Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemi Hotel 5 stars

Main Street, Karavostasis, Karavostasi, 84011, Greece

#3 of 8 hotels in Karavostasi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    great hotel - would probably stay again but beware of expecting a wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was to order only - no buffet and as a consequence it was difficult to order- in fact on last day we ate elsewhere asit was not really very good. Didnt eat in main hotel because we were not sure and the local restaurants were superb.

    superb location and nicely equipped hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    We loved everything about the hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of. While not on the beach easy to take the boat to beaches and the pool was beautiful overlooking the sea. There is also a local bus that goes into town.

    The wine tasting was amazing!!! The pool area and bar are really nice and so relaxing. The staff was helpful and very accommodating when I needed to change my reservation due to a ferry strike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff very polite and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed with the breakfast. Also we were very disappointed with the fact that they couldn’t make a refund for the last night that we were forced to cancel because of a mistake. Our mistake of course but still i was expecting a different dealing regarding this situation which we informed the hotel about 2 weeks prior our arrival. They could at least make a discount or an offer but nothing! Not even a simple “we are sorry”

    Staff very polite and friendly! Rooms very comfortable spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A superb Hotel and Location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, very little to mention but since you asked....by the way, no one if the above would be a reason, not to return :))) The breakfast was a la carte and with a full hotel, it was not easy to keep up with the orders. Guests seem to be often confused as to what they ordered....my suggestion would be a buffet and maybe order the eggs only. As It is a boutique hotel, I believe that I have seen the Hotel Manager but she never introduced herself. It would have been a nice touch.... Again, only details. I had an amazing time and will be highly recommending the hotel and island.

    The staff was very friendly and super accommodating whatever I asked . The hotel area itself was big and spread, every room had it's privacy. The pool area was simply beautiful and the best on the entire island. The gym was great too and other sport facilities. The A/C worked very good and the Elemis amenities are great. Enjoyed my morning Capuccino being delivered I the room as there are not really any coffee makers in the room. Only when I asked, they brought a Nespresso machine but the charges 2 Euros per capsule....hmm, a little overpriced:(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!! Definitely coming back... soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel! Location, service, design, everything is excellent. But most importantly - the people who work there are SO NICE! Georgia and Kostas really did everything to make our vacation unique and unforgettable. What is much more important than a really high quality service is the warmth and kindness. Having just returned, we already miss Anemi hotel so much... Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Anemi Hotel is a fantastic place to base yourself to explore the real Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff and management need to take their heads out of the clouds (I’m being polite) They have zero personality and seem to have forgotten that we, as paying guests keep their hotel open. They have an amazing building in one of the most beautiful places I have visited, ever, but they are missing the skill to make you feel welcome because of their attitude. On our very first night we arrived late evening and just dropped our bags and headed to the bar for a drink before dinner. The welcome we received set the tone for the entire holiday. We didn’t eat dinner in our hotel that night or any other night all week. We actually walk a few metres to the next hotel where we were welcomed and made feel at home as it should be.

    Rooms are very bright and airy with comfortable beds, good size bathroom with quality products and comfortable outdoors area. We spent a lot of time relaxing outside our own apartment as there is no atmosphere around the bar/pool area. Breakfast was very good with a good choice and you could order different courses depending on how hungry you were, there is no rush as with other hotels buffet arrangements and the coffees keep coming. The waiting staff at breakfast are the hotels best asset, the reception team and management could learn a great deal from these lovely people, they were the only staff members who actually spoke to us all the others just glared as if we were an inconvenience. Swimming Pool is big and sea water is nice but again lacking something and I think we used it twice all week, it’s more for swimming lengths than relaxing in to cool down. During the middle of the day the area is deserted,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing hotel for lazy days by the pool. Wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely comfortable bed with lovely linen. Quiet location of the room with nice view of the port. Fantastic a la carte breakfast and wonderful service around the swimming pool. Great in house restaurant for lunch and dinner under the stars. Excellent chef and very good service by restaurant team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Additional benefits would include possibility for massage and more comfy balcony furniture and comfy pool side sofas.

    Very relaxing environment to unwind and switch off. Amazing a la carte breakfast, genuinely friendly and helpful staff, quiet and tranquil location in walking distance to stunning beaches and restaurants. We spent 10 enjoyable nights at the Anemi hotel and hope to return someday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing! It's highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no spa at the hotel, it's not really that important but I did expect a spa in a place like this.

    The staff was very professional and kind, the rooms were big and comfortable, the atmosphere was relaxing and the hotel is really beautiful, The pool is wonderful. It was a pleasure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Amazing 2-night stay, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the hotel is beautiful and the kindness of the staff, taking the time to explain their island (Folegandros) to us, is outstanding! Plus the infinity pool is gorgeous... and probably the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay at Anemi Hotel for our honeymoon!Couldn't recommend it enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative we have to say is that we decided to split our stay in Folegandros between Anemi Hotel and another Hotel in Chora...Big mistake!Our stay in Anemi was definitely the highlight of our vacation and we regret leaving this place after two nights only!

    Where to begin? The rooms are perfectly decorated, the sea view from our 1st floor room was unbelievable and the breakfast cannot be described in words - great variety in international flavors and also a wide choice of local products. The stuff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need and make our stay unforgettable. The pool is amazing and we enjoyed also our lunch there - a must do for anyone wishing to enjoy fine cuisine and a great variety of Greek wines!The value for money is great at Anemi hotel - we highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Folegandros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The hotel had contacted me before I arrived to arrange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had contacted me before I arrived to arrange transportation from the port and helped make it a very easy stay for my family and I. The rooms are amazing and very comfortable and clean. I used the gym which exceeded my expectations and the staff was also like family even while we had such a short stay. I would go back to the anemi hotel on folegandros before any other hotel I've stayed at in Greece.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    ok hotel but not 5 star standards, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) we booked a premier room with sea view which had no sea view at all. when we spoke to the manager/reservations department we were told that thats how the roooms are categorized. (room 115) Very different to what you see in the pictures. 2) the shower unit was extremely small, the shower head was broken and moving constanly and after every shower the bathroom was full of water. 3)tv was the smallest i ve come across -about 15inches and blurry 4)sunbeds at the pool area very low quality and pool area crowded next to the restaurant 5) poor wifi

    comfortable bed, some of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet. Slightly isolated location requiring own transport. Bathroom kitted out very basically . Lighting at bedsides poor. Television tiny for size of room and no decent English language channels.

    Staff friendly and available,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and relaxed beach hotel (slightly overpriced)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced some delays on our check-in and there were some little details that failed a bit (service wise). Nevertheless, they clearly made an effort throughout our stay to improve our experience and we really appreciated it.

    The pool, the views and atmosphere.some of the workers were also very polite and kind. The island itself is probably the biggest highlight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Modern boutique hotel in Folegandros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel restaurant food and wine are expensive. Bathrooms with shower over bath is not convenient. A separate shower would be expected of a hotel in this price category. Some of the staff wore dirty clothes - not nice to be served breakfast by someone in clothes with food stains !

    Lovely hotel with beautiful interior in the port town of Karovastasi .Beautiful view of the harbour and sea .Walking distance to small restaurants for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A paradise of relaxation, with 7 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is super peaceful, on the port rather than the main town. But most importantly, the service from the staff at Anemi is second to none. They are the most attentive, most thoughtful hotel staff I have ever come across. They will tender to your every need and even think ahead of you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The best of the Greek Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff couldn't have done more to make our stay one of the best spots during our 6 week travel of the Greek islands!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked the design and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was very bad and sometimes the water coming from the sink was brownish

    We liked the design and the service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great stay, lovely staff, quiet location and well set rooms. Our only downside was the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was well below average

    Almost everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff was good and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was problematic (but it can happen to any hotel) but they changed our room without any problems

    Staff was good and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, tastefully decorated. Excellent food. Best place to stay in Follegandros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very confortable, the bed was great and the staff so welcoming !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing! Great staff, food, amenities and location, amazing swimming pool. We loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, luxury with simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was poor.

    Amazing, luxury with simplicity. Great breakfast, wow pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Anemi Hotel - Thank you for a perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service, very good and rich breakfast, always clean and quite. Best hotel in the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    11 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault a thing

    Everything was perfect. Quiet relaxing comfortable stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully designed and maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are gorgeous

    Beautifully designed and maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    All except
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    All except

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great service and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor from bathroom that didn't seem to go away.

    Great service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The decor was beautiful and the service left nothing to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor was beautiful and the service left nothing to be desired.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff were amazing and the breakfast simply exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and the breakfast simply exquisite!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Honeymoon escape in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Amazing swimming pool area with views to the sea . Fantastic pool bar with very friendly staff. Very cute and nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect start to our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence de Spa

    Piscine et Service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was sumptuous and divine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not the best on the island because you need a car to get to Chora but then it's quieter and more tranquil for that reason too

    Breakfast was sumptuous and divine. It was delicately prepared and rich enough to keep us going for the day.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Superb location, overlooking the sea and beside a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, overlooking the sea and beside a little harbour. The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was easily the best we had in 2 weeks in Greece.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Good facilities and breakfast, high standards of cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi signal strength in the rooms - especially those furthest away from reception.

    Good facilities and breakfast, high standards of cleanliness and very friendly and professional staff. Excellent pool and pool bar facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Great staff and very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is not directly on the beach and a car is needed to visit the island and access the nice beaches.

    Great staff and very warm welcome. Very nice hotel in an authentic & beautiful island.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One issue is the problem with the Wifi but this concerns the whole island The second issue is the price for the Food and Beverage which i find quite expensive

    Everything! the service, the staff, the facilities, everything is great.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The staff is really great and goes for the extra smile,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative

    The staff is really great and goes for the extra smile, anticipating your expectations. From the registration staff to the pool are the cleaning staff, the restaurant team... Just great!!.The breakfast was delicious and varied and the premises are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is fantastic and with à wonderful view of the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative, somewhat hard beds.

    The hotel is fantastic and with à wonderful view of the port and the sorronding mountains. It is very quite and with a service minded staff. Comes with our best recommendation.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    The Anemi Hotel is the perfect location to relax and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Anemi Hotel is the perfect location to relax and recharge. It is located close to the port but a bit up the hill so that you overlook the whole bay. The rooms are comfortable with very nice design interior. Although it is not really a small hotel, it always feels very private due to the separate houses. Anemi Hotel provides a wonderful pool, a very well equiped gym and a tennis court if you want to do sports. The staff is very friendly and helps you with everything (e.g. renting a car/scouter, booking a ferry/boat trip, dinner recommendations, sightseeing). We also loved Folegandros as an island in general. It is small and not crowded (at least when we went their in June), provides wonderful beaches, a lovely historic city (Chora) and good opportunities for traditional greek island food. We also did a private boat trip around the island with some snorkeling and loved it (ask reception).

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.8
    Most staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was disappointing and a car was needed. Outside areas and rooms had no character, warmth or charm. Certainly does not feel luxury or designer - a little bit like a budget hotel in it's minimal design. The island is lovely and there are some great places to go - shame that the hotel lacked the warmth of the rest of the island.

    Most staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the receptionists. Good service. Breakfasts were lovely and the pool was a good size. Rooms were spacious and always clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Folegandros is a very small and quiet island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Folegandros is a very small and quiet island. The hotel is a very nice design hotel and the staff is the friendliest I've ever met. Some really beautiful and not crowded beaches on the island.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is beautifully designed and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is beautifully designed and stylish. The staff could not be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Great design hotel with stunning pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great design hotel with stunning pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent boutique hotel. Probably one of the best hotels in Greece

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel with beautiful views and staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to leave

    Fantastic hotel with beautiful views and staff who couldn't do enough for you. Couldn't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    A beautiful hotel with the best service I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A beautiful hotel with the best service I have ever experienced anywhere!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Very very friendly staff, very modern and cool apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very friendly staff, very modern and cool apartments and pool area was fantastic

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: