Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anessis Apartments

Fira, Fira, 84700, Greece

#53 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    So I guess you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So I guess you get what you pay for. This was a very inexpensive hotel to stay at. It was in a not so appealing area but I cannot really say it was bad. The hotel is very, very old as are the mattresses, pillows, sheets, etc. There were no extra pillows or blankets and even though there was a coffee maker & 2 teacups there was no coffee/etc. No glasses either. It's just very, very old. That being said - the people were very nice, the pool was great and overall we had a nice evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is in a good location. it is very basic but it is good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were small and what furnishings they had were basic.

    The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and within walking distance of places we wanted to go (e.g. Fira town and ATV rental). It was removed enough from the center of Fira to be a little quieter. It had a small patio with an okay view of the east coast. There was a pool but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Very bitter experience.. worst ever..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My D&G watch fell from my suitcase on the second last night of our stay which I realised after traveling back home (I was wearing my other watch after packing it).. heard a metallic sound while taking something out of suitcase but thought of checking later but I forgot.. I emailed them about this and they denied.. it was my favourite watch for 9 years.. never to be forgiven.. For drop off to the airport, I booked a taxi through the hotel reception.. I was expecting to see a proper taxi but discovered that they gave the dirty car (without A/C) that they use for hotel maintenance/shopping.. got really annoyed, but was getting late.. During the travel, the hotel staff who was the taxi driver at that point offered to return the full rate taxi fare that I paid at the reception.. that’s not good enough.. right? I refused to take back the money as that staff was very nice to me and he even carried my luggage at the airport.. room was very dusty and shower cubicle is fit for slim people only..

    Few points that I liked got overshadowed by the disliked ones..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but did not provide much information about visiting Santorini. The beds and pillows were not that comfortable.

    Great location, close to the main bus stop and Fira. Spacious and airy room. Has useful facilities like an equipped kitchen and a safe in the room. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Stavroula was great - she was very helpful and kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work well on one of the days we were there

    Stavroula was great - she was very helpful and kind, organized a boat trip for us and also helped us secure transportation for our stay. We were greeted by her smile every day. The apartments are not in the middle of the city (which was great for us) but a 5-10 minute walk form the main streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    A week in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast for 7 euro each and no atmosphere Not really a place to hang but good at the end of a busy day.. no privacy with adjacent appts

    Quiet away from traffic in centre but walking distance to restaurants and shops Owner very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    This place is wonderful the owner his wife and staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is wonderful the owner his wife and staff are extremely helpful and so kind and caring. We will definitely come back to stay again. Room was lovely with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay! Loved the location, the view and the pool.. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from our room was amazing! and all the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend. The hotel was only 6 minutes walk from the main part of Thira, so you got the peace and quiet and the low prices of the outside of town but the benefits of being 5 minutes walk to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I could not recommend these apartments more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not recommend these apartments more! Myself and two friends have just returned from the most relaxing stay here, the room was perfect and spacious, cleaned daily and the pool and facilities were amazing, also you can’t beat the location in Fira! But on top of this the owners made us feel completely at home every single day, they were so accommodating and helpful! I will be telling friends and families to stay here if they go to santorini, fantastic price, lovely people and a great place to stay! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Has an amazing holiday and would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from room choice

    Staff and owners could do enough for you Rooms on the upper floor beautiful with gorgeous views only downside we were on bottom floor and other family on top floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    A cute hotel with swimming pool right beside Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we didn't experience the rude old lady, the score could be higher for this place.

    This hotel locates right beside the town of Fira, a 7-10 minutes uphill walk could take you to the Fira bus station. However, the road in front could be very busy throughout the daytime. Caution needed. We received a very warm welcome when arriving. However, there was an old lady who has been very rude. They helped us to keep our luggage till 19h, which made our last day easier. Overall, this is a nice place to stay with a swimming pool for a short time in Fira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The property is slightly removed from the caldera tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is slightly removed from the caldera tourist area, a good thing, but centrally located to bus station giving access to the whole island. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay in Fira, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a little iffy. While it was close to the center of Fira (~5-10min walk), getting there you had to take a sort of back road and then walk on this busy, unlit (at night) street that had little side area to walk on. You only have to walk on it for maybe 2 minutes, but still....I was a little afraid of getting hit by a car. But it still is close to the city center and everything, just removed enough that it is behind this road....so just be careful!

    This place fit all my needs on my trip. Bed was very comfortable, the room had a nice little porch, bathroom was fine, price was pretty good, and location was close enough to the city (though - see 'didn't like' section for details about location....). They also offered a complimentary brunch, and from what I could see, had a wide spread of items available, although I can't give specifics because I never took advantage of it. There's also a pool and nice chairs to lay out if you wish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely affordable place to stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the springs noisy each time we turned

    Evia was so friendly and helpful. The owner also came around to check if everything was okay. Lovely views to the Aegean see. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place with beautiful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is difficult to find on map. But the apartment can be seen from far after walking towards.

    Staff is very friendly, the apartment is clean and spacious. There's a swimming pool too. I can see the sea right at my doorstep. Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Okayish experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are not refilled everyday. Biggest inconvenient is the reception is only opened until 4pm - we wanted to go to Kamari beach the last day and come back at 6pm for the airport so they didnt accept to store our luggage - we need to go to luggage storage service of Fira and pay 18€ to store our luggage the last day

    Location is convenient, near bus station and pick up point for tours. Swimming pool is a nice exta

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The personnel was sympatic and gave us a lot of info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed really need new mattress too hard and a double bed will be appreciated. We got single beds.

    The personnel was sympatic and gave us a lot of info. The location was perfect close to the the center of Fira and was easy for bus transportation. Nice view to the ocean. Very clean, a nice bathroom and a large shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nicely located outside but in walking distance from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific to this hotel, but to the island of Santorini: unlike in many other cycladic islands, it is not common for hosts to collect their guests at the port or airport, and if they do, they typically charge for it. As we wanted to travel freely, we have rented a car anyway. But for those who are used to a different way of life, be aware.

    We only stayed for a short night, as our ferry had been cancelled and we had to change our plans and leave the day newt to our arrival. Hotel is in walking distance from Centre of Thira (which is very conveninent gien the difficulties to park there). Rooms are confortable and spacy, nice bathrooms, all clean. Personnel has been lovely with us. We started too early to have breakfast and did not really have the time to enjoy the place, which seems good. We'll try to get there for longer next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were bit outdated but still a nice space.

    Very nice hosts! Property was in a great location. Demetrius was very friendly and drove us up the road a couple of times to watch the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 beds were very uncomfortable (but improved once brought to staff's attention). The sink stunk and smelled up the apartment the last two days.

    Staff was so friendly. Apartment cleaned after afternoon. Beautiful view. They filled the pool for us! There was a safe in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay — best value for a conveniently located hotel with great staff and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this family-owned hotel went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We were greeted upon arrival with water, snacks and a taste of the local wine. And they helped us with recommendations, and excursion bookings — a huge help to all of our needs and questions. The hotel was in a great location, nearby the Main Street in downtown Santorini, and conveniently located near the local bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A good, cozy place to stay with Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No exhaust in the bathroom. So hot water shower will keep the bathroom foggy and damp. For people relying on public transport in Santorini, it could be a bit of a walk (about 7-10 mins) from the Fira bus stand especially at night where one needs to walk through well lit but less or no pedestrians on the road (has nothing to do with the property though but just from the safety point of view)

    The property is very nice with good enough rooms for a family of 3. Nice view of the Sea and good space outside the apartment too for kids. Staff (Mr.Dimitri especially) is well mannered, friendly, gentle & caring. Whatever said in the booking.com site is available at the site though I would have liked to have bigger swimming pool as I cannot imagine more than 4-6 people comfortably in the pool at a time for a place with more than 6 apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated to leave!

    We were treated like family from the whole staff and the owners are lovely. Evi, on the front desk, speaks excellent English and always smiling with warm greetings. She helped with all of our questions and made it easy to book excursions and return airport transfer was easy and not expensive. We always looked forward to a nice fresh breakfast with a friendly chat. Our room had a nice balcony with sea views. It was also easy to walk to Thera and the bus station. We loved our stay here, thankyou very much!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfect, location excellent- highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was 4 hours delayed and I came 11pm instead of 7pm. They organized pick up, coordinated it, waited for me til I came. I can only write all the best for them. Thanks all. P.s and it is 5 min walk from main bus station - perfect!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Would stay here again no issues. Lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, very quiet but very close to the main part of Fira. Only a few minutes away from the main bus terminal which was great for getting round to other parts of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was spacious and the apartment block was in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were very hard. Our room was quite noisy, especially when setting up for breakfast. Breakfast was very basic. They did not have maps available.

    Room was spacious and the apartment block was in a good location- very close to the bus station and the centre of Fira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family driven hotel, everything was perfect, nice, clean and comfortable rooms, close to the city of fira and a great value for money. Also, Mr Dimitris, Ms Theoni and the lovely receptionist Evi were there to assist us with everything that we needed. Definitely recommended and we hope to visit them again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not good at room, breakfast can be better

    Staff very helpful and friendly, good location near to centre with free private parking. Clean room with fridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    This was a last minute booking to fill an extra night, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was average, but okay for the one night. The shower was designed without the screen so it was difficult to shower without water going everywhere.

    This was a last minute booking to fill an extra night, the place was convenient, easy walk to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a fantastic stay for a week in July 2017. Would definitely recommend the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard, however, that's personal preference.

    Staff at the hotel were very helpful. The location is perfect. Right in the centre of Fira, the capital, with easy access to the rest of the island. Breakfast was a continental style breakfast that would suit most people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located near center and priced at a bargain rate with good immenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the place to the center of town was very easy and super convenient. Also convenient was the tour pick up site for all tours, literally around the corner from the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    The hotel has a very good location, although we had to walk on the road to go to the center, what was a bit dangerous. The hotel is like a familiar hotel. Breakfast was a bit poor. The owner was excellent, very kind and helpful. Maybe because Santorini is a very expensive island the hotel cost so much. It was very expensive for what it has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Evi is the best person ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfetct.

    It was amazing. The place itself is clean and confortable. In our room there was also a huge balcony with an amazing view to the sea. But this is not all... the front desk lady (I think her name is Evi) is so nice and made our stay in Santorini extremely easy (she rented an ATV for us, helped us with an early check in, gave amazing tips for Santorini AND Mykonos). She is alsways happy and she always want to be sure that all guests are having an amazing time at Anessis and in the city. I definetely recommend this place. Cheers from Brazil, Evi!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    I had a fantastic holiday, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    How helpful and friendly everyone was, Evi who organises bookings is lovely both her and the couple who own the property went out of their way to help and the girl who cleaned the apartments done a great job, they were spotless. One of the best holidays I have had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Great family run apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Apartment 1 which has lots of noise from the road and the reception/carpark/breakfast area underneath. Maybe request a different number apartment.

    Great family run apartments close to bus port in Fira town. Very accommodating aftet checkout on our last day too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Good deal, view facing west, PARKING ONSITE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a wonderful, affordable, quiet stay. Perfect.

    Evi was so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the quietness of Anessis apartments, a couple blocks away from main square and parking right onsite (one way street). It's the only establishment on this dark lit street. Bottom line, good deal compared to lodgings one block closer to main Fira square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Views. Cleanliness. warm welcolm.perfect location.parking.swimming pool. 100% reccomendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was the only down fall for me as I felt a coffee machine would work better as sometimes the coffee was a bit cold and perhaps fried eggs or scrambled eggs rather than poached eggs. this is only vendor minor though it was fine for what we wanted but a few slight changes would make a big improvement.

    the lady at reception was fantastic the other two there I don't think spoke any English so she pretty much run it herself. credit to her as she did a fantastic job in helping us with everything and was very very welcoming. we were not planning to lay by a pool and do nothing all week we wanting to explore on quad bikes and see santorini and this hotel was 100% perfect for this! highly recommend if this is the kind of holiday you want but with the benefit of a swimming pool too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Quite place, Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very normal

    Staff is nice, location is not bad had to walk for 10 minutes to reach Fira square but it is not that near since the area is isolated. it was great choice in Santorini

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Jim/Dimitris and Evi were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jim/Dimitris and Evi were very friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful and made sure I was well taken care of! The location of the appartments is fantastic! The bus service is easy and cheap and 500 yards from the appartments! Was able to get anywhere I wanted very easily! Will definitely stay again there if I ever return to Santorini!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet stay in the heart of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were hard, but this seems to be the way in Greece. Requested a double bed, had 2 singles.

    Friendly Staff, Great location. Hotel was good. Room was nice. 5 Minutes walk from local bus station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Supercalafragalisticexpialladocious !😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.V. maybe.

    The matriach of d family made it for me .Authentic , genuine & friendly. Obviously took a serious interest in her guests... breakfast....rooms...etc. She looked comfortable & at home. That's exactly it.....she made my boys & I feel like we were at home...that's sometging you can't learn.It's either there or it's not.Wonderfully Greek.☺

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Location, clean, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of sewerage smell in the bathroom. Towels need replacing and maybe some fabric softener in the machine. Breakfast could have a little more option but that's only miner as some places don't include breakfast at all.

    Only stayed 1 night. Great location, pool, basic breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Such a warm and friendly welcome and they gave me the best tips for sight seeing/restaurants/rentals etc. Really made my holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Very nice staff, good location, great pool, clean and comfy rooms, nice balcony and good view, helpfull to rent a quad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient . Clean. Good view. A little more modern kitchen area would be better. Nice staff. Overall very happy with hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    SANTORINI ACCMODATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly service, the cleanliness and space of the rooms. Comfy bed. The owner Dimitri is a real character.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpful! The location was great, the room was spacious and it's was a great place to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view to the Egean Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful view to the Egean Sea. Big room with air conditioning and minibar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad beds

    Nice location. Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful island and good value for money Would have liked an upstairs room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on ground floor very dark

    Lovely staff and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included

    Very nice staff. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    ALL things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Owners were really nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was terrible and dangerous on the road outside

    Owners were really nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and funny hosts. Evi and her family make the difference

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    the service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service was great. They were all very friendly and the place was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Great location but otherwise everything else was mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not nice Breakfast was awful Receptionist not so helpful

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly basic and wifi connection intermittent.

    Lovely place with a fabulous hostess.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Well positioned apartments with wonderful, friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, friendly and welcome staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location, close to the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better rooms,beds,facilities ecs

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hosts and staff . . So friendly and welcoming. They made up feel at home. We enjoyed the balcony and the outlook towards to sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    stayed for 4 nights. Was easy walk up to the shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable.

    Lovely friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good at all. The hotel owner was very clingy

    Location was good. Bus station was very close by. Very friendly and heplful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal wasn't very strong from the top floor

    Great staff, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Boring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Specially the room No 1 in which we stayed is really bad.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, 5 min walk to centre of Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evi was amazing! She made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The lady at reception went over and above for every little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception went over and above for every little question or request we had. SHe was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Five star jewel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs curtain to prevent water all over bathroom floor.

    Value for money. Neat clean apartments. Close to bus station and center of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything i like - the staffs are well accomodating, place was so good, facilities are clean & organized. I want to come back soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Staffs are accomodating, very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs are accomodating, very good service. And the place was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but based on the price good value

    Good location 5 minute walk from Fira, great value for money and staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great location, clean and the people at reception are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and the people at reception are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The people at the apartments are brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    The people at the apartments are brilliant! They can't do enough for you. I highly recommend anybody wanting to go to santorini to stay here. Walking distance from the main centre and high street!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were really good and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor. They had made bacon, sausages and eggs that had been kept in a warmer which was broken. When I asked if they had a microwave so I could warm up the food, they replied ah yes the warmer is broken. BUT THEY WERE STILL USING IT!!!! For the number of guests that were in the hotel it all could and should have been prepared fresh.

    The rooms were really good and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    This is a small apartment type of property in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is rather small and was too cool to tempt us to try a dip. Perhaps it would be more appealing in the height of the season.

    This is a small apartment type of property in a quiet location with a pleasant outlook. It is a 10 minute stroll to the main tourist shopping/ restaurant precinct. 5 minutes to the bus station. The staff is very friendly and keen to please. A substantial breakfast was included in the tariff. Great to have parking on site

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff are just AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are just AMAZING!I had friends in El Greco and should have checked-in in Anessis and go back to El Greco for a wedding ceremony. But Santorini has a serious issue with cab numbers. So i called Anessis. The dad came to pick me up, waited for me to check in and get dressed for the wedding, than dropped me back in El Grecco! And all my stay, the staff were so sweet with all the customers. Hotel location is great. 5 mins walk to downtown Fira where all shops and restaurants are

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: