Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anatolia Hotel 4 stars

Lagada 13, Thessaloníki, 54629, Greece

#14 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2316 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a bit more spacious.

    A very nice city hotel a bit outside of the hustle bustle. But just 15 minutes walk to dining and shopping. Extremely helpful staff and satisfactory breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room,closed to a road with a lot of traffic

    The hotel is ok,but if your room gives to the main road then is very noisy even with the windows closed. The terrace in the roof is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traces of mold onto the shower. Towels didn’t feel freshly washed. Slow WiFi to the point where it was sometimes unusable.

    Spacious room. Great, polite staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no something special to be unliked in so great Hotel with so great crew. The only thing on which nobudy can't influence is the location. In the evening need to be careful, specialy if you are young girl. This is a recomend which I got from people living in Thessaloniki so I'm sharing with others.

    I have never been in so plasent Hotel like this. From first contact all to chek out I had feeling like I'm in home and there is no one reason to be worry about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time you get in the room, the TV set is automatically switched on and plays a video on available attractions. Doing this once it may be helpful, but it is irritating to watch it continuously

    Very good central location. The centre of the city is in a walking distance. Polite staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fuses were shown right on the wall next to the bed which was a bit of a bum in a 4 star room. Also, either that or the air conditionning made a strange and annoying repetitive sound as if a metal ball was falling somewhere every 5-10s. Finally, on Sunday at around 10-11am, they started a very loud motor or machine that made noise in the whole interior court in which my room was. Luckily I was already awake.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, though they only had a few suggestions on what to do in my free time. Breakfast was good and varied. The business rooms are also very nice and cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hamam and sauna were ok, but very small.

    Fantastic junior suite with two balconies! Great location, walking distance to the city center. Free parking next to the Hotel. Great breakfast, nice staff. Would recommend and come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms (we had 2 rooms in different floors). Rooms smell like a wet shoe. We had to open the windows to refresh the air but then we had mosquito invasion. We spent two days fighting mosquitoes in our rooms. Our kids were covered with red spots from mosquito bites. I thought this is regarding Taxi ... but that last charge was from hotel ... ? First night we had to call a taxi to go out since it started raining (even though it was a 15 minute walk to Aristotelous Square). The receptionist was kind enough to call us a taxi. With taxi we were in the center for less than 3 minutes. We were charged 5.5€! 3.2 for the ride and 2.3 for the phone call!

    The hotel looks descent and better than most hotels in Thessaloniki. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was great as it is every Greek hotel that I visited. The rooms are spacious and have all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms if you are facing main street (entrance of the hotel), especially on Saturday night traffic is during whole night. WIFI is not good enough.

    Clean rooms, very good breakfast. Location is good in terms of walking tour to main touristic places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access. It is generally poor in Greece, but in this particular case in Anatolia it was nearly unusable. This must be improved or travelers who need to work while away will stop using the hotel.

    Excellent as always - room, comfort, location is good (area a bit run down but close to Ladadiki and everything cool and interesting in the city center), good service...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi

    Very good breakfast Excelent causine in in-house restaurant when ordering as per menu Food market and supermarket nearby - very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the hallway was a bit noisy, you could hear everything on the hallway. But the people kept quiet so nothing that disturbed me much.

    Very nice personel. There was the availability to buy breakfast in the morning, which was simple but nice. And the location is just right at the edge of the old town. As a motorbike rider it is amazing to see your bike nice and secure in the garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, we loved the people that work there, especially those from the restaurant. It's a clean hotel, comfortable bed, great minibar in room, balcony. We liked it! Next time we're on Salonic here we'll stay for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im familiar with the city , its not the greatest location but still in walking distance from main down town area

    Room clean and comfy,stuff polite and helpful, everything is great , in this price range i would say its one of the top places in down town area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is just sufficiently powerful. There is a limited choice of English TV channels. Location is almost 15 minutes walk to Aristotle square.

    You can better figure it out as a, so called, kind of typical "boutique hotel", with a small lobby, small restaurant, small gym & Spa. But clean and the service is good: 4 stars "quite" deserved if, again, you can adjust to the concept of boutique hotels. Staff is very polite. Everything is very modern and recently updated. The bathroom was nice, clean and the room comfortable. At breakfast there isn't all that great variety of choices (considering it's a 4 stars), but everything is well taken care of. Wellness Spa is included, big plus, although it's small, as well as the gym (even smaller).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were dark spots on the sheets and hairs next to the washbowl. Also the shower was a bit rusty

    The receptionist was very nice and very helpful. The hotel is close to the train station and in a quiet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel does not provide the best views.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. Hotel beautifully decorated and room very conformable. Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel service was very kind. We enjoyed our stay there. The Spa was excellent after a long day exploring the city of Thessaloniki. The cooking of the restaurant was magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anatolia hotel is one of the best in Thessaloniki, very good rooms and service. The staff are very polite and helpfull. The breakfast is more than good. There is a place to comeback again for bussines/leisure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally noisy if you room is facing the main street. Even those rooms on the side are greatly exposed to the street. The sound proof was not good at all and you have a feeling you are sleeping on the street. Literally! and I have asked the hotel, few weeks before my arrival, for a room in a quiet corener of the hotel. I still got the most noisy room out of all :( The distance to the city center is app. 15-20 mins walking and not along the nicest part. A lot of traffic, reconstruction of the streets, etc. but not too bad.

    Very friendly staff, nice rich breakfast with plenty varaeties, clean hotel. Spacious bathroom with all needed amenties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged the credit card earlier than they were supposed to. When we ask why, they said that it was because we got the rooms with the cheap price.

    The restaurant suggestions were really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, small room but compatible for business trip of 1-2 days. Probably bigger rooms are also available. Really nice breakfast and good and polite staff. All in all value for the money is 10/10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower looked a bit old and dingy regarding the tile....

    The staff were SO helpful and friendly....couldn’t do enough for us...breakfast was the same every day, but it was good and plentiful..dinner was excellent....rooms very comfy...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stay here five or six times The staff are all very friendly and very good at what they do from the cleaning staff up to top manager I can't fault it , the food is excellent The room was spotless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely nice,polite and helpful,the room was very clean, cosy and comfortable. Bathroom is quite big compared to a few other hotels I've visited. I read that the rooms are quite noisy,due to the cars passing by,but I didn't face such an issue. Overall,it is a great hotel and I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's directly located on busy street and windows were not noise isolated, so during night it was a bit noisy and chilly.

    Delicious breakfast, clean room, good location, enough free parking on site. They arrange free taxi transfers to shopping mall, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, just to mention that it is about 200 meters from the core center of the city. Not far at all, however.

    Excellent staff, comfortable room and bath, free parking provided by the hotel, rich breakfast, good central air-conditioning (managed by yourself), comfortable beds, safety deposit box in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just out of the center, but still at walking distance, making it perfect to not have to drive down town. Parking might be an issue, even though when we arrived the cloakman of the hotel ran around to find a spot for us on the street. We had a quite room in a side street, and had a wonderfull night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my parents' stay, a crew of teenagers were also staying in the hotel which led to a lot of noises pre-, and post-midnight, which really diminished how much they enjoyed their stay. Rooms were also too small, as well as there was no notification of how much breakfast costs until you get a bill while having it, which might at least be given in the beginning or end.

    -friendly staff, -clean, -decent location, -good use of EN

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my parent's stay there, they were deeply disturbed by the post-midnight noise caused by a group of teenagers/school kids who were placed right next door. Also, there was no direct information as to how much breakfast really costs until you are already having it and receive a bill in the middle of your meal. Room of my parents was too small.

    Lighting is good, bathroom and the amendities included were nice. + for cleanliness and staff behaviour and approachability. Location is decent as well (not the best neighbourhood but within walking distance to all the highlights of Thessaloniki)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything except the location. As a single woman traveler it was a bit dangerous to walk towards the hotel at night. I had always to take taxis. The area felt unsafe in general.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm and it made it difficult to sleep at night.

    The staff was very nice and the hotel nice and comfortable. The wifi was one of the best I had in a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To the 4th floor sometimes they are renting for some events. During my stay it was a birthday party....and I couldn't sleep. The music was so loud that the bed and the walls were vibrating. From my point of view they shouldn't rent for party in a hotel..or, they shouldn't assign rooms on the next floor. You can hear all traffic through their windows. The quality of isolation materials are very low. The bathroom is old...and the shower was damage. This is not a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was good and the personal ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    absence of strict rules re smoking in the room- there has been a smoker in this room previously and it smells so bad- I thought all hotels should not allow inform smoking in the EU

    very good staff at hotel access to sauna and mini gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from rooms is not great but not fault of the hotel . Also there is a spa and it would be nice to have an indoor pool

    Very nice accommodation clean , and the facilities are excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean enough but not totally spotless. The coffee making facilities were not topped up for two days in a row and I had to ask for them. The receptionist made a comment, albeit light-hearted, about our large bar bill when we checked out.

    Comfortable bed, balcony had a fully opening door so a choice of fresh air or air con. Bathroom was big. The restaurant/bar area was very nice, and generally the staff were great. On the edge of the city but most things were within walking distance, and taxis easy to get.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have signs to save the environment so I didn't want the towels changed each day but they still did change all.

    The breakfast was great and the staff welcoming and knowledgeable . Will certainly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. Better to stay in a different part of Thessaloniki, east of downtown.

    The staff is nice and helpful. Very good breakfast. Good rooms and bathrooms. Clean. Great speed of wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not complimentary :(

    Single room was much better than deluxe double room (at which I stayed before). Everything was very good, especially the staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk down busy main roads to get into centre, took about 10-15mns. Not too much of a problem, except that it was very hot.

    Superb hotel . 1 night stay before flying home. Excellent breakfast. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside so I couldnt sleep with open window. For a 4* hotel they could have provided at least sleepers (bathrobe would be nice too tho). The bed was not very comfy.

    staff is really great and friendly! Breakfast was quite good, not a very big selection by all the standard options were there. Free shuttle to shopping mall is a highlight (be careful not to overspend)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap, very clean, and refurnished. Great hotel for that amount of money. Friendly staff, at your service for anything you need. Great location, you can walk to the city center by foot. Definitely will be coming back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony could have table and chairs.

    We were really happy with cleanliness and atmosphere firstly in the front office, after in the room and then in the restaurant! Anatoli was very smily and kind and she helped me with mobile charger adaptor, pharmacy and taxi booking. Room was smelling clean , fresh and was big enough. Minibar has variety options, beds and pillows very soft and comfortable. Katerina from housekeeping was cleaning everyday really good. Breakfast excellent and many hot and cold options. 4 kind of Eggs, Bacon, ham, sausages, cheeses , fetta, tosts, breads, koullouria, cakes, mpougatsa, pies , croissants, fruits, fruit salads, yogurt, cereals, juices coffeess etc!!!! Simonetta is very helpful also! SPA is a diamond in the hotel also! Sauna, Steam bath, massage and therapies were so good! I tried Indian head massage and I have to say that Theodora was very professional in her position and made me to relax ! Very good location, 2 min from bus station and 5 min from Egnatias! I recommend this hotel to everyone, is value for money and we will return for sure. You feel like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel is not the most pleasant.

    Very friendly staff. A wide choice of products for breakfast. A short walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area toward the train station is full of car repair shops and is very dark and dingy at night. Coming from the restaurant area was much better but quite a walk.

    We chose to stay in this hotel as it was walking distance from the train station and we had a late arrival. It is perfect for this reason but is a 20 minute walk to reach the foreshore and restaurant area of the city. The hotel itself is very nice, with a modern bar and restaurant area downstairs, friendly helpful staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not close to the center as advertised. It's is a good 20 min walk from the center where all the action is. The walk to th center is not pleasant either as you pass through a rough part of Thessaloniki. I don't recommend for people who want to be in the center of the action.

    The hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfasts - we visited Thessaloniki to try the local cuisine but it was difficult to resist filling up at breakfast. The staff were absolutely lovely - helpful and friendly, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It made a great start to our Greek holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and clean room. Nice furniture and amnesties within the room. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Location was good enough, a 20 minutes walk until seafront. Public parking available in the streets near the hotel with no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities are very basic. The view from the balcony was poor.

    Amazing hotel with wonderfully attentive staff and the best breakfast i have had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area is a little dodgy.

    The hotel is located not far from the train station, and not far from the bus stop from the airport. Breakfast was excellent - lots of options (hot, cold, greek etc). The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. Good wifi. Comfortable bed. TV, fridge, kettle, hair dryer available to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room view, 1st floor was an abandonded and rusty building with metal garbage, not the best for a 4 star hotel

    Pleasant style of the room, kind and friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and entire floor we were on stank like an ashtray. Our room had clearly been smoked in, regularly which was vile for us as two non smokers. Fortunately only stayed for one night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One disadvantages can be the view from the room in case you have a back side room

    Hotel have a good class compared with similar 4 stars hotels from Thessaloniki. Rooms have a new look, very clean, equipped with refrigerator, air condition, safety box and free wifi connections. Parking available if you are lucky to be free spaces

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, many restaurants near the hotel, a lot of public parking slots around (recepcionist kindly helped us to find parking slot literally in front of the hotel). Spacious room with great beds, excellent breakfast and staff, definitelly I would like to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.I have no complain at all

    Everything was perfect.Hotel is very modern and in good condition.Breakfast is very rich with very good quality of all product.Cafe bar on roof top is big plus.Staff very kind with smile always.All staff from receptions to waiters and room service.Free Parking in front on Hotel but with limited space.We could not ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a "spa and breakfast" included package via Booking, and both of those extras were amazing. It's a simple but nice spa with a Finnish sauna, steam bath and relaxation room, plus the option to book massages. The regionally flavored breakfast is scrumptious. Great eggs ans pastries. The rooms - nice, clean and comfy. Location, within short walking distance of a nice bar/restaurant district, and not far from the center. The walk up the hills is a bit longer, but nice and well worth the resulting view ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have shower gel or soap to take shower. There was hand soap but attached to the wall so we couldn't use it. We ended up taking a shower using shampoo

    Staff very friendly. Great location. Spa included and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not very clear during booking that the breakfast is not included and is 10 eur per person.

    Staff was really friendly and accommodating! They brought a baby bed at request. Rooms were clean and nicely designed/furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Clean great location lovely view of the sea, very quiet even though only a couple of minutes walk from centre of town. Very friendly owner made us very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a bit run down, but the hotel itself is so close to Thessaloniki downtown, it's all OK.

    With a slightly larger room and a few more luxuries this could be a mainstream business hotel - but it's priced far better than business hotels!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Only water and orange juice available in the lounge for free which can be a bonus

    we had one day of breakfast and it was ok pretty basic. Managed to take away for my son who was sick and cannot come to the table to eat. This place is near the train station where we get to Kalambaka from Thessaloniki

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a disappointment for a Greek hotel. There isn't any olives in a Greek breakfast. The parking spot is nt enough.

    The location is great. Rooms are clean and has everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the street side was very noisy if door was open, furniture was old, on the balcony there is not table and chairs also not ashtray. Little bit to far to walk to Centar, if receptionist call taxi for you, taxi driver will charge you 2 Euro for hotel. Wifi in the room was terrible but it was much better in front of hotel.

    Breakfast was ok, bed was very soft. Parking is free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I wouldn't say I didn't like it, but it would be nice that the rooms are little more spacious.

    We liked our stay at the hotel very much. Staff was very friendly and kind, also gave us the exact same type of room that we required, quiet and on the higher floor. Rooms are clean and comfy, with good kind of air conditioning. Near to the city centre. Very pleasant stay. Breakfast was extraordinary, with carefully chosen food of high quality. Coffee was also great and intense. Hotel is small, but has that expensive kind of aura. We would definitely recommend it to our friends, and come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that great. Street did not feel all that safe late at night. Rooftop bar had no service. My view was of an abandoned derelict building.

    Excellent room. First rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a cheap hotel compared to other options. In my opinin, if you book early you can get more value for the money.

    Clean. Looks goid. Above average breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking, you need to look for parking on the surrounding streets

    Spacious room, well equipped, comfortable bed. Located at 10 min walking from restaurants area near the port. Good breakfast, but only american coffee it's included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable but that's just my preference.

    The room was clean and tidy and although it was small it felt very comfortable. All room amenities were very well though off, wifi speed was acceptable, TV worked great and wardrobe space was more than enough. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and very professional. Breakfast was very good but don't expect anything fancy. Just the usual stuff (eggs, salads, pastry, fruits, cereal etc) but very well executed. I liked that there's space in the lobby and sit and have a conversation with a cup of coffee. Overall my experience was very positive and will definitely visit again in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was supposed to be included in price, but this was not the case. Advised to pay and park in a near petrol station

    Friendly staff, great facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anatolia is a very good hotel situated very close to the heart of Thessaloniki. The room was modern, nice and clean. The staff at the reception were very helpful and smiling. Wifi was perfect. We stayed only 1 night and did not have the breakfast. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here next time we visit this fantastic city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would need weeks to think about that.

    Best hotel I have stayed at for the price ever.I've stayed in hotels all over the world and must say well done to the team at Anatolia your getting right 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the breakfast could be changed everyday i.e not same meal.

    Nice environment, infrastructure and very beautiful suite (grand suite). The rooms were cleaned daily, good professionalism. Nice gym and work-out unit. Very appealling and we felt we could stay more as it was a very good experience for us. Best deal for your money i.e money well spent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic. Best sleep we've had in the last three weeks; the beds where super comfy not to mention the shower was awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Great location, perfect room, comfortable and clean. Parking is public & free and can be found on the streets sorounding the hotel, and it does not belong to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was st the front and the noise from the road was disturbing even at night.

    Really comfortable rooms. The roof terrace is perfect for relaxing and eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anatolia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: