Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ano Kampos Hotel & Studios 1 stars

Ladiko, Faliraki, 85105, Greece

#17 of 36 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking hob should be a double. Fridge was noisy. Hilly walk to beach meant I was glad to have a hire car. Free laundry facilities would be nice.

    A unique and visually artistic family run hotel. Hill top location gives occasional cooling breeze and stunning views of both sea and mountains as well as nearby olive groves. Parking is excellent and pool is crystal clear with poolside bar and restaurant. Plenty of sunloungers and parasols including some double beds! Rooms are clean and spacious and my stay was very quiet with no sleep disturbances.outstanding poolside WC and shower facilities. Attractive gardens and hammock areas interspersed with original sculptures and artwork. Own transport an idea as it seems quite a walk to the beach, that said many did it cheerfully. Local beaches are first class with the two nearest being superb for snorkeling and scuba diving. The nearby resort is biggest on Rhodes with a full range of shopping and nightlife, as well as the largest water park in Europe! I went self catering and felt the facilities were basic but OK for my needs with a large refrigerator and minimal crockery and cutlery. Staff friendly and most with good English. This hotel seemed popular with all nationalities so a huge mix of languages to be heard! Overall this was a beautiful and quiet base for my month exploring this fabulous sunny island. I had wall to wall sunshine even in mid October with temperatures in 25 to 30 c range.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing was the weather - it was windy in the evening

    It was amazing place, very cosy and perfect for vacation. Room was clean and large, with kitchen zone. Delicious food at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast were included - lots of option what to choose for breakfast. We both were satisfied with the service and surroundings. I would choose this place for my next trip without any doubts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were very happy with our stay. We've especially enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere by the pool terrace, the hammocks & the beautiful surrounding views. Breakfast was good, the delicious greek yogurt and the yummy desserts will be missed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good starting location if you rent a car. It' s a bit on the hill if you don't mind walking to the beach which is close by. The outside area with pool and bar was my favorite part and staff was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Amazing location in the hills, lovely views and Ladiko beach is only a 10 minutes walk. Great staff who are always willing to help, you feel like family instead of being a guest. Good cocktail bar and nice swimming pool. We booked 3 hotels on the island but this was definitely the best, VISIT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not stayed longer :))))

    The nicest place in a nice hill so you'll have stunning views. The staff was incredible! Super nice, very respectful always helping you, we owe them our vacations. We literally lost a boat and they help us with all. The pool area, the breakfast, the relax areas, the restaurant, the bar perfect! I do not have the costume to return places I have already been but i will make an exception I will come back! The best place to stay, near the best beaches and not far from Rhodes city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    THE PLACE IS WONDERFUL YOU FEEL LIKE YOU FLY. WONDERFUL VIEW FROM UP THE HILL OF THE BEST BEACH LADIKO AND ANTHONY QUINN. THE STAFF AND OWNERS ARE THE BEST VERY FRIENDLY. I WOULD SUGGEST IT WITHOUT DOUBT TO ALL MY FRIENDS. THANK YOU FOR ALL. YOU MADE OUR HOLIDAYS NEVER TO FORGET.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast, perfect staff, unreal swiming pool. Very quite place not far from main road, this helps to avoid traffic sounds and stay near city (almost in centre). Owner helped to rent a car, price for rent was good. I will visit again in few years, I was amazed and satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday and it was quite basic. Be early or food will end.

    Very good pool, best value for money in that price category. Helpful staff. Best hotel in my rhodes trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast. Close to Anthony Quinn bay. Big room. View from balcony. Peter was kind! Thank u

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast

    Helpful staff ,good location ,nice view ,close to the beautiful bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Breakfast was very poor, no selection. Went for breakfast elsewhere. Room comfortable and spacious enough though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow old hotel , but good for that money

    Nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't offer all inclusive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Friendly clean family run accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not ready for our checkin. Than the worst breakfasts. And that terribly rude and unwelcoming old lady from the staff makes it even worse.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really good staff. Excelent place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for one night. The sheets were wet with bad smell and the towels were used.We also found ants on our breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location bit far away from center/bay

    breakfast included pool aircon in the room staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very weak wifi. Same breakfast every morning, one kind of ham and cheese, no vegetables or fruits.

    A family run hotel, with a really greek atmosphere. Good location (if you have a car or motorbike, the hotel has private parking place), close to the Anthony Quinn beach and other good beaches. Everyday cleaning (except on Sunday), new towels. The pool is bigger than it seems on the photos. So, I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top rooms are super hot despite of the air-condition. No fruit or vegetables for breakfast at all.

    Staff like family, most of them are really nice and helpful. Nice pool. Beautiful view especially from the top rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far from the city center but close to the beach

    The price the family who owns the place

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: