Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Angela Suites & Lobby This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7, 28th Octovriou str., Rhodes, 85100, Greece

#49 of 70 hotels in Rhodes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1332 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to go to the other hotel for breakfast (the same owner as they explain you) and the Wi-Fi connection problems (it only worked in the reception & lobby area).

    Great facilities in general. Wonderful staff. Highly appreciated that you are more than welcome to take a shower if you are going to the airport much later than the check-out time. For example, my flight was at 21:55, so I was able to leave my luggage after the check-out, went for the last sunbath in Rhodes, took a shower afterwards and easily catch a bus to the airport (the bus stop is in the same street where the hotel is situated).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.2
    Good Location, Terrible customer relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived to hotel around 15:30, 14.06.2018. The lady who were at the front desk, was very unwilling to listen us even she did not make any eye contact. First, we saw that our bedroom has double bed even we told her as it should be single 2 beds.Then she changed the room but thşs time there was no fridge at the room. Internet was not working, even we have warned the front desk many times, they told they can not do anything. The breakfast was in another hotel, and that was not informed before reservation. Terrible customer relations from the staff.

    Only Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    There was water on the bathroom floor coming from a leak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was water on the bathroom floor coming from a leak under the sink. The floors were in bad condition. There was a musty smell. We had no balcony and it was misleading because the room advertised a balcony at time of booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent perfect for exploring the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could of been friendlier more welcoming and informative. Shower is a disaster impossible not to flood the bathroom very annoying could be easily fixed!

    Location is excellent perfect for exploring the old town and close to the beach! Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to the old city (10 min walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable pillows, too thin and too few. Air conditioner not so efficient. There wasn’t curtain in the bathtub, so we had to take a shower very carefully, otherwise the bathroom would be completely wet. They didn’t ask about how we were going to pay and charged the credit card.

    Good location, close to the old city (10 min walking).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.3
    The coffee was better than the previous hotel and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi in the rooms and the breakfast buffet was actually in a different hotel down the block.

    The coffee was better than the previous hotel and the beds were very comfortable as well as the rooms clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.0
    Excellent value and convenience for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather small but had everything we needed for one night. View was of a very close building site.

    The breakfast at its sister hotel was excellent. Reception and outside space very pleasant. The airport bus stop was only about 50 yards away. (Every 30 mins and 2.5 euros)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and so is the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel overbooked us without offering any compensation whatsoever

    Location is great and so is the value for money. Staff were friendly but ovb management poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    4.6
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms aren't clean and when you shower the whole bathroom becomes a pool of water due to cheap/old isolation. At 7am, you can clearly hear the staff working in the kitchen handling kitchenware even if you are in the first floor or a couple rooms away in the ground floor. WiFi only works during the day and looks purposely off during nighttime. When asked for solutions to these issues, the staff simply replies "it's out of our hands, we can't do anything about it". Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay here again even if it were free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was not working and I was told it was true for the entire building. I was not offered another room, since I was on the 4th floor, a lower room may have been cooler. It was extremely hot in the room and I could not sleep. When opening the door for fresh air, the room filled with mosquitoess and I woke up with very many bites! Extremely uncomfortable especially when trying to relax on vacation. Additionally, only one bath towel was provided daily. Female receptionist was rude when asking her questions about directions and recommendations etc. the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I would compare it to a futon "mattress" which really isn't a mattress at all, felt like I was sleeping on bars.

    The male receptionists were kind and provided me with mosquito replant and free coffee for my troubles. However, guests should be notified of no airconditionrs and offered a refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Hotel Angela is a great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Angela is a lovely hotel ideally located for access to the old town, the port area and the beaches and surrounded by many restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    good base to explore Rhodoes Island
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room cleanliness could be improved

    We had really nice time during the second half of April (with the Summer temperatures). Fabulous Staff - Christos on the reception desk is a treasure !, also very professional and totally friendly Staff in breakfast area in the nearby Oktober Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    The staff - as always - very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug for the bath! Not enough inventory in the kitchen cupboards for 4 people. Some of the lights didn't work.

    The staff - as always - very friendly and helpful. We will book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect , restaurants , shops , pubs all minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little small, wifi not very stable, Cleanliness good but could be a little better

    Location is perfect , restaurants , shops , pubs all minutes away. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, handy location, quiet and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, we were happy with everything. We were expecting something dreadful for that price, and were very nicely surprised. Great value.

    We'd not stayed at The Angela before but many of our friends from Symi were recommending it, mainly because of the price. With other hotels we usually stay at asking for over €60.00 per night in March, and as we had to stay for four nights, most other hotels were out of our budget. So, we booked the Angela, and four nights cost us about €98.00. This doesn't include breakfast (and it was in March) but there is free coffee/tea and cakes/biscuits in the morning until midday if you want them. The hotel itself is pretty basic when it comes to décor - no nasty paintings on the walls, I mean (but some nice ones in reception), so you're not paying for those kinds of non-necessities which I don't mind at all. However, our room had everything we needed, the bathroom was large with a full-sized bath and toiletries and again, cleaned every day and well looked after. The rooms were clean, the reception area was a nice place to sit and wait or have coffee in the morning, and the staff were friendly, helpful and looked after us well. Also, the hotel (although not offering great views) is right opposite the airport bus stop which saved us a long walk in the morning. It's not far from the main streets of the new town and not at all far from the Old Town, Mandraki is in walking distance and there are quiet, residential streets in front and behind the hotel. We're going to stay there again, especially at under €25.00 per night for two people in a double room. Opposite and across a bit, you find a narrow lane that leads down towards a pedestrian shopping and eating area (including the taverna, Koukos). Along this lane, we found a great Lebanese café, a jazz bar, and some great artisans shops - well worth a walk that way one evening. Ps. The photo was taken in the lobby; life imitating art! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.4
    Good location but the room was bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were very hard and i couldn't sleep well, the room was dirty the first day i came, the wifi was very slow and i could hear the neighbours talking.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    Definitely stay again
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a big problem however it is like that throughout Rhodes during the week...

    Great place better than expected especially for the price. Central to most things including the Old Town..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely be staying again
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Sadly a very early flight no time for breakfast. Staff particularly helpful, nice rooms very clean however difficult to park but it is in the centre of town plenty of areas to walk around and very close to the Old Town.. More of our charity staff will be staying there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable with few glitches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi: exteremly poor on the Third floor. Bathroom: No shower curtains around the bathtub. As a result the entire bathroom floor is filled with water every time someone takes a shower. (Needs urgent attention)

    Generally a nice hotel to stay. Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding value, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I was there there was no WiFi on any of the room floors only in the lobby which was very inconvenient and not as advertised. Also the heat wasn't working though they were very kind and provided me with a small in room heater which worked well.

    Good value, good location, nice facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.5
    A good value for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some refurbishing might be useful in the near future.

    The location is 10 minutes away from the Medieval City, 5 minutes away from the northern beach and the popular streets with bars and shops and yet in a pretty quiet area. The staff is friendly and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proof could be better, we were living in the first floor and we could hear everyone who was passing near, especially personel with loundry, etc.

    Location is really fantastic, all atractions are walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with nice rooms (R.113). Pleasant design.Huge bed. Good time for a breakfast till 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Prices in the closest supermarket are too high,are made especially for tourists. - no good signal WiFi in the room - only 7 channels on TV - need more careful cleaning of the room (especially in the shower cabin,was founded some hair from people which were staying before us,no problem just a little unpleasant feeling).

    Location is fantastic. Everything is near to hotel: old town,transport,restaurants,shops,many streets for a walk. Good hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    We have been there many times .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of toilet /bathroom hygiene should be much Better especially shower area

    We have been there many times . Big bed is nice. Coffee with small cakes on the morning is nice extra

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Good sized and comfy rooms. Pool area with sunbeds. Friendly staff with good service, the cleaning and the reception. The hotel is central located, but not too much traffic noise. Near to the beaches, shopping, harbour and the Old Town. No breakfast, but free coffee, tea and cake/cookies between 7-12am - very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    Value for money proposal in a central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first time I had visited the hotel I stayed in a renovated room with modern bathroom and bedroom. This time, I was expecting to see the same room as at the past and I have been surprised when I saw the old version... Also, I would like to see them having slippers in the room.

    The location of the hotel was very good. Even though there was not included breakfast in the price, the hotel offers to all of its clients American coffee/tea with cake and biscuits in a coffee corner of the hotel. The rooms were clean, personnel was very friendly and helpful. The public transport bus to airport has station outside the hotel. Generally speaking, very good value / money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.5
    Anna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    She hasn't call me back yet but I'm still hoping she will

    I felt in love with Anna, the waitress of the Oktober Downtown she's so beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Location was very central, you can walk to everything with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle, tea & coffee available in rooms would be good.

    Location was very central, you can walk to everything with ease. Room comfy, but you have to go a few yards down the road to sister hotel for breakfast. Staff were pleasent especially the man on reception who we dealt mostly with, he was so helpful and friendly, we would stay there again just if him :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay,Chris on reception fab,and great bars/restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness in the rooms seems to be an issue having read other reviews and we found this to be the case also.The cleaners come into the room every day but all they seem to do is straighten the beds and empty the bins.The bathroom wasn't cleaned at all,in fact we were cleaning it ourselves.Also the floors weren't cleaned and the balcony wasn't cleaned.

    Nice seating area in reception and also outside the front of the hotel where you could have coffee and cake provided free.The position of this hotel is second to none.5 mins walk in any direction brought you to harbour/sea front/beaches/old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Good city-stay in new rhodes town, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was in the sister-hotel ca 100 meters away. We would like to have that information Before we booked.

    Very good location in the middle of the bar/shopping-streets (Tourist-area) Close to windy beach. Very quiet. The staff was very helpful when we got the wrong size of room and changed free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.7
    Location is an advantage,especially if you are traveling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I arrived at my room, unfortunately it was not cleaned so I went back to the reception in order to tell them and fix it. Also it hadn't any bath towels and the balcony door was damaged.. as a result I couldn't lock during the night.

    Location is an advantage,especially if you are traveling alone for business. Really polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.2
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of mosquitoes despite us spraying insect repellant before sleeping.

    The accommodation is very near to the old town, hence it was very convenient for us to visit the old town. Do note however that it's about a 30 minutes walk to the port (10 minutes taxi ride- Only 8 euros). Receptionist kindly helped us booked a taxi to the port. There are also showering facilities available- We were able to shower first before boarding the ferry in the evening, despite checking out at noon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    Liked the style and comfort of the entrance lobby/lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were signs of wear and tear on the corridor flooring. Fresh grouting needed in the bathroom. The fact that the shower was above the bath without a curtain or glass screen.

    Liked the style and comfort of the entrance lobby/lounge. Liked the facility of the swimming pool. Liked the breakfast available at the sister hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasamt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plenty of mosquitos in the night, I spent all night killing them. The bed was not very comfortable and I woke up with mosquito and bed bug bites

    Fantastic breakfast, the beach 5 minutes away, nice swimming pool, nice rooms with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet sometimes didn't work well in the room

    Great location, swimming pool, beach is close to the hotel; bus station (10 min by foot) to explore other areas and beaches on the island. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place didn't look nice at all from the inside and I hope the owners can make some changes to it cause it has so much potential; the wifi didn't work at all in the upper floors; a lot of noise that you can hear from the other rooms cause of the bad room soundproof;

    The hotel was in a great location close to the beach and to the center.You can reach the old town in 10 min walk. The place was nice from the outside. The staff was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room dirty Squashed mosquitoes on walls Room full of live mosquitoes Wi fi poor Poor cleaning Dirty linen Poor breakfast stale food Beds very hard and only one pillow Would not stay again

    Staff on front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    A little bit higher than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a little bit older than it looks in the pictures but not too bad. There is no shower curtain, which can be seen in the room photos; so every where gets wet when you take a shower. Wireless was poor.

    Location is good. It's a safe neighborhood, close to shopping center and the old castle. Also it's easy to walk from port to the hotel. The room was clean. The stuff is very nice, kind and sincere. The room was cool all the time so we didn't feel the hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.1
    If only things could be fixed promptly we would give this five stars .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't seem to get things fixed . Waited 4 days for a simple adaptor to get the bedside lamp to work . No towels last two days .. " due to supplier letting them down "! Very poor . Gave us dressing gowns to fry ourselves ..would have been a higher rating without that .

    The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful but see below! And location excellent .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    Overall a realy nice town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was taken at the sister hotel 2 blocks along the road. No beans, and the 2slice toaster should be replaced as it took 5mins to brown the bread when I did eventually get to use it.

    Chis and Isobella on reception were exceptional and always ready to help with any questions Top floor room 409 to the rear and looking over the pool area was quite and airy. Location is just right everything within walking distance. Rooms and general areas of the hotel always very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    6.3
    Insufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, wi-fi wasn't enough. Bathroom wasn't good. There are no refrigerator in room. Location was so windly. Bathroom was leaking water.

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.1
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All rooms are not renovated and we couldnt understand from photos of the hotel whether we book the redesigned room or not. We had to pay there extra to get a better room. They should show the real photos on booking. Breakfast is served in an another hotel. Every day thr same tastes but it was ok for us. Walls like papers, you can hear every single talk in next door.

    Staff helped us about finding local places and late check in. Location was perfect. We could walk everywhere in city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain in the bathroom overflowed when you showered. No shower curtain.

    Free light breakfast to start the day was a bonus...it was available till 12 each day so no need to get up early. Location was just a street away from the old town of Rhodes which was unbelievable! This is the perfect place to explore Rhodes. The guy who worked the night shift was great...he even booked us a car for the next day even though we arrived late. The swimming pool is big, lots of sun beds, although no umbrellas. It's a great place to stay and we both would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.4
    Location of hotel and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet access non existent. The standard responce was "we will reset the router". Breakfast offering a joke.

    Location of hotel and price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.9
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cats at breakfast. Aggressive and scratched us. Wifi does not work in the rooms, only in the lobby. Overall not bad for that kind of money.

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    The photos were misleading as it was not mentioned that they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos were misleading as it was not mentioned that they were from the rooms that were renovated and that the booking was for a room that was not renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.9
    All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a bit rubbish at times but that was hardly ever a problem other than at night when you wanted to have a scroll through your phone

    All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, answering all of our touristy questions. The rooms were very good quality, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The girl at the front desk, will have you standing waiting for her to finish her conversation with other staff (i don't understand greek but didn't seem to be work related) for more time than it should. Also tv wasn't working, they "send" somebody to fix it, but that person never showed up!!

    Walking distance to everything, room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    Great, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms however these were available in the bar area during the morning. Tthere is also no restaurant at this hotel so we had to walk to another hotel to have breakfast.

    Location is great. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.5
    The property was in a good location for us as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything to dislike about this hotel

    The property was in a good location for us as we were travelling the next day by ferry to Symi.The breakfast was far better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location - very close to the sea, and to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls - for someone could be annoying and not comfortable (i was able to hear another guests speaking, caughting, sneezing...) - however i sleep with ear plugs so for me it was not problem, i recommend to bring them. Everything else was great.

    Perfect location - very close to the sea, and to the old town, lot of restaurants, supermarkets, bus stop to the airport 40-50 m far from hotel. Nice and clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plug in the bathroom to allow for a bath instead of a shower. Similarly...a bath mat.

    It was just a quick overnight stop in the midst of other travel plans yet the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    3.8
    Way to bad for its price but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not the one we booked through booking - totally different photos it looked renovated but it was not. No curtains in bathroom, no towels and hand soap when checked in, no soundproof at all, the room was not orderly cleaned and we found two bugs on the floor (alive), the wifi connection was very poor - useless, broken lights in the room and no telephone. There was no door knob sign with result the cleaning stuff entered the room when we were sleeping. Not recommended at all.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.5
    value for money, mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at another hotel of the same company (the Russia related Mouzenidis travel agency) with the symbolic name OKTOBER written in red letters a few minutes walk. The breakfast is very good for the price. My room had zero view: the side building some 8 meters away. In short: acceptable to satisfactory stay in relation to the price. Not sure that I will go again because the hotel has such a mediocre appearance...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    4.2
    Not what you expect from a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't orderly cleaned. No towels, no soap. Noisy rooms. Connection with the internet not always possible in the room. Breakfast in an other hotel. Not a warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.6
    Good Rhodes Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I can't complain about anything and have already booked again..

    The largest and most comfortable bed I've slept in in Greece.. Staff are friendly and its central to the bars and restaurants in Rodos. Very reasonable prices too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All excellent.

    We paid about £50 for the two of us, for two nights B and B. The room was small, but adequate, spotlessly clean, the bathroom was excellent, with plenty of hot water.Breakfast was fairly standard , but plenty of it and well presented. You couldn't stay in a Youth Hostel in England for this price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.0
    Not enough towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels. Poor light. No chair. Separation from the next room by the waardrobe's back in the hall, so that you could hear every single word from the "neighbours". Breakfast in another hotel some metres away. Dirty window glasses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    really good location and good value for money 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they could improve on the cleanliness and have a non smoking floor or something.

    the room was spacious, the staff really friendly and helpful. excellent customer services. refreshment was amply available to customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Consistency is an issue. I stayed in a different room the first night so I saw 2 different rooms. Both rooms did not have towels on check in. I had to ask for towels. No hand towels are provided, only bath towels. Both towels I was given the first night were stained and I could not be bothered asking again so I did not use them and used my own towel. Secondly, the sheet used on the bed is too small, it is annoying that it cannot be tucked in and constantly needs to be fixed. On my last night I had to ask for a sheet as the room had been cleaned and for some reason no sheet was left, only the quilt. Not sure why as all other nights the sheet was on the bed. You have to lay the sheet yourself, they just leave it folded onto the cover. Wifi was good for the first few days and after that kept going down. Not sure what was happening with it. I mentioned it to the reception the first time and it seemed to be working again within 5 minutes.

    The location is excellent - central to everything - beach, shops, attractions, eateries. They are all within easy walking distance. The rooms are nice, a good size and quite modern. The view from the balcony was nice also. The staff I encountered were all excellent - helpful, friendly and professional. The light included breakfast was good - just coffee, tea, juice and biscuits/cake but certainly a nice touch and convenient to have that available. I certainly went down to have some breakfast each morning. Sometimes I had something healthier of my own that I took with me such as a yogurt but I also enjoyed the included items. Simple but useful and saved me money by not having to buy breakfast out! Overall, a very nice hotel in a perfect location and excellent staff. Just a few issues with consistency that are easily addressed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    6.7
    Bed was good in comparison to other hotels in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was spotty, and the room was dusty. We were there in off season so perhaps that was the reason why?

    Bed was good in comparison to other hotels in Greece.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    6.3
    Good for value - but doesn't look the same like HomePage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi doesn't worked, breakfast is only with cakes and bisquit. The rooms are very cold and a little Table Electric Heather is not enough. The rooms were dirty (lamps full of dust, telephone, mirror, balcony, the tooth cup were dirty. refrigerator was not with freeze in the first room I stayed in. The beds are to hard Many broken items - and no telephone down to reception doesn't work in the rooms. The cleaning staff were kind but forgot many thing - but afterwards try to make it good again - but still wish a better standard for cleaning. No kettle for making hot water to make coffee or tea on the room.

    Location good, the staff in reception helpful and kind They asked me after few days staying to change room because they should pain the room - not good - but I changed to a much better room (where photo in HomePage is taken) soft kingsize bed - more modern room - a flat television and refrigerator with freeze - but the wardrobe was too small, if you stay for longer time - I stayed alone for 22 days in a double room and I didn't have enough space for my clothes It could be a great hotel - with small change

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.2
    I have most pleasant memories of my stay in Angela hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have most pleasant memories of my stay in Angela hotel. Excellent location - quiet street,very close to the sea and Old City. Comfortable sunny room with a balcony. Chris at the reception was so much kind and helpful. Highly recommended for a wonderful stay in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and the location is quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) A flat-screen TV and some foreign channels would be appreciated. 2) Breakfast was not yet available (though in the Booking.com site the price of it is indicated). But free hot drinks and cake/cookies was available in the morning.

    The staff was very helpful and the location is quite central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.2
    perfect location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not good to able to smoke in all around the hotel.. the hotel has to take a decission to be non smoking hotel.. very bad smell in rooms halls etc.. except thisall was perfect but this might be a big problem for potential customers..

    Perfect location.. helpful friendly staff..Chris was realy good at reception.. clean rooms.. all was ok..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.8
    Very reasonable prices & great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi would cut in and out, we asked a concierge to restart the router two or three times during our stay. Also, we asked where the bus stop is to get to Lindos and a concierge said it's just across the street. The bus to the airport is just across the street (which is awesome); however, to get to Lindos you need to go into town so we almost missed the bus.

    The bed was bigger than a King and very soft. The windows let in lots of natural light and the lobby is quite classy. It's a European style breakfast (think coffee, tea, and cookies) so that was a little underwhelming for us but still lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    10
    very friendly staff, basic but clean rooms, free coffee from...
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To me there is nothing not to like, I stay at this hotel everytiime I am in Rhodes, I am never disappointed

    very friendly staff, basic but clean rooms, free coffee from 5:00 am

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, helpful staff. Due to bad weather we couldn't get there on the first night but the manager, very kindly, didn't charged us for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Ticked all the boxes for a few days in rhodes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not anything that I did not like..everything was fine....and a fantastic price

    The Price was amazing, and right in the Centre, I actually returned a few days later with some friends, as we had some things to do in Rhodes...Everything was great...recommended....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    7.1
    Mixed impressions but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me by mistake two times (credit card and cash upon arrival) but noticed the mistake and returned the money the morning after. They were quite polite too. The room seems a little old styled and the view from second floor just grey concrete from nearby buildings.

    Big room and comfortable bed. Location is very good. The price was good for what we got.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was neither cleaned nor sheets were changed in 7 nights stay. No sound-proofing between rooms, we could hear everything from next room through the closet, which acts as a room divider.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    Chris ! He was at our service all the time. The restaurants, places to visit and the info about the island was all very helpful too.. Needless to say anything about my stay at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    5.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the key wasn't a card key and I had to carry with me, the lift was too small and very old. When I walked on the corridors the smell of cigarettes was horrible, when I had shower all the water went outside the bathroom there was no curtains in the shower, when I walked up I could hear the next door when they was in the toilet and the people walking on the corridors because it's wooden floor, and the breakfast was proved was cookies and cake which I don't find that breakfast.

    Only the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    10
    Location is just a few minutes form central bus station, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just a few minutes form central bus station, sea and Old City. Design of the room and lighting options is just perfect (looks like 3D-rendering). Reception crew is very nice and helpful, you can even print your boarding pass without any problem. And there is a surprise in the morning, wich wasn't stated in the information on booking.com! P. S. And they even send me a booking confirmation for a visa application very fast, regardless the fact it was Sunday. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    7.5
    Good location, close to the port and the center, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room, no conditioner in the room, the kettle in the room was broken, not really smart location of the toilet in the bathroom-the door was hitting the toilet all the time when I was trying to open and get in

    Good location, close to the port and the center, nice personnel, free coffee at the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: