Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Fira hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aperto Suites - Adults Only

Reviews of Aperto Suites - Adults Only

Caldera Cliff, Fira, 84 700, Greece

#15 of 83 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    This place was amazing and I couldn't fault a thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    This place was amazing and I couldn't fault a thing. Location right on top of everything and the breakfast on the patio every morning was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be coming back soon.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    The staff were lovely and their customer service were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely and their customer service were always exceptional. This is probably the best hotel if you want the hot tub and view on your balcony. Our room was really nice and always kept clean. Close to everything. One of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. It was a truly breathtaking experience for my husband and I. Thank you to all the staff you made our stay :)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    The room was clean and cozy but smaller than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and cozy but smaller than I expected. The address of the hotel is very good, very near to the all the nice restaurants and shops. The view outside the room was amazing. It felt so good sitting outside the room while having breakfast. The hot tub was the best on the island. Other hotel’s hot tub is cold for me. Staffs were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    2.5
    Buy suffering
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception is not professional at all, she asked us to find the carrier on our own and it’s promised to give 24h service but when I called at 1am because two people sitting on the church were talking loudly but no response. I really want to find something I like but I can’t. The tub was dirty, full of bugs and very small. Could you please find something to cover it? Or everyone nearby can see our bodies. Additionally, the room was so small but cost €300. No hairdryer. Breakfast was too simple and have no choice.We expected a private and quiet place to stay, the parking area was so far and it seems like the carrier didn’t like our choice and we still have to take care of our luggages and climbed.

    You can stay at a hotel 20 times better for an extra £20.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    4.6
    The scenery was amazing, like something out of a magazine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately when we got there we were slugged with a room 3 feet away from reception, 1 glass panel between our hot tub and the hotel managers. To say we were disappointed is an understatement, as we were also on the main walkway. Donkeys and all! My husband opened the window to let air in and there was a man standing right there saying “hi” looking in. Breakfast table also right on the walkway. Complained to manager and she said she’d call her boss and “ apparently couldn’t get a hold of him” 🙄 We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite only after paying an extra $120 Australian dollars. The room had already cost us $882! Feeling totally ripped off! This first room was smaller than my bedroom at home and that was counting the bathroom. Beware , if your going to book this property make sure you don’t have this room!! No privacy at all overlooking the caldera, even less from this room. Very disappointed...

    The scenery was amazing, like something out of a magazine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was carried to your room up the stairs or to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was carried to your room up the stairs or to your balcony. Breakfast was amazing and fresh and warm. My favorite was the second day we got eggs and bacon. The other days it was warm pastries. I’m not sure what decided what you get each day. Very nice gentleman brought our food and he was the same one who carried our luggage up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Great central location, lovely views of the sea. The staff/service was excellent - we were treated very well. A delicious and very filling breakfast was delivered to our porch every morning. We enjoyed our private porch and hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be very expensive knowing that other islands we've been too were a fraction of its price. We went during October which is low season but still felt 395Euros/night was steep. Expensive as it is, its an experience altogether nonetheless! Like many other users before us, there is a white church built to the left of the hotel so do take note that your view will be blocked at an angle. Also if you are planning to drive, make sure you arrive very early or return very late to secure a parking space nearer to the accommodation. Our daily breakfast spread was good but there is only slight variation between days.

    What a great view of the Caldera! We loved everything and enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The staff, especially our lovely receptionist and a big muscular man :> who helped us with carrying our breakfast every morning and bags when we checked out. It was amazing. The rooms were clean and the showers were to die for! We used the hot tub everyday and we simply can't get enough of the view. We also had breakfast outdoors and it was perfect. We were also located amongst good restaurants! One of our most unforgettable travel experiences :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    This was our favorite hotel of our entire honeymoon and we can't wait to go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we weren't very fond of was the recommendation to go on a sunset catamaran cruise. If you get motion sickness, definitely don't do it. Also for the price, we didn't really feel like it added very much to our experience overall.

    Everything about Aperto Suites was AMAZING! The staff are incredible and their customer service goes above and beyond expectations. Almost every day my husband and I asked for recommendations on what to do and what restaurants to eat at and we were provided with a list of 10 things to check out based on the part of the island we wanted to explore. The breakfast every morning is delicious and there's so much food! The view is breathtaking and it's such a nice touch that each room comes with their own balcony to eat breakfast and watch the sunset! This was our favorite hotel of our entire honeymoon and we can't wait to go back!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointing,expensive & poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room #3 beside walking path,limited privacy in cramped room, outdoors breakfast and hot tube. When we protested, Irene at front desk suggested we ought to have read on line negative reviews!

    Lovely breakfast, though limited privacy staying in dreaded room #3

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    The porter/ waiter was so courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were led to believe that the room had a private balcony attached to it. The female receptionist confirmed this prior to our stay. The room was separate with no windows and it was a shared balcony. She also asked if we had booked a cruise, and proceeded to bag out the company we had chosen so that we would book through her suggested company.

    The porter/ waiter was so courteous and helpful. The room was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, but stay away from suite 3 if you like your privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A warning note on suite 3 (senior suite with outdoor hot tub) where we stayed - it is more exposed than the other suites. There isn't really privacy anywhere on the caldera, as everyone is able to look down on you - but in suite 3, you are on the walkway level, next to the church where many people go to watch the sun set. People will stare at you while you're in the hot tub, and there's no getting away from it. We were ok with that, but if people value their privacy, pick another suite in Aperto!

    Irina at reception was amazing - recommendations and making sure everything was ok. So friendly too. The privacy issue mentioned didn't bother us (it was quite funny to be honest) but others should be aware. Lovely facilities and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible day staff, unhelpful and had to remind girl 10 times before she did anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pictures are VERY deceiving! The senior jacuzzi suite shouldn’t even be a room. Don’t book that room whatever you do! You can’t tan- no spot to even stand on a meter long terrace that literally just holds two chairs and a table with a Jacuzzi People are walking by every minute to take pictures outside the church next door. So expect it to be loud and packed most of the day The jacuzzi wouldn’t even fit 2 people at once. Good luck if you’re on the chubby side! The room (as my husband and I like to call it) a rendered match box. As you walk down the stairs it’s very open. So don’t expect privacy. Anyone can just walk in. Staff are helpful but not. Complained about the room and nothing was done about it. The last day of our stay we even tried to just use another room up top that didn’t have anyone staying in it (JUST TO USE THE LOUNG to tan) apparently she couldn’t get in contact with her manager to ask. B*LLSH*T excuse! Disgraceful and won’t ever stay here again. Definitely look around!! For the 750 euro I paid. I rather stay somewhere else!

    Breakfast was good and room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    The staff were all AMAZING and went above and beyond for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all AMAZING and went above and beyond for us. The breakfast served on the terrace was incredible. The view is spectacular. The location was perfect for us, only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants etc but just far enough away to escape the noise. Cannot wait to come back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room location on the main street is definitely not worth the price tag. Be sure to check which room you are before booking.

    The staff. (Not including management who lied about upgrading the room saying it was booked when it wasnt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Our Honeymooom stay at Aperto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some issues with the electrics unfortunately which meant our last morning was a little disappointing. The staff apologized which is fine and acceptable but still dampened the visit slightly. Expensive for what you get but i think that's Santorini for you, plus you cannot beat the views.

    Staff were helpful and the views from our room were incredible. We were on our honeymoon and ended here so it was a special trip for us. Breakfast was basic but nice as they can bring it to your room or outside space which is nice. Very close to all amenities and PK Cocktails which was one of our favourite spots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Freaking awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing, we stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful. Can't imagine a better way to watch the sun go down. Don't think twice, just go... Go now!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Unbelievable location over Fira cliff, no words to describe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievable location over Fira cliff, no words to describe the room, terrace and private tub. The possibility to experience Santorini sunset on it is priceless. Breakfast, staff, design... everything is outstanding. Best place I have been so far.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    The best experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the washroom so much. Jacuzzi and out side sitting area under the palm tree was the best thing i have seen in a hotel. View is to die for. We had the room in the ground floor in front of the reception. Didnt have steps to climb...bonus..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect venue and perfect destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views are amazing, staff were so nice from the amazing receptionist to sully. If you stay there I hope he is there for you👍 The hotel was so perfect and matched the pictures on the website. made our honeymoon perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is stunning, with a great view from our room’s balcony, and also tucked away from the crowds above. The rooms have an authentic “cave house” feel, the staff were incredibly helpful and responsive, and the breakfast delivered to our balcony each morning was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    Dont take room number 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit disapointed by the location of the room: on a pedestrian street with a lot of passage. Its a little bit odd to be in the jacuzi while people take selfies at 1 meters of you.

    The inside of the room was beautiful and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location. Great for sunset away from the crowds jammed higher on the cliff. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Would go again and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Location, location, location! Amazing views, sensational area!! Would 100% recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service from start to finish! Clean and tidy, loved the outdoor spa!! Such a highlight. Amazing location and enjoyed the sunset each and every night!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view, comfortable room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs to get to the main area were very tiring out of the hotel.

    Amazing view and the room was bigger than we thought it would be. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Perfect location too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit open, not that private and shared a terrace, which I hadn’t expected.

    Views were magnificent, had a cave room. Pool inside was great. Guys helped lug the suitcases around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no way that this amazing place could get any better. We stayed here for 4 days whilst we were on our honeymoon and it is the highlight of the trip for us! It was in the best location, right in the centre of Fira but still felt private. Every morning our breakfast would be brought to us to eat on our balcony overlooking the caldera. The staff were amazing and so friendly, they helped us book transport, tours and gave great recommendations for places to eat and drink. Can’t wait to come back one day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    Sunset views from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of chlorine was quite strong in the jacuzzi and made me feel a bit nauseous afterwards. If the ventilation was better, this may solve the problem.

    The sunset view in a quiet balcony. Very clean, quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good position but we preferred to be upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small.

    Good position but we preferred to be upstairs. Very romantic to see the sunset. The jacuzzi was great, breakfast very good maybe the room was too small even if the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    The Hot Tubs, breakfast on the deck and the house keeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised that they hadn’t provided any blankets until we specifically asked them. They don’t allow you to use the pools unless they’re attached to your room. Not even on an extra charge. We had to pay the neighbouring hotel to let us use their pool. For the kind of money the property charges the quality of service id say is not amazing. That being said rooms were clean, the shower didn’t have a door so if traveling with friends you may want to check with them before, the breakfast on the deck with the most spectacular view of santorini, was the highlight of our stay. The house keeping staff is very help full and do most of the work. The front desk at check in could work on their general conduct seemed really snobbish and annoyed if you asked them things.

    The Hot Tubs, breakfast on the deck and the house keeping staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay great views friendly people nice spa would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    The bed was very comfortable it was all very clean. Breakfast substantial and really nice to sit outside at our table and enjoy the view while having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great, great hotel!! Very romantic scenery, with view of the Caldera and a perfect view from the sunset (the hotel is located in the best spot of Thira and yes, it is more beautuful than Oia’s sunset, and with all the privacy you wont have in Oia)! I stayed only 2 days and wish I could stay more. I got the executive suite, that has a tub in front of the room, with one of the best views of Santorini, highly recommend this room. The superior suite I think, has a tub with better view, but the tub and the room are not in the same floor, so it is less confortable to leave your room and go to the tub. Of course, if you dont mind spending more, you can get the honeymoon suite, that has a larger tub, but for us, the executive was perfect. The room has the shape of a cave and it was also excellent. The hotel also can help with taxis, car rentals, which is very good since there are few taxis in the island and some car rentals are not completely reliable there. The reception works 24h. Finally, a special thanks for the guy who helped us with our luggage when we arrived and when we left Santorini, since there are many steps up and down to get to the property, his help was fundamental.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    This room is not worth the money u spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room location is on road side. Which doesn’t allow you to use outside tub during daytime or even till late night. Reception response not so welcoming. Even after waiting for 1hr nobody turned up to collect us from pick up point (Had called and informed them of our arrival in advance).

    Clean & comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Everything about Aperto Suites was magical. Would highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about Aperto Suites was magical - extremely impressed with our stay. The perfect location, luxurious honeymoon suite and super friendly staff. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was delicious and very satisfying. Also had a one hour deep tissue massage in the room on one of the days - incredible! We enjoyed our time so much we didn’t want to leave the room. Can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    The property was in a great location close to the main strip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was in a great location close to the main strip of Fira and our room was complete with all the facilities and very clean. The staff were incredibly helpful assisting us with everything we needed during our stay and providing us with a great breakfast to kick start the day. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is super clean and the beds are really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great just wish the rooms were a little bigger.

    This hotel is super clean and the beds are really comfy. The included breakfast in the morning was very good and fresh. The private jacuzzi and view of the sunset is what makes this location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    A thumbs up for sure.. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is at a prime location. More so the scenic view from our room was blissful. It is worthwhile staying here. The breakfast provided is lovely which adds more to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    The views from Aperto are absolutely stunning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a fair warning, lots of stairs in Santorini!

    The views from Aperto are absolutely stunning and breathtaking. The room was incredibly comfortable, perfect to relax in after climbing up all the Santorini hills. Our favorite part was the indoor pool which allowed privacy and warmth as the evenings could get a little breezy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome Hotel... Excellent Location with 3-5 mins walk to Bus Station. All restaurants within walking distance. Best part is the location of the Hotel on the cliff, what a view! I am already planning my second trip n will definitely stay here. I have recommended all my friends to stay here when they visit Santorini. The Staff was super helpful n showed us what to and where. They gave us Maps and Bus timetable and explained everything which helped us plan better. 5 star Rating from me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    The Location is great, you can watch the sunset directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location is great, you can watch the sunset directly from your room. Hotel staffs are very helpful. We had an early flight to catch in the morning and they prepared a breakfast for us very early before our transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon Suite, gorgeous view, amazing room, perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the honeymoon suite so it was pretty costly but very worth it. A lot of the cliffside suites are similar in Fira but this one is by far superior, up high above the rest it looks out over the old church and beautifully over the sea for the sunset. The room is extremely spacious and there is a car park just behind the top of the apartments by the atlantis hotel. We would recommend this place to anyone, the staff were awesome, the view was awesome, the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.8
    Toooo much small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size tooooooo much bad just bes no and they write suite for too much small room space for seat no one space for open bags sure for same money i can take suite really not advise with room

    All staff very friendly and very nice location and breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Magical start to our Greek honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit worried for the wheels of our bags being dragged across cobble stone path down to Aperto.

    The room was awesome, the staff friendly & helpful and the view to die for. Breakfast was really, really good and the morning walk memorable providing oodles of great photo opportunities including the horse/donkey procession down to meet the cruise ships in the port below. Bring good walking shoes & make sure you get out to enjoy the morning light! Aperto suites is well located & very, very nice. We had the room with the indoor spa which we preferred for privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    This accommodation would be my reason to return back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more 'patrolling' of the balconies as we sometimes find outsiders loitering at our balcony.

    This accommodation would be my reason to return back to Santorini just because of the view, the room, the location - it was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.4
    Excellent views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However not value for money. We got the second largest room and it was tiny. We banged our legs and feet into things countless times. No where to put luggage. Shower pressure was bad! Outdoor hot tub and balcony is not private. People were constantly waking past which was annoying. Don’t think it was value for money (apart from the views). I’m sure there were better hotels around the same price.

    Excellent views! Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aperto Suites is a beautiful boutique hotel but what makes it so special is the attentiveness we received from the staff. Maria is an amazing person, loved getting to her. Thank you for the personal experience. We cannot wait to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Amazing location, the best staff, ultimate breakfast and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The most minor thing, no real place to put clothes or suitcases.

    Amazing room, perfect location! Staff were the most friendly and helpful. Had the best stay in santorini here, the junior cave suite was perfect for myself and my partner. The bed could not have been more comfortable and the tub was so relaxing! Our suite shared a balcony with another room but it was perfect regardless. The breakfast was the best hotel style breakfast we have ever had!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    We will return - next time for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism would simply be that the spa pools were only heated spasmodically. We would have used more in the morning & evening if they had been.

    Everything was perfect. The staff ; facilities & especially breakfast were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Nice santorini and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    good location! We can see nice view from our courtyard. And staff is so kindly. We take photos together. We'd like to come back next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend and an amazing view. We had an amazing time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful place to stay. It was really nice, it has an amazing view of the Caldera and it´s excellent located. It has all you need to really enjoy your stay at Fira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Aperto Suites was a great experience with staff that couldnt do enough for you. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not that I didn't like, but felt that because our room was on the same level as the walkway, we didn't have that much privacy when we were either having breakfast or in the hot tub!! Loved the close up to the donkeys though !!!!

    loved the location and the staff were wonderful. They couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional. Our room was nice and clean and do not disappoint the expectations! A great breakfast is served and a welcome service and excellent customer service are provided!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Staff were incredibly lovely and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were incredibly lovely and accommodating! We loved the breakfast each morning with the amazing view. Staff helped us with every question or querie we had and made our stay perfect. Rooms were a great size and very clean !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    A new beginning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use a trash can in the room, not just the toilet.

    Clean, modern, yet retains the rustic Greek look. Maria is the best! She is professional, amazingly helpful with arranging a car and excursions, and always organized. We hope to see her again. The hotel used to be called Antithesis, and was nice, but the new owners completely refurbished the entire property, modernizing it, and adding amenities. It looks great and the breakfast provided was light and wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Views you can only dream of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with breath taking views of the caldera. Very clean hotel that offered a great breakfast. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, nice view of the sea, comfortable room, fantastic breakfast in the balcony !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other customers can pass in front of my room and windows...

    I am really happy about my stay in this hotel. The reception girl and the groom, all the staff are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is the best that I had: served when you want in our balcony, view to the sea from the morning! Really nice place for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of privacy due to guests and staff transiting in the stairs next to the room and the hot tub area. An abandoned church right next to the property tends to gather tourists drinking in the roof top, making it noisy and uncomfortable if you expect some privacy in the hot tub. The hot tub was actually only hot during one night. All other nights it was absolutely cold, despite the requests to have it hot, as advertised by the property. The pillows smelled like flatulence. The staff insisted on carrying the suitcases but dragged them up the stairs leaving the hard case full of scratches and one broken wheel.

    The looks of the rooms and the property was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff! The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of incredible! I can not reccomemd this place enough! We can not wair to come back x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Amazing views and such a luxurious feeling room. Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing. Best views and the best friendly staff who go above and beyond for their guests like carrying our luggage up to steps to the top. Most amazing caldera views and not a big walk to the public bus in Fira or to Firostefani. Also the cave spa in your room is an added luxury. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and very authentic Greek breakfast that you cannot really buy at any of the restaurants that open in the am in Greece

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Two luxurious rooms in the center of Fira. Worth every dollar!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel and Staff were just amazing. After seven marvelous days with Maria and her crew, they felt more like family and friends than a staff. The beds were HEAVEN!!!!! The location in the center was perfect for shopping, dining and nightlife. The absolute best location for a beautiful sunset. Each morning a delicious breakfast of cheeses, meats, yogurt, fruits, breads, coffees and juices were delivered to our patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    just amazing!can't wait to come back.Maria thanks for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi in the room a bit slow but I guess it's because it's a cave room.Works better near the door.It wasn't much of the problem for me.

    I love everything about this hotel.It was modern,so clean,breakfast was so good,views from balcony-just stunning.I stayed in quite few hotels in my life but this one so far is the best.And obviously I have to mention Maria,receptionist,she's just amazing,Very hard working,so helpful and made me feel so welcomed.Maria you should be proud.And obviously big thank you to the owner of the hotel,thank You for creating such an amazing space.I cannot wait to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is incredibly helpful and very welcoming. They were very well informed about things we could do around santorini. Excellent Service. Aperto Suites has a beautiful location. Lovely restaurant next door with the most scenic views of Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Place, room, staff, service, view from terrace, breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    Place, room, staff, service, view from terrace, breakfast, private tube, all was perfect, amazing, stunning, wonderful!!! We will come back!! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    4.6
    The only thing that worth in Aperto Suites was the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny and the jacuzzi was so small that you couldn't fit in. The place was incredibly expensive for what it really worth. The stuff was horrible. They honestly couldn't normally communicate with us and whatever we were asking to them they were acting as if we are burden. Really bad place. In santorini there are much nicer and friendly places than this pretentious suite which was not at all a suite but a clean room. We couldn't feel that we had privacy. Every now and then they were coming to do something in our tiny terrace. Horrible place. Horrible people. Moderate breakfast. Negative energy.

    The only thing that worth in Aperto Suites was the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were amazing! What a great experience! Thankyou so much for having us, couldn't have asked for better service and care during our stay. Breakfast was delicious, and the location was the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for only one night and wish we could have stayed for longer. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the staff were excellent.Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the caldera was great. The hotel is well located close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views and vip stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms little small and hot tub outside but no privacy.

    It's in the center of Fira. All walkable distance and the fira square in 5min. The stunning views from the hotel is exceptional. Rooms very comfortable and Guy Laroche bed linen. rooms are little small but for a couple it's ok. Have a private terrace for the breakfast. Hot tub ok as no privacy. The receptionist ms Maria is very nice and Friendly and always available for help. Even the owners are available 24h. We had an early flight and request for a coffee and croissant and instead we got a full breakfast at 430am served by the owner herself. We were the vip. Would definitely return next year and recommend for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. Everything was excellent!

    Amazing experience! Very welcoming and comfortable place. Brand new hotel. Beautiful views and excellent service! Definitely recommend. Right in the middle of the city. The receptionist María was very helpful and always available to answer any question or cover any need or request we had. Very thankful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Despite the gorgeous views of Fira, it was difficult to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the gorgeous views of Fira, it was difficult to leave my super duper comfortable bed every morning to go sight seeing! But I didn't have to go far from my room to get a vision of Santorini's beauty.... it was there to be seen from my balcony. The host, Maria, oh Maria... was so warm, positive and gracious. Thanks also to the other wonderful staff, always smiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    Good for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful. The room was super clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    Our room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!!

    Our room was perfect! Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great! Excellent location too.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    We loved privacy and bubbles at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved privacy and bubbles at night! Location and stuff was amazing, most reccomended!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    8.8
    Was great except the windy weather..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very very windy fir 3 days and so in door pool was great in our room.. Lol

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Beautiful view, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view, great location. Room is very luxurious, breakfast is served outside in our balcony with a perfect view.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    8.8
    nice hotel and a good place to enjoy the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Outdoor Hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    place is good, except you may need to take the luggages down the staircase. Staff may help you if you needed

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aperto Suites - Adults Only Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: