Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anastasia Studios

Stegna Beach, Archangelos, 85102, Greece

#22 of 30 Holiday rentals in Archangelos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Cheap and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apt. 1.: Bathroom: together with toilet, no ventilation at all. Too small shower. Plastic shower curtain useless. Too small washbasin. Washbasin tap, shower tap , toilet assembly very old, corroded, not maintained. Bugs everywhere. Room has one big sliding door, no moskito protection. Not enough place for your bags and clothes. Kitchen furniture dirty, hot plate rusty.

    Close to beach. Quiet, free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, cleaned regularly with fresh towels on 3rd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, cleaned regularly with fresh towels on 3rd day, fun quiet holiday makers making the atmosphere relaxing. Stone throw away to the beach, local produce shops and restaurants. George and family were extremely friendly and available to our needs. Efcharisto.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at greatly located family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay at greatly located family run business. Everyone so lovely and friendly. Every member of the family made us feel welcome and would certainly recommend. We will be back for repeat visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to the beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property doesn't meet your expectations after looking at the pictures. Wifi connection slow or doesn't work at all at many occasions. Staff is friendly. It was disappointing that nobody informed us that our special request for a later checkout wasn't possible, so leaving and packing up turned in to a f.....g rush .

    Close to the beach and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Overated property that didn't meet any expectation except for the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this property based on high review score! Totally overated: small smelly room, never cleaned in 3 days that we stayed there, small shower(that would wet the entire bathroom), uncomfortable bed, outdated furniture, no view or privacy from the terrace and overpriced. Pictures are not at all in line with reality. Worse experience so far!

    Friendly host

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Any closer to the beach and you´ll be sleeping on it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked for 4 people, but the owner only gave us breakfast for 3 since I originally booked a triple room which was offered as suitable on booking.com. He upgraded the room for free (but the price did change) but not the brekfast. The double bed was very uncomfortable, so I ended up in the bunk bed which was somewhat better. We were not allowed to have the ac on during the days, which meant a very hot room in the evening.

    Close to the quiet Stegna beach, at the almost end of the bar filled street lies this house. Easy beach access, small but big enough room that got upgraded by owner at arrival since booking.com had given us a triple room (two adults with two children, 4 & 6 yrs) At what he said no extra charge, however the price did change :) The room was equipped with one bunk bed and one double bed and a small kitchenette, one closet with safety box and a balcony to the staircase. The bathroom was equally small but with shower. Cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels. Overall very small, nice and greek. Who stays in the room when on Rhodos anyway?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Ár érték arányban megfelelt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn’t get room with a sea view balcony but it wasn’t promised for sure. The room could be more equipped, for example there were no dish soap with sponge. The breakfast could be more generous and bigger selection, we get 2 toast per person with ham and cheese and egg, or jam every day, and two times extra 1 mini croissants per person. It would be great if we could get some fruit. We get coffee or tea and orange juice.

    George and his brother the owners of the apartment were really kind and helpful. They were always available when we needed them. We have ordered lunch two times from their restaurant, which was about 10 minutes far from the accommodation. They delivered the meals for free and it was worth it. Our room was cleaned every day and our towels were replaced when they were dirty. In the room there was a handy phone, which was free to use and we could make calls and use mobile internet for free. The beach was very close, literally 1 minutes far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    peaceful and quiet place, beach is across the street no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mosquito. better don't leave an open balcony in the end of the day.

    peaceful and quiet place, beach is across the street no beach traders with unwanted adds. there is a handy phone for your needs which is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Cheap & cheerfull in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the rooms are a little dark & tired looking

    Excellent location directly across from beach, good room size, basic furnishings but comfortable bed with good air con. Housekeeper Denise was very helpful & attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A light, airy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A light, airy room. Friendly reception. Good location, literally across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.6
    The hotel is not clean, especially the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not clean, especially the bathroom. You will have the impression that the towels and the bed sheets are used before you. The service was very bad. Even check-in and out is a problem. There are no staff working, the wife of the owner is taking care, but she is unable to do the paperwork. You have to wait for the owner who has a restaurant and busy. In order to check in (to get the keys) we waited about an hour. Our check out day was terrible. We couldn't reach anybody to give back the room key. Nobody was answering the telephone numbers that were given for contact. We lost more than an hour to reach someone on our departure day. This is unacceptable. The breakfast is served at the restaurant (small one with 4-5 tables) of the owner, but it is far from the studio and it was not open even at 11.00 in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advert is lying. Only 2 rooms has private balcony. The rest is share. and the sea view is almost non existing. The Internett is totaly useless, the kitchenette is uncomplete and deccaying. No washing of bed sheets for 2 weeks. No equipment for washing dishes, cleaning lady doesnt touch it. Exspensive compared to others in the area. The fridge smelled and where not in order.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Was opposite the sea and quite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The net was on and off

    Was opposite the sea and quite!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: