Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andromeda Residence

Laka Square, Rochari, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#10 of 62 Holiday rentals in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, spotless rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is club not far, ideal for us, youngsters, not really for families. Breakfast it’s pretty basic, but i guess you pay for what you get (it’s free of charge)

    Amazing staff, spotless rooms, great location. George is the best guide you can get. Attentive staff all around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Andromeda is the perfectly located hotel in Mykonos town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    Andromeda is the perfectly located hotel in Mykonos town with very comfy and clean rooms and polite stuff. I would recommend .. we came back asap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    I like every thing in the property, the room , location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like every thing in the property, the room , location, staff were very friendly, helpful , actually they were amazing . whatever you asked they helped you even the extra activity . highly recommend if any one to visit Mykonso to go there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location ok accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet couldn’t flush toilet paper and the bathroom stunk. Also the hairdryer didn’t work. Felt it was very expensive for what we got.

    The location was excellent right in the middle of Mykonos Town and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, fabulous staff who worked hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Brilliant location, fabulous staff who worked hard to accommodate any requests we had. Nice pool. A very casual hotel which we all enjoyed. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice. Clean. Secure. All staffs are very kind. They inform guest as much as possible and booked a taxi for me at 4:30am very early in the morning to the airport. especially George at the reception he was very friendly amd attentive. Located in the center of town so everythings are within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We had an amazing trip and would definitely come back here - location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit at breakfast would’ve been fab!

    The staff were all so helpful and lovely! Breakfast is coffee/juice croissants a ham & cheese toastie, bread and jams, yoghurt and honey and a boiled egg! I liked it though very carby!! Pool area is great and there’s a shaded bit which is a bonus when it gets so hot. The room itself was nice and is cleaned every day. The mini kitchen includes a fridge with a freezer space that you can fill with bottles of water for the hot days!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Potential to be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was down at heel, street full of bins, poorly lit, graffiti on walls and next to a play area that was noisy at times. The breakfasts as basic and just bread based, everyday the same and service was chaotic. Just get the feeling it’s run on a shoestring and lacks the presentation and service we experienced in other hotels on our trip, however it was significantly cheaper than other properties in Mykonos so you get what you pay for, it’s not bad just could with a little effort be so much better.

    Location was ideal for the town and also quiet, close to bus terminus, room was generally ok and well equipped but bathroom very small, nice pool area, staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    After reviewing many places to stay on Mykonos, I chose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After reviewing many places to stay on Mykonos, I chose Andromeda because of the property's walking distance into town, pool and breakfast amenities -and we were all absolutely thrilled with the experience. As a family of four (two sons ages 17 and 20), we had plenty of room, comfortable beds (two singles in an upstairs loft; one downstairs queen size), indoor living room space and and a small backyard courtyard and front porch-like seating area. The bathrooms were modern and nicely appointed, kitchenette had a mini fridge, air conditioning worked great. The Andromeda was a quiet, peaceful and pretty retreat with a small grocery store, cafe (friendly staff, delicious waffle/Nutella bites at Yummy!), restaurant with live music, and bus stop very close by. The owner, an ex-pat from the US, was very friendly, easy to communicate with and super helpful. The Andromeda is a charming white washed complex with blue painted trim, a sparkling pool, lots of bougainvillea and a lovely staff (note: if you are looking for a wild party scene this is not the place) -I would stay here again in a second and hope I get the chance again someday. For those of you heading off to vacation -enjoy every minute!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Relax by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was beautiful and private balcony on the first floor a bonus. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Minutes to the nearby bus, bakery and supermarket and town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awesome. Gave us lots of valuable info. We had a later flight and they stored our luggage. We were also allowed to cool off in the pool before our flight which was great. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Late booking after being stranded in Mykonos courtesy of Sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Late booking after being stranded in Mykonos courtesy of Sea jets. Guy on reception was a legend. Facilities were modern. Beds comfy and breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good option if you want to stay at Mykonos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. We dont like. I don’t know why in Greece there are no doors in the bathroom (box). The floor gets all wet.

    Location and staff is really nice. Close to bus station to the beach. You dont need to rent car or bike. It’s better to go to bus €1,80 per person. In 10 min you will any one beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    overpriced, overrated, wouldn't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very small, doors only 20" wide ( really!) lots of stairs, not handicap freindly at all! Nice pool, but closed after dark, WTH??? Beds very minimal comfort. Even with added mattress topper we had to request! Confrontational when approached about mattress issues! Overcharged us to leave 1 day early! Pure Bulkshit!

    Location was center of main Myk town. But very bad to get to for baggage. Staff helpful by providing assistance with baggage leaving..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were super friendly, and the location was so ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were super friendly, and the location was so ideal. Only a 6 minute walk from the main bus stop, 6 minute walk from Little Venice, and a few minutes to the town. Although it was so close to the town, the residence was extremely quiet and secure, so we could get a good night sleep and escape from the business when we wanted to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay at Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time was 8:30 which is too late to start a day with. And it could be better in quality and quantity. The bathroom was too small. There was a play ground outside in which children were playing making too much noise.

    A very beautiful design outside, Helpful and good mannered staff, nice pool, good internet. A very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! So beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit uncomfortable (hard) and no shower screen means the bathroom floor gets really wet. But really - these two things are no big deal.

    This place is beautiful! Great pool, awesome breaky and location that is just perfect. Also nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    For breakfast we were served ham & cheese toast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For breakfast we were served ham & cheese toast sandwiches, a hard boiled egg and breads with jams & butter with coffee and juice. American travelers shouldn't expect a big omelet bar, but those who come to expect small European breakfasts will not be disappointed here... just don't miss the 2 hour window. The pool is awesome. There is a small supermarket within a 3 minute walk for anything you need/forgot. The hotel does not have any views of the coast or city, but it was super easy to walk up to an area or bar with those amazing views...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better as spreads were not so good and same breakfast everyday

    Excellent location close to prominent locations of Mykonos and hosts were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    An oasis of calm and beauty in busy Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykonos is expensive. No way round that. Our bathroom was small and the floor got wet when we showered. Our bedroom was also on the tight side. We didn’t eat the breakfast provided: we like self-service from a range of options rather than service from a menu; and we have dietary needs we could meet in our room, using the local supermarket.

    Andromeda Residence is spacious and well presented, with its pool and deck chairs, surrounded with bougainvillea, as a central attraction. The staff were very helpful: thank you, Jeanette, Giorgos & Panos. We enjoyed the September lack of crowds. The property is centrally located in Mykonos, quiet & tranquil. We liked our superior studio with its kitchenette/dining area as well as bedroom and bathroom. The bed was comfortably firm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely property perfectly located excellent staff but low tech and poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi and the printer scanner at the front desk needs to be upgraded and replaced. I was there on vacation but I Always have a work a little on my vacations and I asked the front desk to print two very short documents (of 2 pages each) so I could sign them and then asked them to scan them in to email to me - very standard at any hotel - and they printed with difficulty and could NOT scan in for me. Suggested I use my phone (which does not come out well and I don't like to do that). Also the wifi did not reach the entire property and was slow. If they just upgrade their tech at this property it would be perfect.

    It is perfectly located in center of town and also close by the bus station to the beaches. The pool is nice, breakfast is lovely by the pool, the staff is very helpful. Location is absolutely perfect and it has lots of space in the rooms and sparkling clean. Would recommend Except for the wifi which is not so good and the front desk had great difficulty printing a short work document for me and they could not scan it back in to send me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Andromeda Residence was in an ideal location, a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andromeda Residence was in an ideal location, a short walk from the bus terminal and Little Venice - many lovely shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean (cleaned daily). The pool was substantial and very relaxing. We received a bonus room upgrade which we really appreciated. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good trip - great location with regards to the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much variety at breakfast for vegetarians. The studio apartment doesn't really sleep 4 - the extra beds are essentially sofas (not so comfy)

    Nice pool - great location. Really easy to get into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic villa in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Dropped out regularly. No bottled water was provided, but was very cheap to buy from the minimart down the street.

    Very spacious room. Pool was excellent, with plenty of lounge chairs. Fresh sheets and towels provided each day. Everything was close by, without the noise of the pubs and clubs on the waterfront. Little Venice and the Old Port are an easy 10 minute walk. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    This is a great location for a stay in the centre of Mykonos and the price is best around for budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in excellent location for the main centre of Mykonos. However the road down to the town was a bit grubby, full of rubbish and needs a good clean up. However the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place with amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. The location was better than expected and you are a minute or two walk away from the bus stop meaning you can get to all the beaches with ease. I never normally write reviews but this one has made me want to!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful location near the centre of Mykonos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google maps takes you a long way round from Fabrika bus station.

    In September this was a peaceful haven just a minute walk from the bustle of Mykonos town. As others have reported George and Jeanette are super helpful and all the staff are friendly. There is a new big nightclub (Void) two hundred metres from the front entrance which was closed for the season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely return to this property really enjoyed the time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet oasis in the middle of Mykonos town. Basic breakfast was included. Staff were great and the villa immaculate Thanks George, hope your shoulder has got better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    Not pleasant room at all, check something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that works at the property strongly suggested to arrange a private taxi from the airport, stating that getting a regular taxi can take long time, we agreed, even though the price was double than regular taxi, the so called private transfer ended up being a joke, he dropped us on a street where we had to take many many steps down carrying our suitcases, keep asking how to get to the property as it wasn't obvious. Our room was terribelly uncomfortable, my whole body is still hurting from the hard bed, shower made in a way that all the water just splash out, very very primitive room, I chose this property because of its rating, but I am really puzzled how they got such high rating, this makes me question booking.com rating The breakfast is very poor and served to each guest instead of letting people self serve, so you don't know if you are served the leftovers from previous guest, I can't recommend this property

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommend. Great location. Nice, professional and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a pleasant little garden by the pool, but choices were poor, and only till 10:30. I personally don't really care about breakfast in mykonos:)

    Excellent location. Right in the center in the same time located in a calm classy square. Very nice and helpful staff. George has the best adresses and recomandations for going out in town. Architecture of the hotel is splendid and very typical cyclade style. You need to climb stairs to reach the rooms, but there was a porteur to help us with the luggage. Better to ask his help in advance because the hotel can't be reached by car. Room was neat, cleaned every morning, bed confy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great location in Mykonos Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! All perfect!!

    We loved everything about this property! From the minute we checked in Jeannette and George could not be more helpful and friendly. Our family of 5 fit very comfortably in a multi level 3 bedroom townhouse. Staff so attentive! Wonderful pool area, so quiet and relaxing. Great breakfast included , served poolside! Great location in downtown , minutes from all the great shops and restaurants and bus stop to beaches. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Pretty residence in the middle of Mykonos town, with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a pity the breakfast didn't include any fruits. Not all beds were comfortable.

    Pretty residence in the middle of Mykonos town, with big nice pool. Close to everything. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A private retreat in the heart of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family & I could not fault Andromeda Residence - we'll be back!

    The staff at Andromeda Residence were extremely friendly, helpful and professional! From the moment we set foot on the property we were impressed with the fact that we were in the heart of town, close to the bus stop, yet it was private and quiet with a welcoming pool. Jeanette, Evy, Elpida & Dimitri were fabulous...thank you for making our family holiday to Mykonos so memorable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially Yiorgos, were fantastic and very helpful. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The location was excellent as it was central to everything including Fabrica the main bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location & nice staff....underwhelmed with everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a tad boring especially after 3 days....you got the same thing every day. Cornflakes, 2 pieces of bread, small toasted sandwich & tiny croissant. You don't get any towels for the pool. Rooms are ok but nothing special. The bathroom had been modernised but with some silly design features. I did laugh each time I came in the gate where you are greeted with 'Luxury accommodation' sign - it falls short for me.

    I must admit I was a little disappointed at my stay the hotel, especially after reading the reviews.... I must say the staff were very helpful and focused on ensuring you had a good stay. The room was large and well air-conditioned and bathroom modern although some silly design features (sink is tiny, so even hard to wash your face and there was no shower door or curtain so the floor gets wet). The location is terrific, just a short stroll into town, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very deep, starts at 1.3m. No steps to sit on just a ladder to enter. Not suitable for babies or toddlers.

    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Mykonos Town Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel was well located to the bus stop, shops and main area along the waterfront. We were so close to the hustle and bustle without hearing it from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, beautiful and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were greeted by George who did a fantastic job explaining about the island. He took the time to give us a map and go through it with us so we were all set to go and explore. The room was big enough and very clean with good self catering facilities. There is a supermarket with all the essentials a couple of minutes walk down the street. We recommend stocking up on beers from the shop (1 Euro per can) because prices vary greatly between bars and restaurants. The pool area was lovely and peaceful. It was clean and comfortable. The bus stop is up the road and you can get a single trip for 1.80 Euro to different beaches. We really liked Platis Gialos for swimming and spending the day on sun loungers. The majority cost 20 Euros for 2 beds for the whole day. In the evening you can walk to the windmills or little Venice for the sunset- a 5 minute walk. You can walk around town and be back at the apartments within ten minutes- everything was really close. We really loved our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Serenity in a town of partygoers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the perfect place to stay in Mykonos. Central, very quiet has a pool also. The rooms are studios and apartments - 6x2 storey buildings that are well maintained and the gardens are very bright and attractive. Breakfast was from 8.30 -10.30 with the usual Greek morning fare. As the studios are self contained, it is possible for early or very late risers to pick up goodies from the nearby supermarket. There are numerous cafes, bars and restaurants nearby also. Management and staff are all very helpful and there is always somebody on hand. They even helped us with taking our bags up to the bus square - (we are not young)........ To get to Andromeda go to Bus Station Fabrica, follow the crowd downhill, around the corner and you will come to a square with AB Supermarket on your left. Turn right and in about 50 meters you will see Andromedaserenity in a town of partygoers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Great ! But can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with a makeover ( just painting) and definitely new mattresses . Pigeons are messing the walls and making lots of noises , would be nice to have them removed . At the reception area a lady receptionist. Unfortunately one morning was smoking inside the reception area ! nothing against smokers however i didn't think it was appropriate, as we could barely see her , because of the smoke, she was also coming to the breakfast area on her pijamas each morning. That is fine! But it does show a lack of care towards the guests , she was really friendly ! But a bit of professionalism is always a good idea for a hotel .

    The hotel is great! Location great , swimming pool and espeacially the breakfast . The gentleman at the reception , was super helpful , when we arrived he took his time to point out to us where was what it the island by simply making drawings on a existent map , and troughout our entire stay , he was really good !! We followed his suggestions / map for the lent of our stay and it worked perfectly !! So thank you so much for that ! One morning was raining and one of the breakfast ladies brought our breakfast inside of apartment and this was a great gesture as she didn't have to do that ! Well done !! Also that was a lady with an American ascent whom was great organising our bills and taxi ! Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful village inside of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the breakfast didn't have much variety and the bed was a little hard, but they were very small things, we loved our stay here.

    We LOVED the ambiance and grounds of the hotel. It was beautiful, like a little village inside Mykonos. Our airconditioner was broken for the first night stay so it was a bit of a downer for my partner as he gets quite hot, but the staff were great and got it fixed the next day. The bed wasn't great, it was a bit hard but the pillows were good so it made up for it. The breakfast isn't much, its mostly just toast, but good for something little before you get going for the day. Pool facilities were nice and the room was very clean and had a modern bathroom and kitchen. We were upgraded in rooms for free which was a great surprise. Overall good value for money, just a few small things, but deffinitely would stay here again. Oh and location is fantastic for restaurants, nightlife, public transport, shopping etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to find something I didn't love it was that the bed was a little hard.

    Pool was great! Staff super helpful and friendly. And the location was excellent... near bars, shops and bus station! Would recommend to anyone who wants to explore Mykonos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a more varied breakfast, with fruits and Greek specialties. There was also just one lady in the kitchen, very friendly but a bit overwhelmed!

    Perfect! Excellent location (at the heart of the downtown, 3 min walking distance from the the bus station) friendly staff, modern and clean facilities. Nice pool. We stayed there for three nights and got a room with a renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had only one glass door

    Upon arriving at the hotel, Jeanette welcomed us and greeted us very nicely. She explained details about the hotel and also what to do around the city. The room was nice, complete and clean towels everyday and also clean bedsheets everyday. Our kitchen was equipped with what we needed. The hotel was just minute away from the center which is really close to everything. The pool was nice unfortunately we didn't get the chance to swim because of the weather. The rest of our stay was all pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Mykonos 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was s little musty but might have been because we had a basement room in addition that we really didn't need.

    George at the reception desk very nice and helpful. The lady who prepared and served the breakfast was also very sweet and nice. Overall the staff were great. Right in the middle of Mykonos and easy access to beach buses. The first night we were dropped off by the taxi at a stop and took us s while to find the hotel. Make sure you download the exact directions from the bus stop. The bathroom was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    Could do better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Damp smell & feeling in main bedroom and bathroom, unpleasant. - Rude transactional staff. - 1 star breakfast.

    - By town and 15mins walk from port - Good size room. - Had a pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent, warm and helpful staff. I am very appreciative of the help rendered by Jeanette. Very nice, lovely and homely apartment in an excellent location in the town. It's within 5 minutes walk from the bus station and 15 minutes from old port bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Value accommodation well situated in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever not enough utensils in the kitchenette to prepare food.

    Great location friendly staff generous sized room very clean reasonably priced accommodation Staff were so helpful collecting us and our luggage to walk from the main road to the apartments in town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have preferred more choice / healthier items on breakfast.

    The location was perfect. Everything in Mykonos town was within walking distance. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful place in the middle of mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Theres a continental breakfast, but it didnt bother us.

    I just came back from a really good stay at Andromeda hotel. Its a beautiful place looks like a little greek village in a quiet place in the city. The room was equipped whith everything we needed (even kichenware). They upgade us to a huge suit, whith a kitchen and a livin roon, and it was really nice! the staff members are amazing and we absolutly remember this trip thanks to them. The receptionist explained us everything about the city and beaches and was always available. Late chek out at 2

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    I loved everything about the place apart from the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable. I so need my sleep and my back was not happy.

    I loved everything about the place apart from the beds. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely. The design was wonderful and very comfortable. Showers were spacious. Breakfast was basic but good. Loved the pool. Staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in our apartment that we couldn't get rid of. They may want to clean the air conditioners and add fans to the basement rooms. Beds could be more comfortable.

    We loved the location - close to the nightlife and restaurants of Mykonos. The pool was also great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Location and staff were really hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt comfy at all. The matresses are encaved that cause back pain. Breakfast was really poor for such a high rate. We only got two small croissants and toast and jam. I expected to have a variety in the breakfasts.

    Location and staff were really hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A lovely unpretentious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, from George greeting us to the breakfast staff waiting on us were excellent and accomodating. We appreciated the tips of where to eat, beaches and the relaxed conversations. Great location and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Defenitley stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice. Not super modern but had everything could want and the pool was great

    From the location to the super friendly and we'll informed staff thus place was a pleasure to stay in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Stay here. Period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The residence was in a great location, my room was very clean and had everything I needed, the pool was beautiful, and the staff went above and beyond to help me and guide me in my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Inviting friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking available

    Inviting friendly staff. Very close to Chora, Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Beds are very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Very large and good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Very slippery shower box

    Very large and good room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Such a welcome and friendly environment, very helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a welcome and friendly environment, very helpful staff and easy to get to/from Mykonos old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Tranquility in the madness of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Location Pool Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the heart of town, comfy room friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location close to everything, great pool, great internet and friendly staff breakfast simple but enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We would recommend this property to everybody! We had an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabyastic,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded my expectations. Great location, beautiful setting, great staff. Could not have been better. Hope to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    oasis in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better quality

    Wonderful location and great pool - staff were charming too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in old town, with a beautiful pool too. Excellent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    very good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Authentic and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful place in central Mykonos! The hosts have been very friendly and helpful with everything. The appartements are very lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Budget solution in f
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark and humid

    Free coffee Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, great pool, Nice and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect from the warm & welcoming staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great

    Everything was perfect from the warm & welcoming staff to the large pool. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly. The location was perfect! I would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice breakfast & pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice breakfast & pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    nice holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice pool good location and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: