Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aphrodite Beach Hotel 3 stars

Vatera, Vatera, 81300, Greece

#1 of 5 hotels in Vatera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Some breakfast bakeries was pretty good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can advise to clean up the air condition filters regularly

    Some breakfast bakeries was pretty good, staff was helpfull, beach and sea was clean, the staff who is responsible from beach was very hardworking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel run by a dedicated family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing important. Just as a friendly remark. Wireless connection wasn't everywhere enough strong. Our room was next to the pool and bar and the noise was sometimes too much.

    Hotel owners and staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. There was "demli" Turkish tea at breakfast. We have stayed in a room with a direct view to the sea. The view was superb. Price/quality is worth to stay again. Sunbeds and umbrellas are free for hotel customers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    location is great, especially for familys with little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room cleaning service can be better, they change the sheets in 3-4 days, which i think must be everyday.

    location is great, especially for familys with little children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing, very good breakfast !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is clean and well located, near seaside Breakfast is very good in Greece average. Beach is big enough so you can find a quiet place if you want to relax. Mostly chosen by families so you can find many children. It can be problem in pool area if you are looking for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place for a peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds can be more comfy. The facility is clean in an overall evaluation but can surely make better.

    Very nice family business with kind and helpful staff. Simple but healthy breakfast. Good snacks. The beach is very clean and peaceful. Ideal place if you would like to stay in peace for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no public transport from the port, you have to take a taxi for 70 kms.

    Tranquil, empty beach, hotel beside the sea, toys for the kids at the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New American travellers should be aware of how typically in Greece and much of Europe how small both the rooms and bathroom/showers are. Toilet paper is not flushed. Our room in Artemida also had no place to hang/store clothes, though our room here did. We had the best balcony overlooking the beach and bay, but there wasn't a way to fully close the balcony door from the outside. Typically, then, we had to hunt down 4 or 5 mosquitoes in the room afterwards.

    What's not to like here? This was a wonderful stay. Tops for us was the down home experience we had with the owner, Ionnis, and his family and their locally grown and home cooked Greek food, with special dishes from Ionnis's mother. The beach area is the best in Lesbos though we weren't here for that. Outside dining is fabulous. Critical was our being able to rent a car from Ionnis as the airport companies wouldn't do so without an international driver's permit almost ruining our trip there. That and other concierge services he provided were invaluable. We were here during the shoulder season of late May. It's definitely warmer and more pleasant on the south side of the island, where this property is, as the north winds will make the north side of the island cooler, a critical factor for my wife this time of the year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Family run hotel with very helpful and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at the pool with lots of children running and yelling around the area along with loud music being played at the pool bar.

    Family run hotel with very helpful and accomodating staff. Directly opposite the beach with included sun lounges and beach umbrellas. Good sized pool. Hotel is bright, clean and airy. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing and fun vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment [max. 4 guests]
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great holiday! Foods, pool, the sea, music,room they all provided us an excellent holiday to my mum and my 4 year old kid. We wished we could have stayed longer there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    for those wanting a true taste of Greece...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all was wonderful...

    a perfect Greek holiday... wonderful hotel in a wonderful setting where the sky and sea meet... owners friendly and helpful... room all you could ask for with a beautiful view of the mountains and sea... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would recommend the place to friends and wish to go back...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing family vacation destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us (a triple) was in the same building as the reception, and it was not up to the same standards as the other rooms in the hotel. We were eventually very happy with our accommodations, but it took a little work. Yiannis bent over backwards to find us a solution, though. I really appreciated his attitude.

    The food, especially the fresh vegetables, was amazing. The staff was warm and helpful, and the facilities (esp pool and beach) were great for the whole family. Everything was very well thought out so that the place felt relaxed even on the days the hotel was fully booked. Though it's not a fancy place, great care was given to every aspect of the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Aphrodite Beach Hotel: Family Devotion Makes Exceptional Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at Aphrodite Beach was phenomenal and the food was exceptional! To be fair, we went before the season actually started, so it was quieter than it would be during the June-August season, but Yiannis was the perfect host and his Mom was an excellent chef. He even called to nearby pharmacies to be sure they had the medication I needed for a migraine so that we wouldn't drive over unnecessarily! The property is beautiful and the family built it themselves, with each of them - three generations - still working devotedly at their lovely property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    best as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our secind time in Aphrodit Beach and it was like heaven again. If you're not a all inclusive type (whick you shouldn't be in Lesvos at all) this hotel has the best beach' cleanist rooms and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities poor and balcony too small for comfort

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxing stay. Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment [max. 4 guests]
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leak in bathroom, but suspect this was because the room hadn't been used since last season.

    Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food, beautiful beach and very comfortable hotel...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Problem with luggage due to lack of elevator .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with luggage due to lack of elevator . but staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    I have been to the aphrodite hotel three times now, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Aphrodite is located on a quite stretch of beach, so I would recomend a rental car (which they can arrange for you) so that you can explore other areas of the island.

    I have been to the aphrodite hotel three times now, and we are always welcomed warmly by the owners and staff! Everyone is warm and friendly and helpful. the food is great and the pool is Amazing! i would recomend The Aphrodite Hotel with no hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    The pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi fi poor. Service on beach very slow. Lack of assistance in trying to get facilities to work eg air con and safe. No batteries. They didn't care that wifi didn't work. They had a not my problem attitude if something wasn't right. Breakfast would have been better using fresh local produce instead of tinned peaches and pineapple. Poor quality tomatoes on animals stay has great tomatoes.

    The pool was good. Position was good. The bikes were good. Car hire good.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pebbled beach.

    Location is perfect. Just at the beach. Sea is a bit chilly but crystal clear. Breakfast is above standart. Hotel team is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Located right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small. Furniture is too old it feels like 80's. Breakfast is mediocre. Children running around and crying all the time. Yes,it is optional but we do not advise you to eat at the hotel's taverna. Air conditioner in the room is a bit old and does not work with full performance.

    Located right on the beach. Personnel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The family run hotel was very relaxing but offered a lot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family run hotel was very relaxing but offered a lot to do. The restaurant was a great amenity as we ate our well prepared meals right on the beach. Location was a perfect getaway.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The staff were so friendly, great authentic food, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish I stayed an extra week

    The staff were so friendly, great authentic food, fantastic pool area with play facilities on the beach, rooms comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    the location: is the perfect quiet place if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location: is the perfect quiet place if you want to relax and have the beach almost in your room the staff is very helpful and extra nice

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and very accommodatating

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    beautiful beach in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms are too small and old furnished shower is small and unconfortable

    beautiful beach in front

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.0
    The beach very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach very close The very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Staff and facilities cannot fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and facilities cannot fault

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    People were very nice and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool had no water. Needed a part from Athens. No view of the sea.

    People were very nice and attentive.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: