Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Andreas 1 stars

Skala, Agistri, Skala, 18010, Greece

#7 of 12 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, close to the sea, the village and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one at the reception. The look of the owner, always suspicious. The damaged mosquito net. The cleaning. The air conditioning that was blowing direct to the bed for the whole night, although without any fan.

    Very good location, close to the sea, the village and the port (for the ferries). Very nice swimming pool. The large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed a great stay at the hotel and on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would be glad if the reading lamps were beside the bed and not very high above her. It is also possible to add a simple arrangement that, by choice, will prevent the beds from moving apart.

    A very pleasant place to stay. The team is great, headed by the owner, Mr. Andreas, who is a special person whose hand is felt in all aspects of the hotel management and the satisfaction of the customers. Everything is clean and well maintained and the hotel's pool is wonderful and makes all the difference between this hotel and other hotels on the island. The hotel's restaurant is very good and is located on the roof of the bar with a charming view of the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Greate place for rest from noisy urban area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like peaceful and quite place, this hotel is for you. It is located in green place if green island. The sea is just few minutes by walk. There is clean swimming pool with nice sunbeds and umbrellas. Dinners that are offered by taverna in the hotel were amazing and full of taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit small

    The Hotel location was great, close to restaurant, coffees, Beach, The Pool was clean, very nice food in the Restau of the Hotel. Very clean rooms, Very nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Andreas is a family run hotel, less than 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Andreas is a family run hotel, less than 10 minutes walk fro Scala port. For people arriving/departing from Milos, someone from the hotel will provide transport. The hotel has a pool with changing facilities. There is a rooftop restaurant, with wonderful views of neighbouring islands. The Fod is good and reasonably priced. My room had cooking facilities, aircon and a good sized balcony. An excellent choice ,6

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    The view to the pool and the sea was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were out and came late around 1.00 in the morning and there was no light anywhere, neither near the pool neither in the small street leading to the hotel (however in hotel premises)

    The view to the pool and the sea was nice. Quite environment, Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable chairs in the balcony. The location is convenient, near to the beach, the port and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A great time in a quiet, clean, friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't find any faults really. There were lots of mosquitoes, so get a repellent.

    This is a fantastic place! The split-level apartment we had was clean and great. The taverna served fantastic food, and the swimming pool was amazing. We have a 2 year old, who absolutely loved his stay. The owner, Andreas, was exceptionally friendly and helpful, picking us up and dropping us off at the port, and providing recommendations. A 5-10 minute walk to the beach and main drag. The island itself is wonderful - it has a village feel to it, far preferable to us than the hustle and bustle of more built up islands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    A peaceful and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning of the room could have been more thorough and really only consisted of the floor being mopped. Help with our luggage would have been nice too as there were steps from the reception and then up to the room and one of our party had a bad leg.

    We stayed in a family room which was a good size (there were only 2 of us, but could easily accommodate 3/4). Fellow travellers in a double room said they found their room small. The swimming pool/bar area was well kept and looked inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family run hotel in a very good location. Very friendly host's who always tried their best to make me feel at home. Nice and clean rooms and a good size swimming pool. Lovely beach (almost private at this time of year 😊) with cristal clear water, which was warmer than the swimming pool, just 5 min walk from the hotel. The food was amazing at very good prices. Overall I've had a great, relaxing and peaceful stay at Andreas. Very happy, as that's exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    We were able to early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would prefer the mosquito repellent to be available in the room.

    We were able to early check-in. Pool and restaurant seemed nice even though we didn't used them. In general our stay was as per our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A nice sized room with a good sized balcony. The Hotel is not on the waterfront but has sea views from the balcony. The Terrace restaurant has great views toward Aegina and mainland Greece. The restaurant has daily specials but you need to arrive early as the popular choices go very quickly. Andreas is an excellent host at the restaurant. I had limited cooking facilities in my room, but, for me, Greece is about eating out! A large pool which is great for all but especially for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Stay there people....really stay there...11 outa 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good....if we could give 11 outa 10 we would

    Forgot to say before.....this is from Tracey and Neil......thanku sooooo much Andrea for your help....u r a top guy...see u soon xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Please go to Hotel Andreas on Agistri Island....we will certainly b going bk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike - loved the whole place.....go there people - go there

    WOW like another person said - wot is there not to like! Great pool open till sunset. Fabulous food - made by/cooked by the owner Andrea and his wife. Fab location......and most of all the owner Andrea greeted us in person upon arrival.....asked us to wait an hour so we got best room with best view. Not only that - there was a boat/metro/bus strike going on the day we needed to leave - and Andea organised a private boat taxi to get us bk to mainland - so we could catch our flight home. No bad things to say...all good! and WILL b going bk. Good sized room - air con worked well...loved this place...Thanku Andrea - plus he has his own free range chickens.....fabulous eggs!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a chillout week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very few solo travellers there. Mostly couples (older than me) returning for their umpteenth stay at the hotel (which is positive)

    Food was excellent, prepared by Andreas himself who was an excellent host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful island and a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mosquitos find me irresistible I would ask for a room away from the olive grove next time I visit. In fact, I told Andreas that and he replied, you've guessed it, 'no problem'.

    It should be called 'Hotel No Problem'! Nothing was too much trouble for Andreas and his staff. No matter what you asked for you were told ' Okay, no problem!'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice location, good food, we enjoyed swimming every evening in the pool. Quiet place, very relaxing holiday. Andreas the owner and his family are very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Late summer in Agistri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lamps would be useful. Mattress a tad on the soft side for our backs.

    Excellent location close enough to the port and tavernas but set back enough so it is quiet. Very nice room and spacious balcony. The jewel in the crown is the pool - a good size with plenty of sun beds well spaced out. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived there at 18.00 and had to wait 40 minutes in the heat for someone to come and tell us what room is empty. Also charged us for the water we got while waiting for the manager

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cats trying to steel our breakfast .

    The hospitaity was great . Good breakfast. Pool area was clean and nice. We really recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, superb place to be!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A great quality hotel, with excellent facilities and location, particularly the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness, facilities, location excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Would strongly recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Family atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    WHAT A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WHAT A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY. ANDREAS AND HIS FAMILY MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME. THE FOOD, POOL AND HOTEL WERE JUST PERFECT.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle

    Pool facilities excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff the hotel and all its facility's

    Everything . It was 2nd to none. Fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    A dream of a place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best stay ever. Andreas and his family make you feel so at home and taken care of. Wonderful food, excellent location. Could not be better!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Andreas hotel- the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Andreas, the best manager in Greece!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Pool was nice, plus the whole outlook of the hotel, very in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices at the pool bar were a little high

    Pool was nice, plus the whole outlook of the hotel, very in touch with the nature side of things, staff was brilliant and I recommend the hotel for anybody that just needs to get away

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was very nice. The rooms were correct and spacious. The people are very nice over there and everything was good. The pool is amazing here! :)

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel with beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only criticism was the service we received at breakfast. Found the young waiter rather surly and unhelpful. The owner was very friendly

    Lovely friendly hotel with beautiful pool

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.8
    The island is marvelous but the hotel sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The definition of unethical marketing!!! The room you see at booking.com has nothing to do with the one you get. In order to accept credit cards they charge with an extra commision!!! Really wonder how they get such ratings....

    The island is marvelous but the hotel sucks.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff and owners were very polite and accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a tad hard and there wasn't much in the way of crockery in the family room/kitchen area. A kettle would have been very welcome!

    The staff and owners were very polite and accommodating and were keen to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Food was good, the rooms were very clean and reasonably sized and. Lovely place to relax and distress from city life back home! I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Good hotel friendly owner, pool typical first towels get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some noise from guests in the morning but it was peak season

    Good hotel friendly owner, pool typical first towels get the bed, however a nice area. Further off the front than we wanted never the less a pleasant environment,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, Pool, Menu (Andreas's wife does most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal not so good in room but we were on a holiday, so we didnt really care :) Lights in the little path towards the hotel were switched off sometime after midnight but the distance is about 15 metres.

    Location, Pool, Menu (Andreas's wife does most of the cooking with that magic touch) you have to try the food there AT LEAST once , simply amazing :)

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Mr Andreas is the most charming and welcoming of hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mr Andreas is the most charming and welcoming of hosts. We felt very well looked after. The food was nice and the service excellent. It is such an easy location and the perfect place to unwind and relax. All 9 of us had a brilliant time.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    So friendly and so safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    So friendly and so safe. Andreas works every minute of everyday with his family to make guests welcome, comfortable and happy. So clean and fresh, pool brilliant. Could have done with a kettle in self catering but otherwise, I can think of nothing else I needed. Now fully recharged and back in touch with my own family.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Andreas is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a bit small.

    Andreas is very nice and helpful. The place has everything you need,clean nice rooms, perfect balcony, great location and a very nice swimming pool.The restaurant on the roof has a beautiful view and very tasty dinners.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you intend to self cater then kitchens are lacking equipment but there are the essentials ie kettle and fridge.

    Fabulous property. Close to everything but quiet and secluded. Pool area lovely and bar and restaurant very welcoming with authentic Greek food and a very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    andreas, maria and dennis for their friendly welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thought the facilities could have included a couple of pans and more plates and glasses

    andreas, maria and dennis for their friendly welcome and attentiveness .

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Andreas is an excellent host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in rooms is almost non-existing!

    Andreas is an excellent host! Kind and loving and attendent to all his guests! I love the place and will definately come back!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    A spotlessly clean hotel with a sparkling pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A spotlessly clean hotel with a sparkling pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    I have been going to the Hotel Andreas for 25 years, it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have been going to the Hotel Andreas for 25 years, it has maintained the highest standards of service and friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The food at the hotel´s restaurant vas very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the hotel´s restaurant vas very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    the friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the friendly people

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    nice place to stay over looking the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the owner

    nice place to stay over looking the town

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: