Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andronis Luxury Suites 5 stars

Oia, Oia, 84702, Greece

#20 of 34 hotels in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel I've ever had experience. Great view, good location and also best services. I loved the infinity pool and dinner at Lycabettus restuarant the most. Of course the price was expensive but it was worth to pay. Thank you all lovely staffs for made my honeymoon trip was perfect and memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    눇I think the best hotel I ever stayed at. The staff was so friendly. The location was perfect to the t. The pink chairs were the most romantic scenario ever. Will definitely go back and only stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    I think the best hotel I ever stayed at. The staff was so friendly. The location was perfect to the t. The pink chairs were the most romantic scenario ever. Will definitely go back and only stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I found one :)

    Everything in this hotel is fantastic. The staff, location service, hospitality, food, etc. are unique in addition the uniqueness of the room view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality. Everybody was Super kind, the room super clean, the breakfast really nice. Enjoyed a clear ocean view from the jakusi! The tempur matress made the stay extra comfortable. And the Spa was absolutely amazing! Got rid of my chronic pain in my shoulder and neck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed! Our resort was in the perfect location - gorgeous view, friendly staff, beautiful room with a hot tub, and delicious breakfast! We would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clinging to the side of the ridge line looking across the Aegean Sea - fabulous. Everything is perfect at this hotel - the room, the bed, the terrace, the infinity pool ...everything. They deliver whatever you want for breakfast to your personal terrace overlooking the ocean - it is really heaven. Staff are terrific and the restaurant is breathtaking. This is an expensive hotel - but worth every cent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, very friendly & informative staff member collected us.All staff were great.Room was excellent.Small details such as daily quotes were special.Food sensational.Must try Lycabettus.Pool & bar great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Infinity Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Andronis for my birthday. We were upgraded to faboulous villa with a private swimming pool and views to die for. Excellent customer service, fantastic food! Loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for lots of steps!

    The cave like rooms were unique and spacious. The staff was extremely accommodating and service oriented, the view was spectacular and pools were great. Costas is a great bartender!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not as clean as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.....several incidents that occured that were not a 5 star experience

    the view and the outdoor villa private pool was amazing the front desk staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Indoor Cave Plunge Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing

    We visited me and my partner during our honeymoon, everything from the moment they received us at the airport till the moment we said goodbye was by the book of ideal hospitality practice. From the general atmosphere to location to cleanness, quality of food, furniture, toiletries, room service.. you name it, it was top notch and by far one of the best hotels you would ever visit. Very much worth the price tag.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - only regret was that we only stayed for two nights...

    Probably the best hotel in Oia. Clinging to the side of the ridge line looking across the Aegean Sea - fabulous. Everything is perfect at this hotel - the room, the bed, the terrace, the infinity pool ...everything. They deliver whatever you want for breakfast to your personal terrace overlooking the ocean - it is really heaven. Staff are terrific and the restaurant is breathtaking. This is an expensive hotel - but worth every cent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub inside, no separate toilet. People have to be warned that "La caldeira" is not easy access (plenty of stairs but it is common to all the hotels on the Caldeira)

    The location, the stunning view. The staff is professional and friendly. Quality of food and drinks. Quiet place. Super romantic. correct privacy of the room even if it is difficult on "La caldeira" due to the specific location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Infinity Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best service in the hospitality industry. Wonderful room with private hot tub. The breakfast was wonderful as well. Just overall attention to every little detail makes this place a perfect destination

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that our coffee was always a little cold when it arrived with our breakfast. But that is literally the only thing which is very minor

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and always smiling. The hotel was beautiful and our suite was perfect. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Cannot fault it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably too close to the main street and with the nice view, sometimes someone will break into the roof for photos. Privacy is not pretty good for those villas.

    Location is nice, view is the best, and breakfast is absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Issues with the water pressure. In one of the showers there was no cold water. Wifi connection is terrible, basically so slow it's impossible to use

    Very nice and spacious suite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior staff member (manger on duty) was not nice. When you pay this kind of money you expect royal treatment. Other staff members were nice (Demetra)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Indoor Cave Plunge Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the path to access the pool it is no properly close to the persons who walk in santorini, other hotels have a small door like mentioning it is a private area or something It is super expensive.

    Definetly, santorini it is an amazing destination. The hotel is very good located at Oia. The breakfast is delicious and complete. The coctel of Dimitri (barman) are super amazing. There are TWO infinite pool, the views are beutifull. The restaurant is one of the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much. The Croque Monsieur left a little to be desired...

    Great location in he centre of Oia, restaurants are all walking distance. Great infinity pool with a fantastic view of the caldera with complimentary water and ice cream/sorbet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Infinity Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unreliable internet. Very frustrating and disappointing.

    Fabulous, discreet staff. Incredible food. Main pool is superb. Great minibar. Excellent air-con. And a view to die for...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best time celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary at the Andronis Luxury suites. The Andronis staff team is wonderfull and goes beyond to satisfy their clients. They even had a surprise for us at the end of our stay, we received a complimentary last night in one of their new POOL villas at Alta Mara!! We couldn't have wished for more! Thank you guys so much for the excellent service. Everything was perfect from the moment we booked untill being dropped of at the airport! Unfortunatly we can't rate more than 10 ;).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff, rooms, and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very slow.

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner needs to be better

    Breakfast, location amd staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Cave Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service, solid accommodations. Great choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Room service everything perfect Super excellent experience Much more than my expectations I will recommend to my all friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold and not much to watch on tv

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially manger on duty when checked in. To be fair, other staff were really nice but it seems more senior staff were rude

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with an amazing view! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! I would definitely book there again if I were to go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the swimming pool ;)

    Everything! Breakfast was top!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing service, amazing views and an amazing pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Infinity Pool and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - furniture are very poor

    Their Resturant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly we loved everything about this hotel..

    It was an amazing experience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor jacuzzi never get warmer during our 2 nights staying. Advise by calling to the reception and nothing happened.

    Luxury hotel with a fair price, beautiful Oia, Santorini.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no water boiler or coffee machine. The room was a little dull, no decorations, no carpet (very cold floor) was excpecting a better looking room for the kind of price paid. The spa was below average, would not recommend their massage.

    Breakfast was amazing, we had a lot of options to choose from (over 10 egg styles, many hot drink options)! Stunning view from the room! Staff very helpful! The location was the best, a lot of restaurants and shops close by. Just a walking distance from the famous sunset spot in Oia.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although very spacious; toilet design was a bit weird. No tea or coffee machine in the room

    Best location in santorini with fantastic views, amazing. amazing breakfast. Very friendly and attending staff. Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view of the caldera from our balcony, private jacuzzi, excellent, friendly, but not-overpowering service, tasty, fresh and enormous breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about with Andronis, except the price, but you get what you pay for.

    The best service and staff in the hospitality industry I have ever received. Andronis is perfect in every way and weeks later we still talk about it, unforgettable from top to bottom.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Couple

    The location was excellent, within walking distance to the restaurants/ shops/ sunset views. The staff was excellent, the most friendly and amazing staff I have ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms vary significantly even within the same category. We had a deluxe room, and the one we were allocated at check in was dark, on a public walk way with a shady plunge pool on the roof. We complained, and after turning down their offer to pay 1,000 euros a night to upgrade (!) we were moved the next day to a stunning private deluxe suite higher up. But the owner did give a lot of attitude when doing this. Customer service in general needs a lot of work.

    We loved the central location, in the middle of Oia with stunning views day and night. The infinity pools were great, there is actually two communal ones - one large one and then a quieter lap pool below. Room service breakfast is also included in the rates which is a fabulous daily indulgence.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool close too early.

    Great facility and friendly helpful staff. The great location contributes to its beautiful views. The restaurant is on the cliff, with the most breathtaking views and wonderful food!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not ready for an early check in, despite confirming our early arrival by e-mail with a few days notice. They were able to provide us very quickly with an alternate room, so this wasn't a big issue. I would just advice that you call first to verbally confirm if you plan on arriving prior to their normal check in times.

    The rooms are amazing and have gorgeous views. The breakfast is delicious. The staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this location for a honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely marvelous. Magical experience in mystical location. Very attending staff. Parking is a bit of a problem (rented car) but that is a general in Oia - nevertheless we got all help from the staff with our luggage.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi took a while to connect the first day.

    Amazing location & views. Nice & helpful staff with great recommendations. Delicious & romantic restaurant. Beautiful & private room.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception was very disorganized and not well associated amongst themselves. The private jacuzzi on the terrace was impossible to use since it was over the limit of chlorine! The room was very spacious but the space was poorly used.

    The location and the restaurant was superb! We had a special dinner with a famous chef which was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An amazing hotel with world's most amazing views! The hotel is probably the best in all of Greece. Staff,service completely immaculate! They took incredible care of me and my family. Thank you to George and George and Giorgio, Christo, Katerina, Gregoris and to the lady's at the front desk and to all the gentlemen who provided breakfast and accommodations....S'agapou me para poli!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    A good example of you get what you pay for...not cheap but well worth every cent. The suites are impeccable. Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, all the amenities you would expect and require and the private jacuzzi is fantastic. However all of this does not amount to much if it isn't accompanied by good service, and the service at Andronis was among the best I have ever experienced. All of the staff are absolutely wonderful and I wish I could name them all. The staff really changed our stay from what would have been 'excellent' to 'magical'. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First room we were given was small. The shower was so short that my head scraped when I entered it. Also there was only a hand held sprayer to shower with. Our children's room was better and their shower was normal. For $1000 a night per rioom I should not have to "spray off" for a shower. Also, individual jacuzzis Were controlled by the front desk. Temperature changes took hours. We were only there for 72 hrs so we didn't want to have to wait to get the jacuzzi temp right. The hotel staff was great and provided 2 cakes on the house to celebrate a birthday and college graduation. We did not ask, they just did it. Also, they upgraded us on our 3rd night to a huge beautiful room.

    Views! Service!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Andronis Luxury Suites was pure perfection. I am not a person who gives praise lightly but Andronis and the staff truly went above and beyond to make my proposal to my partner an absolute dream. From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty and they a gave personal and thoughtful touch to every aspect of our stay. Everything about the room itself was amazing and the bed was extremely comfortable, we also had our own outdoor spa. I chose the restaurant at Andronis as the setting for the proposal as it is perched on a private cliff. It really is one of a kind and breathtaking. George, the concierge had helped me plan everything prior and was excellent in assisting with everything I needed. Although all the staff were excellent, Katerina (the restaurant manager) and Polithoros (our waiter for the evening) were outstanding! Our night was made absolutely amazing because of these three people. The food was also exceptional. The service didn't stop there. All the way up until check out we were treated with the same kindness and quality. Once again, I thank all the staff for there absolute professionalism and quality of service. I cannot fault Andronis at all and I would most definitely recommend this amazing hotel to anyone, even if you are not planning to go to Santorini! Given the opportunity I am already daydreaming of when we return.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is expensive. And the water in the hot tub is not quite warm. It will be quite cold after 17:00. Can only use at noon or in the afternoon. The WiFi is a little bit slow, considering the price the Internet should be fast.

    Perfect location. Nice staff. Large and clean room with sufficient facilities. Fabulous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool could use a cleaning service, otherwise the hotel was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many stairs to climb

    Location , view and staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about our stay was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great location and the facilities were great.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, room decoration & staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warm Welcome! Hotel is located in the main point of Oia. Great Atmosphere and Good Service.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive.

    Beautiful facilities and wonderful staff, great outlook from resort .

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was perfct

    Best place ever

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. The hotel and staff were excellent. The view magnificent!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My complimentary birthday day was absolutely amazing! And they made it very special

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub wasn't tended to regularly. Often not warm enough.

    Beautiful views. Breakfast at room. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Jacuzzi wasn't working well Air con can't work despite calling for help

    Beautiful suites Good location Very good service

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside pool

    Staff and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was fantaatic. Breakfast and room service food was great

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very courteous staff. Very good food.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: