Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sentido Apollo Blue 5 stars

Main Street, Faliraki, 85105, Greece

#14 of 36 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No warning from bar staff when getting close to midnight - as the all inclusive finishes than!

    I loved absolutely everything! Hotel appearance, location, food, drinks, staff, spa. Nudist beach is in close proximity. Will come back for longer next year! Everybody friendly and helpful. Disco nearby. It was just a dream place and holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Reception's staff give us an up grade room and we were very huppy about that. We want to say a great "Thank you" to all of them. We really appreciate! All the staff was nice: Vaso, Lucas, Stavros, and at the Pool Bar Victor who speaks italian. We enjoy a lot the beach, the swimming pool, the food, the evening show.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel, but there are lots of bars/clubs in the town and the younger people in our group were constantly approached in coming into these. We were there before the season started and it seemed quiet but I can imagine that in full season the resort could be noisy

    Beautiful hotel and really helpful and friendly staff. Reception staff organized a hire car for us as traveling with an elderly person. Plenty of buses/boats though to go to Rhodes and Lindos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Sea View with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool outside our room was absolutely freezing, why so cold??! This totally ruined any enjoyment we planned to have using the pool which was a major part of our junior suit package.

    All staff excellent, in particular Stavros, Lucas, Sam and Alpi, room very good, entertainment enjoyable and food very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English people not catered enough for in the food not much choice private pool not cleand in 10 days of our stay baby pool non slip material coming away pool very slippy

    Nice on the outside but poor on the inside not 5 star more 3 star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There isn't any entertainmet for kids.

    Relaxing atmosphere. The main pool is nice. The food was OK. Room was quite big and comfortable, the conditionig worked very well. Rooms on first floor facing the main pool are just perfect and easy to reach, we liked that a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have done with some more vegan/veggie options but was still really good! Loads of choice.

    The view, the pool, the restaurant! Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Sea View with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was so-so and selection limited. Beds not so comfortable.

    Great location, clean pools (+ small shared pool with other suites), nightly entertainment. Lots of options for fun on the beach and in town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food at the restaurant was too salty

    It's absolutely amazing service! The hotel's team is very helpful! Everything was perfect'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .The food quality is mediocre and vegetation options are slim

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, the staff was polite and helpful. Definitely will come back to enjoy this great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel and really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible, pizza or toasted sandwiches at lunch on the all inclusive

    Very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at the beach and food was very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location

    All really comfortable and staff very friendly and good at their roles!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hours for the spa were not correct and none of the staff could give me a straight time to when it would be open. It ended up only being open one out of the five days I stayed.

    The pool, while cold, was very nice. And the poolside was beautiful. The all-inclusive deal was very convenient as well. Being next to the beach was also a perk. The bartender was probably my favorite staff employee. He was always smiling and was very nice. The restaurant serves excellent food as well.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Swimmingpool was cold like ice, not even the pool for kids was warmed -the staff was not really friendly, bad mood in the receptiona and breakfast. - breakfast was just ok, nothing delicious - have to walk half of the hotel to get pool towels - no umbrellas for the beach Far from being a resort.

    Location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    LocAtion - falaraki is a dead town, not very nice at all. If you just want to see the resort then perfect. Rhodes not far away on a bus (€2.40) Walls of rooms quite thin so a little noisy once there were more people in the hotel.

    Great pools, very clean, breakfast was excellent, friendly staff, wifi was strong, weather perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected double room with a Quine size bed, but it was two separate beds, for a couple it doesn't work properly. The sauna hamam swimming pool at SPA center cost 12 euro in addition. The events at the pool bar were loud and it was not possible to relax, the fridge was noisy. Faliraki is dead area, nothing to see, so the hotel location is bad if you want to see more than hotel. The beach is full of stones and the sand color is horrible, we rent a car and went to Lindos, Rhodes old city

    The room was very nice, big, clean and the nice sea view. The bath room is super. We got two dinners as a gift. The food was good and well cooked but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very noisy because it was very close to the bar. Also there was a music show every night till late and the music was too loud, so we could not sleep in our room.

    Beautiful hotel, very good food, staff was really nice and helpful, very close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Very lousy cleaning. Even after complaining no cleaning made. - very poor and bad breakfast. - loud live music on some nights, just in front of all rooms.

    - a la carte menu for lunch.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Expensive for solo travellers - geared towards tour groups. Gym - unkempt and not cleaned Breakfast buffet - limited, and average quality A la carte buffet - very poor for content and choice.

    Good location Close to beach and only a short walk to Main Street

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    was not given the partial garden / seaview as booked. I had walls n rooftop view. I had requested for 2nd floor room for greater privacy n security which i got except for the view. In the end i didnt change room coz i check in really late after my friends had a missing luggage n was too troublesome to unpack n repacked..

    great friendly staff, good location n very near to the beach, good dining recommendations by staff. Will define recommend to my friends..

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular ..

    We liked this hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast. Nice spacious comfortable room. Kiosk in the premises

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hospitality ,the quality and varity of food, the cleanness of the whole hotel and their generosity while dealing with customers

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms with a nice furnished terrace right by the pool

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was no conditioner (for hair). no activities for children at the hotel

    great service, great location, I recommend on the Junior Suite.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: