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean and lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more shade around the pool.

    Beautiful room. Good breakfast. Fun to see the donkeys go by in the morning. You can follow the donkey path right to the Caldera.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve breakfasts selections.

    We need to catch the early flight, staff even prepared some pastries for breakfast for us. This is the first time we've ever have this service! Staff Maria is so helpful and friendly! Very patient and explained all tourists attraction to us! Recommended to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    overall an awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is basic & same for all the mornings which gets boring. In room there was electric kettle & toaster but no coffee or tea pockets. No water is supplied so we need to buy water from super market.

    The host is super awesome. She helps you to explore with her best advices & can also do bookings for boat ride, bike & others. Location is very good. Near to Fira centre and bus station. All in all, it was a bit over priced but no personal complaints. It is a fun stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay 5 minutes to area of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted by lovely reception staff. Our room had a balcony from where we could view the sea. Tea making facilities available, but you need to buy your own water as you cannot drink the tap water. There was a great choice for breakfast. Would highly recommend this place. Five minutes walk to the main shopping area. Mini market across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but not so good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The shower was horrible, the temperature of the water wasn't stable. -The wifi was really bad, we only had in one part of the room and we didn't receive the signal in the bed. -They made us an "upgrade" that we didn't like. It was only for one night so it was unconfortable to do again our bags to only change the room. But the "better" room wasn't so good, it was smaller than our room. The only good thing was the balcony but we didn't had time to enjoy it because we arrived late and had to leave the room in the morning. -They were supposed to change our luggage to the new room while we went out. We left the hotel at noon and when we came back at 4:30 PM the room wasn't ready. And finally they didn't move our luggage, we did it.

    -The location was good, but it depends on your preference. We like it that it was close to Fira center with a lot of restaurants, shops, etc. But it didn't had the best views of the island. -The staff was nice and helped us with information about the island. -The economy double room without balcony was good, it had a lot of space. I recomend to stay in that room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was right on the road and even though there was a fence it was still a little loud.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful. They catered to our every need! The balcony view was beautiful. The Greek breakfast was delicious! Amazing value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful room with a balcony and jacuzzi and there was a weight so we could have an umbrella we asked on numerous occasions we never received one( they were locked in a room near the pool along with the mattresses for the loungers round the pool. Very poor service. The staff we running around trying to serve breakfast washing up etc.... There was no yogurt or eggs one morning!!! It was a lot of money!

    It was very modern and bright it was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is intermittent and only works in the reception area. There is one member of staff who seems to do everything in the morning credit to her she kept everything running but I didn't like asking her for anything in the morning as she was always so busy.

    Great location. The view for sunrise is fantastic. The staff are so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One bottle of drinking water in our room on arrival...but this was not replenished or complimentary after that, rather they said it would be charged for. A fairly minor point, but certainly something one would expect from a 'luxury' hotel!

    The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were both very friendly and helpful in assisting us to organise trips & a hire car. We had a room with a hot tub on our private balcony, which was brilliant! Very close to town centre, but far enough out for some peace & quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for your Stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was extremely with the hotel...if I had to find one thing to improve on however it was that I had a hard time picking up their wi-fi signal from my room....I could really only access the wi-fi standing near the door of my room.

    I work in the hotel industry so it is rare when my expectations are exceeded...I actually said "Wow" when I walked into my room. Brilliant hotel for the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good :0)

    We had a lovely week at the Anamnesis city spa. The staff are so helpful and friendly and go out of their way to look after you. The Anamnesis is in a goid location, 10 mins from the local 'square' of eateries and shops and bus station where you can get cheap bus rides all over the island. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. Thank you Maria and Irini for looking after us so well!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was that our private Hot Tub on the balcony was luke warm at 34/35 degrees... not hot. I can see how this would be perfect during the summer...but as we stayed in off season we wished it was able to get hotter so we couldve made better use of it as the outdoor space is spectacular.

    This was an absolutely lovely stay! The staff went above and beyond to completely cater to the guests and are extremely friendy! We didnt bump into one person who wasnt extremely enthusiastic and welcoming! They are there to help with anything you need big or small! We ended up having an issue with a Ferry Company cancelling a Ferry we had booked to Crete without any previous warning...which could have potentially been very stressful, however,  the lady at the Front Desk offered to help us out and was able to sort everything out for us with the Ferry Company in Greek which was a huge stress reliever as we did not have to deal with it ourselves or waste precious holiday time! You can book a variety of wonderful excursions for a good price at the reception! We would definitely recommend their Thirasia Island/Volcano/Hotsprings Day tour for a mere €26. They will also, book taxis, hire cars, print flight and ferry tickets, lend extra towels, provide chargers and converters...anything you need! The breakfast was fantastic! Lots of very healthy and local options! Greek Yogurt with Honey and Walnuts, lots of delicious pastries, meats, fruits, etc. to choose from! You will not go hungry! If you open the door in the breakfast room in the morning you can watch the donkeys get herded by in groups! Excellent! The resort is a comfortable 5 minute walk off the main strip which means it is very quiet and peaceful but still right beside all the action! You can get a beautiful view of the sea from your room but it is not the classic caldera view....but well worth it for the solitude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, location is perfect too, stone throw away from main town. Extremely helpful staffs and very friendly. They arranged everything i asked for. Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Rooms are big, clean and very friendly staff available all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is limited. We found that some of the items where from previous days. More variety of fruits, bread can be added.

    Rooms are big, clean and very friendly staff available all the time. Location is good 3 walk from Caldera and 2 minutes form the center and bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great Value for money - should be 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please don't wash the towels everyday! We hung ours up after showers to be a bit more eco friendly but they still got changed. Remind other guests to do the same.

    Great value for money, this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our travels. Large room, Spa on the balcony, modern bathroom, robe, slippers, comfy bed. The staff went out of their way to help with everything they could and the brekki had lots of variety, I especially liked the spinach pie. In my opinion you don't need the volcano view, we were never in the hotel for sunset anyway. I'd stay here and save some money and go and spend it on a nice dinner on the front

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    The room was perfect and the pool was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Information regarding fees to use the spa facilities would of been appreciated before booking this hotel. The hot tubs are only in certain rooms and not for everyone to use. I wouldn't recommend the massage, quite overly priced and not that good.

    The room was perfect and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Next to Fira city center, the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to Fira city center, the staff was very friendly and helpful, we liked the breakfast and enjoyed the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful service, excellent location, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are so very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    It's not what it's claimed to be
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in basement

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff and great location in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and great location in Fira.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay in Santorini. The staff was very friendly it felt like I was staying with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much warm water during shower.

    Amazing location, minutes away from bus stop and fire downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything is good and the staff are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything and very clean

    Everything is good and the staff are the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Reception people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend and go back, found it more restful rather than being up in the main town.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room needed slight updating, however the bathroom was very modern.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful they couldn’t do enough!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Fantastic location. Great staff, the girls on the front desk are both extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Value and service, free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the air conditioning at night

    Value and service, free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff is great, great services, the structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great, great services, the structure

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: