Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anna Traditional Apartments

Agia Paraskevi , Kamari, 84700, Greece

#6 of 35 Holiday rentals in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts were very kind, waiting for us at the airport, giving advice on where to find what, rent-a-car, shopping, food, etc. Anna and her husband Ilias were always ready to help. A very nice couple!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from main town of Fira

    Owner Anna was very warm and the driver was very accommodating and kind. Picked us from the airport and sent us back at night. Also allowed us to shower at the property in that evening even though we had already checked out earlier. That was a life saver because we were very gritty from swimming in volcanic waters from the boat tour and our flight out at midnight got cancelled. We would have been extremely uncomfortable if we didn’t get to clean up before we left. Thank you, Anna! Overall, property was comfortable and very good value for money. Most importantly the hosts were the epitome of Greek kindness and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple clean and far from the maddening crowds it is run by a most hospitable couple Iilias and Anna who pick and drop you from airport or city center - excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay at Anna traditional apartments, lovely rooms and very clean, Anna and her husband will drive you into the resort and pick you up at an agreed time. They make you very welcome with treats around the pool and even a leaving gift. We gave Anna €20 for running us around and taking us to the port which she very reluctantly took. Great place miss it already.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing it was all lovely

    Anna and Elias who own the property made us feel very welcome and were happy to take us and pick us up anywhere in their car, which was extremely useful. Anna gave us daily treats ice-cream, home made pastries, wine which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing....it was great

    The place was peaceful and that along with the beautiful apartments, made it an unforgettable holiday.....However the best part was Anna herself and her husband, who did all that they could to make my stay as great as they could.....And they were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location, very clean, very friendly owner Anna and her husband couldn’t do enough for us taxing us to where ever we wanted to go. A very quiet location about a mile away from kamari centre. Brilliant place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now you could not walk to the apartment. Just take taxi, it's about 2.7 KM from airport. I paid $10. For me, I prefer this location, as Fira town is packed with so many tourists...

    Such nice guesthouse with traditional achitechure style in Santorini. It's quiet. Beautiful courtyard with trees and flowers. Anna and her husband are really kind. Anna drove me to Fira and dropped me off at airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like!

    Anna and Elias are the loveliest hosts imaginable. Nothing is too much for them. From lifts to and from the airport and ice creams around the pool. The apartment was immaculately clean and there was a constant stream of new towels and freshly made beds. The little apartments are basic but perfectly equipped and just a short walk to the nearest taverna and mini-market. The amply sized pool was always peaceful. We expected it to be basic (it is 2-star accommodation after all) but actually exceeded what we’d hoped for. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no hot water in the morning - spotty wifi

    - the hosts go out of their way to give you an excellent experience - the swimming pool - nice apartment with all the facilities to make your own meal and patio to eat outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom could be a little bit bigger

    Ilias and Anna were the best hosts I can imagine, kind and helpul, every time we needed them. Thank you! The place is very clean ,well kept and peaceful Great swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed here for a night since it was 5 mins away from the airport. We had a late night arrival and anna’s husband picked us up from the airport with no fees!! Anna was even so kind to drop us off at the bus station the next day! She was so friendly and nice and you feel at home the moment you meet them! The apartment was very clean, and it had everyrhinf you need (small kitchenette, dining table, clean bathroom, comfy bed, aircon, ourdoor setting. There is also a nice pool outside and it’s a 5 min walk to the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing, a very nice studio with a beautiful balcony on the ground floor.. A lovely swimmingpool and most off all Anna and Elias. 2 wonderful and kind people, they bring you everywhere by car. We get some fruit, ice and wine and a present by leaving. We loved our stay at Anna’s appartements and when we visit Santorini again we will again. Really a wonderful week. Love from Klaas and Ingrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have waited around 15 mins for the warm water to come out from the tab. I was very tired and the 15 mins seemed to be a whole day to me. Besides, the WIFI is terrible. I cannot connect to the network at all in the room.

    The owner is nice and the environment is quite beautiful though it is not near the coast. The room I booked is for two people, and space is big enough. Also, they offer free shuttle service even if it was already late night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments were so quaint and quiet. They were spotless and had everything we needed for our short stay. Though it is not in the centre of kamari the owners were so helpful and drove us into the centre and collected us without hesitation. As we were leaving Anna came to see us off and had baked us some delicious cookies as a parting gift, she was super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the owner of the property.They are very nice & kind.The property so clean.There are close to central.Quiet & lovely place in Santorini.I will recommend to my friends who like to come to Santorini😊😊.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Anna Apartments is not in the center, so you need a car to get there. Luckily Anna and Ilias bring you to Kamari centre for free anytime!

    Super nice hosts, Anna and Ilias were the best!! Very quiet surrounding, nice swimmingpool. Rooms were cleaned every day, you get free bottles of water, the service is just great!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine...just local roads are of not very good quality and if walking or cycling 1 needs to be carefull as the streets are narrow...and on few occations while walking there is posibility u will get attention of stray lost dogs...so if u are affraid of dogs always walk in groups :)

    The owners couple were extra nice & friendly i had special early check in on request... since they live on site they are always close by if somebody needs some help...i was given welcome drink and on the end they drove me to airport for my early flight for free....during my stay they recomended some tours & sightseeing places, if i had no my own plans they offered tours with boats & buses...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was waiting for us at the harbor despite the ferry delay. He drove us to an early flight in the morning. Nice bed, the garden smelled flowers. Nice fish tavern nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge can be noisy at night.

    Elias is a really nice host, we didn't meet any of the other personel but that was fine for us. Elias is available all day to drive you to kamari or to fira or anything which is relatively close to the apartment. He is very friendly, flexible and helpful. We liked our apartment with own kitchen. We could see and hear the sea from our room. The place is very peaceful with a nice pool to relax. We even got a small gift when we left. We love the personal approach of Anna apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer towels maybe!

    The balcony is amazing! the view to their small vineyard is so relaxing and you feel like home! Highly recommended! Everything was perfect except the towels but it wasn't enough to rate this hotel different!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host picked me up late at night from the airport and dropped me free of charge to places I would like to-Kamari, Thira, and further. He is very very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so good about this place. Amazingly spacious two level apartment with a small kitchen displaying more than 50 utensils of all shapes and sizes. A big bathroom and dining table and 2 very big and comfortable beds. The swimming pool was huge too with nicely put su beds around. The highlight of our 1 day stay was Ilias and Anna, the couple qho run the place. Extremely and sweet and kind and drive you around for free out of courtesy. They refused to take any tips and only after insisting a lot they accepted it. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Anna and her husband were incredible hosts. They were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The apartments are gorgeous and we had an amazing stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a little hard and the towels which were very fresh were scratchy. The aeroplanes are very noisy although we got used to it.

    Anna and Elios were absolutely amazing hosts and transferred us the beach and Kamari several times. They really made us feel welcome and always asked if everything is okay. The pool was lovely and a very good size too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna and her husband are the loveliest people we have ever met. The apartments are absolutely gorgeous, very traditional and clean and the swimming pool is fantastic!!! Anna and her husband gave us lifts wherever we wanted and Anna's brother rents out quad bikes and gave us very good rates. Anna's apartments were fantastic!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the airport, although we were at the back of the apartments and sheltered a little.

    The owners were extremely helpful, dropping off and picking up where necessary as the apartments are to far out to walk to the nearest town (Kamari) The apartments had a good pool and the Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These guys are great, can't do enough for you and will run you anywhere free. Great for a young family as the pool is great, beach is 4 mins away as well as the nearest restaurant. Great place with kids on a budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a relaxing stay in Santorini with a homely vibe and excellent hospitality - this is it!! Situated in the quieter part of Kamari near the airport, Anna Traditional apartments offer a comfortable and clean stay in well equipped apartments. The highlight for us was the kind hospitality we received from Anna and her husband. They were genuinely interested in ensuring we had an enjoyable stay and were always friendly. Getting around was easy as they offer to drive you too Kamari, Fira, the port or the airport. The area has a few restaurants along the beach (Restaurant Gallini is highly recommended!), and there is a small grocery store in walking distance. Thanks for an amazing stay, we would love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    The owners Mr. Elias and Mrs. Anna greeted us and offered us a cold drink as soon as we got there. A water bottle was also placed in the refrigerator and the kitchen is fully equipped. They accommodated every need we had and were both very warm, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Checkout time is 11am and our flight was at 11:15 pm so they offered to store our luggage and we picked it up right before our flight. Even though we had checked out they allowed us to use their facilities, gave us towels and toiletries to take a shower. Being Mr. Elias' nameday he offered us wine and Mrs. Anna gave us a souvenir. I definitely recommend Anna's Traditional Apartments!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and kind people im lucky that i got to know them theyre afford and help to get around was absolutely amazing such a great people! !

    It was absolutely breath taking i could not be more happier about my choice of apartment and the people did more then enough for us they're such a nice people im so happy that i got to know them and i will absolutely definitely visit and stay at they're apartment again next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not ask for better hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They will help you with anything. The apartments have everything you need and for Greece are quite spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have just come back from a delightful stay at Anna's. The apartment was nice, but basic; however, it was sufficient, particularly for couples; less so for those with kids perhaps. Whilst it isn’t as well equipped as one might expect, it does provide you with a place to lay your head, is air conditioned and has a nice patio, which is nice to sit and have breakfast. Improvements could be made by way of more equipment and the shower being able to be hung to the wall; however, if you can get over these small things then it is the place for you. The pool is great and an ideal place to either sunbath or cool off. Anna's is very good value for money on what is an relatively expensive island. Anna and her husband were incredible hosts and nothing was too much for them, including taxi-ing us around the island for free whenever we wished. They made navigating the island so simple therefore enabling guests to see lots over the course of their stay, whether that’s a weekend, or a week. I can't speak highly enough of them. A lot of reviews mentioned the noise, specifically the locality of the apartments to the airport. Yes, you are near the airport and will see and hear aeroplanes regularly, although you would hear and see similarly if you were in Kamari, which is a nearby highly populated tourist spot where a lot of people from the UK stay. Yes the noise isn’t ideal, but my advice is get out and about, and you wont notice it! If you are just wanting a place to sit by the pool then might I suggest Benidorm as an alternative? Santorini is there to be explored! If you are a couple seeking adventure and looking for a quiet romantic spot run by amazing hosts then look no further than Anna's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can cut some of the plants or bushes along the pathway towards the room

    It's more traditional than other costly hotel/villa/apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have done with a shower curtain and shower head hold up unit as water tended to get everywhere especially with kids but apart from that a perfect stay.

    We stayed here for two weeks and The owners Anna and her husband were amazing the best hosts we have ever had. They loved our children and drove us to kamari, Thira and the beach when ever we wanted. They gave us fresh eggs and home grown vegetables along with ice creams which the children loved and even got us some red wine in! At the end of the holiday they even got my children a santorini donkey teddy each which was so kind. We had the pool to ourselves nearly every day which was a great sized pool...shallow end for my two little ones and big enough for me to do some good swim lengths in. Our apartments were big and were exceptionally cleaned every day with new bath and beach towels every day. The beds were so comfy too! Although the location of the accomm is a little out of kamari and right near the airport which originally I was concerned about I'm so glad we were where we were in the end....lovely and quiet and Anna and her husband drove us everywhere! You could not hear the planes at night either. There was a lovely beach (monolithos beach) and restaurant just down the road which was great and again very quiet which we wanted. Very glad that we chose kamari for our stay as Thira and oia are way too busy now much busier than our first visit to Santorini 5 years ago...too many tourists and selfie sticks now which is a shame (cant imagine how bad july/aug would be) Also they are way more expensive to eat and drink out especially oia and we actually found the quality of restaurants we went to in kamari were the same quality and standard of food and in some cases much better. Overall for the price and cleanliness of the accomm and the amazing hosts I would highly recommend this stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is lovely, the host very nice and hospitable (he dropped us off free of charge at the airport at 4.30 in the morning :) ) and the apartment itself was simply divine - sea view balcony, lovely furnishings and a well-equipped kitchen (although we didn't need it). A wonderful experience. Just a reminder - the place is a bit far to walk so make sure you let the host know what time you are arriving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its by the airport, although the noise really doesn't impact on the apartments. It is a thirty minute walk to Kamari along a road for much of the way, so, despite Anna and Elias acting as a taxi service, a car would be beneficial.

    The owners are fantastic. They treat guests almost as family and will happily act as taxi and take you to local towns and collect you later. Came round the pool several times with complimentary ice creams, which our grandson loved. Anna and Elias really are lovely people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think its more value for money if 3 or 4 people are looking for a place to stay. So probably better for a family rather than a couple.

    So friendly and hospitable. We were picked up from the port and also dropped off early at the airport when we left. We were given some great homemade port to drink and even a little thank you gift when we left. They helped us organise hiring a bike for our stay as well. Room has everything you need. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Anna's Traditional Apartments. Stunning place with fabulous hosts. We had a car & would say it is a must if you want to see the beautiful island of Santorini 💙

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments was very close to the AirPort so you heard the airplains land and take off very loud. The centre of Kamari was a bit fare away to walk, but the staff was friendly and drove us if we wanted to go there.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They picked us up at the port and drove us to the apartment. They even offered to drive us to the mini market, the centre of Kamari and Fira. The apartment was very cozy and bohemic. It was quiet and perfect for both couples (Young and old) and families. As long as you don't want to party and shop. Otherwise I would suggest to live closer to Kamari centre. I would very much visit Anna traditional apartments again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool, very nice hosts. Kamari beach in walking distance. We rented a scooter to go to oia and fira (about 30 minutes drive) in the evenings. Lovely cities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Anna and Elias are amazing people, outstanding hosts!!! We had the best time ever !! Very clean apartment, large comfortable bed, daily cleaning and change of towels. Beautiful pool!! The sea is literary 100 m from apartments, very romantic and quiet.. busier Kamari beach only 10-15 min walk. We can’t compliment highly enough..amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The couple who run it were INCREDIBLE. So helpful and lovely! The also included lifts free of charge to Fira which saved lots of money and time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely studios, garden and pool. Elias and Anna are wonderful hosts. You can pay a small fortune to stay with a view of the caldera -you don't have that view here- but when we come back to Santorini, we will stay with Elias and Anna. There is Galini taverna five minutes walk away on the beach, or numerous restaurants at nearby Kamiri

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic toiletries would have been a great help.

    Hosts were tremendous, near by beach view was amazing. Must stay if you want to be outside tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated between the airport and sea, with a lot of airplane noise. Kitchen not sufficiently stocked for self catering purposes with a mixed jumble of utensils and crockery. Bathroom shower was not up to scratch - small space with hand-held shower only. Advertised pictures looked a lot prettier than the actual space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not that good.

    Very good host!!! They are always willing to help and are very kind people. They have a beautiful pool and provided a very good kitchen. When we left they also prepare a souvenir for us:-) It is suitable for people who wish to enjoy time in a quiet place. There is also a good restaurant just 5 minutes walk away. The beach is also there which is just like the famous Kamari black beach, and you can see the sun rise in the morning :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna and her husband are really kind- they picked us up from the bus stop when we arrived, drove us wherever we wanted to go and allowed us to check out late on our last day- they could not have done more! The beach is just round the corner and not at all crowded so a wonderful place to swim.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was crockery and cutlery provided, there could be a few more larger items eg. Mugs, glasses, plates. Also a toaster would be handy.

    Anna and Elias were very friendly, and willing to transport us around when asked... Pick up and drop offs at airport and port, to the supermarket on arrival, in and out of Thira. The 'apartment was serviced every day. Lovely pool to relax by (with beach towels provided), close to a fish restaurant ( a few minutes walk) and close to the beach (if it's not too windy to swim!) Although it it is relatively close to the airport it was generally quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely welcoming and attended to our needs perfectly. She also helped us to call local company to rent a car and even gave us a lift to the airport when we were leaving! Really happy stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all i have to tell you that Anna and her Husband are helpful in all means. They pick you up from the airport (free). They pick and drop you every day where you want (They don't care about time) in whole of Santorini. Secondly, the room was well cleaned and maintained properly every day.The swimming pool was good and great. Calm place. You can reach the beach by walk in 3 mins. couple of restaurants near by and a mini market by walk in 10 mins. ideal for a perfect vacation. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like!

    Anna and Adrias were excellent hosts, couldn't do enough for us. Gave us wine when we had a BBQ, insisted on transporting us when we wanted to go out in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quiet, other than planes at airport. Bit far from shops and restaurants but not really a problem as anna will provide transport.

    Apartments are full of character, clean and well cared for. Bed very comfortable, plenty of hot water for shower. Pool area is attractive with good sunbeds. Anna and Elias both kind and helpful. Asked each day if I wanted to visit places on island such as fira and kamari, dropped me off and collected me. Exceptional service would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out of the main tourist area BUT that was great as we had lovely space around us and peace and quiet. Our hosts overcame being out of the main 'action' by driving us to it and collecting us everyday. We would have rated this location higher if only thinking of ourselves but as this review is to help all reviewers we have tried in our rating to reflect what most people would think. We would definitely return. Anna and her husband were SO welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Apartments were comfortable. Every day there was cleaning and we had fresh towels. The owners Anna and Ilias were very friendly and helpful. The best place for holiday, near the sea and nice restaurant with good Sea Fruits. The Apartments are close to the airport. I hope I will come back there one day 😊👍😊 Thank You for everything ❤️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very accommodating, kid friendly beach nearby too, the owners kindly provide transportation to a few nearby areas, but plan on renting a car if you are there for more then a few days

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna and Elias were very nice couple, nothing is too much trouble for them. The free ride to Fira and Kamari was very much welcome and we couldn't thank them enough. The apartments was comfortable and spacious, the aircon was vey cool also. The place is beautifully landscaped and designed. We felt really lucky to find this lovely place with very accomodating hosts. Anna and Elias even gave us a small token from Santorini which was very thoughtful of them. My kids did not want to leave the place and was sad to go. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Anna and Elias (host) are very accomodating and such lovely people.They always check on us to make sure that we are comfortable and if we needed anyting. The villa is spacious and big for a family of four or even 5,the depth of the pool and the size is just right even for young children.We had enjoyed our stay and we really appreciated the kindness of Anna and Elias who even offered their time to drive us around Kamari and Fira.I highly recommend to stay in Annas traditional aprtment for value of money,for an accomodating host and the place itself is lovely and nice.you can lounge in the pool all day and you wil love it. its family friendly and yet so peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, it was exactly as described, clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport

    Great location, close to the airport and beach but best by far was the fantastic customer service offered by Anna and her husband. They simply couldn't do enough for us and this made our stay perfect. They made up for the fact that there wasn't much in walking distance by giving us lifts to the supermarket, beach and nearby towns. They helped us to hire a car for one day and we got around the whole island, which is absolutely beautiful. The apartments and pool area are lovely and clean and exactly how they were described. There is a really good beach taverna, which is a few minutes walk from the apartments and the food was great here. We would definitely go back to Anna's apartments!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have appreciated if adults and kids could sleep in different rooms (we had two). Due to aircon it was not possible. Sounds of landing airplanes was mildly annoying during the night.

    The location was peaceful, and with car (which i thinks is a must) everything in Santorini is within easy reach. The overall architecture is beautiful. 2nd floor rooms have beautiful seaview balconies. Great pool area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realise so remote but free 'taxi' made up for t!

    Owners could not have been more helpful - readily driving us (free) anywhere of our choice. In addition to splendid facility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower could be improved, you have to hold it yourself and the bathroom is a kind of wet room. A hairdryer could be provided.

    I came with my mother (I'm 25 and she's 59), and the whole week was perfect. Anna and Ilias were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us- they drove us everywhere we needed to go (its a bit of a walk into Kamari) at any time we needed, for free! The apartments were lovely, lots of space and nicely decorated. The rooms were cleaned and mopped every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First and main why everybody should come there is the beauty of the island and beaches on Santorini. With all this help you wonderful owners (Anna and her husband) to help in all matters and will make your stay memorable. Thank you for everything!!! And if I will come on Santorini again - I will come just in this Apartments again!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of this apartment is not great, the places most people want to see is Fira and Oia, both of which you need to either drive to or take a bus (not once did we see a bus coming to the stop so we imagine its not that frequent) the owners offer to drive you places but we felt we couldnt get any freedom of exploring the island, as you have to do that with a car so we ended up having to rent a car for the week which added an extra expense, so keep that in mind! The beach thats close to the apartment is not one you would expect, certainly not one we would go to for the typical 'beach day.' Perissa beach is very nice, but again you will need to drive to get there. In regards to the apartment itself the shower is very small and the shower head isnt supported or held on the wall, you have to hold it all the time and it resulted in the whole bathroom becoming soaked. The kitchen could do with more supplies, we only had one bowl. However, overall we were happy with the room :)

    As all the reviews say, the owners were really lovely and even gave us a little souvenir when we left. The pool was nice and we were given clean towels everyday which was great. The apartment was big enough for us and the bed was comfortable too. The planes landing and taking off didn't bother us much either.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is far from city center.

    Nice apartment with good facilities. the host, anna and husband, are very nice and kind. they take us everywhere with their car without additional cost. so even though it is a bit far away from the city center, it is no problem

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in a traditional style as its name suggests, which feels really local. The room is really cozy and comfortable. The best thing I like about our stay is that Anna and her husband were so nice and kind that they drove us not only from and to the airport but also from and to Fira. For people who don't drive this would be really helpful. Even if we were just travelers, Anna's made us feel like we were home. Highly recommend travelers to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    The property's owner's hospitality. Sheets were changed every day. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    like the hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitality of the owners. They helped us every issue. Sheets and towers were changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything fine! Its directly at the airport but it doesn't disturb! The host are super friendly and we had a great relaxed time there! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner were amazing very helpful and nice people . They made us feel very comfortable their hospitality was over the top .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These people could not be more accommodating. They were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, Anna and her husband are very friendly. Transfers are free. We enjoy our visit in the beautiful studio. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with great staff. Elias and Anna are very welcoming and made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: