Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anniko 2 stars

Main Street, Stalós, 73100, Greece

#21 of 46 hotels in Stalós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a lovely place, the family are so welcoming and kind with their gifts of food (every day!)! Our room was the perfect size, large balcony with views of the sea. Very relaxing. Very clean. The pool has sun all day and is nice and cold. A family of swallows play in the field near by and swoop around the pool to drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is fantastic accommodation with a superb host and family who made us feel so welcome - lit was lovely to come back from a day at the beach to a cheery ‘hello’ or ‘good evening’ (in Greek of course). The booking was on room only basis, and it was spacious, clean and kitted out with all you need including a fridge, kettle, kitchenette with two ring hob and sink so we were able to make lunch and snacks etc and enjoy eating on our ample balcony which had a sea view peeking between the buildings at the end of the road which fronted the beach. Beds were made and bathrooms cleaned every day. We even had roses from the garden placed in a vase beside the bed, and some mornings fresh orange juice and pastries or cake brought to the room - our lovely host went completely above and beyond what we expected! Excellent location being only two minutes walk from the beach, local supermarket, bars and restaurants. Look out for the cheese van which comes round one or two mornings and stops outside - we bought huge slab of local and delicious cheese for 4 Euro which served many lunches for our week. There’s a small pool and terrace with loungers if you want a change from the beach. Best of all is being made to feel welcome and part of real Crete! Thoroughly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laura is an excellent hostess, not only professional and sincere, she is a genuine person. She is definitely a big part of my great vacation in Crete. By far, she is the best among all hosts/hostesses I have encountered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathromm was a bit small.

    The owner was great, she brought us greek pies and fruit almost daily which were awesome. The bed was comfy and we could do laundry for free. It is across the street from the beach, the balcony is spacious and had a clothes hanger which was very useful. The wifi was stable and fast enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need renovation...

    The landlord was super friendly and helpful! She even prepared for us some local food to taste. The location was good considering that the beach is in a walking distance and you can reach the city of Chania in 10' by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts were absolutely lovely!!! The location - couldn't be better! The rooms exceptionally clean - cleaning service every day (something that you don't always get even at 4 star hotels). Given the price - it is the best accommodation we have ever had in Greece!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very good location, comfortable to travel around with car. The hotel had everyhting needed. Good aircondition, enough space for everything and even swimming pool, but there was no time for swimming pool because the perfect beaches of Stalos and Agia Marina are just across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anniko was perfect! We stayed for seven nights and couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The host family were extremely accommodating helping us with pre travel advice and any queries we had. The owner even brought us fresh fruit on a daily basis and left us home cooked cakes and treats. A really lovely family run place only 50m from the beach and lot's of tavernas, supermarkets and restaurants nearby . Room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our vacation was really nice , one of the reason is Anniko. Our room was very clean , hotel staff was very kind and helpful . There was a big beach in front of the hotel and it takes 2 minutes to walk there (a good sea , free beds ,delicious foods in beach clubs with low price) . You can use airport buses then from Chania public transport or use taxis which cost 35 euros to get Anniko from airport. There was a market you can find everything 3 minutes walk and bus station to get Chania town . I recommend that you should hire a car to see fantastic places and beaches in Crete (elafonissi , balos , seitan limania ,falassarna , oldest olive tree ). It was a good vacation thank you Anniko :) we would like to see you again , greetings from Istanbul !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning needs to be improved. There is no breakfast option, unless you prepare something on your own you need to find a place nearby.

    Good location if you want to explore the beautiful west coast beaches. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the room could have been better but as we were only there for three nights it didn't really matter.

    Very pleasant family hotel with friendly staff. Good facilities and very convenient for supermarkets and restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We stayed at Anniko 21 nights with my husband and teenagers children. It was very nice staying there. Thanks to this nice family who was very friendly and very helpful. We recommend this place and will certainly come back next time we are in this lovely island of Crete.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got a room with back view, very basic bathroom, only soap provided, no shampoo. Limited parking space available

    nice room, comfortable mattress, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. Upon our arrival, the land lady informed us that we will have to change our room after some days. They didn't change our towels often. Almost no parking space.

    They cleaned our room everyday. Hotel near to Agia Marina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It has been an holiday PERFECT!!! Anna and family are lovely and the hotel is been fantastic. The greek people are really friendly. La location is very close to the beach, we rent a car to visit other beach in Crete. The hotel is not close to the aeroport but Anna booked a taxi for us. If we come back to Crete, sure we'll return here. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was so welcoming and generous. Hotel was quiet and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only few steps to the beach; rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner is such a kind and lovely person, always offering us snacks and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderfull ouner! Very pleasant people. I would stay there next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, the owner allowed a late checkout and even for a booking without breakfast offered us something everyday! Recommended! 10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot shower mornings

    Good location.Very friendly owner even made us little home-made snacks!Clean pleasant room in quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was amazing .. very friendly !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lovely family could not do enouth for us so friendly to my wife and i

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a nice hotel that belongs to wonderful people. They were kind and treated us like a family. We were given small presents many times like sweets/local products. I would recommend them to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in the room was not the best. Bad pressure, the water temperature was changing all the time during the shower. The shower is located right next to the toilet, so when you are showering you get the toilet all wet.

    The staff was very very friendly and nice. We did not have any breakfast included. But sometimes the ladies would bring something to eat in the morning, or some fresh orange juice. Was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind staff. We really enjoyed our stay in Anniko.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing host. All amenities provided that you will need.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    problems with air-conditioning no blinds in the balcony door, just a curtain

    very friendly owner quiet location near the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This will be one of the hotels and vacations we always will remember. For the fantastic hospitality and service. Simply perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This acommodation is very beautiful...

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, maybe bath rom

    Staff and sea view

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: