Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anemomilos Villa

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#17 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very well located, only a short 10 minute all into Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, only a short 10 minute all into Fira. We only stayed one night but was it was very comfortable and provided all the necessities. Staff were very helpful and organised us a transfer for 3am as we had a very early flight. WiFi worked very well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom may need to be more ventilated.

    The rooms are clean and tidy and offer complete facilities. The hotel also has a swimming pool that is very comfortable. Anna is very friendly and has provided us with a lot of help, including helping to book transfer services and storing luggage.The location of the hotel is also great, between Fira and Imerovigli. Whether you are eating or enjoying the scenery, you can easily reach it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A very good hotel, value for money, comfortable stay and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no in-house cafe or bar in the hotel. There is no view of the beach from the room.

    Hotel is located near to the town center (around 800 Meters) by walk. There are abundant food options in the town center. There are couple of restaurants near the hotel as well. We ordered food at the hotel from the restaurants in the town center, and it was delivered without any problems. The nearest bus stop is 250 meters away. You get direct buses to OIA (20-30 Mins bus ride). Hotel owners and staff are very nice. They helped us in ordering food, booking taxis, ferries, etc. They even allowed us to use the pool after the usual hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Very neat and clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk of 20 min away from the town centre No drinking water or food facility No good restaurants nearby Not very friendly staff, and lot of noise from children of neighbourhood, so you can’t keep windows open for fresh air if you’re looking for peace

    Very neat and clean and spacious. There’s a cute pool with a nice view Got help to get a taxi even at the peak hour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel close to downtown and the "Caldera View"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Santorini is overcrowded. Restaurants are too expensive (value for money). The town cannot host so many tourists anymore. If you have a choice better select another city.

    Good location, walking distance from downtown and or the "Caldera View"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant little hotel in a great location just a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant little hotel in a great location just a short walk from Firostefani. Very clean and shady terraces. Nice lady at the reception was very helpful! Thanks for everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not the best hosts in the world or maybe just not really excited to assist with anything that does not include simply giving you a room. They charge 15 euro to fetch you at the port. The bus costs 2 euros and is very fast and reliable, a much better option.

    Clean rooms, walking distance to centre of Thira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Close and comfortable hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the curtain bathroom wasnt enough for covering shower and it was dificult taking a regular shower but it was easy to fix.

    the hotel is really close to everything to santorini centre, with a price/quality really good. I recommend you if you looking for something plain, clean and close to everything. The Little swimming pool is wonderfull for refreshing a warming day. Its great that someone picks up you at early morning in the airport and you can book it others days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice. Owners very pleasant. just a little on the high side pricewise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty expensive but transfer offered was good and cheaper than taxi. not good for disabled or infirm people as there are many steps to negotiate around the property and to reception.

    Quiet location and only a few minutes walk to the caldera

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly owners. The airport shuttle was offered before arrival, affordable, comfortable and on time. The location is perfect - just a couple of minutes to get to the main pathway :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly people-location in walking distance from caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit hidden but this is definitely not a dramatic thing.

    The people there were very kind, friendly, helpfull, communicative and they organised also two transfer for us. There is free coffee and tea. The location is close to everything cause the things to see are in walking distance. Our room was really clean and we had a huge balcony. Not with the best view from all sides but you could see the sea and for us this was enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap place close to caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - difficult to find, there was no signs around the place anywhere to direct to the hotel - hotel is on residential area, so while walking back to the hotel neighbour's bull terriers tried to attack us and in the morning the walking path to the caldera was filled with dung and smelled horrible and nobody cleaned this for the entire day - the room had no windows and the ventilation was really poor as when coming back after long day out to air in the room was really stuffy - owner lacked experience in reading people as for all the guests she kept going on and on about did they understand how the room was on the ground floor and had no windows etc. - on booking.com there's an option for choosing twin beds, but still the room we were given had double bed - wifi worked only in the room and not in the premises of the entire hotel

    - bed was comfy - nice outdoor area for breakfast - close to caldera and Fira

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    The airport pickup (15 euro one way) was very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airport pickup (15 euro one way) was very convenient especially when arriving past midnight. The rooms were cleaned and fresh towels were provided daily. The villa is close to bus stops and is a 10 minute leisurely walk to Fira.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very good. I was pleased. If you’re on a budget, it’s very good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view, which was fine, as long as you are willing to walk to a view. The terrace in front of the room was ok. Overall, good value for your money.

    It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and quiet but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely nice, helpful and professional. I arrived late (11PM) and left early (5:30AM) and they organized transportation to and from Airport, and also helping with all aspects of my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value accommodation, good location and space to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well situated, in a quiet spot and has lots of outside space to relax. The staff couldn’t be more helpful-I left my passport on another Island, and they were so helpful in getting them back! The airport transfer option was really useful too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had really no view from our room, there was a wall right opossite our balcony. There was a lot of mold on the walls in the bathroom.

    Rooms are located a short walk away from Firostefani, Fira and all the stunning views. Nothing very special about this room, but it was clean (except for the mold in the bathroom). Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional service and a fantastic price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 euro shuttle from airport at 1am with super helpful reception. They allowed us to check in late the next day so we could sleep and enjoy the sights. Also we accidentally booked an extra day and they were super helpful with fixing our booking. It was a great location near the main towns and bus stops. They also let us keep our luggage there after we checked out so that we could explore more before our flight late that night. Overall it was one of my better hotel experiences in Europe and I highly recommend, it made our trip to santorini all the more lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great location excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 euro shuttle from airport at 1am with super helpful reception. They allowed us to check in late the next day so we could sleep and enjoy the sights. Also we accidentally booked an extra day and they were super helpful with fixing our booking. It was a great location near the main towns and bus stops. They also let us keep our luggage there after we checked out so that we could explore more before our flight late that night. Overall it was one of my better hotel experiences in Europe and I highly recommend, it made our trip to santorini all the more lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the RDC and had no light besides the main door.

    The room was super clean, 15min max from the center (by foot), and near Firostéfani. It's quiet and easy to find. They serve breakfast for 7 euros and can come pick you up at the port (extra charges too)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Really good villa, would go again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is shower pressure, it is too weak.

    Anemomilos Villa is really nice. Everything is as described, no surprises. Also, it is actually really close to Fira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far but saying that the nights were noiseless which it's rare this days.

    The friendliness of the people and specially Stavros and his wife that made everything perfect from our entrance to our exit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    It isn't worth its money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelling bad.

    It was a small room, nothing special about it. The location was near to Firostefani area, about 15 minutes by foot. It was difficult to find the room since there was no label of the hotel but I called to the manager and give me instructions about its location... I would not go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good budget hotel with helpful owner well located to explore both fira and the spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good 15 min walk to main part of Fira so need to be up for that . Pool could have done with a bit more sunlight but still good for cooling off after a day exploring

    Property very clean and owner very helpful . Property well located to explore fira and the views from the top of the ridge a short walk up from the property are spectacular. The pool is a bonus in a budget hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good with a a few more sun lounger as it has a nice sun trap of any area but only 5 beds.

    Good location, although away from any nice views. For the type of properties available here it was good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple, honest and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need and central to Fira stefani's action. There's a shortcut from the stairs to the main road that we used all of the time. It's a low priced hotel which is due to position, views and character but it's easy to get to all of those things in two hundred or so meters. Very close to the public car park, bus stop and restaurants. The bathroom was a great size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel if you dont mind a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way. 10 to 15 min walk to get something from shop. 15 Euros each way for pickup or drop off at airport or port.

    Nice big room and helpful staff. Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small shower but adequate.

    The beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean and remade every day. Host was very helpful and printed out our boarding passes. Location was convenient and near Caldera views - nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    splendid,made all the better by Ann and her staff. Come " taste and see, you won't regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only difficulty was the walk into Fira, hilly,but if you take that away you wouldn't have the beautiful scenery,so not a problem use the orthenticity and enjoy the atmosphere.

    Ann and her staff , were attentive, yet not intrusive,very helpful, warm and welcoming.breakfast was a feast,free coffee or tea till lunchtime, the pool a Was small but we all enjoyed a fun time.the rooms were immaculately clean , and fresh towels every day, you wouldn't get better service in a 5*outside tables an chairs, were cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to complain really. Just one small issue but didn't bother us much: the small shower. Water splashed all over every time after we showered, sometimes it even overflowed outside of the bathroom.

    the location is great. Basically everything we need is within walking distance: 5-10 minutes to Firostefani/ bus stop/ Three Bells of Fira, 15 minutes to Fira town center. On a side note: if you would like to take a bus heading south to Akrotiri/ Perissa, do not board the bus at Firostefani. Walk to Fira bus terminal to take the bus instead, that would save you 1.8 euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Family feel in a cute accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with an infant (4 months old) and very friendly owner helped us a lot by installing a baby cot and giving us a kettle to boil water. The location was really good to us because it's halfway between Fira and Firostefani (a bit away from the tourist crowd and party scene). It may be hard to find if you don't use the airport shuttle (cheaper than a cab) so I would recommend using it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, short walk to firostefani which has shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, short walk to firostefani which has shops and restaurants with beautiful views. Nearest bus stop is not far which can take you to Oia for the best view of the sunset. Also its a short walk into Fira which is much busier and has more shops, markets and the closest cash machine. The pool was relaxing and the room was comfortable, staff were friendly they printed off our boarding passes and gave us lifts to the airport. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing place in Firostefani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not tried the breakfast, I think it is a little bit pricey.

    Great position nearby (walking distance) a blue dome view point, bus station to go to Oia and Fira city center. Tours and services proposed by the hotel at very competitive prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Service without a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and helpful. Everything was a problem to them.

    Easy walk up to the cliff tops to watch the sunset or grab a bite to eat. They do a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from this dump!🤢😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!😡 it was disgusting! From beginning to end. The room was a basement with no windows, no natural lighting whatsoever and also no fresh air! It was dark and claustrophobic! The shower was TINY! 30cm × 30cm! With a shower curtain that kept sticking to my skin! Gross! Not only was the shower tiny, the tap in the shower was sticking out the middle of the wall which made the space for showering smaller! In addition to the bad design of the shower, the water ran out the shower and straight into the bedroom, flooding half the room! Because of this and the drain in the middle of the bathroom floor, the room stank of dampness and sewage🤢 also the woman at reception(the owner) was rude, unhelpful, arrogant and disgusting! The room was so horrible, not even the donkeys giving tourists rides, could live in there! Not to mention false advertising on Booking.com-apparently the rooms had caldera view-umm not even close! The view was of the opposite house's wall!! Stay away from this dump! I feel so ripped off😡😡😡

    Absolutely Nothing!!! It was a nightmare!!😡😡😡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit hidden so it took us a little while to find it.

    The owners are very nice and friendly and will do their best to help you any way they can. There is a big parking right above the villa if tou plan to rent a car. They clean the room and give clean towls every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location - quiet, peaceful and located approximately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location - quiet, peaceful and located approximately 400m from the nearest spot offering caldera view. They offer transport service from airport and port (we arrived via ferry).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Hostess was super helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to Fira is fine, but a little hard to walk at night when you're tired because it's all uphill.

    Hostess was super helpful and nice. The pool is great and the outside eating area is really pretty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    A really nice place to stay in Santorini without spending a ridiculous amount of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Santorini is known to be expensive, but this place is the perfect spot if you want to visit santorini without spending a ridiculous amount of money. The location is nice, not far from the view of the Caldera. The place is really clean and cosy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Well placed just the other side of the Caldera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well placed just the other side of the Caldera. It was a short walk to magnificent views. Located in Firostefani, it is fairly far from the maddening cruise boat crowds. It was very close to the many post card sites of the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably-priced airport transfers on very short notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reasonably-priced airport transfers on very short notice. Really close to bus stop to Oia. Really close to caldera views, close to Fira and Imerovigli.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Enjoying hollidays
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was very kind and very nice people. The location was nearly to the island center and comfortable for walking. Also the most important from the villa was the cleaning in charge lady. Rooms and all areas in Anemomilos Villa were the cleanest ever at every detail and the lady was a very carefully person. I highly recommend the property to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to stay for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -shower was small

    -great location, 5 min walk to caldera sunset view and lots of restaurants -staff was nice and upgraded our room with a balcony and let us check in very early which was much appreciated -bed was comfy -balcony was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Near the center of fira, clean rooms and very helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of noise coming from the road but not concerning.

    Nice and clean rooms near the center of fira (10-15' walk). Free transport from / to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Good choice for an unexpected extra night in Santorini
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The map on google and here is not correct, it gets you to another hotel where they already know about this problem son can guide you to the correct place (really close, no problem with that). The receptionist in the night was not in good mood.

    We just stayed one night so could not say much about the hotel. Nevertheless, it was everything que needed for that night. The room was clean and we were given a bigger one than reserved. The toilet and shower were perfect (shower was good) and water was not salty. The swimming pool was nice though we did not have the time to use it. The place was not to easy to reach but was close enough to firostefani and fira, and from the typical photo-spot from the post cards; we could walk everywhere. Ah, and there is hot water for coffee or tea at the reception, you can take whenever the reception is open.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, basic accommodation that is very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My pillow was very firm! Also the hanging shower curtains kept sticking to me as not enough room to move when showering, especially trying to wash my hair.

    Great location that was easy to walk to the beautiful coastline and Fira town centre. Appreciated the transfer to the accommodation from the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Very close to a wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small. everything else was great.

    The most convenient was that they offered free transfer to and from the Ferry port. The location was also very good, very close to the bus pickup point in firostefani.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick up is not a very linear issue. When I arrived I had to wait 30 minutes for the next ferry and when I left they just took me to the bus station.

    Good location, just a few minutes from the lovely Firastefani church and square from where you can walk along the caldera rim to Fira. Confortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great location, rooms very clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely time here. My room had a view of the east coast of the island and I had an amazing view of sunrise from my balcony. Pedros was waiting for me when I arrived at the port and he dropped me off at the bus station when I left. Location is perfect as it's close to the path to Oia but far enough away to be very quiet. The centre of Fira is a leisurely 20minute walk along the caldera.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, closed to everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exellent, so kind, helpful and friendly! Mr Kavallis picked us up at the port and Anna gave us a varm velcome! The room was in a good size, and clean. It is also a nice little pool for varm days and the location is very good, close to everything!!Very, very good value for money!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, small hotel 10 min walk from Fira (not on caldera side)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We camo from another hotel and it was difficult to find this hotel. Pool was not in the best condition.

    Nice place to stay near Fira in Firastefani. Hotel is clean and peaceful. Staff gave good advises and also booked day cruising. Free coffee and tea in lobby. WiFi worked well also in rooms. Book chancing point in lobby. We got transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Alright for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good with just a short 5 minute walk into the main centre of Fira, but the whole hotel and rooms were dated. Rooms were average size and clean but the shower seemed to flood most of the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Free transfer from the port to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty simple room but good for the price in Santorini

    Free transfer from the port to the hotel. Short 10-15 minute walk to Fira town and Firostefani. The pool was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from Fira or Imerovigli, vey far from Oia

    The room is clean, staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Handy, no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a bit on the small side.

    Nice and clean, everything you need for a pleasent stay. Friendly, helpfully staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Such a beautiful place great snorkelling swimming or just lounging in sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was awe full so squeaky and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    The tranquility and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Price is the advantage
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was very nice. We will leave at 3am. The hostess arranged the car to send us to the port. The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice stay. My room was very basic, but it was reasonable considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The villa is outside of the loud Fira, but also just a 10-15 minute walk away, which was great for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds, good location for Fira and bus to Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming staff, transfer not included and dropped us off very early for the ferry

    Comfy beds, good location for Fira and bus to Oia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Very basic accommodation. For a few euro more you can find a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is somewhat older and run down. Lobby could be cleaner.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Just a pefect stay with everything you need on holidays. Anna was very kind n helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything. Location, facilities, rooms etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking time restrictions

    comfortable, good location, nice staff and very clean. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable though had an occassional fight with the shower curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, no laundry facilities.

    Super comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, clean rooms, airport shuttle, outdoor pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight walk into the main town

    Helpful staff, clean rooms, airport shuttle, outdoor pool access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location!!few minutes from the main fira town by walk. Cozy clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, value for money, pleasant helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view

    Good location, value for money, pleasant helpful staff, comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Bed was really comfy, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was really comfy, fab location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels , need 2 b softer.

    Value Closeness to Firostefàni & caldera 4 sunset views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet area, but still close to restaurants and shops. Pool area was fantastic for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very hospitable and friendly during our stay. The room was cleaned every day during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The pool was small but nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small but nice! The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff, decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff, decent location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: