Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemoessa Mykonos 4 stars

Beach, Kalafatis, 84600, Greece

#6 of 14 hotels in Kalafatis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a little small - pool very cold. Staff indifferent (bar staff)

    Lovely view, good facilities in bedroom, beautiful grounds - very pretty bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but we met up with some friends there and the price they paid was much lower than what we paid even though we both used booking.com

    The staff were amazing....friendly, helpful and chatty. Lovely room especially the decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. It is not a pretentious place and remains true to itself. Staff offered coffee and water everytime they see me relaxing by the pool. They have catered to all of our requests and at one point started teaching me basic greek!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a bit too small and not practicle for our room - the double mattress on the bed not practicle, we could ear the wind whistling under the door.

    Amazing friendly & helpfull staff, super children friendly, good breakfast and 8 min walk from a very beautiful beach blue lagoon water ! Nice pool, nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - as not a great hot food selection, they only had sausages, bacon and eggs (alternating between scrambled and fried).

    Loved how close our room was to the pool and restaurant Loved the view from our room, we had garden and sea view Loved the pool Loved the cleanliness of the hotel Loved that the hotel was quiet even in peak season

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, everyone is always willing to help on everything you need even if it is services out of the hotel services. People are kind and make you feel very comfortable. The hotel is in a great place easy to access and with great facilities and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I'd booked more than two nights!

    The staff are wonderful - so polite, attentive and professional. I felt so welcomed and will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The biggest no-go is that they are charging 5 EUR extra for an espresso or a cappuccino at breakfast. Given the room prices, and the fact that it is a 4-star hotel, this is absolutely outrageous.

    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind (especially the ladies on the reception). The hotel rooms were nice, but nothing special. The location is very quiet, but close to some nice beaches. The breakfast was ok, but they had every day the same selection of food and drinks (at least for the week we stayed there). We had one dinner meal, which was quite nice and the prices were moderate compared to other restaurants in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For an expensive hotel the room was sparsely furnished. The bathroom smelt of drains constantly. As we were visiting during the Meltemi winds the door banged constantly. we had to jam it with toilet paper to make it quiet!

    Quiet hotel which was what we wanted. Easy walk to beach and a car rental depot and a small supermarket. on a bus route. staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A duvet in the hot Greek summer ;)

    Excellent breakfast! Helpful staff in particular Olga at the reception for advices/transfers etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location and views . Amazing food . Amazing staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so helpful. Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    Great Staff / Happy Friendly/ helpful Clean quiet and perfect for money spent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the nicest people ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the pool, kids stayed there for few hours a day. Really close to the beach and all staff and guests are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, nice pool with a view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad service !

    The people they are nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind people nice ocean view good location outside crowds of downtown mykonos with beaches protected by hard winds relaxing ambient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door of the bathroom doesn't permit the right privacy.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming allowed in the evening..

    Lovely pool with beautiful view over the bay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only negative point is related to transfer cost from/to port/airport that are expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff at Anemoessa Mykonos were the best Hotel staff that we encountered on our 4 week trip around Europe. They were happy to answer any questions and it was always a delight coming to the 'pool area' for breakfast and dinner. Our room was very clean and the Shampoo and Conditioner that was provided was surprisingly awesome!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best beds in my life!!! Unbelievably soft! The breakfast is very good, and the beach is great, 5-7 min from the hotel. Car needed to go to the Chora and etc.. Our room was on the 2nd floor, and when it was a windy day (what is very common in Mykonos), the door was moaning all night, and when there was no wind, Mosquitos appeared! But in general - very nice and stylish hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small. Bathroom smelled a bit moldy. Breakfast was very boring already after two day and could have been a bit more health orientated. Wifi very slow and blocked for many applications (Youtube etc.).

    Good service, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Nice design furniture used in the whole hotel. Pool area also nice with astonishing view over the Kalafatis bay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to rent a car or bike. Accession to down town takes approximately 20 mins by ATV.

    You can easily reach to best beaches from Anemoessa by car or bike.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - person at reception was struggling with English and it was difficult to communicate with her. - I didn't like and didn't see the point in having two single mattress on one bed. Why not just have a queen bed?

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad smell coming out from the toilet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds are not really comfortable, and the location ist not really good without a car or a Taxi for 30 Euros

    Service in the Restaurant and the Food.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was pretty average.

    Staff were very friendly. Close walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Unlike most of the hotels, they let us for late check-out since the room was empty for other day.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not value for money, rooms need lick of paint and updating.

    Nice pool and view

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location a bit far from town but easy to get bus

    nice and well equipped rooms. nice outside area

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very windy in Mykonos.

    Very lovely hotel! Very kind staff!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful friendly helpful staff Very clean Lovely views

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music at the pool is 1970's elevator. One day they played Spotify which was amazing.

    The staff make this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The chef in the kitchen does not deliver as the rest of the crew!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: