Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollon Hotel 2 stars

46, Bouboulinas Street, Tolo, 21056, Greece

#3 of 27 hotels in Tolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely fantastic and very accommodating to all of our needs. We travelled with a one year old, and they were fantastic with helping us out with any request. The room was always clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast which was included was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd visit to Apollon, great hotel, facilities, service, walking distance to shops restaurants and beach. The manager Dimitri was very welcoming, attentive and helpful, nothing seemed to much trouble for him, all staff were polite and very helpful. Great breakfast, and nice pool. Have recommended to friends, and have also planned two further visits for myself with friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was ideal for a small getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was quite comofortable and the breakfast was more than generous. What striked us the most was mr. Dimitris who made sure that we have a nice stay, asked for feedback and gave us all the necessary information about the area. He immediately made us feel at home and welcome. I would definitely suggest this hotel to travellers of the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flimsy shower curtain kept sticking to me. Bathroom very bijou but at these prices it's a little niggle.

    Great hotel with a fabulous pool and a wonderful view of the sea. Comfortable beds - very clean and incredibly helpful and friendly staff - thank you Dimitris. We took 2 rooms one for us and one for the kids which were both spotless. Would definitely recommend. The area is great to hang out in - lots of restaurants and crystal clear warm water. Dimitris recommended where to hire a boat which we moored in secluded coves. Also very near Mycenae, Epidaurus and Naplio so lots of trips on your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a BBQ by the pool for hotel guests. So as to create a good atmosphere in the hotel and you don't have to go out for dinner every night. Great restaurants and views abound, but it would have been an nice extra option. The family rooms were sold out, so our room was a bit small for two adults, a baby and a toddler. Although we did like the fact that a baby-bed (large enough for our toddler) was placed free of charge.

    We loved Tolo, it is the perfect location to discover this part of the Peloponnesos.(boat trip to Spetses and Hydra, theatre of Epidaurus, Nafplio, i.e.) Much nicer than Nafplio because there is a great beach and shallow sea. And nice hotel! ;-) The hotel staff is super friendly and knowledgable. They go out of their way to make you stay excellent. Dimitri arranged a rental car for us to be delivered at our doorstep. The pool is great, best of Tolon. And not too crowded, very relaxed, no hassle to reserve a bed or anything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, they always have time for the guests and give very useful recommendations. Breakfast is great, like in 4-5 stars hotels. Pool is clean, air condition is very good. Private parking is very big, you can always find a parking spot regardless a time. It is very important if you like to visit nice beaches 4-8 km away or to visit beautiful city - Nafplion during the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed at the Apollon Hotel for two nights and had a great time. The hotel is close to everything, has ample on-site parking, and a relaxing pool. The breakfast, staff, and room were all of top quality. Dimitri went out of his way to help us out, recommending great restaurants and providing us all the information we needed during our stay. A relaxing, family-friendly hotel that is definitely worth the stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect !

    Brilliant hotel. Loved the staff who were so friendly and helpful. Dimitri ,the manager is a gem. He really cares that you have a good time and makes many recommendations to ensure you have a great stay. The Pool area was excellent and the beach was literally across the road. We loved breakfast and thank Maria for her kindness to us every morning. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is in the middle of the village. We highly recommend this hotel .Thanks to Dimitri and all the staff! Mick and Marie from Ireland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some big, loud group of teenagers staying at the hotel at the same time - not the most relaxing atmosphere.

    We enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast with quite wide variety. Room was clean and quiet (we were on the garden side).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel & position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and caring.

    The excellent professional and personal service provided by Demitri.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool area

    value for money, clean and lovely beds with very good breakfast provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Great location, easy parking, comfortable bed, quiet room, nice pool, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent family run hotel. Fantastic service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have double bed, just two single mattresses side by side

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff with a good attitude. Clean hotel, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Another 1 of my favourite stops on this trip as Tolo was a new stop for us this time. Nice clean comfortable room with a small balcony, but spent most of our time at the fab pool. Restaurants were a bit hit and miss at Tolo, and the big thing this time seems to be getting places to take cards and not cash!? Maria's had a lovely waitress and great seafood, but the waiter here was awful and 4 of us had to pay on 1 card. The waiter at Romvi was very funny, and even told us when we'd ordered too much for 4 of us, so saved us money (rare), but the food was just so - so, and they did not take card (even though they are also a hotel)? Acro something?? right on the beach was the best meal of 3 and they took card AND let us split the bill (result! ). Demitri at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay here again. Great choice for brekky! Ideally placed for getting to Nafplion to climb all the steps up to Epidavros!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing we didn't like really

    Lovely and relatively small hotel, with very friendly staff. We loved the pool, while the hotel is also just opposite the beach (great to go for a dip in the warm sea at night)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast satisfying but coulb be better

    Personnel was very friendly and courteous. Rooms are so clean. Pool area had a good atmosphere. Enjoyed my time there. Will visit again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was amazing, staff were awesome and very accomodating. Especially demetrius. If ever back at Tolo, I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I really liked the photos of the garden in the hotel's backyard. However, a central unit (probably air-condition) is next to it, so you cannot really use it. The unit is noisy, so I couldn't sleep with the window open in my room that was exactly next to it. I believe that you cannot hear the noise from the other rooms. The playground needs some fixes but who cares when you have such a nice pool.

    Everyone was really smiling, kind and always willing to help. The swimming pool was clean and we had the time of our life there!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Everything (room, reception, swimming pool) was very clean -Perfect location, walking distance from the beach, bars & restaurants, S/M -Helpful & smiling staff -Rich & tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air-conditioning broke down one night, but was fixed pretty quickly; bathroom was small (typical tiny shower unit); there's not much space in the room if there is an extra child bed squeezed in - if you want more space, I guess you need to book 2 rooms - but the price was very reasonable and we hardly stayed in the room anyway as we were out and about all day.

    I've stayed here before. Location is perfect: one step behind the main road of Tolon, and therefore quiet, but with all the facilities of the resort on the doorstep. Plenty of car parking. A lovely pool, with poolside bar; breakfast out on the terrace; balconies with a sea view; good all-you-can-eat breakfast; very helpful and knowledgeable staff; nothing too much trouble; air conditioning throughout; lift.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For three people the room was a little small, but the receptionist promised us to give us the suite next tim :-)

    Me and my two sisters spent a great time in the hotel. A week before we came they called me, asked for any special needs and confirmed the reservation. When we arrived the receptionist (a familiy member of the owner) welcomed us very friendly in fluent english. He gave us tips and documents for sightseeing. The personell in general was very friendly and always ready to help out. The building is in a very good shape and everything is clean, also the pool which has its own bar.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was all amazing

    the staff are amazing and friendly Dimitri was fantastic , exceptional clean , breakfast was fab bacon eggs everything u could want . Pool was lovely and nice little bar ,location right in the centre ,loved it !!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very well located, excellent breakfast and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful supportive staff. Central location for many of the tourist sites.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very well run family hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff excellent Superior swinming pool If we had a problem, they have fixed it

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was particularly good and the whole hotel was immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good example of a customer oriented service

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, the location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Apollon Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: