Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anna Pension

Liapades Paralia, Liapades, 49083, Greece

#1 of 16 hotels in Liapades

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A little piece of heaven in liapades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a steep location and was very hard going popping to nearby shops and restaurants

    Everything about the stay in Anna's Pension was lovely it was so scenic and the pension was lovely and comfortable and the views are heaven. Anna and kostas were very welcoming and such lovely people. Sitting on the patio overlooking the gorgeous beach everyday was blissful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular view, very good location, nice owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe only that apartments could be renovated in the future.

    Everything was great - spectacular view from the patio of the apartment, proximity of pebbly beach Liapades (ca 150m), nice and helpful owner Anna. Our apartment was really big, consisting of two bedrooms (every with bathroom and facing to the bay) and well equipped kitchen. Superb value for that money. The closest restaurant The Cricketer Taverna serves very good meals. Liapades is a great point to visit many interesting places and beaches in surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    It was our third time at Anna Pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We enjoyed everything.

    It was our third time at Anna Pension. So it speaks for itself! We have always been happy there and can't wait for our next time. Anna and Kostas are kind and friendly hosts. The location is superb - a private place with a splendid view overlooking the Liapades Bay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable rooms where you can self cater if you wish or walk to some great tavernas close by. Fabulous views and very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Stunning location, friendly clean, well appointed apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a steep walk up from the beach but not a problem for able bodies

    The view, Anna was lovely, superb all round. Close to beach and great tavernas. Spotlessly clean. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartment and hosts in Liapades - just superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything, very nice breakfast available if you want. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for Anna. She and Kostas were the perfect hosts from start to finish. The apartments are a little basic but more than adequate. Good bathrooms and a super comfy bed. Towels and sheets changed throughout our stay and Anna cleans and takes away rubbish every dau. Great location, fantastic views, all in all we had a fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    It was an older complex. But Anna (the owner) made sure it was tip top clean. It was simpel but good. Perfect working airconditioning. Good beds. And a beautifull vieuw over the beach and sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    ‘WAKE UP IN PARADISE, AND NEVER LOOK BACK’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bloody MOSQUITOES !!!! 🦗

    Location is OUTSTANDING , If you are looking for a self catering holiday then the local shops have all you need for breakfast & lunch . I highly recommend to use the local restaurants as they are FANTASTIC !! And inexpensive. Our favourite is the VILLAGE. 🍀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anna and Costa are wonderful owners. They keep the place spick and span. It has glorious views. Perfect place to sit and relax. Our second visit and won’t be our last. Liapades village is great and it is easy to explore Corfu from thereif you have a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely view, lovely hosts, lovely sea and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a great place, best view of Mallorca, Liapades is a nice, quiet village (may 2018), te beach is lovely, and host Anna is so kind! New sheets and towels and cleaning every 2 days. Lovely garden, very good atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great peaceful location - by a lovely sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much soundproofing should neighbours be noisy. Bedrooom for us was upstairs and bathroom down a steep flight of stairs. Drive to property narrow, steep and rough road.

    Wonderful view of sea, beautiful beach a five minute walk. Good tavernas a short drive, with excellent food and prices. Just a 15 minute drive to Paleokastritsa. Very warm and helpful hostess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    An exceptionally beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An exceptionally beautiful place. Perfect location with wonderful view of the bay and easy walking to beaches and the village. In October it was uncrowded, yet the majority of bars and tavernas were still open (tho' many closing for Nov onwards). The village had a genuinely Greek feel to it. Anna was a quiet, delightful and very helpful host who cooked us a delicious meal one night. Villagers and bar/taverna staff were friendly too showing a real love of children (we had a 3 and a 5 year old with us). Very relaxing and wonderful holiday for all 3 generations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The view over the bay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view over the bay was wonderful. There were sunbeds in the garden to enjoy the view under the trees. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Bed sheets and towels smelled nice. Towels were changed every two days and extra towels were left. The owners, Anna and Kostas were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I liked everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I Liked everything

    I liked everything about the place. Anna pension had a stunning view that gives you the calm that you need after a year of hard work. There were a lot pf facilities near for a good dinner, and good wifi. The beach is 2 minutes walk from the facility. Very limpid water. The weather was windy for 2 days but we enjoyed the same everything the place had to offer. Thank you Anna and Kostas, you were great. I really hope to come agsin to visit you!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view, clean, friendly owner and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although everything is very clean, it is a little outdated, however that brings its charm. So No real negative things

    Breakfast, Clean, Friendly and the Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forniture/bathroom/kitchen are a bit old, however it reflects the standard level on the island.

    Amazing viewing, the perfect place to relax. The room on the mezzanine is definetely nice and The maitress very comfortable. The owners are very kind and warm. The beach is 5 minutes walking and very close to other beautiful places to reach by car or by boat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful view of Liapades bay, superb breakfasts,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a step from ground level to apartment patio as quite a height for a senior citizen!

    Beautiful view of Liapades bay, superb breakfasts,very generous and friendly hosts,very spacious room with full kitchen,proximity to beach and shops and quiet relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    A little underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners have a smoking table right next to the apartment and the smell at times permeates through. Small living area.

    Lovely view. Spacious first floor bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.5
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, quiet corner of the village. Anna and Costas are delightful and very helpful. If you ask they will provide lovely food and wine which you can eat looking at the view. We had a wonderful week there and plan to go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a steep climb to go to the village if that's where you want to go.

    The view from the property was amazing. Anna is a quiet unpretentious caring host who will try to do anything she can to improve your experience. We didn't realise because ANNA doesn't force anything on you but she is willing to cook an evening meal if you give her notice. Thankfully we realised before it was too late and we asked ANNA to cook our last nights meal. It was absolutely delicious. Best meal of the week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Best place in Liapades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The best was the beautiful view at the bay, the cliffs and the very green landscape! Eventhough the Pension is situated a little higher (what made it so beautiful), it's only 2 minutes to the beach. Anna, our host, was very sweet and kind!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful sea wiew, close distance to the beach, terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Wonderful sea wiew, close distance to the beach, terrace and French door allows you to feel as you are directly on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing place anna is wonderfull and helps with everything you need the view is amazing the beaches around are the best of all corfu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The host was very kindly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host was very kindly and responsive. The view from apartments is very picturesque.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Most beautiful place of Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and extremely friendly hosts, we’ll return next year ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    We really love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary beautiful panoramic view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money place to stay. Great location with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views from front. Owners very welcoming and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We had a happy time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and the hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anna is a natural hostess and we ate the best food at her veranda, parakaló Anna xxxxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    loved everything the friendly hosts the rooms the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen work surface

    Location,Anna's kindness ,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent , friendly, nothing to much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location good. Anna lovely couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great room, place, view, owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, place, view, owners. Totally satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    unique location and fabulous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    location,hosts,rooms exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stay host very great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The équipement of kitchen is not very important good stay

    The view Is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    comfy, friendly and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing that stands out for the records.

    A simple base for us to tour the area. All very friendly and easy. position , stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great hosts - woderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts - woderful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in, I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    We loved our stay. Very good setup for us. Very nice location. Great host. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Basic with a great view and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would cut out frequently. Basic accommodation.

    Beautiful view. Good size space. Very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    THE BEST VIEW OF CORFU
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVENING MEAL WAS FANTASTIC

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippy path walking up to the property.

    Outstanding views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location - beautiful scenery, near beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was hand held Breakfast nice but a little pricey

    Fantastic location - beautiful scenery, near beach and drinks/food but quiet Lovely host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very hilly area...you need a car/moped

    Nice location, beautiful view, quiet and relaxing and Anna is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Perfect get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costas and Anna are amazing hosts. The place is quiet and relaxed, away from the crowd. The view is gorgeous. Perfect get away!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use new pillows.

    Location was perfect, and the kittens running around the place were cute.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    The view from the teras was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ask upfront the route to the pension. It is not difficult but the street is not present in the GPS.

    The view from the teras was superb. Very close to the beach. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    We loved everything about Anna Pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved everything about Anna Pension. It's a very special place and Anna and her family really make you feel at home and well cared for. The views and location were stunning and the restaurants in Liapades are great. We loved our week.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view, relaxed atmosphere, spacious bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, relaxed atmosphere, spacious bathroom with bide, in the kitchen we've found everything we needed. Anna and her family are nice and discrete people - not pushy, but at the same time they are there in case you need something. Generally - a nice place.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    There was nothing we didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like. What we liked - Anna made us feel like we were at home. Her cooking is FANTASTIC! The view was superb. The beach only 5 mins away. Everything really great and for such a good price. Thank you Anna.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Great location and Anna and her partner Llanes could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location close to the beach was wonderful but the beach-side bars were mainly an all-inclusive outfit. Food at these was poor. The tavernas up the hill come highly recommended though.

    Great location and Anna and her partner Llanes could not have been more helpful. Excellent value. Great for chilling out on the balcony or under the trees. All the basics were there including fridge and air-con - just not the latest kit (which was fine for us!). Great sea view!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The place is not easy to find but when you eventually went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is not easy to find but when you eventually went up all the way and discover it hidden on the top of a little hill with breathtaking view, it was all worth the looking. The host Anna was so friendly...we rent a boat the next day so we asked her to book a taxi for us. She had to drive us to the port as the taxis were all busy and she didn't even charge us for that. We also asked to delay the check-out because we wanted to shower after going to the beach. She was completely understanding. Great place with great people and nice view!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    It was a great Holiday and Anna makes the difference to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a great Holiday and Anna makes the difference to make you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.0
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location Quiet Lovely views across the bay

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: