Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Anthonas Apartments

Imerovigli, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#5 of 53 vacation rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it - amazing staff and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Marianna who helped us with bags and gave us all the information we needed. The room was really nice, clean, comfortable and spacious with homey touches. Wifi worked well and breakfast was amazing, served to your room upon request. The location is good, in between Oia and Fira and a very short walk to a lovely restaurant and bus stop, with busses going to either Oia or Fira frequently. Throughout our stay, staff Marianna and Lia were really kind and helpful, going out of their way to assist us and always with a smile. They gave us lots of useful information and tips, and even left us a take away breakfast as we were checking out before reception opened. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Fabulous base from which to enjoy Santorini way from the crowds yet perfectly located..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of traffic noise.

    Varied personal breakfasts. Receptionist's knowledge and friendly availability. Proximity to bus stop and walking rout to Oia and Fira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff who were incredibly helpful and gave us tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff who were incredibly helpful and gave us tips on where to go, eat etc. Was a great location but recommend a car/quad as the apartment is located on the main road and is dangerous to walk along! Other than that, everything is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful accommodations at reasonable price;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    views were not as impressive as the hotels right in the heart of Imerovigli

    Wonderful accommodations at reasonable price; incredibly nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    STAY OF DREAM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Anthonas Apartments was excellent. We were there for 5 days and we loved the breakfast and the disponibility of the receptionist Mariana. She gave us all the information that we need, she was always smiling, she prepared a motorbike location for us, an excursion in boat and a transfer to Fira. She gave us all the information related to bus and some important advices. Furthermore, she understands French and we knew that if we need something, she was always there to help us. Thank you Mariana for everything !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely people, lovely stay and experience, great place and weeks break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were a little hard, the mattresses could have been more comfortable.

    The staff were so friendly especially the cleaner and the receptionist. Breakfast was different everyday and was brought to our balcony. Lovely views and lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Note that the apartment is not in the city/town center and will require you to walk ca. 10 mins to Imerovigli. But it’s not a problem at all for us since we rented a scooter to get around.

    Everything was just perfect! Very friendly personnel, great breakfast, very nice and clean room. Marianna was very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips. We definitely had an amazing stay at Anthonas apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great option for staying on Santorini island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all - everything was perfectly fine...

    Service was excellent. Lia and Mariana were super helpful and made terrific recommendations on things to do, places to eat, transport options etc - every single recommendation was spot on. Room was spacious and well done. Breakfast was hearty and very good. Swimming pool was clean too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Anthonas is by far THE BEST hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anthonas is by far THE BEST hotel I've ever stayed in. The place is incredibly professional and warm at the same time, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this place to everyone I know. The staff/receptionist were incredibly helpful/welcoming and gave my girlfriend and me so many amazing local tips/suggestions/assistance that we barely had to plan anything ourselves prior to coming to Santorini. The apartments and premises are beautiful, clean, and comfortable and there is a lot of space to relax here, such as by sunbathing by the infinity pool or sitting on your own patio or balcony. Even more amazing, Anthonas brings each guest a large, hot delicious homemade breakfast every morning for free. The breakfast (for us) ranged anywhere from scrambled eggs and sausages to a panini (in addition to coffee, juice, toast, etc). As for location, this place is unfortunately not on the caldera (so it does not have a great view of the Aegean Sea) but you can walk to the caldera in a few minutes. The closest restaurants open around lunch time are a 15-20 minute walk way in Imerovigli, so not too close, but this wasn't really a problem since this hotel provides free breakfast. The walk along the Caledera to Imerovigli is also so beautiful that it's a nice walk anyways. I think the location of this hotel was perfect for my gf and me as first time visitors to Santorini; it was between Fira and Oia (about a 45 minute walk to Fira and a 2.5-3 hour hike to Oia), so it was a good middle location, and we actually enjoyed the sunset in Imerovigli more than the sunset in Oia; it only took us about 15 minutes to walk to the perfect sunset watching spot each night :) We came early May and it wasn't crowded in this area either, which was a big plus in our opinion!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    A fantastic holiday and would definitely return and recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great breakfast different every day, exceptional friendly staff, great accommodation in a great location with a wonderful pool.fantastic and would det

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are located within about a 2 minute walk from the main walking/hiking path on the island. The breakfast was pretty decent and each day was different, which was nice. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing service the whole duration of stay! The young lady on reception was so helpful and booked our restaurants for us. She provided some great recommendations on trips and restaurants. Amazing facility too, clean spacious and tidy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    The manager billed us for the night when had a ferry scheduling problem. For that reason I cannot re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to a problem with the ferry we were charged for the full three nights we booked initially but only stayed for two. That sums up Santorini.

    The staff were amazing. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable apartment in a quiet pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The second bedroom. Low ceiling and the stairs were a bit narrow . No microwave.

    Anthonas apartment location was great. Rooms faced the sea. Staff were great especially Marianna the receptionist cum server, Zameera the cleaner and the owners too. Breakfast was brought to our rooms by Marianna and the spread was superb. They catered to our small demands. The only things missing here was a microwave and a washing machine. We needed our clothes washed and had to do it by hand. Just a small problem. One more problem was that the second bedroom in our apartment was on the top & had to be accessed by steps. The ceiling was low and we hit our heads twice. The owners then gave us another small bedroom separately for a price close to this apartment which was really good. The bedroom was similar to a loft becroom. Everything else was amazing and we loved our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Way better than expected! Best place in all Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was marvellous! Excelent property, excelent location with excelent hosts! Thank you Lia and Christos❤️! We loved our vacation! Thank you for the comfort and travel hints! Everything was stupendous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely romantic get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hospitality. Very clean. Great quiet location with only a few units. Lovely breakfasts. Helpful guidance re what to see and do and restaurant reservations. Gorgeous Sunrises and sunsets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is good. It’s between Fira and Oia, albeit it’s more closer to Fira. You can see the best sunrise through your window in your room. Besides breakfast which is served every morning is very good. If I go to Santorini again, I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff at a lovely property in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and ever so accommodating, honestly would help however they could. The actual appearance of the property/apartment was better than it appeared on the booking web page. It is only a short drive or a decent nice walk from Fira, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    Nice romantic room, very clean, very nice and helpful owner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO/very limited caldera view there as the hotel is located about 50-100 away from caldera. The main road is located right behind the hotel door and thus it was quite noise from the street (at least in our room).

    Nice romantic room, very clean, very nice and helpful owner, bus stop close to the hotel, the walking path to Thira/Oia is nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Lia and Chris are wonderful as is everyone else in the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lia and Chris are wonderful as is everyone else in the staff. Breakfast was amazing with great views from the apartment. Everything you would want from a vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.6
    wonderful memories, thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would of like bin in bathroom emptied every day.

    From the minute we arrived we knew we chosen a winner, great location amazing villas ,lovely friendly staff looked forward to our breakfast every morning ,very helpful staff thanks for helping us make great memories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very tasty and every morning different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very tasty and every morning different. The location of the hotel was perfect both to be autonomous and have nice walks on the cliff (caldera) by foot and to explore the island by car or motorbike. The staff was very friendly and available. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Staff were attentive and kept the room extremely clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were attentive and kept the room extremely clean and tidy every day. Breakfast was lovely, with variety everyday. 5 minute walk to the main footpaths around the caldera. We chose to stay here for 5 nights (with a further 2 nights in a suit with direct caldera view), finding this helped to lower the cost of the overall holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Absolutely incredible
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole family who run these apartments are incredibly kind. We went to santorini To get married and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Santorini experience with incredibly helpful staff, peaceful location , nice pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely fantastic location for a real Santorini experience. Excellent staff, lovely pool area, peaceful and complementary breakfasts. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Staff, flexibility,cleanliness, pool, balcony, value,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road it is on is quite busy, and walking to the bus stop can be quite 'exciting'.

    Staff, flexibility,cleanliness, pool, balcony, value, Fantastic staff, Lia provided good advice. Was very accommodating to early arrival and later departure. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to do with accomodation but Might be worth letting people know it's a tricky and quite dangerous walk from the hotel to the main town, probably a good idea to rent ATVs when you get there to make it easier to get around.

    The owners were amazing - wanted to make sure every aspect of the trip was good and were very attentive. Lovely breakfasts in the morning and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property is very good value for money in Santorini. It close to two main towns, has a very close proximity to a private place you can see the sunset. The place is meticulously cleaned daily, and the breakfast was given to your room! Each day was different. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have more for fruits and vegetables.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful with coordinating. The rooms were very nice comfortable and clean. Beautiful pool and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great value and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The nearest shop/town was one kilometre away. Although it's mostly a picturesque trail to the this town, you do need to tackle 100m of busy road to access the path.

    Lia, the owner, was excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, we loved the way it was brought to our apartment each day and was always something different. The complex was spotless and finished to a very high standard. If you are looking for somewhere cosy and relaxing to stay, look no further. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    What a cracking holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love the fact that the hotel is a family run establishment. The service was extra attentative and their local knowledge came in handy (I was able to arrange transport through the staff at an excellent rate whereas other people in different hotels were being charged double!). I had the apartment for 5 days and it was kept immaculately clean, and well stocked throughout my stay. The apartments are fairly large in comparison to other hotel rooms on the island, therefore they would be perfect for families or groups of friends. Breakfast was served wherever you were in the morning, one day I enjoyed it by the pool and on another day in my room. The contents of the breakfast changed on a daily basis, but generally consisted of a fusion between continental and local delicacies! I look forward to spending my next holiday in Santorini at Anthonas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly service by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy road running next to the hotel. Very small shower.

    Friendly service by the staff. Happy to help you with everything. The pool is big and has a nice sitting area. Bus stop within a 5 min walk. Imerovigli is a beautiful and more relaxed version of Fira and Oia I.m.o.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Best value in Santorini! Great location and an even better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about this gorgeous property! Lia was the best hostess imaginable and the staff were just as pleasing as her. The breakfast provided was delicious and the location was perfect. The overall value of the property made this one of my best decisions on any vacation I have ever been on. Thank you Lia and staff! I will definitely return soon enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is near to the road and you hear all the traffic from the road.

    The owner of the Hotel is amazing. Very nice and helpful, will give you good advices about sightseeing in Santorini. Breakfast is nice and they bring it to your room ( I would like to have some fruits for breakfast as well, this time there wasn't. But it was still delicious).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Great loaction, friendly staff and very good value for money!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could have been a little bigger but to be honest it wasn't such a big deal. Getting around can be tricky without a car, however we took the bus into Fira and Oia which came evey 30mins.

    The staff are super friendly and the breakfast was truly made with love. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. The staff suggested some great local Santorini restaurants to visit which were great value for money but most important the food was yummy! They also arranged our airport car transfers which was so helpful especially if it's your first time in Santorini. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    One of the best places to stay in santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner, Lia, was amazing. She was very friendly and helped answer any questions we had and organize activities for us. The breakfast was delicious and the room had a great view of the island. The location near Imerovigli was fantastic as well and was right next to a bus stop which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Lia (the host) was the star of the show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lia (the host) was the star of the show. She helped us with everything we needed (i.e. booking dinner places, a sailing trip...) and brought a homemade delicious breakfast each and every morning! Never the same thing twice! We stayed in the studio right next to the pool. It was the perfect size for my wife and I. We will most certainly be coming back to stay here. =)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Loved it,loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the lot.

    If I could mark this higher than excellent then I would. I have never stayed in a place that is cleaned so thoroughly. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, would have no hesitation in recommending Anthonas. ( And no I'm not related to the owners) 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.2
    The room was perfect, big, quiet, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was perfect, big, quiet, clean. Private terrace front of the swimming pool. You can enjoy a very good and various breakfast every morning. The staffl is very helpfull. I had a great holiday :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular to complain at all. Location should be checked out in advance as this is a bit far from Imerovigli centre.

    Excellent staff.. They were very friendly and very helpful. Apartment was clean and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lia was an exceptional host, providing us with information and assistance with anything we needed. The apartment was spotlessly clean , serviced daily and always welcoming to come home to after a busy day. Fantastic breakfasts provided when and where you wanted it. We enjoyed wonderful walks to Oia, Imerovgli and Fira taking in breathless views. Easy to park our car outside. This place gives you an excellent opportunity to explore all areas easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Amazing choice on Santorini! We stayed for 5 nights and had a perfect holiday, in part due to the friendliness and helpful reception. We were able to easily organize transfers from the airport and any questions or planning was easy straight from the apartment. The location for us was perfect- just steps away from the walking path to Oia, but quiet and peaceful. It is a 10 minute walk to the grocery shop and a bus stop is right outside. Outside seating is really nice- we had an option at the front of our apartment or a private balcony. The layout of the apartment is well designed, and the kitchen was well stocked for self-catering, plus everything felt new and very clean. And a wonderful breakfast served on our balcony every morning was a huge bonus for us! Cant recommend enough!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful , tranquil .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartments are a bit of a track from nearest estaurants ( need a taxi ) suited me as I needed a place of tranquility . Overall wonderful .

    Breakfast fab . Young lady (forgot her name , sorry ) was a wonderful host .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.8
    Anthonas Apartments friendly little loft hideaway in Imerovigli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wasnt used to an apartment coming from a hotel but it slowly grew on me and i enjoyed my stay

    great lil loft apartment clean and tidy friendly staff awesome sunrise and sunset close to fira and oia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Best accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not the best place to see the ocean view but except that it is pefect.

    Best staffs ever. When I have trouble, Lia do the best for us like her trouble and cleaning service is superb. Lastly, breakfast. It is sosososo nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Beautiful apartment, beautiful breakfast, great staff - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to dislike!

    Just as described, lovely room which was immaculately cleaned every day. Good quality bedding, towels etc. Property very well maintained, lovely grounds and pool. Staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble. We were attending a wedding and an iron and ironing board were provided to make sure our outfits looked good from our suitcases, much appreciated. Breakfast served to your room which was beautifully presented, different every day and very high standard. Lovely to enjoy on your patio in the morning sun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Perfect location, staff were super welcoming and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really think of anything we didn't like... will be a stretch but perhaps the shower could have been a little bigger or enclosed... but certainly not a deal breaker!

    Perfect location, staff were super welcoming and helpful, breakfast on our balcony was a great start every morning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm a tall chap, so a more roomy shower would have been good...but I managed fine!

    Whats not to like, it was lovely facilities, Leah at reception was lovely...I watched the sunrise from the pool area each morning. Its close to Oia which was lovely & close to Fira. It close enough to the main areas but peaceful...setting at night was cool. Different type of breakfast each of our mornings was a nice touch too :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Lia has been extremely helpful with all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As mentioned in other comments, the road in front of the hotel can be a bit busy and some vehicles can be quite noisy. As a suggestion, breakfast could be served before 8:30 for those that want to start their day early.

    Lia has been extremely helpful with all our questions/requests. The homemade breakfast was very good, every day something different, served to our room. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic value for the price, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic value for the price, would definitely return. Pool, sunbed, breakfast, perfect weather - what more could you ask for? Host 'Lia' was very pleasant & helpful and the tavern next door is a must.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room that we got has two floors with steep stairs which can be a bit problem for some people. (I don't know if every room is like that)

    It is really beautiful place and the rooms are nice , you have everything that you need. Tasty breakfast, everyday something different. The location is great, close to fira but still very quiet, there is a bus stop really close which is very helpful. Lia the receptionist was so lovely and helpful, thank you Lia!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Love Anthonas Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous place, family run, couldn't fault our stay. Staff we so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our apartment and the entire place was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very small and due to have a shower curtain the floor would be a swimming pool after showering. I do understand peoples comments about it not being very central and you do have to hire a bike or ATV. Would be about 15min walk to town, but I wouldn't let that put you off staying.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, always making sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.2
    Staying there was a delight;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit too close to the main road

    Staying there was a delight; beautiful apartment (inside + outside), clean and Lia is an incredibly accommodating host. As an added perk, the apartments are close to a great and inexpensive tavern, "Tassos".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Very weel place close to imerovigli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The greek style for showers is not thebest one. Need to have a vehicle to move from the apartments (but very cheep and well served from the company and the owner).

    Beautifull place, apartments and staff.Very nice place close to one of the best tracks of the whole islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing, Peaceful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish that it was in walking distance to more restaurants for visitors traveling by foot.

    The photos listed were accurate to what I expereinced. Everything was clean, spacious and the staff was incredible and helpful, from booking to check-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were excellent and went out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms were extremely clean, bright and fresh. It was better than I had expected best hotel yet. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Santorini!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was small, but was not a problem!

    The complex, rooms and pool were lovely and clean! Breakfast was delicious and varied, and delivered to our room every day when requested. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. My stay at Anthonas made my trip much better!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    The stuff is very kind, and the house is super good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a little bit expensive in Summer, but considering the hotness of Santorini. It is also reasonable.

    The stuff is very kind, and the house is super good. Feel like a home, and they offer nice breakfast! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like

    The apartments were immaculate, the breakfast exceeded expectation. The pool was clean and deep enough to enjoy.the bus was easy and handy to town only 5 mins away. The host speaks English and she was very friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Perhaps a little far out of the main areas. But very close to bus and I enjoyed walking.

    I loved my clean and spacious room and the friendly staff made me feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Outdoor Terrace and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor Terrace and swimming pool. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the ambience and environs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access along busy highway was dangerous.

    Staff very helpful, breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Great place with amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to rest and enjoy your holidays. Great hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.3
    Not even the super service can outweigh the traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic noise

    Excellent service and new spacey rooms with local ambiance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Fantastic from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Lia, thank you soo much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lia, thank you soo much. You are very kind, helpful and gentle. The aparts were confortable, chic and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It's small, clean and charming, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Very nice lady who owns the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice lady who owns the place! Great spacious mini aptm with amazing terrace, a little gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    very good,but expensive。
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the stair is small。

    the breakfast is very good。

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    The staff is extremely kind and helpfull with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is extremely kind and helpfull with everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.6
    Everything just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: