Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antigoni

Main Street, Agia Galini, 74056, Greece

#1 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Agia Galini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The best stay I had in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    The best stay I had in Greece! Maria is super nice, kind and welcoming. I felt like home. The room is sparkling clean and the place is generally very nice and cozy. I had a room with a beautiful sea view terrace. It's 7 min walk to the beach, 5 min to downtown; supermarket is just downstairs. What's important if you have a lagguage - the bus stop is nearby. Don't think you can find a better combination of a price, quality and location in the town.. Simply amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The lady of the house was really lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The town is very hilly. Staggering home after dinner and a few drinks was hard work for a 68-year old like me!

    The lady of the house was really lovely and helpful. She spoke good English and even washed my T-shirts. You can't ask for more than that! The place is very central, but the hills and the steps were a killer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.4
    An excellent stopover as we travelled west.A nice harbour town.Very good value hotel.Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a bit ackward but manageable Steep steps to the port restaurants but there is car parking or take a taxi. The port restaurants are good and there are nice ones at the beach as well.

    Excellent value Great host and hostess Comfortable Central to the town Nice breakfast Modern fittings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Maria and his son reserved us the best welcoming of our trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria and his son reserved us the best welcoming of our trip, the place is 3 minutes walk from the center, good advices and adresses to enjoy Agia Galini.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was fantastic. While we was waiting for our room we had coffee and cakes free ,and the next morning we got free lovely soft rolls with what ever filling we wanted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up from the town !

    Fantastic room, very clean. Lovely bathroom. Small balcony over looking courtyard. Very helpful staff, sent us off with take away cake and biscuits. Great advice from Stavros

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hosts, comfortable accommodations, value priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Maria and her son Stavros are wonderful people. So kind and thoughtful. Maria bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She is such a caring person. Stavros helped us with our bags and told us all about the room facilities and where to go and what to do. He is a good guy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel with all the amenities you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite firm for our liking.

    The place was very well presented and clean, a short walk from the centre. The owners were amazingly lovely and helpful. All in all a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Friendly owners,clean rooms,great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in this nice family owned hotel in the picturesque village of Agia Galini.the owners, Ms Maria and her son were extremely helpful and friendly,providing infos about the best places to eat,best beaches to see,bus time tables.There were home made cookies brought to our room every day.The room was exceptionaly clean,the bathroom also,and the bed was confy.From our balcony we had a good view of the Lybian Sea. We consider it a great value for the price.We loved staying there,and we would definitely return!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very cute place and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute place and nice staff!!! Antigoni is very close to the beach and the port. Rooms are comfortable and clean. But very important, we received a nice welcome 😊 We loved Agia Galini! I would definitely recomend this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice room with all the things you need (refreshments,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room with all the things you need (refreshments, A/C, tea, coffee...) and all nicely refurbished. The staff is very welcoming and helpful any time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very good family hotel, we loved it!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing!

    Maria and her family are great hosts! very friendly, breakfast is perfect value for money, location is between "village" and beach, a bit higher situated but very nice seaview. We had perfect holidays, thank you Maria and your family! everyone (cleaning lady etc) was sincerely very friendly, we loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    like visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this hotel and the wonderful family that own and run it. We came very late the first night and they were very kindabout waiting up for us. They were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay there. The rooms were big, clean, nice view, comfortable beds, super shower. We will certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone without fear.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant one-night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not suitable for people with reduced mobility.

    Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Nice sea view. Excellent cookies and cake for breakfast (for free!!). Really quick check-in and check-out. Enough parking space very close to the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room i booked is seaview with balcony but the reality is, yes sea view but block right in front by a huge solor electricity machine! After requesting change of room, the issue settled by paying 5 Euro more as the room is a bigger room. And the photo in the website make me feel the hotel is right on the beach and the room is facing the sea but reality is not at all.

    the lanlord is willing to solve problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had opted for a bigger room but the floorspace was taken up by a separate room with bunk beds which we did not need. Good value if you needed it though! The beds were a bit hard and could benefit from mattress toppers. Parking was challenging on the narrow steep roads but we always found somewhere close by.

    Wonderful, friendly and helpful hosts. The beautiful Maria and her handsome son Stavros couldn't have been nicer. There was a.lovely view across the whole bay from our little balcony and a modern shower room with plentiful hot water. Maid service was also excellent as was the Aircon. A nice breakfast was available, taken in a shaded courtyard, a blessing in the heat. (It was mid 30s plus during our June visit.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, well situated, it was the perfect base to visit part of the island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit hard to climb up the hill but it has nothing to do with the owners. It is simply the geography of the environment.

    The owner and her son were very nice and helpful persons. Always smiling and they went out of their way to help me. I made friends for life there...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect. We will be back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 things that need to be looked into in our opinion. One of the beds was very noisy when you turned over and it creaked and woke us both up. Also my husband thought the mattress a little hard. It didn't bother me so I think it is down to personal choice

    Lovely caring family run business. Maria and Stavros couldn't do enough for us and they loved our basset hound Rudy. For the extra €5 each the breakfasts were amazing and different every day. Very impressed with the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Dear Antigioni, Stavros and Maria :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Dear Antigioni, Stavros and Maria :) it was really a great time at your place. You have a lovely place and try to fulfill every wish of your visitors. We really liked it to be your guests. It was clean, we had enough space and there were possibilities to talk about the breakfast and alternatives. It was a pleasure for us to meet you. We will come and visit you and your place again. Regards from Germany (Stuttgart) Isabell & Georg :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, near to the port with all of the bars and restaurants you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is new and has lots of metal doors which can be noisy in the night, and the walls are not thick so you can hear your neighbours talking. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend you take earplugs. It's not a huge negative, just a warning for light sleepers.

    The room was a good size, the shower was excellent and there was a nice little balcony with a sea view over the rooftops. We did not have breakfast included in our booking, but were provided with a plate of cakes and savouries every day, and on our last day were given a selection to take away with us. We could not fault the staff, they were all friendly and helpful. It is a short walk down some very steep slopes and steps to the port where there are plenty of choices of bars and restaurants. We recommend Kosmos which has an excellent menu and friendly staff, but book in advance as we were out of season and it was still busy on the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect and peaceful . Fresh fruit / cake left in room every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice box in fridge unable to make ice but this will be rectified for next season

    Spotlessly clean very quiet area. Regular bed and towels change. Lovely owners Stavros and Maria and very helpful and informative. Anything we requested was available from an iron to a corkscrew. Steep hill to hotel but enjoyed the exercise but not for the infirm. Will certainly return and recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Super nice staff and clean and cosy hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are very cosy and clean, the location is excellent, but most of all the owners Maria and Stavros are incredibly nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if we're going back to Crete.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Agia Galini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good but because of steep incline walking to the beach/port etc. is more suitable for younger/fitter people and less suitable for the unfit elderly.

    The friendliness of the owner and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Friendly and welcoming family that seem to take care of you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming family that seem to take care of you, the room was always kept clean and the service was great. Recommended for couples as the location is calm and near the quiet beach of Agia Galini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The hostess was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostess was very kind and helpful. She suggested good restaurants and gave us useful information about Agia Galini. The room was really clean and spacious with refrigerator, air conditioner, tv, closet and newly refurbished bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find even at night with signs at major turns upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative with a couple of staircases but staff helped with luggage.

    Easy to find even at night with signs at major turns upon entering town. Friendly staff. Nice hot breakfast. Quiet location. There were even a few reserved parking spaces on street for this lodging Ability to check in relatively late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Worthy stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good :)

    Antigoni and her son were very no d and welcoming. Trying to help as much as possible. Room was quite and very clean. Room service great! Comfortable bed and air conditioning working perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended! A lovely see view hotel, central location, quiet, striking hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked absolutely everything! The hotel is a family business. It has an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the beach and the centre of Agia Galini. I took a late flight and I arrived around 1:00 am to the hotel. Stavros, a son of the owner was waiting for me and welcomed me with a huge smile, making me feel home from the very first minute! Every morning, Maria, the owner of the hotel, was bringing me coffee and biscuits to my room and it was a lovely way of starting a new day, having my coffee and biscuits on the balcony, admiring the beauty of the see view. I came to Agia Galini just for a week but I felt so good there and in the hotel that I decided to stay three more days even though changing my flight was a bit expensive. Maria and Stavros running the Antigoni hotel show great hospitality, they look after their gusts very well, tying to meet their needs making sure they have a good stay. Those people are beautiful from inside out! They are very nice, sincere and approachable. Their hospitality is striking! They work hard looking after the guests but you can see always simile on theirs face. They just enjoy what they do! Agia Galini in Greek means "Holly Peace" and indeed, it is a very quiet place. It is a perfect spot for you if you are tired with the busy urban life and pollution and you just want to slow down, reconnect with nature, swim in a crystal clear water and get some fresh air. If you like good, natural Greek cuisine, this place is for you! There are lots of restaurants on a beach and the centre with affordable prices. People in Agia Galini are very welcoming and hospitable. I have been there for ten days and I have never seen any sign of violence. It is a very safe spot where tourists are very welcome. I will definitely go back to Agia Galini and the Antigoni hotel and I recommend the places to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious, clean ccommodation. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast for very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean room, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room, very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very kindly and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kindly and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice clean room and nice hostess!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place to stay with sea view

    Maria and her son Stavros are wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to ensure their guests’ comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful peaceful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not warm water in the night. Not enough shampoos.

    Good people. Cleaning. Tasteful traditional breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotell. I strongly recommend this hotell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and toiiet could have been bigger.

    Clean and nice room. Maybe little small. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Very accommodating with late checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room gets hot in the afternoon when the sun heats up the metal for to the room

    Very accommodating with late checkout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stavros and Maria were so friendly and nice. The hotel clean and tidy. The breakfast absolutely worth 5€. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, good value, handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little too soft, and our shower head attachment was broken.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine,fantastic staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine,fantastic staff, lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel quite high up

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Best stay on Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hosts. Great facilities and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff superb and lovely decorative touches around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff superb and lovely decorative touches around the hotel....really pretty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome, very helpful personnel, good breakfast, nice bathroom and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Don't miss this hotel if you are in the Southern part of Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kindness of the owner & her son are just awesome. Beauty & cleaness of rooms are brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything was great. Maria and Stavros were extremely hospitable and friendly. I highly recommend it for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Recommended place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and friendly. The place is clean. The bathroom is new :D.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and beautiful, friendly host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and beautiful, friendly host!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Pleasent stay, kind owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming owners, nice room and beautiful location close to the sea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place and lovely people running it. Definitely need a softer bed. Maybe a mattress topper .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and air conditioner not cold enough. Breakfast was pretty basic , not my choice.

    New bathroom And great virw

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet doesn't work at rooms.

    We liked everything, nice and clean room, nice staff, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing this place is prefect

    The friendliness of the staff, the cleanness of the rooms and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great staff great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably nice staff. The location was close to everything. The family who runs the hotel really enhances the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff and nice location on the hill with parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception was not do good everywhere in the room and I was best outside in the breakfast area (veranda). Also, there were relatively few plugs in rather inconvenient places. The breakfast location and timing is nice, but the focus on sweet things was too heavy for our taste and there was no real coffee, by only instant coffee. These are minor things, just suggestions how to improve the property.

    Friendly staff and nice location on the hill with parking facilities next to the hotel. Nice and bright room with a useful balcony. Quiet air conditioner. When we arrived, there were already free welcome drinks for us in the fridge, which was a nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Maria the owner was most helpful and of pleasant nature,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom and balcony very small, but nothing can be done about that. the hotel is set on a very steep but short hill so not good for people with walking problems,

    Maria the owner was most helpful and of pleasant nature, nothing was too much trouble, had everything to hand with wifi tv and coffee making facilities and a variety of free drinks the fridge we decided we would like to stay another night, unfortunately there were no rooms available, so she called other places and they were full and eventually she took me across the street to another hotel where we stayed

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Very clean and spacious room with sea view, pleasant updated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and spacious room with sea view, pleasant updated furnitures and attention to details(wifi, boiler, and many welcoming drinks provided for us in the fridge). Breakfast was included, and we really enjoyed the variety of the taste, each day.. All the credits to Mrs. Maria, the sweet and thoughtful owner, taking care of all our needs, with discretion and tenderness. We felt so pampered and really loved this place!!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean, with amazing sea view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was mainly based on bread (pies, toasted bread, cookies), so it got tiring and we could not eat everything. In general, it could be richer and of better quality. Some other type of salad would be nice too for variety, especially for people staying more than 2 days.

    Clean, with amazing sea view from the room. Location is OK, up to the hill, and close to the centre of this small village. Staff is helpful and polite. Breakfast area was super clean and tidy. Breakfast was well served by staff and contained nice yogurt with honey and delicious ntakos salad! There is also a mini market close, and a bus station (helpful if you arrive by bus, ask the driver to stop).

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly, clean, we also wanted to stay one more night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, clean, we also wanted to stay one more night, but the rooms were booked, so Maria gave us a tip to stay at her brother (Avra hotel). Soft drinks are free, some sweets and bread for breakfast too or extra breakfast, which looks nice too for extra fee.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    The owner Maria and her family are lovely and attentive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite hot, we had to sleep with the air co on. There were some ants in the room - no big deal, no bites or anything, just a bit annoying; Shower drain was clogged, which is ok if you're staying a couple of nights only but otherwise can be troublesome; Bathroom could use some remodeling

    The owner Maria and her family are lovely and attentive! Nice view from the balcony; delicious home-cooked breakfast (be prepared for a lot of food!); good wifi connection in the room; nicely located in the town of Agia Galini (we did not visit the beach there)

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Everything and more, we had drinks at the fridge to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything and more, we had drinks at the fridge to our consumption for free, great stuff, the breakfast was incredible good, every detail of our stay was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation and situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent accommodation and situation. Breakfast very good indeed. Spotlessly clean. Would recommend unreservedly..

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, great people, great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel, great people, great town. Everyday cleaning, free cookies every morning. Thanks so much

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Maria is the best host ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria is the best host ever!!! :)))

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice rooms, extremely friendly personnel and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice rooms, extremely friendly personnel and a great breakfast. We can totally recommend Antigoni!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was awesome! The breakfast was huge!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Amazing hosts and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is a bit on the small side but not really an issue.

    Amazing hosts and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny shower

    Nice staff View from balcony

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The most hospitable hosts during our stay at Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The most hospitable hosts during our stay at Crete.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    value for money, clean rooms, good location and very...
    • Couple

    value for money, clean rooms, good location and very friendly staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: