Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemoessa Villa

2nd entrance from main street OIA to FINIKIA village, Oia, 84702, Greece

#12 of 119 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday place near Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly, Maria made us feel welcome from the beginning and was super helpful and gratuius. Breakfast was homemade with delicious local produce...and the villa was strategically located within walking distance from Oia city centre, yet super quiet and peaceful!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Ellinia was great host who explained everything we need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit small

    Ellinia was great host who explained everything we need to know in advance. The location was perfect. Strongly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel in Oia..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my stay there ended so soon!

    Everything - everyone was friendly and very helpfull. The location was great just 10mins from Oia main strip. The rooms were great, all nicely furnished and as far as I could tell all rooms had a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    All around wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so accommodating to us! We had an early flight and therefore we would have missed breakfast. The woman in charge of the hotel made us breakfast for our trip. So wonderful! And close to Oia was a bonus - walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING place, service and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AMAZING place, service and staff!!! Short walking distance to Oia but out of its hustle and crouds. Really calm, secluded and relaxing place. Very clean, has private parking and best of all the STAFF! Thank you Eirini and Maria ( + all others of course ) for amazing relaxing week and many good recommendations. We will be visiting you when next time in Santorini for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great villa, view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Irini did everything to make our stay great. Breakfast was varied and plentiful on both days. The villa was lovely and quiet, and the sunloungers by the pool had lovely thick cushions on them. Amazing value for money and would definitely stay again. Book, book, book !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi connection was poor but I was not doing much on it anyway so it didn't matter! Might be an issue for other guests.

    Eirini (sorry probably got the spelling wrong) and Maria, who run the place, were both super helpful - I went to Santorini with no plans on what to do or where to go and they gave suggestions and sell tickets for cruises at the counter (at no extra charge, and you can pay later). They also give you a map and show you where to go/where to eat. The place was clean, with plenty of amenities. Breakfast was really wonderful, tons of variety to keep you full and happy with homemade cakes everyday. On my last day, I was leaving at 4am and they still insisted on preparing a breakfast for me in my room, so I still managed to have some food to eat, which was so thoughtful of them! They were also happy to organize my shuttles to/from the airport at no extra cost. The main street of Oia is about a 10 minute walk away, so easy to get to and very straightforward.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extremely nice and super helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit of a walk to Oia but not far. It’s only about a 5-10 minute walk so it’s not a big deal at all!

    Staff was extremely nice and super helpful! Beautiful room and the view was great! The pool was great and so was the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The place is really nice and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really nice and confortable. The staff is super friendly and nice. They let us use the shower in the pool after check out before going to the airport. It is a small place outside the crowdy Oia, so it is quiet at night, you can rest, no noises, the views are really nice. It is also near some very goor restaurants which are quieter than the ones in Oia. You can reach Oia in 20 minutes walk. I would recommenda it 100%.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Hotel policy claims it is “adults only” however a group of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel policy claims it is “adults only” however a group of teenagers were also staying there. This disturbed the beautiful peaceful atmosphere. Not hotels fault as they cannot choose their guests, just very annoying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was so clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled as 2 friends and had single beds which were very hard.

    Everything was so clean and well kept. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Spacious rooms too. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing; friendly, kind and so helpful. Our room was perfect and we loved the terrace over looking the pool and the Aegean Sea to the East of the island. The pool was fantastic, great for swimming in and relaxing by after exploring Oia which is only a 10 minute walk to the beginning of the pedestrian area and the main streets. Would come back and stay here again, was beautiful, both my mother and I loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    3 nights in remote Santorini, access to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is great, but it's not the cliff side view that you could have on the either side of Oía facing the volcano. I also recommend buying water bottles from the market, as there is a 10x mark up in most places.

    The staff was incredible and made us feel very much at home. The concierge spoke fluent English and helped us make reservations, find directions, rent an ATV and more. Bringing a glass of wine to us when we first arrived was a really really nice touch! Anamoessa also has easy access to great restaurants. Lefkez was our favorite!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect...very relaxing place to stay,very clean and personale are professional...definitely we’ll comeback to This villa and highly recommend anemoessa villa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Villa had an amazing view of the Oia sunset (It’s said to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa had an amazing view of the Oia sunset (It’s said to be the best sunset in the world). The staff was very pleasant and extra helpful. Had a great stay and thank you folks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing staff!! Amazing apartment as well. The staff were very professional and friendly and provided a lot of information which was useful. The area is a great area to be in, only a 10 minute walk from oiá. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful, kind, accommodating. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything-Great location right outside of Oia. Couldn't be more accommodating with directions and maps of all the major locations. Just an adorable place with a wonderful location and welcoming feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with realy nice people running it if it looking for a quiet peacfull holiday with ni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was very uncomfortable but after asking irina for a mattress cover this was sorted within an hour

    The view was amazing and the restraunts in the village of finika r superb a lot better than oia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Super clean..fab pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like walk into town only cause its very dangerous with no footpaths but same all over santorini on this side of caldera.

    Super super clean and tidy. Pool area was devine. Great staff...very helpful and informative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The stay was too short and we'd love to go back for a longer visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Everything was excellent, from the welcome to our departure. Our room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and the pool area fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Mrs Irini was simply lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this is truly a beautiful serene place

    Mrs Irini was simply lovely! She took us to our lovely spacious Maisonette with large veranda and offered us a welcoming drink! Maria also was especially helpful and friendly and saw to our every needs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet & relaxing Place to stay. Best choice to escape from daily business, stress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Irini & Maria were really nice and loveley persons. They make you feel like home. They replied to all little requests with a Smile. We enjoyed their homemade marmelades, cakes & greek yoghurt at breakfast. The beds were very convenient, we slept very well during our stay. Quiet hotel, best choice for couples who want to relax & stay a few minutes Walk away from busy Oia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay. The pool is wonderful and you can order food and drinks. The staff is so helpful too and gives you suggestions on what to do and helps with transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic with very welcoming hosts and perfect for experiencing Oia and the rest of Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My only comment is that for anyone wanting to cook or enjoy self-catering the kitchen facilities are adequate but fairly basic - typical Greece.

    Excellent location just outside Oia and excellent hosts. Facilities around the pool and reception area very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Irini is a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irini is a wonderful host. We stayed for 2 nights, comfortable room with awesome view. Pool area is great and is an easy 10 minute walk to Oia. Everything was great and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the relaxing, friendly atmosphere and beautiful property. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was firmer than we like, but everything else more than made up for it!

    Communication from Irini ahead of our arrival ensured that we had everything we needed, including transportation from the airport (purchased as an add-on and was a smooth/easy process). We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the stunningly, beautiful property. The family-owned property was completely booked while we were there, but you would never know it...very peaceful and private (stargazing and wine from our private balcony in the evenings). It was relaxing to enjoy a quiet, poolside nap at the hotel after all the crowds in Oia (which is only a 10 minute walk away). Breakfast was also delish with a lot of variety (hot and cold items). Irini and Maria were SO lovely...they gave the best suggestions of things to do/see/eat (Ammoudi Bay, Santorini Mou Tavern and Sigalas Winery to name a few places) and by the end of our stay, we felt like a special part of their family. We would LOVE to come back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    This property has serious safety and comfort issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I learned that there are two types of units at this property. Some units are renovated and other units have not been renovated. Unfortunately, the Maisonette that we stayed in had not been renovated. The bathroom was ridiculously small and water from the shower went everywhere on the floor outside the shower. The mattress of the main bed in the upper level was not comfortable. The ceiling in the upper level was too low and we would hit our heads and shoulders on the ceiling. There was also the fear of falling over the edge of the upper floor. The stairs going to the upper floor were a safety hazard. Our unit was on the upper level of the property and there are no guardrails to hold on to when going down the steps. My wife slipped on the steps and twisted her ankle and bruised her arm when she slipped and fell on the concrete steps.

    The hospitality of the owner and staff were exceptional. Excellent swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great people and beautiful property, room could use an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, hard as a rock with a gap between 2 mattresses pushed together.

    Irini and the staff were great and made our short stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Irini was a wonderful host and the staff worked hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irini was a wonderful host and the staff worked hard to ensure we had a very relaxing stay. Irini can provide all the information required regarding transport, excursions etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay at Villa Anemoessa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely apartment on the top floor with a huge balcony overlooking the relaxing pool area. Staff took very good care of us during our stay, they were only too happy to help and we really enjoyed the food from the snack menu. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and look forward to visiting again in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Paradise on Santorini !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely everything was perfect. Irini and the entire staff (especially Maria) were outstanding in every way. Anemoessa is a beautiful property and maintained to the highest standard. The location is fantastic - just a 10 minute pleasant walk to the very hectic and crowded centre of Oia and then you can return to the total peace and quiet of Anemoessa. We went to 4 wonderful restaurants in the quiet village of Finikia, none of the restaurants was more than 5 min. walk away. Lovely breakfast. And don't miss having a delicious Greek Pizza served on your patio - so much nicer than an expensive crowded Oia restaurant for lunch. We would love to return !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything !

    location is great, at walking distance to Oia, bus station is nearby, this property is in a quiet street, no noise at night, the apartment is very clean, spacious and comfortable, very good breakfirst, helpfull and friendly staff, We recommend this property to anyone who wants to spend an excellent holiday in Santorini !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Magical location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was incredibly hard.

    Irini's homemade yoghurt is amazing! The staff are wonderful. The views over the Agean Sea outstanding. Walking distance from Oia, and the wonderful restaurants at Finikia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, 10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, 10/10! The property and outdoor area by the pool was super peaceful. 10-15min walk away from Oia central and 5min from the more affordable and super delicious restaurants in Finikia where you can also get a lovely sunset view. Could't have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel not too far from city center but away from the crow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could use a hot tub for windy nights. WiFi is slow in room but adequate in lobby.

    The host is very accommodating and gracious. The bathroom is unique and high-end. The breakfast has adequate selection. Pool is very nice but cold when it is not sunny

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous, location, good, hosts and accommodation 😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    I don't even know where to start. From start to finish the whole holiday was amazing. Irini and her family are Fantastic, breakfast is fabulous with my personal favourite being the apple and cinnamon pie. Most magical memories made. Thank you x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very excellent rooms, amazing views and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be honest. Everything was great. but the pictures show the beach is close by but it is not very close.

    Everything was good. Great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Greek Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Anemoessa Villa is located in this quiet corner of the very happening village of Oia where practically the whole world gathers to view the magical Sunset. The location is just perfect! Away from the hustle bustle but then just a short walk away from it through a beautiful scenic route. The Owners who run the place are really very sweet people who do their very best to make your stay comfortable. We had arrived really late in the night but they were there on time for check-in. Also the breakfast is amazing! Especially the homemade cakes, french toast with the personal touch and the Greek Yogurt of course! There is also the traditional settlements and a quiet beach not very far from the Villa. We loved our stay totally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The view of the pool and the sea is phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard

    The view of the pool and the sea is phenomenal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, just a short walk from the main walking path in oia, but far enough away from the craziness of all of the tourists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay there and truly hope to visit again.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anemoessa Villa. Irini makes you feel at home and is very hospitable. At the end of our visit, we had to catch an early morning flight, so Irini left us breakfast in the fridge ((-: We highly recommend Anemoessa Villa to everyone who want a memorable visit to Santorini.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not friendly for my aged mother .. it was not handicap friendly .. taking all the luggage to first floor with no help was a big disappointment

    Good homely atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    It's a lovely villa overlooking the sea, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sure, it would be nice to have a caldera view but the rest of the experience makes up for it!

    It's a lovely villa overlooking the sea, but the experience is really made special by Irini. She is incredibly welcoming and helps with any detail, from travel suggestions to snacks to transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A delightful place to stay in the Greek Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mrs. Irini was an excellent hostess. Her dad met us to welcome us. We enjoy supporting family businesses. We liked our room, which was clean and comfortable. Mrs. Irini had great recommendations for activities on the island and was happy to share her expertise. She recommended good places to eat and lovely activities. She even made us breakfast before our early departure. We had a great stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, no parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit damp - we had to put a blanket down on the bed because it was so wet. There was a cockerel which was very keen to make a lot of noise! Parking isn't available on site as stated - we had to find street parking.

    The service provided was brilliant - we were leaving before checkout and we were provided breakfast foods to our room the night before. The property is beautiful with a lovely outside deck area and also a lovely balcony area outside the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in my experience

    The place is not exactly at the center of Oia but it is just a 10-15 mins walk to pedestrian street where you can see all the restaurants and other establishments. The pool is gorgeous and the view from the pool is the sea. The room is very spacious with a small kitchen at the side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very windy and wasn't in the location we thought it would be. We thought the view of the ocean would be on the other side of the island

    Very friendly people. Rooms were different looking to the standard rooms in hotels. Very nice. Had a kitchenette which we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay-highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless maisonette and facilities, cleaned daily. Irini is really friendly and helpful. Nice location 15 mins walk to Oia and a few minutes walk from lovely village of Finikia which has a few restaurants. Nice views and free parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Staying at Anemoessa Villa is totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irini the delightful hostess was exceptionally generous with her time & assistance with suggestions. Our room was perfectly clean & excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for vacation at santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly accommodating and wonderful. Arranged for breakfast to be left in room as we had an early flight out. Owner gave great restaurant tips and travel ideas on island. And the town was amazing, not overly touristic and very traditional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...the host is super friendly and very nice behaved and well informed. She guided us so well about the transport and the area. Rooms are really wonderful. View of Aegean sea from the room is beautiful. Breakfast was also good, many options to eat and drink. Location is excellent. Oia is just 5-7 minutes walk and bus stand is just 2 minutes. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Would love to visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very private, super clean and I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very average. Owner is helpful but limited with what they can do.

    Great location. Very close to Oia. Private location. Excellent villa. Very clean. Parking availible. Wifi is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the mattresses were a little too hard.

    We had a perfect week at Anemoessa villa. Mrs Irini and her team were really friendly and one of a kind. The area is 10 min. walking distance to Oia center, so much more quiet at night. Our room was nice and big with a large balcony, well-equipped kitchenette (although we just prepared snacks and ate in restaurants). The wifi was fast. Everything (room, pool area, breakfast room etc) was VERY clean, the cleaning ladies did a great job. Especially the pool area is really big with sunbeds and deckchairs - we loved it! Breakfast was also very good and fresh and varies daily (French Toast, pancake, Omelette, pastries,...) and had been filled up all 15 minutes. We definitely recommend and will come back for our next stay on the island!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironic and her family could not have looked after us any better. Facilities are great and being just a 15 minute outside Oia meant we used the local restaurants which were quieter and very good. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Apartment room was very spacious and the balcony area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Apartment room was very spacious and the balcony area was almost bigger than the room. Beautiful view of the sea. Only wish we could have spent more time there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation on a wonderful island. Best holiday for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Irini was a lovely, helpful host. All the staff were wonderful. Everything was beautifully clean. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    We all really enjoyed our stay at Anemoessa villa and our trip to Santorini .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent , just on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of the main town of Oia but close enough to walk .The staff were very attentive and offered a top class service and made our stay a wonderful experience. The whole place was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, and an excellent introduction to the warm people of santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner and staff. Nice breakfast. Nice pool to lounge in on hot summer days. Easily accessible by road, and doesn't require climbing steps!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Liked the property and staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's entrance was on the side of a hill with a rather steep incline. The room had an extremely small bathroom, a rather small shower which had the curtain constantly sticking to you and both the wife and I knocked or heads on the low curved ceiling above the bed...

    rooms were very clean and were constructed to represent a cave home I suspect with a loft containing the Queen bed... Good sea view. Staff were great and extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a variety of traditional and current Greek and local foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Tip Top!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I have to write here except the fact that the villa is about 15-20 mins walk from Oia (IA) center.

    Their Homemade Breakfast was awesome with everyday milk, juice, fruits, boiled eggs, breads, sweet bread/cake/homemade biscuits. You can actually tell them if you have any special food to have during morning breakfast. Mrs. Irini and her family maintains this villa and the cleaning was tip top. Mrs. Irini, our host was excellent, we had done a mistake with our booking later but Mrs. Irini well handled it and we didnt really have to pay extra for what we have done :) Overall, I can recommend this Villa for those who are looking for a quiet location but yet close to Oia :)) I will definitely prefer to stay here with family when we go to Santorini again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful three day stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful three day stay here. Extremely warm welcome from Irini and her staff, and great customer service throughout the stay. Very comfortable bed, quiet and effective air conditioning, great pool. Beautiful view over the Aegean, short walk to Oia, next to the super cute traditional town Finikia. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a good value property near Oia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Room was nice and spacious, had a nice big balcony with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and spacious, had a nice big balcony with an amazing view - especially at sunset. Shower was amazing also! Pool and beds were nice and it was a very relaxing vibe. Staff were all lovely and friendly. Irini made our stay here very comfortable and made us feel very welcome she went above and beyond for us and gave us any info that we needed. Location was great as it was only a short walk to everything. View from this hotel was great. Would definetly return if i visit Santorini in the future. This villa had a very personal feel to it thanks to Irini and the staff and we absolutely loved our time here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect experience in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very beautiful Villa! You can easily get to Oia city and bus station :) view is perfect and surroundings are calm and beautiful. Hosts and employees were extremely Kind!!!! I really loved them!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing, friendly hosts and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about this place. Everything from the pickup from the port to the friendly and wonderful greeting on arrival to lovely hosts made for a fantastic stay. The location is a few minutes walk from Oia and has a terrific view of the sunset by the beautiful pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irini was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble. The villa was really clean and there was a lovely pool area where you could always get a sun bed. The walk into the centre of Oia only took 10-15 mins which we enjoyed as you could easily walk in and out when Oia became extremely busy. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay, a place to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel with my mum and we love everything about this place! The owner is very very kind and helpful and the staff are very nice too. The room has good facilities and it is beautiful. The views are fantastic, we get our own balcony and privacy. They know what the customers need and they do their best to provide. The poolside is also amazing. I can imagine just staying by the pool and read a book the whole day. The view is so good, it is cooling and quiet. We like somewhere slightly away from the town centre but it's within walkable distance. The location is great because it is 7min walk away from Finikia Village bus stop and a 20min stroll (highly recommend, the views are wonderful) to Oia town centre. The owner also gave us tips to take postcard worthy photos so that's a plus. The breakfast is also very good with some local delights. We feel very welcomed and I would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A great weekend break in an adult only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got greeted at the property by the lovely Irene who was so friendly and helpful, gave us a welcome drink and gave us information on the area. The pool area was really peacefullbwith a view over the island, the beds are really comfy, the only thing is there is very little shade in the afternoon. The room was typically Greek, quite basic but everything you could need. We had a room with a mezzanine floor for the bedroom which was a nice touch and all rooms have a view. The hotel is a short walk from Oia town centre which meant you were away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and had a large variety to choose from. The pool and loungers were amazing. The location is very quiet but only a 15min walk from the centre of Oia. There are many lovely restaurants close by. Beautiful sunset view from the poolside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and the little kitchen was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and the little kitchen was well equipped. There was a little terrace overlooking the pool, but it was too hot to sit outside. We particularly appreciated the helpfulness of the receptionist. She provided very detailed travel information and helped arrange transfers to the airport and from the ferry. I felt very well taken care of! She also recommended several restaurants and we enjoyed dining at one of them. Our flight home was late in the day and we were able to stay and enjoy the pool after our check out, a very nice bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely villa and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay! Ideally located just outside Oia. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great view. Beautiful pool and outside area. Thank you for a great holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Our hostess Irini was extremely helpful and happy to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike as far as we were concerned.

    Our hostess Irini was extremely helpful and happy to assist us in any way. The location was great with sunrise and sunset viewing from our balcony without the crowds, the facilities and amenities were outstanding, the pool was one of the cleanest I've ever experienced!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Thank you Irina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked our host - Irina - she was very helpful and friendly. The whole place is magical - we really enjoyed our stay. The sight is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The most perfect honeymoon we could wish for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Maisonette
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative I can say about Anemoessa and the staff. Everything was perfect from the second we arrived to the moment we left. Irini is a lovely person, helpful and knowledgable and the most welcoming host you could wish for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay to visit Santorini & Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is somewhat small, but other than that, the room was nice and clean

    Vila Anemoessa is located close (walking disctance) to the beautiful village of Oia, definetly worthwhile visiting. And as Oia can get (very) crowded with tourists (especially during sunset), it's great to be able to escape the busy moments. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and the breakfast (buffet) was very nice. And the pool is great to escape the Santorini heat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but watchout for very small room and distance to Oía
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room :( Hard to fit luggage in there. Water pressure in the (very small!) shower was really poor. Bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was not very good, everything was constantly running out, and they refused to accommodate to (very simple) special dietary requirements for pregnancy. In our opinion, the hotel was also a bit too far from everything in Oía - there are better/equally good hotels closer by with better value for money (and bigger rooms!).

    Cute, overall clean hotel with a nice, clean pool with beautiful views of the ocean. And we got an early check-in which was nice. Possibility to order food to room & pool. Helfpul staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Paradise Villa in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's faultless!!

    The flexibility of breakfast. You could have it in your room, on your patio, by the pool, or on the pool patio. Spotlessly clean. All the staff work so hard. Perfect quiet area within ten minutes walk of Oia. Bus into Thira and five minute walk to a great restaurant with best view of sunset!! Meze Meze!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: