Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andromeda Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Psalidi area, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean facilities, staff very supportive (balcony door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities could be improved, especially since we were travelling with a child. Nearby road makes it difficult to sleep with the open balcony door, altough in mid-September the weather would aĺow it

    Very clean facilities, staff very supportive (balcony door broke the first day, it was repaired the second day, microwave did not work, it was replaced in 10 minutes), location is very close to the city and reasonably close to good beaches (we had rented a car, have not tried local transport), view is nice, all in all, the location positively contributed to a very nice vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    great place to enjoy Kos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No major problems for us but for a balanced review: the road in front of the hotel is a busy road with associated noise. There is one A/C unit in the apartment of 2 rooms, leave the door open and the temperature is acceptable in both rooms. The kitchen is not equipped to prepare full meals, but works for a simple lunch.

    We had a great time at Andromeda, it exceeded our expectations. The room, restaurant, pool area etc. are clean and tidy. The room (34) was large enough for 4 people, great balcony in the shade with lovely sea views. It was never too busy at the pool, always seats available. We enjoyed the breakfast with local products. The location is great, away from busy Kos-town, nice beach within walking distance, and bus stop in front of the hotel. But above all the kindness, hospitality and patience of the family running the hotel is priceless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Short but very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe ... the fact that there is the road between the hotel and the sea... but we knew it and... anyway... it‘s like that for all hotels there...

    perfect hosts, helpful and proud of their hotel! Great pool and garden... Very very V-E-R-Y clean! Perfectionism... even the gras grows like it has been combed.. everythings is shinny, the paint is perfect, nothing is left hasardous...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Can not recommend Andromeda enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WONDERFUL owners! From start to finish, every single member of the lovely family were delightful, more than happy to help, and so welcoming. Even helping us rent a car to get us back to the airport when no cabs were available, which was a bit of a life saver! The location was also brilliant. I was initially worried that we would be too far out from Kos Town, but it was really nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town. If you need to get into the town, a bus goes from straight outside the hotel, you can hire a bike from the hotel and cycle in in no time at all, or we even walked one night (after a few drinks which maybe made it seem quicker than it actually was). Generally, our stay at Andromeda was lovely, and a perfect start to the rest of our trip on the islands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy room (semi-basement)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak

    Best Hotel/Apartment in town! Best staff ever met and great position: quiet and also not far from the city centre. Beatiful view from the garden where it is possible to have a delicious breakfast. We had great time also thank to their suggestions and tips. Lovely place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy room (semi-basement)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked late and got a basement type room, which was fine, however, I would have preferred an upstairs room with Seaview. Book in plenty of time to secure a better room. Kos town is about 2.5 km away and buses are often full and drive past you. We hired pedal cycles, which were great! Nice and flat 10 min cycle into town.

    We stayed here room only. Room was clean, facilities good. Pool area immaculate and tidy. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Ignore the reviews that say you can't hear the noise from the road. You can!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very close to an extremely busy and noisy main road. We had a sea view but had to change room immediately as we couldn't hear ourselves think when the doors were open. We then got put in a much quieter room at the back but were next to a group of partying lads who were also very noisy on two nights our of our four there.

    The family who run the hotel were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just amazing. We highly recommend this place! The hotel has a direct view on other islands and sea view, as well as it's just across the road. The hotel is located close to Kos town but far enough to be quiet and relaxing, there are regular buses, which are cheap. The hotel's brilliant breakfast was amazing, rooms are big and clean. The owners Grigoris and Marietta are the most welcoming, They were always making sure that we had everything we need. They recommended us several activities and restaurants. We enjoyed it a lot and will definitely go back to Andromeda hotel when we back to Kos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Andromeda Hotel is in a very convenient location. It is in a quite place outside and nearby to the city of Kos. There is a bike road below the hotel which connects the hotel with the city of Kos. Moreover, there is a bus stop below the hotel. Finally, the personnel was very kind and friendly! They gave us excellent advices and tips for the island and helped us with anything we needed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Price quality value must be re-examined because of all the supplements/extras they ask to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything is a supplement. The safe in the rooms and the beachtowels. They even recommend you to pay the cleaningstaff, which in my opinion is part of their job! We once stayed for breakfast and it is expensive for what you get served. Surrounding beachbars and restaurants serve better breakfasts for less money. We booked a familyroom with seaview, the only thing we got is a groundfloor bedroom with a parking and streetview. You can only see the beach when staying at the first floor. The street (where the family bedrooms are located) is really noisy (day and night). The beaches close to the hotel are really dated. You definitely need a car to go to better beaches and restaurants nearby. When I book a room on booking, I would love not to have all the little extra's to pay for, because it makes the room being a little bit overpriced for what you get in return!

    The hotel was really clean!! Spotless. Not very luxuous, but clean! The rooms were cleaned every day, towels and bedlinnen changed once a week. I do hope the hotelowners reward their cleaningstaff!! The swimmingpool and its surroundings are perfect. Lovely water temperature. A good hotel if you like to travel around and discover the Island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Super family-owned and run place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super family-owned and run place. The owners are just great. The entire place is spotlessly clean. Apartments are simply decorated and fairly spacious. There is a large indoor/outdoor terrace overlooking the sea. I was on a business trip, attending a conference at the nearby Kipriotis "Village" hotel (which is certainly not a village) & conference centre. I am SO glad I didn't stay there instead - looked like the exact opposite of the Andromeda. Distance to Kos town is modest - can be walked in 40 mins, but the smart thing is to rent a bicycle because there's a flat, traffic-free cycle path all the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find a flaw - this has been an excellent stay on all accounts. Would visit again and again.

    This hotel is next to the beach, some of the best taverns of the island and has unbeatable views to the mountains and the sea. The rooms are huge, spotless and have all amenities - each has a large balcony that allows you to spend some relaxing moments overlooking the pool. Everything is decorated in excellent taste and the garden, pool and hammock are just great touches. Probably you can find these things in other hotels on the island - but there is one thing that can only be found in Andromeda and this is the hotel managers, Grigoris and Marrietta: they made us feel welcome from check in to check out, as if we were visiting friends in Kos! For these reasons, I feel this is a hidden gem in Kos and thus highly recommended, if you are lucky enough re availability (just a handful of rooms as this is a family business).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Island is beautiful, and so are the beaches. The hotel had a good location but the staff sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very welcoming and acted in a condescending manner. They don't provide fresh clean towels and clean the room daily, which made it unpleasant.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2-5 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault any aspect.

    Our stay at Andromeda was excellent all round. The family hosts were fabulous. Most welcoming and friendly. They made our holiday one to remember. Whether hanging out on the premises or suggesting what to do on the island - to get the very best of our time. Their holistic approach was very refreshing - the site itself has a wonderful atmosphere, with the surrounding planted areas beautiful, a place of reflection and naturalistic spirituality. Our experience as a family was excellent.Thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to stay on Kos. . Wishing we were still there!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A very pleasant family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2-5 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very pleasant place! The hosts are very very caring. The hotel is very clean. The hosts go a long way to help . A very pleasant family place. There is a "different" atmosphere in place. We loved very much and great thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent family run hotel with excellent facilities and great value, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greg and Marietta were lovely and greeted us every day like family, they helped arrange eveything that we needed at all times, would highly recommend for a friendly, quiet family hotel. Kos town is close enough though a good 20 minute walk away from the centre, there are regular buses, which are of a high standard and cheap. Excellent family run hotel with excellent facilities and great value, highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay and I can't recommend it enough. The best thing about it is the lovely family that run it - they really care that you have a great holiday and will go to any lengths to make that happen. The hotel itself is quiet and super clean. All the rooms are bright and airy and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and caters for all tastes, I highly recommend you try the delicious home made spinach and feta pies that are made lovingly every morning by the lovely Marietta. The pool area is beautiful (surrounded by palm trees and with a spectacular view of Turkey across the bay) and it makes a great place to chill out if you fancy a break from sightseeing or the beach. You will instantly feel at home here and it really does provide the perfect backdrop from which to enjoy Kos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, run by amazing people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2-5 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Incredibly clean and neat hotel, spacious room, and wonderful staff. Nice surroundings and an amazing view from the balcony. The kids loved the pool, and the owners Grigoris and Marietta are the most serviceminded hosts ever, and kept providing us with information and good advice, and were making sure all their guests had a good time all the time. Marietta is a darling, we'll definitely miss her smile in the mornings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Andromeda hotel - well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choices. But it was still good for a light breakfast.

    This hotel is just located just 2-3 kms away from the centre and a total gem considering the poor quality of hotel & aparts. Owners are great people and very helpful for your needs. If you are looking for a place near by the centre this is a very good place to stay ( if you are looking for comfort, , cleanliness, nice view, good pool, nearby beaches, good manners of service) Rooms are spacious and very clean. And price is very reasonable; good value. As being an apart hotel this was a plus for us. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best stay in Greece ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were large, comfortable, and very clean. The staff was great and helpful for any need: they are friendly, professional, and genuinely committed to make it a great & happy experience for every guest. The structure overall is very tidy, quiet, and beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the surrounding area (beaches, tavernas, etc.). The staff is able to make reservations for virtually everything at best prices: excursions to nearby attractions, car rentals, etc. Overall the stay was great and at a perfect combination of quality and price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh okay

    Friendliness and ambience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The friendly helpful owners and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a busy road

    The friendly helpful owners and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Hospitality;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality; location; breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    owners are really friendly and welcoming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    owners are really friendly and welcoming people. it is nice location and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel and staff were so beautiful, amazing grounds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows gave us a back ache.

    The hotel and staff were so beautiful, amazing grounds and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advanced Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Fine Family Hotel. All was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was exellent. Fine Family Hotel. All was as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay. Grigoris and Marietta are the best hosts you can imagine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms clean and spacious. Lovely place. Hosts did the absolute most to make you feel welcome and to make your holiday perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely family rum hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No critisms

    The most lovely people run this family hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and apartments, great and communicative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and apartments, great and communicative hosts, peaceful guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Family owned and operated wonderful premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family owned and operated wonderful premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Advanced Studio with Sea View (2-3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay. Marietta the hostess was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Grigoros and Marietta were amazing and looked after us like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grigoros and Marietta were amazing and looked after us like we were part of their family, such friendly welcoming and helpful people! The hotel is super clean and tidy and a very relaxing place to stay:)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Quiet area of the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet area of the Island.. A family run business who are very friendly, helpful and attentive.. The lady grows her own herbs for tea in the garden and serves them during breakfast.. Lovely garden with a quiet area too if you are into meditation and yoga... Highly recommended...!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Warm and helpful staff,lots of attractions on the island,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warm and helpful staff,lots of attractions on the island, Excellent service, the rooms are very clean, nice pool, close to beach. Public transportation is available

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Grigoris and Marietta are the best hosts possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi in the room will be a big plus.

    Grigoris and Marietta are the best hosts possible. With their warm welcome and positive attitude they made our trip memorable. The place is a 5 minute drive to Kos Center, it is spacious, white, aesthetic and very clean. Rooms are very comfortable. The garden is quite big with a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic holiday in a great place, with the nicest people I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic holiday in a great place, with the nicest people I have ever met on holiday

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff very very friendly, easy to go to Kos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very very friendly, easy to go to Kos

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The airconditioning was very noisy.

    Excellent service and staff. Very helpful and gave personal service. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely place, hospitality of owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely place, hospitality of owners

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Close to Sea with a good wiev.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Sea with a good wiev. They are so helpful. And very Clean hotel.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: