Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andromeda Suites

Dimitriou Ipsilandi 13, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#8 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hosts were so lovely to deal with that we extended our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were so lovely to deal with that we extended our stay another 4 days! Fabulous home-made breakfast every morning and very comfortable and superbly clean rooms. Nothing was out of the owner's way. We loved our stay and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Nafplio again. So thankful we found this gem of a place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We Loved everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, the owners were so so accommodating and kind, and the breakfast was fabulous. Location was perfect. I highly recommend Andromeda Suites for your stay in Naufplio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very noisy and kept us awake until well after midnight. The bathroom was very small.

    The location was great, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and the owners were most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The property is in the heart of Nafplio’s “old” town center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in the heart of Nafplio’s “old” town center — Exactly where you want to be! The staff were amazing; a family run property and they truly care. They even helped us park our car after we unloaded our luggage, which they carried from our car to our room. The parking lot is a few short blocks away. The water front, with gorgeous sunsets, is also only a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was typical Greek fare — bread, cheese, yogurt, sliced meat, etc — but on top of these items they added homemade items: jams, spinach and other breakfast “pies” plus breakfast salads, which were all delicious. I did not see an elevator but we had no problem with the stairs especially as they insisted in taking our luggage up and down. The bed was comfortable and there was a small outdoor garden area attached to our room with a table and chairs. The bathroom was a nice size, the shower was wonderful and there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Spacious room,very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room,very clean and comfortable.The owners and staff were very polite.Excellent breakfast with fresh juice,homemade pies and more.The property is in a perfect location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming hosts and spacious rooms in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts make the place-genuinely lovely people. They strike the perfect balance of being great hosts while allowing you your privacy. Sharing their homemade olives, preserves, orange juice and salads at breakfast each morning is a treat. Great location, room size and shower too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In exchange to central location very noisy during busy Saturday night distrubing sleep heavily.

    Super friendly and professional staff. Excellent service. Central location. Very nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place operated by warm and friendly people! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was warm with an amazing breakfast (absolutely try the homemade orange jam)! The room was luxurious with a spa shower, large tv and comfortable bed. The location is next to cafes, restaurants and shops, which was very convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Hospitality with a capital H !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tranquil retreat decorated very much in keeping with the style of this authentic Grec town house, in the center of Nafplio. Helpful and gracious hosts. Fabulous breakfastwith many homemade touches. Hydromassage shower, exellent toilleterries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderfu; location andwonderful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like. We stayed 6 days - and could have stayed longer

    This is a small family hotel which offers a great location and absolutely wonderful owners who provide a very personal service.The breakfast was delicious and the accommodation exactly what we required. The hotel is in the old town and provides easy access to shops, waterfront and transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The staff is the nicest and most helpful we've ever met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is the nicest and most helpful we've ever met! A very clean hotel with few rooms and a homely atmosphere, delicious homemade breakfast, good beds, well functioning air condition. Quiet, but still close to all the best restaurants and not too far to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Perfect little hotel in the most perfect part of a perfect town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina and her husband did everything imaginable to make our trip perfect. Her selection of home made jams at breakfast is to die for. This is one of the best b&b hotels I have ever stayed at (and I've stayed at plenty!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast time was 9-11:30am which wasn't ideal for us with a baby that wakes at 6, but it was also late enough for us to go out sightseeing and come back for a late breakfast.

    We booked the loft double room - it was spacious and luxuriously furnished and had wooden flooring and a massage jet shower. We didn't find the roof height a problem at all (one of us is 6 foot tall so we aren't just short!). The family that run it are genuinely lovely and great for information on the local area. The breakfast was delicious (the other reviewers have covered the delicious homemade jams and orange juice!). They were also very accommodating to our young toddler, getting her boiled eggs just the right temperature at breakfast (and not complaining about her making a mess!). They even had a cot set up in our room when we arrived. The location in the flat part of the old town is convenient since you can't drive through the old town and need to park along the waterfront - it wasn't too far to carry our luggage. I would definitely recommend Andromeda suites and would definitely stay here again if we return to Nafplio. There is plenty to see around the area (Mycenae, Tiryns, Epidavros, Nemea, ancient Corinth, Nafplio old town with museums and 3 castles) - we found that 3 nights was not enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from the street on weekend Small one-person beds.

    Lovely room. Excellent breakfast with homemade jams. Helpful and welcoming owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. The hosts were extremely warm and friendly, full of helpful advice about everything we asked. Breakfast was delicious --home grown vegetables and homemade cakes and jams.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are spacious but the decoration and equipment are a bit tired and oldish... The mattress was not comfortable.

    The location was excellent. The breakfast on the balcony was the best part of the day. The hosts were very welcoming and charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    When i will go back to Nafplio, i will definitely stay in Andromeda Pension!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was really nice an helpful. Also I liked that the breakfast was mostly homemade by the landlady. Very clean. They changed the towels for a 2 nights' stay and without us even asking for it. This was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    First of all Id like to mention The handmade peach marmalade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all Id like to mention The handmade peach marmalade served at the breakfast! Lovely! Andromeda is a good choice if somedony wants a hotel at the center of the town with friendly staff. The room was very big,clean,and decorated with nice furnitures and a big comfort bed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Staying was well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    The breakfast was excellent, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Beautiful city, and location of Andromeda Pension could not be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    An absolute joy .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    We could not fault it. The owners were delightful and the breakfast was all home made and delicious. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The shower was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was great. Obvious that the owners were thoughtful as to the needs of their guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location in old city. Wonderful, friendly owners. Super breakfast with a selection of delicious homemade items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Andromeda Suites and Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff went out of their way to help. The location is excellent. The breakfast is scrumptious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Andromeda in Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, hosts were very friendly which makes the stay personal. Homemade breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and thoughtful. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious junior suite with balconies on two sides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious junior suite with balconies on two sides. Good breakfast with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location-Family Run Suites

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place on the center of old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Lovely family run pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run pension with a good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We should have stayed longer!

    Superb big room. Delicious home made buffet breakfast. Warm and very welcoming service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Superbly renovated family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superbly renovated family run hotel. Owners are extremely friendly. We stayed in one of the larger rooms; it was very comfortable. The bed was very confortable. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast was excellent from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast was excellent from their own trees. The husband and wife team were really helpful, warm and were full of hospitality. They gave us excellent sightseeing tips. We liked trading books from their bookshelf. They were located close to everything including a great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    This is a boutique hotel in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the matrass could have been turned because ther was a slight dip in the middle of the bed but this is really only a very picky thing. There was absolutely nothing to fault

    This is a boutique hotel in the centre of the town. It is superbly furnished and I've seldom met owners who not only are very friendly but actually seem to want to welcome guests. We had to park in a non-parking place but the owner came out, took our cases, put them in our room and told us where to park. The breakfast is really very nice, especially the home-made jams. This couple cannot do enough to welcome you. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    we liked the location of the pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked the location of the pension....close to town centre, facilities and restaurants. We liked the pension owners - very welcoming and shared their knowledge of surrounding locations to visit

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    The couple that own Andromeda Pension are the nicest people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple that own Andromeda Pension are the nicest people that you could ever hope to meet. This was our favorite of all the places we stayed in Greece! Great breakfast with homemade jams and olives from their own trees.Close to everything in beautiful Nafplio and quiet and peaceful at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like but this is a very small hotel so wouldn't work if you are wanting lots of facilities and staff 24/7. It is more like a guesthouse.

    Lovely place to stay. Location is great, in the middle of bars, shops, restaurants and near the sea front. Well made rooms, clean and great breakfast selection. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic owners who were like hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic owners who were like hosts. Very friendly. Excellent location just a short walk to everything. Great range of options for breakfast. Room had very good air conditioning and was quite spacious, with lovely furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony did not have a view, but then again it was great for resting.

    Great hosts. We arrived after midnight from Athens but they stayed opened very late for us. They serve the breakfast until 11 and for us this was very good as we went to bed very late every night. The breakfast was very good, especially the home-made orange gem. The accommodation was great, the room was big and very nice. They cleaned our room everyday and gave us fresh towels. Super friendly hosts that made us feel at home and relaxed. We paid the accommodation by credit card even though there were tough times in Greece back then.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful rooms, spacious, well equipped and beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful rooms, spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Location in old town is excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful regarding places to visit, restaurants and planning our schedule.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    We stayed in this magnificently renovated 17th century house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in this magnificently renovated 17th century house in the heart of the old town, up the stairs to our room which has so much space and lovely antique furniture. The hosts were lovely to talk to over breakfast which had plenty of choices including the delicious freshly squeezed orange juice. Nafplio is a great base to visit Mycenae and Epidavros. If you are there in July/August there is also the opportunity to attend a performance in the Epidavros Ancient Theatre on Friday and Saturday evenings. One of the best stays we've had.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    I particularly like the decor of the place and the way it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be nice if the rooms had a kettle so one could make a tea or coffee. However, there was a lovely coffe shop just round the corner.

    I particularly like the decor of the place and the way it was furnished unlike a typical hotel room. The shower was fantastic, the bed was really comfy and the breakfast was lovely. It was very central for the shops and amenities. The owners were also very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The couple who owns Andromeda could not be kinder or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who owns Andromeda could not be kinder or thoughtful. From the wonderful breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and Marina's homemade jams, to helping us plan all of our excursions, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable, quiet, and beautifully decorated. It is located in the old and charming part of town on a quiet pedestrian street. This is the only place I will stay if we ever visit again, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    The intimacy of the place, and the feeling of being in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The intimacy of the place, and the feeling of being in the "heart" of the really beautiful city; the high level of comfort; the friendliness and helpfulness of the host family.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Large, well-furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large, well-furnished room. Very comfortable bed & excellent en-suite shower room & toilet. Very friendly couple running it & great breakfast. Strongly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Perfectly located in the middle of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfectly located in the middle of old town. Extremely helpful and attentive Staff. Great breakfest with variety of home made marmelade. Specious and nicely decorated room, comfortable bed and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    We loved the location, absolutely in the center of Nafplion,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location, absolutely in the center of Nafplion, and the rich breakfast with a variety of home made marmelades!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful husband and wife owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower sprayer damaged/worn

    Wonderful husband and wife owners Fresh baked items daily breakfasr

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Second stay in a period of 4 years, always a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second stay in a period of 4 years, always a pleasure. Warm atmosphere, kind hosts and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    Bath massage, good room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ansanser

    Bath massage, good room and bed

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    location, room, facilities, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, room, facilities, breakfast...everything!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a flat battery on my car - but the owner helped us out!

    The hosts. The rooms. The food.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Great staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and breakfast. They were very accomodating to a change in our schedule. Our room had a very nice, private courtyard to relax in.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything...wonderful frendly owners, very much thanks to them

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: