Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angelika Pallas Hotel 3 stars

Agion Apostolon Street 63, Igoumenitsa, 46100, Greece

#10 of 11 hotels in Igoumenitsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Address seems to be a little misplaced on maps, but near to indicated position.

    Easy parking, reasonably clean rooms and furniture, courtesy of staff, acceptable location, not far from city center but quiet, near to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water in the morning. Although there were not a lot of many customers they refused to give us a room according to our preference probably because we booked via booking with a reduction. The bathroom is not at the level of a 3 star hotel. Staff was defensive on our polite comments

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 10 € extra and no buffet as mentioned in the write up .

    Very close to ferry port so we had only a short distance to go when we left the ferry at 11 pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside parking was unfenced.

    The staff were very friendly. Very convenient for the ferry port. The rooms were simple and well appointed. The basement garage was secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold-white hospital lights atmosphere. aircondition inside unit didnt work, tv small as 14 inches, bathroom ventilation annoying, water pressure poor, shower got flooded. pillows small stiff and chuncky. breakfast disaster, I didnt touch it... everything cold, wrapped on plastic membrane. tiny lift cabin

    easy access to the center. matress was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to be able to have my pet dog in the room and pay extra

    Location to port for ferry to Ancona. Comfortable bed. Helpful when asking for a late check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for one night only to catch a ferry at the morning. But it was very uncomfortable night, the room was smell like smoked inside before, it was old and really dirty place, not very much like the pictures.

    -

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, room quality, helpful staff, parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not let us stay there as we have a dog with us.

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everwthing else ..the breakfast eggs were on the edge of inedible .. the hotel being described as tired would be generous

    The soap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but the hot drinks weren't considered to be part of the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar service on a Monday.

    Goodcomfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow

    the staff was very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been faster.

    Clean and friendly, well situated, good value for money/

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never stay there again.. Dirty...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive

    The room was very good and the location is perfect if you want to get the ferry for italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi was bad - Price was high

    - Position is very close to the ferry. Good for a one night stay - Rooms are nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken windows, Dirty shower curtains

    Close to the ferrys embarkments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ola poli orea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was confortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced and other hotels closer to ferry. Outside hotel is a perpetual construction zone that destroys any view of the harbour. Woman on checkout rude, obnoxious and plain simple. Tried to charge for a second reservation that had crashed on our system for the same night I.e. The hotel software portal. We had no message if confirmed or failed so went through booking.com. She would not accept it was the fault of hotel software not us. Accused of being dishonest trying to get a lower price which was wrong as the price we paid was a few euros higher than their website. We were going to stay here on out return but will not and suggest others check details if they stay. Thoroughly obnoxious person to have in a key customer focus position - maybe she is an owner as she would not be employed elsewhere

    24 hour checkin if you arrive on midnight ferry from Italy

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The port was a bit noisy over night.

    Extremely convenient for the port. We arrived on a late ferry and the night concierge was helpful and accommodating. The availability of secure underground parking was much appreciated for a small fee of 10 euros. The hotel room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was good with a mix of sweet and savoury options. Our short notice request for a take away lunch was responded to immediately with an excellent chicken souvlaki for the journey.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly behaviour of person at reception, as I had problem with passkey for accessing to the room: I was actually not using the passkey properly, however I would expect more patience from hotel personel.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be little better, but I am french and except top food everywhere I go.

    Very friendly staff welcome you any time of the day (and late at night in my case.)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stay over in two communicated rooms in the third floor, and the experience was very comfortable. The best is you have a direct view of the sea and the sunset in the afternoons from the rooms... fantastic days in Angelica Pallas, a perfect place to visit the near Sivota and Drepano beach.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On previous occasions we have been greeted by a very friendly, helpful man on reception. This time however the lady on reception was quite brusque. Also the wifi wasn't working she kept telling me to try later but it still didn't work although the wifi was fine in the Taverna across the road.

    We have stayed at this hotel before & the rooms are spacious & have extremely comfortable beds, with good bathrooms. Very convenient for the port to catch ferry to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it met all our needs

    Stayed one night prior going to Corfu. Friendly staff good location to ferry port. We had nice clean room big balcony with Seaview. Adequate breakfast included and more restaurants in surrounding area. Wifi in lobby lounge.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had ants in the bathroom and only a tub shower, which was a nightmare for me as I have severe hip problems.. I could hear all the neighbors while I was in the hall, therefor we used a towel as sound proofing.

    The front office staff was wonderful! The suggestion for the hop on hop off bus was perfect for our daily trip which made the journey very enjoyable!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    A bit of noise throughout the night from some sort of tanoy announcements but would def stay here again

    Well maintained, comfortable, friendly staff and handy for port and town

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Couple

    Wifi slow

    Large rooms and sea view

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable position for port access.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was terrible . The staff quite unfriendly

    Well located if you need to stay a night in igoumenitsa before taking a ferry

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cloth screen around shower and bad outlook from restaurant at the front.

    Good reception staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Angelika Pallas Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: