Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apanemo

Off Main Street, Akrotiri, 84700, Greece

#10 of 46 hotels in Akrotiri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside to the hotel is that it is built - in typical Cycladic style of white cottages with terraces - above a road that gets busy towards sunset time when all the folk on quad bikes whizz up to the southern sunset viewing point. The rooms are double glazed so I didn't find the noise more than noticeable, but if you really hate to hear passing traffic I'd recommend the Aegean side - less spectacular view, but quieter.

    I was recommended to this hotel and as we left we met a couple who'd been there seven years running and rated it the best hotel in Santorini. It is just divine. The views are spectacular, the staff adorable and incredibly helpful, the food is good, the interior and exterior design is stunning. It is in the south of the island, away from the seriously awful madness of Oia and Fira, and if you don't have transport the staff will run you to all the local restaurants, sites and the bus stop. Also the taxi-boat dock for the little southern beaches, which are quiet and beautiful. No wonder it's always booked up!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely complex, spectacular views, quiet and away from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed creaked loudly which was a bit disconcerting! ;)

    Lovely complex with spectacular views in the quiet area of Akrotiri away from the crowds. Room included spacious modern bathroom, lounge area, bedroom on mezzanine level, air conditioning and private outdoor seating. Lovely attentive staff, beautiful infinity pool and quality food served throughout the day. Extensive range of fresh local food served at breakfast. Private airport transfer for €30. Free transfers to local restaurants and bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Apanemo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property was to love, the room, pool, staff, pool but by far the best thing was the view. Could spend all day everyday watching the caldera.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The best place in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and staff! The bed is very comfy, breakfast varied with many choises. The view from the swimming pool is stunning. I appreciate the staff for all the extra time we could spend there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Just book here, without any doubts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location strategically TOP for a lot of reasons: 1) At Apanemo you will be far enough from the crowd and close enough to be part of it, when you want with just 20mins by car. 2) In addition a Driver from Apanemo's stuff will be available for you for FREE for lifts within the area of 5km. If you want rent a car (what we did), motorbike or quad.. It will be delivered to you (and also collected) without additional costs. That's is really handy and Smart! 3) Apanemo's Stuff are simple amazing and friendly: Spiros, Jenny and Izabel are really lovely people and you won't come back anymore at home because of them and all his staff :) 4) Breakfast provided is healthy, fresh and all you can eat. Just amazing! 5) Beedrooms are really beautiful and always clean (a deep cleaning will be provided every single day) 6) View of the Caldera from all the Bedrooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Book it, you will not be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful accommodation. Throughly enjoyed our time here for our anniversary, we wish we booked a couple of extra nights. The service was outstanding, I cannot thank Spiros, Jenny and Isabel enough for ensuring our stay was perfect. I still cannot get over that view 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel - totaly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lightly smell in the shower drainage but the owner said that the room we stayed will be renovated this year. Anyway, I would go again since the smell wasn't annoying.

    Amazing view and Spyros (one of oweners) is very hospitable person. Ready to service and provide information. The whole hotel is graphical and it magnetizes you to stay as much as possible their! From the pool you have an amazing view of the Caldera. Definitely is recommended to spend your vacation in Apanemo when going to Santorini, especially if you are renting a car/motorbike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the spectacular views of Caldera and Vulcano, amazing swimming pool, really kind and helpful staff, well decorated rooms, free shuttle service in Akrotiri and great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Apenemo Hotel was one of the best hotels my partner and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apenemo Hotel was one of the best hotels my partner and I stayed at throughout Europe. The view from the room and the pool was second to none. The staff were so nice and always up for a chat. Not only was the breakfast amazing but the view whilst eating was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will definitely be back to catch up with Spiros and the team.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing pool and view of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to get there if not by car

    Amazing pool and view of the beach. Very good breakfast. The balcony was nice and had a pretty view as well. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Apanemo 2018 from Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at Apanemo because of the kind staff that did so much for us. They helped us book resturants, boat trip etc.. drove us around everywhere where we wanted to go in Akrotiri. As they state at their website. Isabell, Spiros and their colleagues were very talkative and friendly!! The view is amazing from the hotel (really lovely view). Just as in the pictures. Getting a room with caldera view is worth it if you are considering it. The breakfast was excellent, alot too choose from. Aside from the breakfast they have a menu with lunch, dinner and dessert. Good portions for the money. We REALLY recomend this hotel if you want to go to Santorini and stay at the more quiet side of the island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel with infinity pool and amazing view on the caldera. Very good buffet breakfast and kind and supportive staff. A big thank you to Spiros who was very helpful and customer oriented :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    We LOVED every minute here. Would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I struggle to find anything wrong with our stay here and loved everything. Would highly recommend it.

    Apanemo was amazing and such a surprise. It was so much better than we expected. The pictures on their website+on other travel websites honestly don't do it justice. We have stayed in 3 properties on various visits to Santorini and this was the best by far. I was also pleasantly surprised by Akrotiri and loved staying in this part of the island. It is close to the beaches and the ancient ruins/historic areas of the island. The rest of the island is very accessible from here although we did rent an ATV which i would recommend as it allowed us explore the whole island. The pool area is spectacular and there is amazing food and drink service. The best thing however about our stay here were the staff. Everyone was so friendly and were always eager to give us anything we wanted. I loved every minute here and would love to come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The property was so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so comfortable! The pool and view were amazing! I stayed there most of the day and really enjoyed it. My room was very clean, had an ocean view and was pretty spacious. The staff were very hospitable and the breakfast was delicious! I like that the hotel is away from the crowds of Fira and Oia. It is close to the beach. They shuttle you to the nearest bus stop which makes it very convenient to get to both towns as well as the red beach! When you return, all you have to do is call them and they will pick you up! When I return to Santorini, I will definitely return to Apanemo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Pure Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t want for anything more at Apanemo! This is the one & only place to stay in Santorini! It has such a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere with a beautiful infinity pool that overlooks the breathtaking views of the caldera & across the island where you can watch the sunrise & sunset! Breakfast is delicious especially the homemade Greek yoghurt & cakes! And not forgetting a must for lunch is their Greek Salad & homemade Tzatziki! But what sets this place apart from anywhere we’ve stayed before is the service you’ll receive from Spiros, Eugenia, Isabel, Maria, Manolis, Nikos, Eneas & Evagelia is 5 Star! They are all so friendly, welcoming & we can’t thank them all enough for everything they did for us during our stay. We will definitely be back! Se efcharistó se ólous sas Apanemo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. Facilities and location outstanding. Staff were brilliant and felt well looked after. Always willing to help straight away and provide high quality service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Unique peaceful place to enjoy Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful landscape, breathtaking views, clean rooms, super helpful staff! A perfect place to enjoy Santorini in a peaceful environment. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The staff is very friendly. Everything is perfectly made dor your satisfaction. I just loved it. If you stay here they will garantee you an amazing experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Greece,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be absolutely nothing to complain about at Apanemo.

    Apanemo is easily the best hotel in Greece. Our stay was absolute perfection from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We stayed for 5 days and wished it was for longer. The friendly staff answered every beck and call with a smile, the food for breakfast was bountiful and delicious, and the room was spotless and modern. The meals you can buy from the hotel’s bar service are also delicious and their signature cocktail is a must-try. We can’t wait to stay here again. A lot of hotels closer to the popular Oia or Fira would struggle to compare in terms of value for money. Akrotiri is a gem of a town. Truly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this property was just fantastic, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was just fantastic, the property, the location, the owners and their staff, nothing could be faulted. You are a small ride away from the busy areas but you are in a beautiful location with fantastic views and local tavernas all around. I travel around the world and stop in many hotels and would highly recommend this property. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    A romantic stay at Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress is a little bit too soft for my standard.

    The staff is super friendly and helpful, always available to give you some useful suggestions and prompt answers. The service is great! The hotel can bring you to the bus station for free. They have sent us to "Red Beach" (not so far from the hotel) and pick us up about 2 hours later for free. And on the suggestion of the staff of the hotel, my wife and I celebrated our 20th marriage anniversary in a very nice restaurant with a breathtaking landscape. Thank you all so much! We really enjoyed it. A special thank you to Isabel who is just lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Volcano and Caldera view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin at all .

    The hotel is amazing . The standards in all areas very high & Spiros & the team are so welcoming & hospitable . Lovely place that I can’t recommned highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Just beautiful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic pool but in June the water was not as warm as expected - but be brave, it is amazing once you take the plunge.

    Absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location with stunning views and colorful bougainvillea everywhere. In a quiet area away from the tourist bustle but easy and cheap access anywhere by local bus and the hotel provides free transport within a 2-3 kilometer radius. Staff were really really friendly and helpful - (please note that I have already claimed Isobel as my girlfriend - she is so lovely, cheerful and friendly I just wanted to take her home to Australia!). Wonderful place for a honeymoon as the place is so beautiful you will have incredible photos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Akrotiri is about 15-20 mins from Fira, where all the action is. You’ll need to hire a scooter to get around easily or rely on being dropped at the bus stop. Not too many cheap food options nearby, but the hotel does great food for fairly reasonably prices.

    Absolutely beautiful pool area. Views are stunning. Excellent price compared to some of the hotels in Oia and Fira with the same views. The staff are so wonderful- welcome drink and run down of the island on arrival. Incredible buffet breakfast. So many positives!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent and super friendly, rooms are very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Akrotiri is far away from fira however the hotel is providing a shuttle to the bus station which makes the journey a bit easier

    Staff was excellent and super friendly, rooms are very clean and overall our stay was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff, pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from Oia (2 hours bus ride) and in general you need a car or someone to drive you to the bus stop and take 1 or 2 buses te go anywhere, but i think that’s the general case in Santorini. They don’t have “sweet water”, the pool, the shower, etc has salty water.

    The hotel staff was incredibly kind, they drive you to the restaurants nearby and to the bus stop for free. The view from the pool area was awesome. They have good food and drinks at quite fair prices, very nice wines and beers. Breakfast included was very complete.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location with a perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there is nothing that wasn't first rate and completely amazing, would take this over anything in Oia or Fira

    The staff was amazing, from the cleaning lady to Spiro's the Manager, everyone bent over backwards to help in anyway possible with anything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic views, service and food...I want to go back tomorrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable.

    The staff is the most friendly, helpful and positive group of people. They go out of their way to make the stay pleasant - from driving guests to providing great food, all we needed to do was ask. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect , Romantic , delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional especially Isabel and the Sweet Young Lady who is originally from Georgia . So helpful and Ever so cheerful . A Worthy mention is the carrot cake Served as one of the breakfast goodies — take a bow Isabel ( outstanding ) The breakfast was perfect, the best we have had in Any Hotel ( bacon,eggs,sausages,Cakes, fresh squeezed juices ,mushrooms, fruit Salads, yoghurt, cheeses, ) The Pool overlooking the volcano was the stuff of dreams. Stunning Location . The Hotel offers a free Shuttle Service to near by restaurants , Bus stops, Shops — a very good touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with warm and caring staff. Away from the madding crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one shortcoming. In the room featuring the bed on the mezzanine, the roof is too low and one bumps heads into it often.

    The Hotel Staff is the most friendly and courteous I have ever met.No one goes out of their way to make guests happy the way they did. Every One of them was fantastic. The view from the hotel is magnificent. For people who like to stay away from the crowds, this place is perfect. Also, to view the sunset, the lighthouse is just five minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    everything was perfect with this hotel 100% recommendation. The best part about this hotel is that the staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great views from hotel and staff was helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little far from fira town about 30 min and an hour from Oia but easily to get to those places by the bus system

    Great views from hotel and staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The outside view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i Did not find the dehumidifier in the bathroom so it was a little wet after shower.

    The outside view is great. really peaceful and quiet neighborhood area. super nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and drove us to nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately that side of the island seems to be much windier than the north (oia), so in 4 days we didn’t have the chance to sit by the lovely pool or even use the balcony, regardless of the warm weather. Also bed felt old snd very creaky.

    The staff was very helpful and drove us to nearby attractions and the bus stop so we didn’t need to rent a car. If you want a quiet holiday without the tourism avalanche of oia, akrotiri is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The best thing in this hotel is a swimming pool with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom does not match the standards of other rooms, it was the biggest dissapointment (we had tradditional aprtment, maybe in other rooms it is better). It is pretending to be luxury but in fact is dirty and ugly and the paint is falling off the wall.

    The best thing in this hotel is a swimming pool with the view on caldera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Apanemo was idyllic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Stay was perfect.

    Apanemo was idyllic. Situated away from the busy cruise ports of Thira and Oia it was a pleasure to stay. Spiros and his team were incredibly accommodating and always happy to help!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to "get away", but still immerse yourself in the Greek culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but heck, we barely were in our rooms. So much fun!

    The staff was amazing; always attentive, responsive and looking to ensure that we had a wonderful time. The view from our room was spectacular with the ability to see both sides of the island. And the breakfast was off the hook!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little way from the main area of Akrotiri but they offer a free shuttle service so not a big deal.

    Everything! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. And the view was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I stayed in Executive Suite with caldera view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Executive Suite with caldera view. Best part of the hotel is view. The breakfast is complementary and tasty. Akrotiri though far from the main town Fira is peaceful and scene. Also you have so many places in Akrotiri to visit. You will get all over Akrotiri pickup and drop from hotel. Hotel staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Breath taking...it was hard to leave everyday. I’d rather skipped out on leaving during the day lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every thing!

    I loved the entire experience from the million dollar views, to the beautiful architecture and the friendliest staff!! I will stay only here when I come back to Santorini!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The best breakfast, best view, best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just as it should be. Super nice staff, super clean, good design, nice garden, and probably one of the best breakfasts I ever had in a hotel. (and I am over a couple of hundreds of them.) Highly recommended!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great, staff was very nice, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, rarely had hot water to shower. Noisey children in the next room over.

    Breakfast was great, staff was very nice, beautiful hotel. Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very sturdy and it looked like a couple of the slats were missing. The pool could do with being heated in the cooler weather.

    The view is second to none, the staff amazing so helpful and friendly, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with amazing view of Santorini !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dark and a duvet was missing on the bed.

    The view from the swimming pool is absolutely amazing. The staff is very nice and gives you good advices to visit Santorini. Breakfast and meals are good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I felt in love with this place, beautiful view , amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I felt in love with this place, beautiful view , amazing staff, Isabel was one of a kind, so kind that I wanted to take her with me! Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Santorini Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic landscape panoramic views, lovely hotel, swimming pool area was very nice, friendly and helpful staff. If you need any assistance then speak to Spiros who can assist and even help.outnwith car hire, excursions, transfers ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at allllllll

    Everything was perfect.. staff, food, view, hotel. It is the best hotel i have stayed in my life! I recommend it for everyone, the view there is the perfect view in the life! The staff treats you as family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    What a great place, with great staff,and a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was beautiful but oh so cold, in October. Twin beds were quite hard: maybe a larger bed would be more comfortable? Not much storage space.

    What a great place, with great staff,and a beautiful location. Our room overlooked the island and the sea of Crete: we had a lovely sunrise each morning. Plus no traffic : we could hear a rooster, and a dog bark, but otherwise very quiet. Spacious room, not much storage space, but great WiFi. Lovely private patio, covered with bougainvillea. Other rooms overlook the caldera, but are closer to the road. Marvellous breakfast, thank you, Isabelle! Plus service throughout the day, if you wanted.: loukamades, pizza, sandwiches, drinks etc. The staff shuttle service is great, to local restaurants and the village of Akrotiri, plus the archaeological site. We would go back in a minute!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    I just loved this place. Should I be back to Santorini, it will definitely be here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful pool but small for swimming (almost always the case in Santorini), and no gym facilities. People may pass in front of your window to reach their room, should this be of an issue to you.

    Lovely room, very nice breakfast, very nice architecture with a fantastic view from caldera-facing rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly and the location is very quiet which is NOT COMMON here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Stayed in 2 hotels in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi internet is very slow and in the room (#5) connection is bad if the window is closed

    Stayed in 2 hotels in Santorini. This was the better one. Hotel is in the village of Akrotiri which is quiet and tranquil compared to Oia and Fira. We recommend to stay in Akrotiri and explore the rest of the island via car and bus. Restaurants are also better and cheaper here. Hotel staff is very nice and provide free transport in a range of 5kms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Stunning views and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was spotty in the rooms but worked better out but the pool. Akrotiri is far from Oia and Fira so would highly recommend renting a car. This is not necessarily a negative, as this side of the island is quieter and easier to get around and nearer to the beaches, but something to keep in mind if your time is limited and you intend to spend most of your time in Oia and Fira.

    Breakfast was phenomenal, along with the views from the pool area and the private terraces. More beautiful in person than the photos can show. We enjoyed watching the sunrise from our private balcony every morning. Truly magical experience. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Traditional Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They recommended us great restaurants and places to visit, and they really made us feel at home! The hotel is very beautiful, just as seen in the pictures, maybe even more beautiful once you arrive there and see it in person! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. They have everything you might need during your stay, including towels for the beach, hair dryers and so on. Everything was clean and very tidy including the sitting/relaxing area, the pool area, the breakfast area and so on. The location is close to the beaches and Akrotiri archaeological site so you will surely have plenty of activities to do. And do not worry, everything else is just a short ride away. We managed to see the sunset in Oia, explore Fira and the caldera, enjoy the beaches and much more while staying at this calm and beautiful hotel. We will definitely come back soon because of the great staff, great food, and because of the way we felt while staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We can really recommend this hotel! We love it there and hope we will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Great! We are so excited and really recommend this hotel! Beautiful view, delicious breakfasts, very kind staff and everything was cleand and modern. And the pool was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is only 20 mins from Fira but you will really need do this journey most days as apart from the red beach there is not much in the local vicinity. You also need to be further round if you want to see the stunning sunsets. Would recommend the balcony on tropical bar for this. The bus is only 2 Euro though and an easy journey or 40 for a taxi if coming back after 2100. Oia is only another 20 mins although I would recommend doing the walk at least once. The bed was very hard and no coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views are beautiful and the room and terrace were both a good size. Good size pool with a view you won't get tired of.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly host, nice presented breakfast. They took good care of the hotel, very clean and were very attentive with their guest. Make excellent eating recommendations. The location was great too, not so crowded with tourist like rest of the isle. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    very nice hotel with perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was really windy and chilly during our stay in the hotel so unfortunately we couldnt swim in the swimming pools and enjoy the views. also in the room was little bit cold during the night.

    very nice hotel with perfect breakfast. views from the hotel are amazing, we could see the caldera from the pools, sunrise and the south coast from our terrace and also from dinning room where the breakfast was served.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect, nice, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Only strong cold wind :-))))

    Outstanding hotel!! Absolutelly nice staff! They can lift you or pickup from anywhere nearby free... always smiling and communicative...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Perfect. Divine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very hospitable, they are welcoming and pay attention to detail, language proficiency of the staff, daily updates of the weather during breakfast and recommended activities for the day, chefs are the best, everyone friendly even the housekeepers. Loved my stay at the beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was really good!

    I stayed in Apanemo for 2 nights and was really surprised with the service in the hotel. Probably the friendliest hotel I have ever been! Rooms are great, our has a little balcony facing the sea and from the swimming pool you have stunning views. Akrotiri is a little further from Oia or Thira but you can get cabs to the location and the hotel offers transport complimentary to nearby sites. The akrotiri archeological centre, red beach and sunset point in this side of the island are all nearby. I will definitely recommend the hotel to all of my friends coming to Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel. It is a family run hotel and they are all very nice and their staff. They even give you great recommendations for things to do when you check in they are very helpful. The view from the pool is beautiful. The breakfast is great you have plenty of choices. I really liked the morning newspaper that the hotel prints every morning, its a cute touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Paradise in a quiet spot in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was stunning. You have amazing views of the caldera. The pool was a multi-level infinity pool - looks just like the pictures. Absolutely beautiful. And the breakfast was delicious, lots of variety. Something to note is that the hotel is on top of a large hill so you can't walk there from the bus station or main village of Akrotiri. But the hotel offers a free shuttle service from the hotel to the main village area, which was very useful. This hotel is excellent value for your money. If you stay in Akrotiri, a car would be useful to see the different parts of the island, as it is quite far from the main area of Fira. But you can't get a hotel nearly as nice for the same price in the main area, and it is also nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Volcano and Caldera view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the swimming pool was so cold. Would have been much better if it had heaters.

    The view from the room was excellent. The room and the bathrooms were clean and new. Transport service provided by the hotel is excellent. They provide free transportation to the mini-market, restaurants and the bus stop nearby for free. Sometimes, you might have to wait for 5-10 minutes for the car to be ready, but that is totally reasonable. There is a restaurant at the hotel as well. It's normally for breakfast, but we had dinner as well there. One thing to note, if you are ordering pasta or spaghetti, the portion is huge. So, one would be sufficient for two people (especially for the dinner).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic short stay in a quite part of Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    The position, with beautiful view of the caldera,but away from the maddening crowd; the breakfast on a lovely veranda overlooking both sides of the island, the view from the room And the kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend. pictures cant describe how amazing the place is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wow! what a wonderful, wonderful place. I think the best I have been to in Europe. The staff was super nice, the room was comfortable and beautiful and the pool area is really amazing. Breakfast was great and the view from the balcony where we ate it was breathtaking. I really have nothing bad to say, even my boyfriend who does not show feeling about things such this fell in love with the place. Only thing is the wifi, which wasn't really good in our room, but we did not come to Santorini to get stuck to our phones so it's actually a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Would definitively go again to Apanemo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, next to all location you want to visit and so peaceful Great view, not to say breathtaking Great staff, especially Jenny for all her excellent advices and Isabel for her coffee and her happiness Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Amazing views in the most tranquil set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one night was not enough

    This family run hotel, together with management and staff, was most welcoming and hospitable. Always ready to assist with drop offs to nearby restaurants, suggestions and recommendations on what to do and where to go. Breathtaking views, abundant breakfast, clean and tidy in all aspects. Pool area very well set up. Thanks to everyone at Apanemo for making our first night in Santorini so special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view with the nicest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the pool was very cold, the coldest I have seen in Santorini. Not sure why. The pool looks wonderful though. The floor of our shower looked dirty, although the dark smudges were not dirt in that they didn't come out when wiped, so we're not sure what that was, but the impression was not good. Our neighbors were these obnoxious girls from North America who talked really loud, banged doors until past 4 AM making it hard to sleep, but this is more our bad luck and not the fault of the hotel.

    Fantastically friendly and helpful staff. The location has a great view. Breakfast had almost everything you might want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the port isn't far, it would be great if this service was included in the price of the accomodation. A small suggestion, the room needs towel racks! There is a leaflet which details the hotel is environmental and to hang up any towels that you would like to reuse (as oppose to washing again), if there were hooks or racks to hang this on then the hotel and the guests could work together!

    Apanemo was a great place to relax and see the historical buildings of the town. The views were absolutely amazing from the rooms and pool area. This is the place for R&R. I appreciated the free service to be driving to and from town Akrotiri town. The staff made great suggestions on where to dine so make sure you listen to their advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room with Volcano and Caldera view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, we believe that the external areas of the hotel could have been cleaner. Also the towels were a bit old.

    The view is amazing, totally panoramic and you could watch it from the room that had two huge windows. As this was not our first time in the island, we believe that the view is better than many other caldera hotels. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    PARADISE VIEW + PERFECT HOTEL + DELICIOUS FOOD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT!

    Best Hotel that we booked!!! Everything was amazing!!!!! The owner of the hotel meet us at the check-in. We were in permanent contact thru check-out. He and the staff transported us with the car to the bus station. The owner Makes Everything with Love and is always ready to help with anything! The staff is very polite and very responsive. The design of the hotel it's amazing and also the Room. Everything is New and very Clean. The breakfast is awesome and diversified and covers all the tastes and also the ingredients are local and organic. The food we ordered at lunch and dinner was delicious! The pools+jacuzzi are very nice. The views are unique. We made a lot of photos at the hotel because you feel like in Paradise. The photos from booking from the hotel are "nothing" compared with the reality. To go to Santorini center in Fira, we took the bus for 15 mins. It was a Perfect Trip and Experience! For sure we will go again next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Stay However a little bit far from Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a gorgeous stay in this hotel, Hotel owner greeted us on arrival and sat down with us for a welcome coffee and chat, he told us things to do on the island and explained our location, it was super helpful. I would recommend getting a car/quad bike as its a half an hour drive away from Oia - The centre of Santorini, we had our best meals here. Restaurants near the hotel were not as good we felt. If I was going again I would maybe suggest staying in Oia for a few days previous as Taxi's do not come regularly and it was annoying having to drive and not be able to have a drink. All in All, lovely hotel, Staff so friendly and Pool Area Stunning. Thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Best choice for my birthday, everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cable blocking the beautiful view from the pool :(

    Best choice for my birthday, everything was great. The hotel is a little bit far from the touristic site however they provide you free transportation around the area :) - The view from the infinity pool is breathtaking. - The staff was very helpful (Jenni & Isabelle)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Had a pleasant stay overall and recommend the place for 3-4 days on your way to other Greek islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed on the floor in the mini suite, a bit too simple for a 4 stars and for young parents only.

    Great location, in the quiet side of the island with magnificent view on the Caldera. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms very basic

    Vasilis/ Leon was the greatest. Always friendly, chatty and helpful. Loved the staff and comp car service who drove you around Akrotiri.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just amazing!!! The staff is so friendly! Welcome drink on the terrace, room, size and comfort of the bed, swimming pool with the caldera view, Wi-Fi, free transfer on the red beach, to the restaurants or bus stop-everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: