Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domotel Anemolia Mountain Resort 4 stars

Delfon national rd, Arachova, 32004, Greece

#14 of 14 hotels in Arachova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    great spot, great services, not something crazy luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproofed rooms, especially from noises out in the corridor. Old plumbing in the shower. The "heater sensor" would turn off the heating, unless you called the reception to "ask" if there was something wrong. The pool was extra chlorinated that made your eyes hurt and left an awful taste in your mouth and nose.

    Very nice hotel, providing excellent services, friendly staff, super clean, amazing view, nice breakfast, pool facilities and pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, friendly people, good service, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more original using local stuff, restoration is needed ( lights needed replacement in my room, remote control with no batteries, decoration is dull etc)

    Fantastic location, friendly people, good service, free transportation to the village( Arahova)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    We liked the cozy atmosphere of the common areas as well as the pool and play room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Suite - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the new wing (executive suites). Nicely done and roomy. Two levels: The ground one had a living area with a fire place, a wide balcony with great view, a double bed and the bathroom. A round staircase led to a wooden spacious loft that had two adjacent beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Unplesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unconfortable bed and pillows small room, noisy place and poorly mainteined. not recomended for couples and way too overpriced

    Breakfast, location,mini bus transfer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    The only positive thing was the staff, which was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark (poor light), the bed extra hard (so as the pillows), the bathroom door was not closing properly. Last but no least the breakfast ... was so bad none of us eat anything, even the bread was 1 or 2 days old, one would expect at least the bread to be fresh...

    The only positive thing was the staff, which was very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could smell cigarette smoke in various non-smoking areas. The gym facilities were poor.

    The staff was very friendly, our view of the mountain was great and it was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    A comfy hotel ~2kms out from the crowded centre of Arachova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed some fixes, noise isolation was quite bad. Mattresses from the double bed were individual (2 singles) and they were getting separated during our sleep. Pool was OK, but no glam. Exercising area was there just to say that it exists. Machines were old (only 3 in total) one out of them being out of order while it's area was small. There was also a Sauna prefabricated room but could only fit 2 persons (did not operate during our stay)

    The property is quite old, but still has to offer a lot. View from front rooms is nice, bed was comfy and room was warm. Breakfast had a great variety of products!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great and friendly stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with lots of options and flavours. Also, despite visiting hotel during winter with low temperatures and snow every single common room was warm and outside area around the hotel was clean from snow and easily accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    1. The furniture of our room was very old for the price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The furniture of our room was very old for the price and for this hotel. 2. You can hear everything that happens in the other rooms and outdoors. 3 The pool is not open all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    The place of the hotel was very nice and the view too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the kind of the room was old fashion . Its undeniable that some rooms need restore. My booking was about a double bed but in the end it was two separate , connected by a plastic joint.

    The place of the hotel was very nice and the view too. The breakfast was good and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location, warm reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and noisy. The bed and pillow was very hard and uncomfortable and the linen of very poor quality. Almost like bed cover rather than a proper sheet. The room was nothing like the pictures!

    Good location, warm reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing , will not be able to recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a huge room facing the back and was "upgraded to a room facing the mountains". Room 300, the safe wasn't working, the door to the bathroom couldn't be closed, the bed was a very very low bed, if you sat at the edge you fell off... the breakfast was OK, they had a huge group that was noisy and it was difficult to get around them to take some food. The name in the internet and voucher was: Domitel Animolia mountain resort yet at the hotel it only says "Hotel Animolia". What's that all about?????

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous Anemolia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Anemolia! The view was spectacular! The room was very comfortable and we were looked after and upgraded to a lovely room, although I'm sure all rooms were very good. We loved the people who looked after us, especially the wait and bar staff who were so friendly, kind and generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was located in an ideal place, with a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a 2-3 families with young children that they could not control, the pool was always noisy and we couldn't relax and enjoy it. Also, it was a bit cold. The hairdryer that my girlfriend tried to use did not work properly(it sometimes stopped working), and its power was not enough.

    The hotel was located in an ideal place, with a fantastic view. All the staff was very helpful and smiling. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was complete, we did not miss anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    Convenient and Safe - Too expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not soundproof. We could hear everyone from the rooms around and adjust our sleep hours to their schedules. No flexibility on behalf of the staff. We asked for one apple for the baby and were told that we had to wait for another couple of hours till the restaurant opened. In the meantime we could order nothing else to eat from the bar except of a poor ham&cheese toast. All doors between the smoking area and the lobby were constantly wide open resulting to a very smoky seating area. The gym was smaller than the tiny one I hold in my own house; two persons were enough to make it full. For a 200/night we expected better facilities and better services

    Easy Parking, Clean Pool, Good Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited, was not a good standard. Pillows very flat. The second night of our two night stay was ruined by a school party who were very noisy until after 2am. Rooms were very hot.

    Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel for skiing holidays, in need for some modernisation and professionalism tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of modernisation but is very clean with friendly staff and nice breakfast. On the day of our arrival the fireplace was left dirty from a previous use, but the second day there was nice wood for us to use if we wanted with a charge of 7€ per basket. TV had a few basic Greek channels, nothing for kids which would have come handy for our 5yo when we came back from skiing. I found though completely UNACCEPTABLE the fact that the price of Mythos beer in our room's menu was 3.50€ and when my husband went to the bar he was informed that the price was increased but the menus at the rooms were not "updated". My husband did not say anything and just payed the increased price. This is was an unpleasant experience, professionals always charge you the price that is stated on the product or on a customer's catalogue and therefore I am extremely disappointed by this.

    Very friendly staff, we got upgraded to a lovely big/chalet room with fireplace. The breakfast was very nice, maybe the best home-made style bread I have ever had in a Greek hotel. Lovely views from our room and the breakfast area. The swimming pool was basic but it was perfect for a relaxed afternoon after skiing all day. Ample free parking and free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Hotel' services should be provided by professionals (peasants are not included in this)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst staff I have ever seen in my trips through "Booking". They were serving breakfast until 10.30 am and from 10.25 am they were starting blaming clients who were just coming to eat breakfast! No one helped us with the luggage (during check- in and the check-out). There is no room- service for dinner or lunch.

    The room (in new building) was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Generally good enough without being 'wow'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and pool area was too cold and to relax in, which was a shame! Also used old coffee cups had not been cleared which made it feel a bit uncared for.

    Generally good enough without being 'wow'. At €93 for me and my son sharing a room it was fairly priced. no hidden extras in the price which is a nice change!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Decent but minimal facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located about 2 km outside Arachova which makes it quite hard to reach by walking especially at night. So the stay requires a car to reach Arachova or the Parnassos ski resort, given the lack of taxis or other mode of transportation. The facility provides minimal facilities, given its price. The pool is small and leaking from the side, with no changing rooms. You actually have to go through the reception on your swimsuit to reach. Spa/gym facilities are outdated and minimal. Breakfast also quite minimal.

    The hotel provides great view from the breakfast area. Rooms are well kept with high quality flooring and heated appropriately for the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard pillows, and the floor was always dirty and the maids never vacumed the room! We had to ask for it...

    the view from the room was amazing, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was rich, the responsiveness to our extra requests was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location - rooms need an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room uncomfortable. The beds were poor - one with a sagging mattress, the other with an overly firm mattress that felt I was sleeping on a brick. The bedding, old comforters inserted into duvet covers were very uncomfortable. The toilet made a terrible noise each time it was flushed. I think the hotel is in need of an overall renovation.

    The location of the hotel is lovely overlooking the mountain range.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.0
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very unconfortable, as a consequence, our sleep was terrible. The pool water was cold, they could have at leasy let us known before hand. Other resorts near by were mich better

    Greate location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hub for visiting Delphi and exploring Arachova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location / fantastic view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smoking areas were not so much isolated

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great place, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    pool and playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool and playground. Very close to the village and to the city center. Excellent!! We loved it"!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast, very poor rooms compared to price, cold pool.

    location and parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Pool was a bit cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was a bit cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    SWIMMING POOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SMALL - OLD FASHIONED AND NOT CLEAN ROOMS. TOWELS-NEED TO BE REPLACED BY NEW ONES!

    SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Heating, staff politeness, parking, views, lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast apparel cleanliness

    Heating, staff politeness, parking, views, lounge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    the view, and the existence of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the water in the swimming pool was too cold, although is supposed to be heated. quality of breakfast was low

    the view, and the existence of parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast and spacey rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms on first floor could do with new mattresses.

    Nice breakfast and spacey rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    The renovated section was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a coffee maker in the room

    The renovated section was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken in the bathroom and the rooms were overheated

    Beautiful views and very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Outstanding personal. Helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind personnel Smiling too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and good expiriance!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atention to details

    People staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Location and hotel views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting and view from the room, better room service and later breakfast time.

    Location and hotel views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    The reception stuff was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was bit cold and full of kids

    The reception stuff was incredible The breakfast The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The personel was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to snow the outside area was not clean enough and therefore dangerous

    The personel was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Suite - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Traditional Arachova pastries and sweet fruits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, great location, and convenient in moving arround.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent resort, professional and friendly staff, great atmosphere, close to Parnassos Ski Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Friendliness of staff, location, service and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great, staff was excellent, location is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs refurbishment, as well as the bathroom

    Breakfast was great, staff was excellent, location is the best

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful beds, very old fashioned and dilapidated rooms

    Friendly staff good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have an evening meal service. So you have to drive to the village for an evening meal.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    VERY GOOD FAMILY HOLIDAYS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    UPGRADE OF THE ROOM

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room - Delphi Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Spacious and clean room, ideal for families with children Available free Parking Free WiFi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Breathtaking scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was poor and not much selection

    The view at breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Room was warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress and pillows were old and really uncomfortable.

    Room was warm. View was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Great choice for Arachova
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and traditional breakfast, friendly staff and great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot!very good location, near to everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Mediocre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, old furniture etc. A mediocre hotel. Hope it get renovated soon

    Mini-suite just decent with its fireplace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    The rooms in renovated side are spacious and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast it was very usual for the overall quality of the hotel. Just little more fantasy

    The rooms in renovated side are spacious and very well decorated

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Fireplace in the room, spacious room, location, staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too warm despite heater being off, not enough shower gel, no view from the room, dinner finishing too early, food could have been better

    Fireplace in the room, spacious room, location, staff , service

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.8
    Too be honest nothing really, We have stayed in many hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and its staff needs a serious revamp. The beds were old, we did not sleep. The passages were noisy during the night. The bathrooms very old and shower not great. The drawer In the cupboard had chipped wood. The breakfast below average with egg cold and very oily.

    Too be honest nothing really, We have stayed in many hotels for both business and leisure, this hotel is not 4 stars.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    Within walking distance of Arachova, this hotel offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within walking distance of Arachova, this hotel offers amazing rooms (very comfortable beds) for competitive prices. The amenities offered are worthy of the 4-star rating the hotel has.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, spacious room, well heated, good...
    • Couple

    The doors of the rooms are flimsy, they have no insulation whatsoever. The result is that one wakes up in the middle of the night by noisy people passing outside one's door! This is a great disadvantage.

    Comfortable hotel, spacious room, well heated, good breakfast, ample parking space, wifi in room.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    It is well located on the outskirts of Arachova on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool water could have been warmer and there should have been more deck chairs.

    It is well located on the outskirts of Arachova on the way to Delphi.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    We had a three-day stay at the hotel with my husband and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is not at a walking distance from the center of the town and you need a car in order to move towards any direction.

    We had a three-day stay at the hotel with my husband and our 1,5 year old daughter. Once we arrived at the hotel for the check-in we were offered a room upgrade from a double room to a mini-suite at the same price. This was a really nice surprise that we appreciated, since the new room was very spacey and comfortable, with a fireplace and a large bathroom.They also provided us a baby cot. In that case, the value for money was really worth it, but I believe that otherwise, the real price of the specific room category is too high. The facilities of the hotel are also very good, there is a lot of space to sit and relax and a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rooms were not at all sound proof,we could here people talking,walking as if there were no doors or walls in the room -all the photos in booking.com show the suites and the standard rooms in reality are horrible! The rooms are super old,the bathroom horrible with cracks everywhere -staff not helpful at all,they cared only for their money and not to keep us sarisfied. -Insanely expensive for the room that we got! -we had 2 extremely single beds put together for a double bed -the hotel is very old and what you get does not justify the price you need to pay!

    Location is very good Shuttle bus to the centre is convenient

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.4
    -Breakfast - food in general is very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Not good value for money: price does not match the quality of rooms -Rather old and not refurbished rooms & bathroom. A really old "hairdryer" & bathroom tap not properly working -"Gym" & sauna facilities are in reality one narrow corridor in the basement - Swimming pool does not really match the pictures shown in the website

    -Breakfast - food in general is very tasty -Bedding items (mattress, duvet, pillows comfortable & high quality) -Heating -Bus night service to Arachova city centre -Nice view of the surrounding area from the breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is good and view from balcony of the front rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing is almost absent at this hotel , so if someone will hit the door hard at first floor noise could reach at 3nd floor rooms. Rooms are very very warm during night covers of bed as well, so I had to open window in order to have a pleasant sleep. I expected staff to be more friendly and high age of it , its not something that you see at hotels. Its not bad , but it was obvious that they didn't do everything with good mood. Smile it was something that was missing by them.

    Location is good and view from balcony of the front rooms. Breakfast is typical and sufficient to cover all tastes

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.8
    The staff was friendly, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was far too noisy, no carpets to reduce noise, the doors banging, you could hear everything. Old construction never renovated. Many young people gathering and being loud the whole evening, they were smoking in the rooms, the smoke would come into our rooms, so we were sleeping in cigarette smoke. We were complaining to the front desk but they would not stop them. The rooms are all non-smoking though. The rooms are in 70-style, not nice. Value for money (we paid an expensive Christmas rate),poor.

    The staff was friendly, location is good. The public premises are ok. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    6.3
    Chalet for 4 was great, great view and great room, big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The double room had a great view but it was a terrible room in comparison with the chalet althought the price pro person was almost the same . This room was in the main building which was very old , which sb could see on the wall , the television or the shelves, wardrobe or even the door. The new department of the hotel is brand new modern clean and great

    Chalet for 4 was great, great view and great room, big and clean with a huge balcony. The double room had a great view but it was a terrible room in comparison with the chalet althought the price pro person was almost the same the cleaning lady was very very polite and helpful , the politest person of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    By far, what we loved most, was how friendly and happy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, only thing that bothered me a bit, was the price, but i believe it was resonable since we went there on high season.

    By far, what we loved most, was how friendly and happy the people were with us. The beds were pretty comfortable too, and it was really clean. Also, all the availiable facilities and the variety of them was wonderful, plus the great breakfast.!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Polite nice people, good atmoshere,i really liked the idea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heated pool was not so heated. It was quite chilly and it was not plesant using the pool at all. Location Not very convenient. You need a car to go to arachova

    Polite nice people, good atmoshere,i really liked the idea that they gave us a room upgrade just because there was availability. I appreciated this

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    excellent location - advanced facilities with swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor soundproofing in the rooms

    excellent location - advanced facilities with swimming pool and mini bus for the village center - spacious room - we received a room upgrade with no charge - friendly environment - delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO COFFEE/TEA MAKING. FACILITIES IN THE ROOM. NO "DO NOT DISTURB" SIGNS FOR THE OUTSIDE OF THE DOOR. VERY SMALL SINGLE BED!

    LOCATION. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEANESS. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are two wings at the hotel. Traveller should make sure that his booking is in the new renovated wing. Also the pool was not heated as we visited the hotel in Oct.

    The hotel is in a great location with spectacular views.An upgrade was granted by the very helpful staff. Our stay at the hotel gave us a sense of serenety and joy. Wi ll definetly visit again.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was really nice, as well as the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor pool had cold water so we couldn't swim. Before I booked from Booking, I called them to ask some info and the guy was rude on the phone. The hotel rooms are really old and kinda depressing!

    The location was really nice, as well as the view. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was very cheap for Arachova's standards and the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.9
    Staff have Nice attitude and good service in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be better and different food can be offered. The bus that goes to the Town should be running more frequently. Ski passes to Parnassos ski resort should be offered to hotel guests and at a discount as well!

    Staff have Nice attitude and good service in general

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    6.3
    Shuttle bus very convenient !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    narrow bed old furnished bathroom noisy ventilator of the bathroom broken towel hanger sauna next to the mini gym coldish water in the pool

    Shuttle bus very convenient !! Towels fresh and clean good value for money

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: