Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly & helpful staff, gave us a room with a jacuzzi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up the hill after dinner is not great, need a car to explore the island further. Shower pressure could be improved.

    Friendly & helpful staff, gave us a room with a jacuzzi, great selection of food at breakfast, location to Kamari beach & restaurants great (but see negatives), overall we were happy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing resort and very close to action, beach, nightlife and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking back from the beach up a steep hill was not nice.

    The hotel is amazing, we got a room with the private outdoor tub and that was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the views were breathtaking. The Hotel faced the Mediterranean sea and backs onto a mountain, it was truly amazing. In addition, the room service and cleaning was very good, the people working in the hotel were very kind and helpful. Since there are so many locations to pick from in Santorini, it was very difficult for me to decide where to stay. We very pleasantly surprised about was how good of a location Kamari is, the hotel was about a 5 minute walk to beach and in-front of the beach there are hundreds of options for food, drinks. It was very lively and great nightlife. Me and my wife really enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I'd recommend this hotel, based on the service, proximity to main Kamari and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel offers value for money if you are considering to stay there - and the bit which isn't communicated is how unbelievable the staff are. We stayed with our 1yr old, so were a little more demanding than most and it was a faultless holiday. Lots of chatter on the reviews about the rooms - everyone overlooks that it is a local Greek hotel (not the Ritz Carlton), and the flashy rooms are very expensive on Santorini. If you wan that, pay for it. Our room was cleaned daily, and we couldn't fault it. We had space for our 1yr old to roam around, as well as room to relax. Everyone at the hotel seemed happy with their rooms during our stay (no remarks were made a few beers deep at the bar!) Breakfast was just great with plenty of options and home made food, and the bar was open late with plenty of options. Pool amenities complemented the hotel, and they worked the space well to provide as many loungers as possible. Views are incredible from this hotel. The location of this hotel is in very close proximity to beach front Kamari, where there are countless restaurants, supermarkets and shops available. We always headed down and tried out different restaurants each night and grabbed a gyros after a beach swim for lunch. The walk is about 5 mins to the bus stop, 10mins to the beach, and the hill enables you to walk off dinner! The hill was well advertised in reviews and hotels descriptions, so we understood this (we did see some tour buses reversing up the hill tho!) Sunset was not until approx. 2100hr, and the walk to/from the beach front seemed safe to us. We got airport transfers arranged for by the hotel (approx. 22 Euro) which just made the airport connection to the hotel so much easier. No language barriers, haggling, etc, with taxi drivers required! Hotel staff were faultless, they did as much as they could to ensure our stay was memorable. I'd recommend this hotel, based on the service, proximity to main Kamari and the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive. Too few shower gels, soaps etc even for just 2 persons. Cold pool water. Compared to other places the a la carte food is too expansive.

    The breakfast was fantastic. Nice sea view. Everyone is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little bit too low. the doors had old school key mechanisms but other than that it was great

    The staff were amazing so polite and thoughtful. Swimming pool area was amazing and jacuzzi were to die for. The bar food was so delicious can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything, it was an amazing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fantastic.

    Everything, it was an amazing holiday. The staff and their customer service was phenomenal and omg the food was a dream!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were amazing and could not have done anymore for us than they did already! Thank you for your hospitality and services!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us that we needed a reservation for the spa or that I'd costs extra money (€10 per 40 minutes). So when we wanted to go in the late afternoon, they told us it was full. We could make a reservation for the next day.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, free drink at arrival, even though we arrived way before check-in time. We could use the changing room and the pool until check-in. Got new bathrobes when we showed them there were holes in them. Nice pool areas and very delicious breakfast buffet with all the choices you would want (except pancakes). Balcony with a view over the pool and the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a 5star away from the prominade hustle & bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed room because of faulty shower head

    Staff are very polite & helpful. Nothing is too much trouble (like requesting a kettle & mugs for the room!). We needed to change rooms on day 1 & it was organised as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff and breakfast were fantastic, the view from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool had sun only for a couple of hours in the morning and shade all afternoon which forced us to go to the beach

    Staff and breakfast were fantastic, the view from the room were amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location up a very steep hill not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. Bathroom could do with updating. Wifi hit or a miss.

    Staff were fabulous and always there with a smile. Very informative re local info. Upgraded on arrival to room with indoor hot tub and amazing views. Room cleaned every morning and fresh towels displayed beautifully on bed. Fruit and wine in room. Breakfast very good. Pools beautiful . Kamari very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Good all round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of town-large with steep hill to walk up/down to town. Rooms clean but could do with bit of updating.

    Friendly staff, nice outlook

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Early breakfsat, Nice Staff, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/ breakfsat (products not warm or not enough cold

    Early breakfsat, Nice Staff, helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was lovely & we ate lunch here one day which...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was lovely & we ate lunch here one day which was also really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend and would definitely go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff very friendly and hotel very clean. Food from the restaurant was amazing although breakfast could be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for who wants to spend a few(or more) days in an absolute relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un pochino da migliorare le stanze,piccola e poco illuminata la nostra

    STAFF super friendly,great atmosphere,quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went the extra mile to assist by providing tips and information, Would gladly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Terrific staff, but no wifi, poor TV and lousy shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet didn't work, the TV didn't work properly, the shower didn't work properly.

    The staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautifull
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Outdoor Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a bit pricey but worth it

    Staff, breakfast and location excellent. The room was spacious and it had also a balcony with jacuzzi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Absolutely beautiful place with the most stunning views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better signage as we struggled to find it

    Absolutely beautiful place with the most stunning views, staff were more than helpful and any issue I had was resolved immediately. would definitely visit again.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: