Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angelika Studios

Agion Deka 22-24, Chania Town, 73133, Greece

#151 of 192 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Budget place for short stay in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room with 6 beds. Looked better on the pics. Entrance to the room straight from the outside. Only one bathroom with toilet inside for 6 people. I wouldn't recommend it for solo female travelers.

    Great location. Budget price in a share room. Access to fridge and kitchen. Ok for one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hose is too short: you can not stand straight under the shower and the shower head does not reach up to the holder on the wall. The tap in the kitchen is loose.

    Location, friendly staff, airconditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The hostel is clean and very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is clean and very well located. I had an issue on the reservation where I booked for a dorm for one night in transit. When I arrived, the host informed me that dorm were full and that the studio will be available but that I have to share the bed... ! Not an issue for me as the night was short and the studio was clean but you must be informed that can happen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Maybe, the best and good for price place for youth backpackers in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please, remember, that 6-bedroom dorm is situated on the ground floor, so you will have doors directly to the street of the Old town. Well, it's not so bad, but if you would like to have a rest, you have to remember that until 01:00 AM, maybe, it will be not possible - well, for the backpackers and youth it will be a not serious problem, I suppose.

    I already was in this hostel last year, so why I chose it again, the same 6-bed dorm on the ground floor. There are some details that were changed: now there is more modern kitchen corner with plates and oven, in the WC/shower the curtain is more logistic, so now there is no water everywhere in WC after the showering, but only according to the concrete area, that divided other area of the bath. Still, it is in a pleasant place, in heart of the Old town, there are soap and towels that included in the price, lockers with the key and good Wi-Fi connection. Centre of the city = a lot of bars, restaurants, shops and all like this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again and wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So where to start ...one sheet, one towel for the whole week we were there, air conditioning didn’t work, cleaning supplies (mops, mop bucket, used sponges) are left in the bathroom and don’t smell great, the shower curtain is directly over the shower head so you have to get really creative with the 6” of space you have to shower while water goes everywhere, there’s not a office or anything to check in or talk to staff just a table on the street and you hope some random person that works there is sitting there, oh and to top it all there were giant roaches in the bathroom. Would not recommend. Just save yourself the trouble and book a real place for a little more

    Good location, owner and staff were nice when we saw them a couple times, and cheap but...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor means carrying suitcases up 3 flights of narrow stairs however most places here are like that due to the character of the village

    Awesome location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was right in the heart of the old town and that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a bunk bed in front of the windows, which made it less pleasant. Also, the room had been smoked, and while effort had been made to air it and remove the smell, being sensitive to cigarette smoke, I had a hard time sleeping on the pillows that had absorbed the smell.

    The room was right in the heart of the old town and that was nice. The host was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    The room is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is permanently flooded. The kitchen is inside the room so the guest can not sleep well as there is always someone cooking, or for breakfast even at dawn or for late dinner. The bedroom door opens straight onto the street. There is no reception or common space outside the room, creating an extremely close and sometimes difficult coexistence with other guests. Cleanliness could be better.

    The room is well located. The landlady and her employee are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty. Shower small. Owner not there when we got there. Someone called the number for us and opened the door. We would not have gotten in if this guy hadn't passed by. Later in the week the same guy came to collect the payment. Owner didn't want payed up front.

    Balcony. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Kind and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bathroom needs attention and too much furniture in the room i.e. bunk beds. Colour scheme - just paint it white. Very uncomfortable mattress but you can put the bunk bed mattresses on top and it's fine.

    Kind and helpful host. Lovely cleaner lady. Great location and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Angelika's room (dormitory) was the worst place where I have never been ! It's very very noisy because the room is directly on the sidewalk, and you can't found sleep because of the noise of restaurants and people who are outside. The bathroom is not really clean and you have some thunbtack on the sheets !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    It was well located for food and nightlife, but very busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy, take ear plugs if you are early to bed!

    It was well located for food and nightlife, but very busy and quite noisy. Bathroom facilities small but adequate. Bed was comfortable. Shopping and night life great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    good enough, try it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Show curtains - it is a problem in a whole Crete. Often there are no curtains but if it is.. Still a problem because it is too short! And watter still flows on the floor. Also shower was very small but for our short stay it was ok. Of course, bars and tavernas on the streets are noisy until late night but it a old town!! It is normal. Very strange wardrobe - I mean its position is too high and shorter man can have a problem to use it. But, as I said - it is basic, a price is reasonable, host is very nice, so there is still many things to enjoy.

    The host was very nice and welcoming. He was sitting near a building and gave us full instructions when we arrive. A room has one double bed and two bunk beds we didn't need but it's ok. Balcony was small but it is a building in old town so it is usual. We had everything we need for our 2 nights stay (also a small kitchen to prepare food but we didn't use it). It is our secound time here and I am not dissapointed. I could recommend this place. Location is perfect and a price is one of the best comparing with other. So if you need something basic for your overnight - go for it. I believe we will come back one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Right in the heart of Chania Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower situation was not ideal: broken hanger for shower head, flimsy shower curtain so water splashed everywhere and very dim lighting. Also, you can only pay cash for the rooms, despite what it says here on Booking.com. It can also get noisy by we fixed that by turning on the excellent air conditioning.

    Location is incredible, hotel owner is just delightful! If you're looking to be right in the thick of things, this place has you covered. The balcony over looks a charming bustling street in old town. It's a great value, but it's more of a hostel style (private) room. All in all, it had everything we needed as locations the main thing. The owner was very accommodating and friendly, even have us a small parting gift

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    The location is good although a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host asked us to pay the price before even entering the room. No info on wifi or any other general info. There is no parking. Room was basic, with little care and the toilet in bad conditions. Only if you dont have better options.

    The location is good although a bit noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    better sleep on the beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dorms small, noisy, no house rules. guy was playing guitar while I wanted to rest, couple declare they going to use one bed? and is in very crowded area. the kitchen very basic, and I visited 65 countries and I just collected my bag and left. didn't get any reaction to my refund request.

    the guy was friendly but room awful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A good hostel with a good atmosphere, localisation and prices for the stay during your vacations in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a little bit wet in toilet room that is the same is a shower. But on Crete even in hotels with the "stars", there is an ordinary situation, so you will have to be more accurate likely and cleanly after yourself (problem: there are no any borders in the shower, so when you take it, the water is everywhere in the bath/WC). Use flip-flops, and all will be OK.

    This hostel in the heart of the Old town, not far from the KTEL bus station, near to the Harbour. This building on the old street with a lot of restaurants and shops. It takes you near about half hour to go the beach. In the hostel, you will have a cosy bed, air-condition, towels. There is a little kitchen with the refrigerator, little oven, cups, plates, spoons etc. Very nice and funny owner (I received a little welcome gift during the check-in). Not far from the hostel there is a cheap supermarket (for those, f.e., who would like to spend in the city more time and will be needed in some products). It's a good choice both for only one night and for the longer stay in Chania.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent property in prime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so happy with our stay at Angelika Studios! Manos was the perfect host, and so helpful, he made our trip perfection! The studio was clean, beds were super comfortable, and location was the best ever. We LOVED our stay and would stay again (and hope we are lucky enough to do so!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, excellent location in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although web site did state there was no parking in the facility, it was not clear how complicated it would be. Towels were not enough and not changed. I am sure if I would have complained they would have filled in. Very basic rooms, more like hostel.

    Host was very helpful and friendly in getting sorted with the car and luggage and during our stay. Location itself within the old city excellent once the car was sorted out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap but in the center of touristic Chiana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is in the center, and because the room is on the street, like a shop with big windows open, then it can be noisy with people passing by all day and night, and people drinking in the pub next door with the music playing at night, or young teenagers playing with their phone and discussing in front of the tattoo shop next door... The water of the shower may not be hot, if nobody tells you or show you how to connect the electricity...

    The place is really in the center of China and the price is cheap compare to other place that are enabled to be reserved from internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Very good location - poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We were supposed to have a room with a balcony but there was only window - Internet was not working in the room - Bedsheet was a single one for a double bed - so was gone in the middle during sleep - There was no soap in the bathroom , but just a lightened dish washer instead of hand cream - so we had to buy soap in the supermarket - There was a small part of the room full of garbage and savings such as old beds, washing products, an old ladder etc which felt weird to be in our room instead of being in a storage room - In general, not very nice experience of the room itself compared to the money we payed

    - Central position of the room - We payed the hosts to come and pick us up from the airport and they were on time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is separated from the street only by a cristal door! You can hear everything that is happening outside, even the people who is hanging out !!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor looked clean, but was greasy. Didn't want to walk around in bare feet, or even socks! There was a smell from old cigarette butts in the bin.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little basic. The shower runs straight onto the floor so the floor of the whole bathroom is always wet. But this is pretty standard in Greece so just wear flip flops and it's fine!

    Host is excellent, very friendly and fun! The dorm room is a ground floor room with 6 beds directly off a small street in the centre of the old town. I met lots of fascinating people from all over the world, the property certainly attracts a mix of people! Wifi is very strong and a basic kitchen is included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Well located, two streets from the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is on the same floor as the whole bathroom so water goes everywhere in it and don't dry. You should have shoes to go to toilets if you don't want wet socks. In the kitchen there is only one thing to cook (I don't know the name of that thing) but I didn't know how to use.

    Well located, two streets from the harbour. I ask for a check-in earlier and the host was waiting for me in the morning so I could let my luggage in the room and at 12am my bed was ready. The cleaner comes everyday and you get a clean towel. It is a calm street, maybe a bit noisy during summer time because of restaurants around but in winter time it's pretty good. There is AC for summer and a heater for winter. The kitchen has a fridge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.3
    Unreliable booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 separate rooms for one couple and one couple with 8 years old child. Came booking confirmation so we was sure all will be well. But once we arrived they said they don't have 2 rooms and they offer us 5 people dorm room what was really small and not suitable for us at all! And they ask almost the same price for it! It's all the time on booking.com even when they have no room. Customer service dose not exist because we never heard sorry for this situation or any explanation! Attitude was like this- take what's left or go away! Our advice- keep away from this place. There are hundreds of much nicer places in Old Hania with really nice people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    The owner made the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a push... I had to wait 20 minutes for the owner to arrive to get my keys but this was no problem.

    The owner happy and helpful. I stayed in a six bed dorm that had all you could need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection is poor, we had to almost keep the phone out the window to check something in the internet.

    The best location! Charming little street, very close to the harbour. The apartment is really big and clean. Air conditioning works fine. There are couple of taverns on the same street and you can hear music and people talking and laughing almost whole night. It wasn't problem for us but it might be for someone who likes to fall asleep in quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good for 1-3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive if u compare it to conditions in hostel. The room was good only for sleep and for meet new people. But if u dont expect luxury level of place where u sleep - its a good place to stay. Oh, and the smell in the kitchen... Ugh

    Hostel was in good location, the owner was really nice - he gave me and one other girl small gift. That was really nice. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    It was be very clean, the location was perfect, I loved to ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church that is close is better than an alarm clock :)

    It was be very clean, the location was perfect, I loved to stay at Angelika ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    The stuff was friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Specially the towels. But anyway I was just for some hours. Can not pay by card...

    The stuff was friendly.....saw it for 1 min but was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was just amazing! In the perfect area with wonderful hostes and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Discover the heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet connection sometimes poor

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The position of the hostel is perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hostel is perfect...just in the very center..tiny, nice street with the beautiful view.. clean,spacious room...kind owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    The appartment was worst than in tge pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was worst than in tge pictures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    It was in the old town close to many restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the old town close to many restaurants and attractions. Great place to meet other travelers in a while and have company to your dinner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great value and highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice personal touch when the owner of the apartments came and gave us a little gift. Such wonderful Greek hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Friendliness of proprietor, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The host was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was fantastic! So friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! Right in the center of everything! I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    For 1-2 days ok. But not longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little room. Shower and WC are the same little room. Quite loud street infront of the Hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor

    The street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Localization is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on coeducation room for 6 person, I don't prefer this type of room, but this place was quiet nice :)

    Localization is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the old Egyptian Harbour with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower

    Very close to the old Egyptian Harbour with beautiful restauraunts very closeby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    The host was truly amazing and went far beyond what he had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was truly amazing and went far beyond what he had to when my shoes were stolen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is good - in the old center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally I didn't like the room. No elevator. Hard to get to the room.

    Location is good - in the old center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great location, Great value and right in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, Great value and right in the middle of the Old Town close to harbour!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Loved it, would go back again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was a little bit difficult to find, but people were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    2.5
    terrible!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to like!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    location is near to the harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi signal is so weak , we need to use our own network.

    location is near to the harbor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Super location, we arrived late and a very friendly guy was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location, we arrived late and a very friendly guy was waiting in the nearest bar with the keys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, staff helpful and friendly and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, staff helpful and friendly and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small. Not enough space in the closet for all visitors.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    This is just in the heart of Hania city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just in the heart of Hania city! Beautiful place romantic restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Well- organized with bathroom and kithchen Nice owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location for searching the old town, kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for searching the old town, kind stuff R&T Slovenia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The location was superb, easy walking distance to everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived late and there's no front desk or way to get in if you haven't pre-arranged, which wasn't mentioned when we booked or at any time up until our stay. Luckily we had someone in Chania who had called ahead (unknown to us) and had arranged after hours access, otherwise we may have been stuck. There's no lift, so if you were elderly or physically impaired in any way, you'd have difficulty getting up the stairs with your luggage.

    The location was superb, easy walking distance to everywhere and in a very cute pedestrian alley with lots of restaurants. Nice room and a little balcony overlooking the alley. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Quiet room in the middle of the old town - perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to inform about time you will arrive because otherwise there can be no staff to give you a keys from the room. It is a problem if you don't know exact or even approximately time of arriving. Shower. You can't hang a shower, too short curtains, water is flowing on the floor.

    Quiet room in the middle of the old town - perfect location. Some equipments to make a tea or breakfast. Simple, but cozy enough. Balcony is small but still you can get a view of a old town from here. There are tavernas under the balcony but it wasn't noisy.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is great! Just in the middle of the Chania's Old Town, very close to the harbour, like 10 min walking. You can easily find supermarkets around, places to eat and so on. The owner is a great funnt guy, very helpful also.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Very nice owner in the heart of the busy town which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some extremly loud church bell noises in the middle of the night, woke us up and scared us to death! Other than that theres no bad things about this property

    Very nice owner in the heart of the busy town which was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.0
    The location is extremely good since you stay in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While clean sheets and towels where available upon arrival they were never changed during our three nights staying and neither were the garbage taken out. We had to look around the building to discover where they kept the toilet paper in order to replace it when we ran out. The bed had a smell of high humidity. One out of three days we had no hot water. The shower was so tiny the whole bathroom flooded each time we had a shower. Wifi was available but the signal was often lost for a while and then got back again a few minutes later.

    The location is extremely good since you stay in the heart of the old town of Chania and the room had a cute balcony, but as we found out this is not a unique characteristic since a lot of hostels/hotels and rooms to let are available at this region.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matrass is very poor, it hurt my back. I didn't get much of sleep because of this. In four days there was no cleaning at all. The wifi only worked outside.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated the smell of smoke, but again for one night I managed, but it didn't bother my other half.

    Loved the location. We stayed for one night on a Saturday to enjoy a meal in the port. The setting on the port is lovely and the restaurants are great and not at all expensive. The room and bathroom were very clean with clean fresh sheets and towels. The aircon was very good but wifi not good at all but that was not of important for us. We stayed the one night as we were staying at Stravos and it was nearly as much to stay as to get a taxi back and didn't want to have to look for a taxi late at night so got the bus there Saturday and back on the Sunday. All in all it was a good choice for the money we were charged but for us not comfortable for a long stay but we are in our 70s.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luke warm shower, bunk beds in room spoilt ambience.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and kindness of the owner - he brought us a photo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom.

    Location and kindness of the owner - he brought us a photo frame as a gift and souvenir from Crete.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.7
    very small dormitory as for 6 people, very noisy -for 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small dormitory as for 6 people, very noisy -for 1 night ok

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody there when we arrived, dangerous climb up three flights of dark, narrow stairs, featured Internet did not function, barest decor.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Perfect localization, very safe area with owner who's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect localization, very safe area with owner who's always around. Comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    localisation, close to the bus station, in the center of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bathroom

    localisation, close to the bus station, in the center of old town air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    the location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is perfect! Very clean. Very quite in spite of the fact that it is in the very heart of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    This is a very basic accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very basic accommodation in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice room, the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, the location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the middle of the old town.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: