Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anemoni 2 stars

Evripidou 65-67, Piraeus, 18532, Greece

#6 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Simple hotel that has clean washroom, beds, and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom was just a bit too cramped than we are used to. Also the sink drain did not drain water very well. We didn't realize upon booking that breakfast was not included, but we are glad it didn't. The 6 Euro breakfast offered didn't look good at all, and, we'd recommend going elsewhere for food. Elevator was small - could barely fit 2 people with luggages.

    Simple hotel that has clean washroom, beds, and fridge. Staff was friendly and we are so so so thankful that they let us use their European plug adapter during our stay there. We completely forgot to buy one before our trip, so we appreciate being able to use the adapter for free. Good place to stay one night if you are going on a cruise ship. It is fairly close to the ship terminal so we decided to save on cab fee and just walk what google maps says is a 30ish minute walk. We would recommend against walking to the terminal, as google maps led us down random dead end roads...in the end it took us an hour to walk to the terminal. Just ask the front desk to call a cab for you instead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place close to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it doesn't look amazing from the outside, but who cares? We didn't, was a great stay.

    What a nice place! From the outside it might look a bit simple, but once you're inside it's extremely nice. The lounge is great, I felt very lucky booking this hotel. The receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Everything was easy, they were fast, the room was big, clean, nice. Great choice, was super happy! (And also super close to the port, perfect!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very lovely and friendly. He helped us with how to get about and always had a lovely smile. Great family hotel, rooms are pleasant and short 10-15 min leisurely walk to the port for the islands!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy with our stay, served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had some fresh fruit, and more variety of juices

    The staff were very helpful, and it was in a really good location for what we wanted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really have to check the quality of matraces because the ones we slept was inclined to a side.

    Location is great, 10 minutes away from the port and the metro station. Also quite close to the shopping district and both ports. Also it's very clean so fair for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, served its purpose

    Very close to the port of Piraeus- walking distance, to get our ferry the next day. Staff were really helpful, providing tips and assistance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Amazing value for money. Staff were excellent. Parking was available. Breakfast was better than you would expect for the money. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was super small but I can understand that space is limited, especially for the location in town.

    The room was very comfortable and the location was also good. The staff was very nice and helpful. They also gave some free water bottles in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, the staffs were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Comfortable bed, the staffs were super friendly. It is just 10 min walking to the piraes port and also 10min to marina port. Everything great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. The hotel was in a quiet road and we slept very well. So get on our ferry in the morning with a smile on our faces. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Well planned accommodation and fabulous hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to the beach & town; which is pleasant but hire a car if you don’t like walking.

    Well planned accommodation and fabulous hosts. Spotlessly clean and great breakfasts on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff helped us with guidance on best way to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and could use a refreshing however room was clean. Okay for a one night stay before catching the ferry.

    Excellent staff helped us with guidance on best way to make our way to the early morning ferry. Gave us an excellent parking spot in the secured garage to ensure we got out early in the morning. Helped us in the morning also with a wake-up call and directions to the correct dock. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, tiny bathroom and NO WIFI. We heavily relied on the wifi that particular night as we had to book accommodation and tickets to travel to Mykonos the next morning. Upon arriving at the hotel we were checked in quickly as it was 23.30 in the night. Were told to dial 9 to reach reception in case of problems. Got to the room and the AC was not working, tried calling reception to no avail. Went down and got the batteries replaced for the AC control and after some time finally it went on. Next thing the wifi was not working. Again rang reception to no avail. Went down and the staff rebooted the system but the internet was still not working. Then he tried to blame it on my phone settings. Absolute BS. I asked other hotel guest and no one was able to use the internet. We then tried to find a cafe/restaurant were we could use wifi. Mind you it was 1am already. In the morning the wifi was still not working and I again spoke to other guest on different floors who all had problems with the internet of the hotel. The staff on that particular night was rude. They obviously have that problem regularly. At the end we had to extend our stay in Athens due to the wifi not working and us not able to make travel arrangements for the next day. We obviously checked out and found another hotel nearby for the second night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay before traveling to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the port, perfect for one night stay before traveloing to the islands. Bonus, the hotel has a bug underground parking, very safe, something rare in Piraeus. It's our 4th time here, and we will come again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Anemoni before we went to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Anemoni before we went to the islands and the location was excellent - 150m from the Demotiko bus stop (airport bus stops here) and walking distance from the Metro station and Ferry port. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. This place is real value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    If you're in Hydra, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to not like

    Everything! The staff were amazing and accepted us earlier than the check in time. They prepared breakfast without hesitation even when we asked on the last minute (later than usual breakfast time) instead of ordering ahead. The staff is so welcoming and feels like home, the facilities are simple yet very well kept and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The location is perfect! All in all, great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, near the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult (narrow and curvy road to the basement of a building nearby). Small bathroom.

    Good location, near the port. Helpful staff, clean rooms, huge balcony in suite. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with excellent staff at not so great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - The bathroom is quite small, and the shower only had a curtain, not a cabin. - The room does not really have much locker space (space to put your things in). - Location is not close to harbor and metro (both about 15 minutes on foot). And it always was further than I expected.- Breakfast did not have a really big choice. I especially missed some vegetables and more choice of fruits - Sometimes problems with Internet - signal - Maybe it is too much to change towels every day. "Ask" the customer what he wants. Towels on the floor: new ones, towels on the rack: use it one more day.

    - Staff was very, very friendly and helpfull with everything, from helping me with the luggage upon arrival to help at departure. But also in between staff was great. - Staff speaks many languages. - Shower usually was very good, with a lot of really hot water - Very nice that I could have the room already in the morning, as I arrived very early by ship. - Room was cleaned daily, with new towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    We arrived early evening and we were shocked at how poor the room was. Just too tiered to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty and damp smelling paint was peeling off ceiling. Some lights did not work. No kettle. Balcony had one broken chair. No net privacy curtains so as overlooked other hotels apartment could not open curtains.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Service was great - They took my heavy bike luggage off me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great - They took my heavy bike luggage off me / up to my room, guided me to secure parking and helped me reload at the crack of dawn the next day There was nothing to not like - location was ideal but quietly located for the ferry port plus around the corner from bars, restaurants and...if you need it the opera house

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, comfortable and friendly, but some distance from the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suspect one would only stay at a hotel in Piraeus if en route for the ferries, and It is a fair way from the ferry port.

    Good value, and very friendly staff. Initial room had leak from air-conditioning so we were moved without fuss into a suite as an alternative. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking accessibility. If you have a big car is complicated to park. People from hotel were very nice and help with instructions for parking. But a plus is that that hotel has its own parking lot.

    Location near airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Well-located and adequate for a one-night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark decor, old-fashioned shower. Breakfast was €6 per person and I wouldn't recommend it - artificial orange juice and watery coffee, cold hardboiled eggs, rubbery cheese and some sort of pink, composite meat masquerading as ham.

    Good location, about 10 mins walk from the port, 5 mins from the x96 airport bus stop and about 12 minutes from the Zeas Marina where there are plenty of pleasant cafés and restaurants. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Functioning aircon, hairdryer, tv etc. Room had a small balcony with street views. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. They could do with croissants ! Television on music channel all the time but complete silence. Could have done with some gentle music in the breakfast room. I seem to remember a "terrace" advertised. When I enquired where it was I was told It is not for guests ".

    The bed was really comfortable. Nice little balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It deserves to be 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. Efforts can be done to have a richer breakfast. I stayed for two nights and every morning I took my breakfast in a café elsewhere.

    It is my second stay in this hotel. I think that they refurbished the rooms and change the lighting. It is a very good hotel and I still wonder why it is only rated 2 stars it can pass easily for a 3 stars hotel. Staff is helpful, room and balcony clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect to stay whilst in transit between ferry and Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    People have mentioned the lift. Yes, it is small, but at least there is one!!! There is nothing to dislike, it's a great little hotel

    The staff are so friendly and kind. The bed extremely comfortable and our rooms (502 and 509) spacious with sizeable balcony overlooking the front of the property. The air conditioning worked well and there was always plenty of hot water. The hotel offers a generous self service breakfast. The hotel was very clean, and bottled water provided in the rooms. I must add a very personal thank you to the staff. I was taken ill the day we were meant to depart for our return flight home. Although we had checked out, the staff were able to accommodate us even though it was well passed midnight when I was discharged from hospital and we returned to the hotel. They were so solicitous and caring moving us to again one of the bigger rooms (502) the next day so that I could recuperate fully for our rebooked flights back on the Sunday. Thank you so much for your help. The hotel is ideally placed to reach main streets and squares filled with restaurants and shops and a few blocks from the bus stop with direct line to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay here again for the ease and proximity to both the lovely marinas, the main port and the shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had curtains.

    Very friendly and helpful people. If you have an early ferry best value for the money to stay. Very close to the port and easy to walk downhill. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Worths staying before morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud ventilation in bath, it may bother another visitors if used at night.

    Quite comfortable room, very friendly staff, good wifi, supermarket and cafes not so far away. In addition, free street orchestra on sunday evening (some christian procession), and some people practicing opera singing every evening somewhere nearby :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower and room are small.

    I booked this hotel because it was close to the port. The room is a bit small, but bed, bedding and towels are good. Soundproof windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff helpful. Parking convenient. Location made access easy for restaurants & services near city center, and also not far from the port. Older property, but all clean and amenities good. We did not eat on property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.5
    Recommended for transit stayovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fair 2 star hotel, a bit worn-out. Very thin walls, you can hear your neighbours breathe.

    Very good location, close to the port if you're planning, like we did, to take a boat the next morning. Good beds, Very clean. Unfortunately the light box with the name of the hotel which was right next to our window prevented us from sleeping. :( A sun-light curtain would be more than necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    On our way to the ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.Maybe not much to see apart from other streets and lots of people but the hotel is on a quiet street in a very busy city.

    Been before.A little bit awkward to find initially but overall ok.Rooms not too large inc a fridge.Hotel staff very professional and the hotel allows walking distance to the ferries to be appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very short but efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by car and since the street is one lane we could not park and get our luggage from the car to the lobby.

    We took ferry early in the morning and the front desk gave us all needed information how to walk to port and docks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    This was a great place for a short stay to board a ferry to the islands the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and didn't seem to be a good value ( we had a pastry from a bakery instead)

    Free parking. Quiet room. Conveniently located to catch a ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place is not next to the hotel but someone from the hotel staff is to accompany you to the underground parking at approx. 100m from the hotel. Still, secure parking place, which is an advantage for this location.

    Very close to Piraeus center. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Unexpected uncomfortable due to rooms condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent but the rooms need a serious upgrade. When I walked in the room I realised it wasn’t for me. This hotel its a quick solution for just a night stay but no more. The staff were great but the rooms condition made me feel uncomfortable. Thank you

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean, good light through window but also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work on any floor except reception floor in common areas. Bed was hard.

    Room was clean, good light through window but also appropriate curtain to keep it dark at night. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.0
    Short over night stay before catching an early ferry. Good location, safe and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chance to buy a beer in the hotel rather than having to go out late at night

    Staff very knowledgable and helpful. Spoke excellent english. Rooms Clean and comfortable for what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    A short stop in a port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls seem to be thin as paper; we could hear all the noises from our neighbours around; for example each time they turned on/off the light and some other, more disturbing, like loudly smashed lift door or someone's quarrel. Generally the surroundings of the hotel are not really beautiful but we didn't mind, it was just a short stop in a port.

    We spent there only one night, it's hard to judge. The staff was very helpful and very polite. The room was clean, and the bed was superb big and comfy. The bus stop for X96 (shuttle bus) is really close so it's a convenient stop in a port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and noise from the street, but it is OK if you close the window and turn the air conditioner on.

    Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location: 10 minutes walk from Pireas metro station from where you can get to the center of Athens in 10 minutes (Monastiraki station).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable value hotel, everyone at the hotel was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable value hotel, everyone at the hotel was very kind, accommodating and ready to help, decent and clean rooms, very good location in Pireus, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for one night before an early ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hotel that is clean and quiet with good Wi-Fi and a location convenient to the port. The reception was very helpful with advice for my early ferry. I note that I asked for a wake up call but I didn’t receive one so make sure to set your alarm - which I did so no worries!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Made Athens better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and even provided aspirin for my husband after a long day of sightseeing. We appreciated their kindness and their English was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice non-tourist-trap neighborhood, pretty close to port (5-10 mins walking), just one block from the x96 busstop from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Just perfect everything you need at your door and only 5 minutes walk to the water amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect I had to stay unexpected for an extra week and I’m happy it was here friendly staff great location and such great value for money I looked at other hotels in area and by far they are the best value for money thank you guys x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Short Stay but I'd would saty there again without hestiation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed there for 3 hours in total as arrived very late to Athens and had to get a super- early morning ferry. The owner was very friendly and made certain I didn't oversleep and miss the ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are quite thin and noises from the stairway and hallway carry into the rooms. Unfortunately my room was located right next to the stairway. I did not like that we had to leave the room keys to the reception when out (I was also not told this during check-in and a doorman a day later told me to do this).

    Location is good. Cleanliness was very good. Some previous reviewers mentioned that the breakfast wasn't up to their standards, but I thought it was perfectly ok and the breakfast staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great price room in Pireaus - for taking ferries or visiting tourist sights in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Excellent place to stay coming and going on the ferries, and also a great price room for visiting tourist sights in Athens. We stayed 3 nights. Small but clean room with good storage, desk, power strip to plug in all our devices. Great shower. makeup mirror in the bath. Towels replaced every day. Elevator. Lobby is a nice place to relax. Staff always very friendly. We found a lot of shops and restaurants not far from the hotel. Metro about 10 min. walk and 20 min. to Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Wish I had booked elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With luggage you'll need a taxi from the subway station and to the port where the ferries go. The hotel is worn, the room was small and dark, the evening receptionist was not helpful, there is no internet.

    The early morning receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    On our way to Paros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Decent enough hotel,in Piraeus and a 15to 20 minute walk to the port.The lift is a bit on the small size with just enough room for 2 with large bags.The rooms are comfortable and the reception staff are efficient at their job providing a written receipt soon after checking in.Recommended for the area it serves with plenty of amenities around and recommended for a night stopover before boarding a ferry,or into Athens via the nearby railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel located in Pireaus in one-way street app.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel located in Pireaus in one-way street app. 10 min. walking from port and sobway station. Parking was secured in the undergroun parking app.100 m away from hotel - really very narrow acces down to the parking space. Room was good - A/C, TV, Wifi, WC, shower, small fridge. Personal polite and proffesional. Stayed for 3 nights as a base for my trips to sightseeings within and around the Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great stay! Near ferry port, shopping, restuarants, short Metro ride from Athens tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Hotel Anemoni is very clean, with great AC, WiFi, shower, desk, TV, and even a power strip in the room for charging all our devices. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We've stayed here multiple times for one night when we are traveling by ferry. This time we booked the hotel for multiple nights and traveled into Athens by Metro as well. For the price Hotel Anemoni is IMO better than staying in hotels in the heavy tourist areas of Athens. Shopping nearby for "normal" items is also much better. We found very good restaurants nearby with reasonable prices. We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    really great little hotel, clean and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to improve. I would have been happy to stay in this hotel more days (the port town isn't really my sort of place to visit though)

    This little hotel was great. The front desk staff were super nice, friendly and helpful the instant i walked in. One of them even escorted me up to my room to explain various controls and carried my backpack which is not something i've ever experienced before! I did not smell smoke which was my first huge wish. The room was very nice and clean, with a big balcony (in a city so it's a city view of streets), and the bed did not do the awful sag-in-the-middle that so many beds across europe do! There were two bottles of water that they let me have without cost which was very nice. The staff gave me a map, and showed me some places to walk, and even offered to get a taxi for me next morning if i didn't want to do the short walk to the port for the ferry. I had several places i was choosing from for this stay, and i am delighted i chose this one. The area was safe, lots of shops immediately around (e.g. food) and an easy walk to the port. Highly recommend the Hotel Anemoni.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved my stay at the hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as tasty as it looked. Good variety and quantity but quality and taste was lacking.

    A great hotel with a 5 star view at a 3 star price......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great value, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, the port is only 5 minutes walking distance. Clean room, balcony, very powerful shower, wake-up call! Will definitely return if I’ll need to sleep at Pireas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, gentle and very welcoming staff. It is wonderful that the hotel provides free parking. Excellent location. Easy access to the ferry and public transportation. It is a good hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The perfect Naxos accommodation for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would highly recommend the hotel. It is perfect for families, it benefits from a great location, it is clean, the staff and the owners are really friendly, can't fault it... very closed to the beach, restaurants, shops. The swimming pool is a nice touch. The nearest beach is quite busy but you are 10-15 minutes drive from other places where you'll find a lot less tourists even in high season. You will not be disappointed... we will definitely go back and won't waste time looking at other options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of times the WiFi signal was very weak. However the staff was helpful to sort this out.

    Our stay at hotel Anemoni was exceptional. Due to change of plans we needed a hotel in Pireas with good WiFi and parking and hotel Anemoni turned out to be the best choice we could have had. It is also located at the heart of the city with walking distance for the high street and the train for Athens (aprox 20 min). The staff was very polite and helpful and our room was always very clean. Definitely recommended considering the price as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Utilitarian...good for catching ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the port and convenient for our departure to the islands. The staff were also incredibly helpful and friendly. But our room was facing onto the hotel's flourescent pink sign, which was...intense.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    hello, how are you?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didnt work for a couple of hours

    perfect location for a short stay if you are getting a ferry to one of the greek islands. the staff were fantastic, super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very welcoming and available, always ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking in a narrow underground garage up the street, but attendant will park your car and even wash it inside and out for a low fee.

    The staff was very welcoming and available, always ready to help w/ the luggage, parking, information. Great location near everything - stores, ferry port, markets, and the lively Piraeus nightlife offering an impressive variety of restaurants and bars. Small, functional bedroom w/ refrigerator, wifi, A/C, adequate for a short stay before embarking on an early ferry in search of the most beautiful Greek island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location for those who are taking boat to the island. Ride from airport to hotel is about 90 mins. Bus stops at Domitiko which is about a 150 m or 5 min walk to hotel. Supermarket, restaurants and cafes are all very easily assessable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. In the mornings be prepared for heavy usage of lift which is only has space for 2 persons and 2 luggages.So get yr heavier luaggage to reception earlier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Awesome Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the staff friendly and helpful along with a nice atmosphere. There were good cheap restaurants walking distance. You just have to find them, and it was a pleasant 10 to 15 min walk to Piraeus port for ferrys to islands or train into city centre.Were there as a family of four

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Was very clear and the staff was very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar was empty and the drinks that we bought from kiosk doesnt freeze . If you want a cool drink u have put them 2 days before

    Was very clear and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel for visiting the islands!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely take a cab from the train station (it is farther than it looks on a map, particularly with luggage). Also take a cab to/from the port it is cheap and well with it!

    This is an excellent place to stay that is convenient to the Port for any of your ferry adventures. We stayed here 2 nights, before and after our Santorini ferry trip and it was a wise choice. It is just a couple of blocks to the city center that has plenty of shopping and eating opportunities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good option if you need to take the ferry next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is located in Athens the breakfast was very Spartan.

    We chose the hotel due to its proximity to Piraeus port from which we needed to take the ferry very early in the morning. From the airport one can reach the hotel very easily by taking the express bus X96 which has a stop 200 m away from the hotel. From hotel to the ferry port there is a 15 minutes walk. The room was clean, a bit dark due to the opposite building (the streets of Athens are narrow), but we enjoyed it. You get what you would expect from a two star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Near to the port, very helpful staff, clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is in another street, with very narrow serpentine. No parking place in front of the reception to check in and out. VERY THIN WALLS between the rooms!

    Near to the port, very helpful staff, clean and nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A late check-in with very friendly and helpfull host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A late check-in with very friendly and helpfull host. The place is very confortable and clean, wifi access. 5minutes walk to take tje bus for the airport and 15minuts from Piraeus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about Anemoni, it's an unpretentious budget hotel, very clean and comfortable value for money.

    Did not partake of hotel breakfast but walked 2 blocks to Veneti bakery cafe each morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean, safe and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking charm perhaps, but very helpful staff.

    Bed was comfortable, room very clean, huge balcony with view of surroundings, mainly buildings. Good sized bathroom for a Pireus hotel. Close to the square so lots of eating choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    neat hotel, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast too poor, but there is plenty of nice cafes near by. So if you have time you can have breakfast else where. I did not, because I had to leave very early to the airport. Internet is slow

    The staff is kind, helpful and smiling. The hotel is the perfect hotel for a one or two night stay while waiting for a boat for the islands or while leaving from the islands to the airport. The room is a bit small but is perfect for a one or two nights stay. And it has everything, the hairdryer, the chair on the balcony, a place to put your luggage, a fridge. The room was spotless and the mattress very comfortable. I loved the area as well, in the middle of Piraeus, close to the yacht marina and to the main square. It is plenty of shops and coffee shops and busy by night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    good location, good parking service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Poor wifi, i had internet connection only for the first day, the next day no. 2. Loud noises during the second night, from couple from the room opposite to us. Early morning when i checked out, the room was empty. They shouldnt have place them next to us.

    good location, good parking service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a stay on the way to the ferries or back to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not always working in the room, but it would always work well in the lounge down stairs.

    Easy to find and close to the center of Piraeus as well as the ferry harbor and the Express bus stop from the airport, but in a quiet street. Good looking hotel, clean and neat rooms and bathrooms with a small balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. We also took the breakfast as extra and were happy with the choices and availability of food etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    A good stop off when getting a ferry from Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing - bitter coffee, undrinkable and not much selection of fruit or pastries

    The hotel is very central - convenient for bus and ferry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable clean hotel with helpful staff - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only wish it was a bit closer to the port gates and metro. It's walkable but as we've gotten older a taxi is needed when we have to walk with our baggage.

    A nice little hotel for Piraeus. We've stayed here several times. It's clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything works well including shower, WiFi, they even have a power strip in each room. We arrived in the early AM after an overnight flight, exhausted, too tired to leave bags and go out. The person on duty saw how tired we were, brought us a tray of coffee and arranged for us to have a room ASAP in about 45min.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Anemoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: