Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andromeda Boutique Hotel 4 stars

33, Mitropoleos Str., Kastoria, 52100, Greece

#28 of 30 hotels in Kastoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything too small and bed up against the wall. Bathroom tiles disgusting. Breakfast items looked stale. Very uncomfortable.

    The young staff member at breakfast was lovely. Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area was a little bit dead, alost all shops and restaurants were closed. it was also a steep climb from the city centre

    yes, breakfast was fine. rooms were attractively decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And - Cold! So freakishly cold! We visited in January and our stay at this hotel was a very bad surprise. Windows everywhere and a heating system that either doesn't give you anything or suffocates you with warmth- there is no middle. We asked for an early check out but were told that we would have to pay for the whole booking, they moved us to a smaller room with less windows and it was much better after that. The staff is very nice, the hotel is modern and nicely decorated but things are kind of falling apart (showers are leaky). The wifi did' not work in our first room which was on the second floor, I'm guessing because of the distance from the server. We finally left one day early and I have to say that they were nice about our early departure and did't change us for the day that we did't stay. Note that there is a tax fee that will be added to your booking fees, around 3€ per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The bathroom was very cold as there is no radiator installed. - The radiator in the room was only functioning when the key card was placed in the plug. So imagine how cold the room was when we were entering it during the night. - Room pictures do not match. Yes furniture and colours are the same, but definitely the size is not how it looks like in the pictures. - Very uncomfortable sitting area (chairs and tables) – but also very small in order to relax with your friends for a drink. - Room had very light blinds so every morning the sun was waking us up. - Very bad soundproofing in the rooms, felt like no walls were there - Very bad quality of mattress. - Bathroom walls were full of moisture - Overpriced. This is not even a 2 star room/hotel.

    - A nice welcome treat and drink - Good room decoration - Breakfast was OK - Great location - Great Staff - Good Internet & wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description sets the expectations too high. First of all, the hotel is 3 stars at best. We were at a 4 star hotel in Kavala and at a 3 star hotel in Thessaloniki. The 3 star hotel in Thessaloniki provided better rooms and much better breakfast. The breakfast here was poor at best. There was nothing healthy and no fruits of any kind either. If You are vegetarian or don't want you breakfast to consist solely of chocolate croissants and puff pastry with cheese, You better stay away. One could argue, that not providing a breakfast at all might be beneficial for the place. In addition our bed lines were tattered and stained, and the balcony was not cleaned.

    The bar waitress was very polite. The location was good, if You like climbing a lot of stairs! The room was cozy and the shower great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from good. Our "executive" room was below any expectations. It has some design elements, but none that fit to a hotel or with each other. Transparent glass door to the toilette is uncomfortable and inner curtain is non-hygienic!! Breakfast was basic and no options for vegetarians. Above all, the hotel does not feel clean or well maintained. Rooms ate "stuffy ", carpets are stained\dirty,not sure if or when blankets were washed.... Do not recommend.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the exact location – even with GPS system

    The service was excellent - 2 young ladies at the Reception were helpfull and very kind. The rooms are rather small, but clean and charming. The furnishing is artistic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be slightly better, not particularly nice location although it is convenient. Glass bathroom door , really heavy

    Comfortable, convenient location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable room, small and really dark. Cannot do much in the room, i.e. study, work, rest, apart from just spending the night. No balcony. High price for a low season, week day.

    Clean room (especially nice bathroom). Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned every day and bed very hard.

    All the staff were great and made our stay there enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    the room is extremely small, the air condition did not work, the bathroom must be refurbished

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel surrounding doesn't looks very nice although it is a quiet area but not too close to Kastoria lake

    The restaurants around the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room. Small room. No parking guarantee

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad heating! Insects in bathroom ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived at the hotel around at approx. 16:30pm the Hotel was shut. I called the number that appeared on my Booking.com email and the fellow who answered the phone said he'd be there in 20mins. After 45mins he hadn't shown up and I called again. This time a woman answered the phone - she said what did I want, apologised and then sent young Receptionist - Daniella

    Very cute / boutique type of hotel and room... Daniella - young Receptionist was excellent - this girl should be working for a large Hotel chain... She was very good...

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very, very, very small the breakfast was very poor

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Couple

    In general everything was very good!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: