Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angela Suites Boutique Hotel 5 stars

120, M. Sakadaki, Sissi, 72400, Greece

#8 of 16 hotels in Sissi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A superb holiday. Our first visit to Crete and it certainly won't be our last. Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One side of our bed [the left side] was squeaky when you got up or down, but not during the night. The white covered pillows were rather thin. Not very comfortable.

    Absolutely everything. Delightful staff. Excellent food. Splendid surroundings. A great atmosphere around at all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We most definitely had one of our best ever holidays at Angela Suites. The hotel is beautifully laid out, with spotless rooms, three pools and a design which creates a real family atmosphere. It is blessed with what seems like a continual light breeze, and is ideally positioned a short way from the rather noisier hotels in the middle of Sisi. The staff are unfailingly friendly and generous - happy with their work, and able to anticipate everyone's needs before they even realise them. Sisi itself is absolutely magical; the commercialism is very light, and the bars and restaurants are gathered round an enchanting harbour with stunning views out to the Mediterranean. We will definitely return to Angela Suites, and would like to extend an unqualified thank you to the staff - especially Costas, Klyid, Anna and Marinella - for looking after us so kindly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay at the end of a trip for a special birthday, I would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was above the bar area and noisy at night

    Location was great, on the edge of town 10 min walk to the centre of Sissi. Very clean room, and lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A place that is supposedly five star should be offering by default a fully stocked mini-bar and at least a kettle with a tea variety etc. We were offered a kettle - and we did not need one, but still: it should have been there. The fact that it was the end of the season is no excuse for a place that offers "Five star" rooms. Not to mention the fact that there is no hotel parking. The worst thing, in our opinion, was the quality of the food on offer. Yes, breakfast was of (just) decent quality, and variety was not an issue (though no one offered anything else than plain filter coffee). However, the lunch and dinner options were a complete disgrace for a boutique hotel in Greece: average to bad quality (apart from the greek salad). Yes, the prices were not expensive. But the quality was (I will use the word again) a disgrace: to illustrate, the fish was comparable to what one can purchase in a fish and cheeps shop in the UK!

    The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean - though my towel in particular was not super-clean (had some spots...). Peaceful location, ideal for families. They were kind enough to offer a room upgrade (given there were not many guests...but still, it was nice of them).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Splendid Sisi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are a bit dated looking.

    The property is really lovely and I'm excellent condition. It's situated in beautiful Sisi, away from the riff raff in Malia. It's a short walk to Boufos Beach (clean, cheap sun beds and it has a kiosk) the port which is lovely and restaurants. The best meal we had was at Elia! The service was wonderful and the food was to die for. The worst was at Remezzo; the food was terrible. We got a taxi from Heraklion airport €60. The staff are really friendly and help you with everything and anything, the pool area is nice, rooms are full of light and breezy and its grounds are quite nice any green. Breakfast is ok too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday in comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was OK but not much choice of croissants/pastries. 'Bacon' was weird pink slices and 'sausages' were like US style hot dog tubes. Plenty of other choices though. No tea/coffee maker in room.

    Effective and quiet air conditioning. Good wi-fi in room and poolside. Always plenty of sunbeds in sun and shade - no need to reserve with a towel! Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and any issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Pool was unheated but lovely in July. Quiet location, pretty garden, lots of good restaurants and small shops a short walk from hotel. Local beach was about 10 mins walk but we preferred to drive to sandy Potamos beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly & helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is OK, not more. Gym too small, very only few sports equipment.

    Friendly & helpfull staff. Nice Bar by the pool/lobby. Quiet location. All in all: nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good , quiet hotel ideal for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast needs more choices and improvement. Only one kind of coffee offered. Only orange juice offered. Definately not a five star hotel breakfast. Family rooms are not so ideal since the sliding door separated space is not enough. Luckily I was able to upgrade the room.

    Very welcome and efficient personnel , clean hotel , good buffet dinner with many choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff,possibly the cheeriest lady ever at breakfast every morning, really sorry can't remember her name. Hotel very clean. Just far enough from the centre to be lovely and quiet but not to far to walk. We never go back to the same hotel but will make an exception for this one although will book the apartments next time just for extra flexibility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, not too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We would have liked a facility to make coffee or tea early in the morning. The bed was not very comfortable, mattress too soft.

    The room was good, bathroom clean, jacuzzi bath tub. The balcony was nice. Good breakfast, great bar. Great terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Angela boutique hotel, Sissi, Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very bright and clean. Lovely airy room and balcony. Great outdoor pool, indoor spa facilities and wonderful staff. Tremendous value for money. Village and port offer well priced food in numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff here are fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff here are fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very private, pleasant property location, but also convenient walking distance to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast buffet, beds very comfortable, staff was excellent! Swimming pool areas were very nice with comfortable chaise lounges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. Entire hotel was well maintained and kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff were really nice genuine people , hotel was spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok

    Staff were really nice genuine people , hotel was spotless

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice small hotel good staff good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better quality pillows would be appreciated. The breakfast could have better quality fruit and fruit juices.

    Nice small hotel good staff good atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    Awesome Tzatziki and from time to time a few tasty desserts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast was a farce (nothing but british, every day the same dishes, greasy fried eggs and bacon not baked right through, cheap awfully sweet fake orange juice, boiled eggs already bluegray inside, few fresh fruits - always brown bananas, sometimes moldy peaches). You can order fresh orange juice and breakfast plates like a "healthy cretan breakfast" with extra costs. - Dinner was ordinary, most of the time only 2 dishes out of 10 were really tasty (dishes VERY very greasy, noodles and vegetables overcooked, cheap imitated ice cream, very few real authentic greek food - taverns in the vicinity did a LOT better, not very much variation) - Rooms (we had two during our stay) were clean, but accessoires were the cheapiest possible (all tested beds had cheap mattresses - very saggy - and pillows, TV+DVD no name products, small display, partially broken sound, NOT appropriate, loud freezer, rooms badly soundproofed towards the inner buildings/neighbour rooms) - Mini-gym was small, usable, but the electronic of 2 out of 5 devices were broken, again cheap equipment - Service was solid and nice but not worthy a 5 star hotel (reception denied to call mobile numbers at all and denied to arrange detailed planned activities with service partners outside their own offers) ALL the accumulated flaws leads to the conclusion, that nothing except potentially the pool area were appropriate for a 5 star hotel. We paid EUR 130 for a not well-bedded night (> 8) and a potentially 3 star provisioning. So you can get a 3 star hotel for less than half of the price with nearly the same comfort. Definitely NOT worth the money (even for Greece) ! The offer you get is quite cocky in a global point of view.

    Awesome Tzatziki and from time to time a few tasty desserts for dinner! Very tasty water melon. Staff quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is on a quite place not far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi connection. Useless staff in the restaurant

    Hotel is on a quite place not far from the city center. The hotel is modern, nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    We arrived late in the evening but were greeted by friendly...
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was not working properly for the first few days but after bringing this to the attention of the staff new air units had been fitted to our room by the time we returned from our day out.

    We arrived late in the evening but were greeted by friendly staff who helped us with our bags and showed us where to park. The hotel is at the high end of the holiday market with great facilities, gym, sauna, pool, hot tub, which we didn't have time to use as we were visiting are daughter who is working a holiday rep and were away from the hotel most days. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of good restaurants in the village of Sissi.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Location ,walking distance to Restaurants and harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Real orange juice please . No tea making facilites in room The local beach - Bufos no longer has any facilites and appears abandoned thus no longer a beach close enough to Sissi without hiring a car or clambering over a rocky headland .

    Location ,walking distance to Restaurants and harbour. friendly knowledgeable staff.Comfortable spacious room

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    A small modern quiet hotel with very very good friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small modern quiet hotel with very very good friendly and obliging staff who make the stay a pleasure

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast OK apart from quality of orange juice.

    Great staff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun beds were a little uncomfortable when sitting.

    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel had a quiet and peaceful ambience.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: