Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andromaches Holiday Apartments

Benitses, Benitses, 49084, Greece

#30 of 48 hotels in Benitses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.......you can't blame the management for the ageing charm and the ever present wasps of Corfu

    Spacious room, adequate AC and a great bedroom balcony view thtough the vine leaves. We had a good Greek breakfast next to the pool the first morning (after a very late arrival that night that was not a problem whatsoever) with no pressure and an end-of-breakfast time. For the rest of the stay we took advantage of the room's kitchen facilities to have breakfast on the room's balcony, so we didn't even have to get dressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The kitchen (especially the fridge) could be a little bigger

    Great atmosphere! The owners of the Andromaches as well as all people who are working there are really friendly and helpful. The sea is very close to the apartaments. The pool place is very comfortable. Children have a plenty space to run and play. Certainly I would back there some day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only that the bar area looked cluttered with some unusual and some amusing nick nacks!

    The apartment was very well appointed with a clean fresh well equipped kitchenette, all the tools we needed for our stay were available. The bed was clean and very comfortable. We had a lovely large shower/wet room which looked as though it was newly decorated. The view from the terrace was stunning within sight of the distant shore of mainland Greece. The hosts were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was clean and the shade was a most welcome addition to the poolside. Food was good and the serve yourself from the fridges was welcome! Not too far to walk to the village and the beach was just at the bottom of the hill a few minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing, quiet stay and would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No lounge area in room so a little cramped for the four of us although the bedrooms were OK. Furniture and bathroom quite old and in need of modernised although everything worked well and we never ran out of hot water when all of us had consecutive showers!

    Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Good pool area and nice views out to sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exvcellent accomodation, very clean, very quiet,lovely views. Short walk to a lovely beach and not much further to village.Nice clean pool and surroundings. Owners very friendly and helpful,would definately go back and would highly reccommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment is very cozy and clean with amazing garden - so many beautiful flowers and trees. And our hosts were exceedingly hospitable and pleasant. They provided all the information about the places worth seeing and helped us with orginising trips/ bike rental etc. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it was to small and it smells. The Wardrope it was not appropriate and to small.

    Very welcomed staff, they informed us regarding all the beaches and attractive places on the island. The bed it was realy good compared with the other staff of the room. The beach that was near 100m way from the room it was realy nice, especially when we slept under the trees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were generally disappointed with the standard of accommodation. The room smelled damp for the first few days. The room was so warm we needed the noisy air conditioner on overnight. With that, the resident dog barking and the nearby pool pump starting up in the early mornings, we slept badly. The fittings were old so that the bathroom door handle came off. Overall, a bit run down.

    We liked our hosts who were very welcoming and gave us helpful advice on how to get about on the island. We liked having an evening glass of wine on our porch looking across the blue water to the mainland. We liked the local (pebble) beach about 5 minutes walk away and the many good local restaurants 20 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners. Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull owners!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hospitable and kind owners, very helpful

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: