Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aphrodite Beach Resort Hotel 4 stars

Kalafatis, Mykonos, Kalafatis, 84600, Greece

#13 of 14 hotels in Kalafatis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Although booking was for a room in central building they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although booking was for a room in central building they gave me room up to a hill near personnel rooms having to walk distances. The safe and toilet was out of order. There was noise due to some repair works. The towels were dirty and old. The doors and furniture of balcony full depreciated. They asked me to leave exactly at 12 although I am genius member. They took all money in advance without showing me the room. The breakfast very low quality. Only for zoo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    It lasted 10Mins i think that sums it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived went to the room discovered it was old dirty and in an apartment block from the main hotel with neighbours playing gangsta rap and decided to leave after 10 mins and book a nicer hotel.They have a very skilled photographer who took the pictures.

    Beach looked nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    Most trable stay in Mykanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many bugs and flies all over the room , they have many platarions with out any care which caused and king night mares we had been fighting bugs all night

    Only the beach the rest is way below expectation very boorly furnished rooms bad location in the middle of no where even Taxis refuse to come take you or drop you back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing and wish we had not chosen this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unhelpful and lazy staff, unwilling to help or go that extra mile - did not care You have to pay extra for beach beds Bathrooms are tired Hotel is located on its own - have to arrange taxi for everywhere - average journey is 30-40 euros one way

    We loved the beach bar attached to the hotel amazing vibe and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View 2 Adults+ 2 Children
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are very basic and not very clean especially the bathroom.

    Closeness to the beach, the water sports, the Thalassa restaurant layout and definitely the DJ playing good music all day long.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The best location in Mykonos for relaxing holidays.Sea and food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic you could find everything .The mattresses were brand new better than home.The food in the beach Restaurant was something else with big quantities.Magic place for relaxing holidays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    it's a super quiet place, no young people filling the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic VIew
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - There is no wifi service at all, the wifi does not work on any of the areas, not in the room, not in the breakfast area, only works in the lobby but with terrible signal. If you need to work or take meetings don't count with the wifi service they say they provide, because it won't work! - In 5 days, we had to wait long every single day for the coffee to be served, it's a good idea to provide coffee service (you cannot go and pick it yourself, the staff brings you cups, coffee, tea-spoons and sugar, but they take so long! the rest of the breakfast is good, you have variation of things and can help it yourself.

    it's a super quiet place, no young people filling the streets, it's super nice to walk at night and the beach is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    A badly managed hotel. Dirty rooms, un-lawful top children's bunks and inedible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was dirty and smelt of sewage. Bath tile grouting mouldy and not cleaned. Cupboard rail had collapsed. The air conditioner did not work properly despite the only person on duty at 10pm (helpful female receptionist) trying to resolve. Worst was the top child bunk is both against H&S laws and it dangerous because a child can roll off it from the approx 5 feet height onto the marble floor with dire results. We used a shelf from the cupboard and wedged it between the top matress and the bunk frame. The food at the bar was totally unacceptable: the club sandwiches were several slices of stale white bread with several clices of processed ham and cheese between them. The smoked salmon and egg salad had lettuce that was so old it was yellow and brown in colour. We have taken photographs. Please can you cancel our return reservation on 16th Aug.

    The site.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice but very far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very far away from the clubs and bars, from mykonos town and everything else, the only transport is a bus which goes around every hour or so, there are no taxis.

    The hotel is very nice, it has amazing views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Don't paint your tubs at your family resort and clean up before the guests arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View 2 Adults+ 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving around 3 pm in the lobby we found one guest arguing with the front desk staff. The first room we were given was not acceptable, as soon as we entered we noticed that it was filthy, the toilet had not been flushed it had urine and hair inside of the bowl. The refrigerator had food particles throughout and mold in the freezer. The security person immediately showed us the room next-door. The second room had not been cleaned as well. I return to the front desk to complain formerly to the manager. After a brief discussion with the manager we were upgraded to a suite. After a brief stay in the suite we noticed that the air-conditioner did not work in the principal bedroom. A service person was sent up and determined that he could not repair the unit that night. Around 11 PM we are starting to settle down in our fourth room. After reading all of this and you still decide to stay here make sure you keep a close eye on your children because they use paint to hide rust on all of the tubs (yes on the tubs) and every time you use it the paint peels off, so be careful with your small children.

    The staff the proximity of the beach and the restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Employees very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection not perfect Average breakfast

    Employees very friendly. Hotel has been renewed completely. Room very nice and clean. Bars and restaurants (hotel and beach) very nice and very good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Over all we had amazing timr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quiet old looking & there was no room service. The wifi was unreliable. The music in pool area was one cd over & over & over, needs upgrade for sure!

    The location of the hotel from the beach, super close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shuffled around the hotel due to a broken air conditioner and backed up drain in the bathroom. We paid for a panoramic view (which should not be called that, we had a view of a ceiling) but we spent a night in a completely different room because of the problems in our own. We weren't compensated for that night, although the manager did give us free lunch one day (which probably ended up being more than the price of one night for our lunch). The advertisements for the hotel fool you. We weren't right on the beach. We were across the street. Which was fine, it would be nice to tell your paying international customers that. And breakfast was a big fat thumbs down. Not a good selection and what they had was not the best.

    When we had issues, the staff was patient and tried to work with us. The bed and blankets were comfortable. The proximity to the beach was great. And a less crowded beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great staff, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was in/out at times and inside the room, the service was shaky due to the walls being made out of concrete.

    Loved the beaches and the food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great family location, Staff were amazing and very helpful. Value for money 10/10 for accommodation and location. Returning next year :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.3
    The Hotel is pretty grotty, We only stayed 1 night but, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View 2 Adults+ 2 Children
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is pretty grotty, We only stayed 1 night but, this was more then enough. The family room, was dated, dirty and you didn't feel like getting into the beds. The bathroom was in need of updating. The toilet seat was broken. The whole Hotel lacked any type of care and attention. When we ordered 2 gin and tonics from the bar, this cost 26 euros which is extortionate. The location was okay, but you felt quite isolated. The restaurant on the beach was mediocre!! We will deffo not be back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    3.3
    I have to say the staff from this hotel were very rude and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic VIew
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have to say the staff from this hotel were very rude and not pleasant. The location is far from the town they don't provide a bus to get people to places even that theres no enough cabs in the island. every time I will asked the stuff to get me a cab they had an attitude. I had to stay in the hotel because there was no way to get to get to places

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View 2 Adults+ 1 Child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, it was completely outdated, the bathroom even more so and both had an all-pervading stink of sewer. This was also the only place on Mykonos where I saw mosquitoes. The photos and introduction online is completely misleading. The hotel didnt even have its name displayed on the building, which made it difficult to find and yes, frankly, a bit odd. Would never go back!

    The beach is nice but that is the only nice thing about the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    Worst hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper Floor Superior Twin/Double with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything else. Lets start with the basics: This is a one-star hotel. The basics are not there: 1) Comfortable bed - the bed is local/artizan made, metal, creaks and is small. I couldn't sleep in it with my wife and had to relocate to another accomodation loosing EUR 1500 of my hotel costs (7 nights at this hotel). 2) Clean linen/bed sheets - some of them are broken, with holes. 3) Room furniture - old and the grey refrigerator kinda brings down the cycladean architectural charm (sarcasm). 4) Price- quality ratio- one star (not 4) at 230 EUR/night. 'nuff said. 5) Staff- I paid for a superior upper floor room (the only one with a view) and the reception desk staff tried to check me in a lower floor room with no view, telling me I had "the best room in the hotel". When I asked to see an upper floor room-as per my reservation- they reluctantly agreed. Basically they treat you as Xmas turkeys.

    Location near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    the hotel is very nice for older people or for honeymoon, perhaps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The peolple wo work in the recepcion are not likeable. They do nothing to help you if you need somethyng. They are not motivated at all. The distance from the hotel to the center is just 11 Km but it is very difficult to get a taxi and the hotel has nothing organised for this problem. They say the hotel has a privat beach but you have to pay for the chairs and this is not written when you book the rooms. The fitness center was close.It is july, high season!!!! if you book a hotel with fitness center, you want that the fitness works

    The hotel was okay. Clean and the rooms have a nice seeview.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Our stay
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There were unacceptable smells from their sewage system in the open air walkway to the room. The smell near the room outside was the worst. I believe they have not sealed the small septic tanks properly. 2. The room that was given to us was not what was advertised. Front office said they were fully booked but they will try on the second day to change. 3. At breakfast I had to pay €4 for a greek coffee, in a GREEK Hotel which they state that they promote Greek hospitality. In addition the same rude waitress said that there were boiled eggs. 3 minutes. No signs were available. When another waitress tried to help the eggs brought to me were hard boiled. I would have preferred if I was told that they cannot offer the eggs instead of leaving me waiting for sometime for eggs that never came. 4. There is no gym in the hotel although it is stated as one of the facilities that are provided. 5. The beds are narrow and make you think of high school days. 6. The room was clean but the bathroom tiles around the bath tub are not well sealed so there could be a bacteria threat (I have the photos to prove this). Largely the rooms need renovation as the location of the Hotel is ideal. It is a real pity they do not spend money for renovation.

    On the positive side the staff of the reception were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Terrible Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Superior Twin/Double with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make you pay the beach, room never cleaned and most of the time dirty when cleaned

    Terrible Service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Average, lots of improvements to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Superior Twin/Double with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service and breakfast were terrible and they make you pay the access to the beach...

    Good location and beautiful beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic VIew
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, needs improvement everything is old

    Beach and peoples who work there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, specially the one from the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city.

    Very nice staff, specially the one from the restaurant Thallas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was not great, did not enjoy how they made their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, did not enjoy how they made their food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Iconic hotel from the 60’s with great view to Kalafatis Beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Friendly staff!.’Thalassa’ Restaurant’ offers excellent food!Kalafatis beach is one of the best in Mykonos !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    the style of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic VIew
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool look like for training

    the style of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place for a relaxing couple getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that it was so close to the beach and more relaxed environment. Public transportation was so easy to use. The rooms were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Everything especially the pool and pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic VIew
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the pool and pool bar. The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Beach and Restaurants walking distance from the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom clean but small.

    Beach and Restaurants walking distance from the resort. Right next door. Delicious food. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The staff were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible! Would have loved to stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, next to the sea, full breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, next to the sea, full breakfast, spacious room. value for money. The food in the thalassa restaurant is amaging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad smell in my room but not only mine room, the other guest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in my room but not only mine room, the other guest the same problem, our bed never been made the 1st day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    Unfortunately, very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hotel never renewed, dirty, mainstream service at breakfast.

    The location in front of the beach and just closed to a wonderful beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    2.5
    Absolute disgrace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Classic Twin or Double Room with Panoramic View 2 Adults+1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel & the price

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Definitely Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Floor Superior Twin/Double with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for beach chair.

    Location and view of beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    Nice location and could be good but dated and low end clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work in the rooms at all - no teach. Breakfast has sirup based juices. Terrible.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    The girl at the pool bar was an absolute darling, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The experience was a bit basic, I was expecting a bit more from the comfort of the room.

    The girl at the pool bar was an absolute darling, very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    3.3
    Mykonos is a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi doesn't work Hot water does not work No taxis from the hotel TV from another era Most uncomfortable bed ever No double beds

    Mykonos is a great place

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.4
    - nice view from certain rooms (make sure you get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - internet basically does not work for apple products - rooms needs refurbishment - beach could be better and free - on some days I had a cold shower as I had no hot water! - basically the whole island is a rip-off incl. this hotel - 25 eur ride from Mykonos, it is in the middle of nowhere - fridge leaking some water

    - nice view from certain rooms (make sure you get the seaview room as there are rooms in the basement level ....

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    to center of Mikonos 15min by car. No local bus to this hotel.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    So much friendly staff,smiling faces,rich breakfast,ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It needs renovation

    So much friendly staff,smiling faces,rich breakfast,ideal location for watersports

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: