Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollonia Hotel Apartments 4 stars

Naxou 9, Varkiza, 16672, Greece

#4 of 4 hotels in Varkiza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved staying at the Apollonia!! The staff was absolutely wonderful, they took care of all our needs and they have Wifi, which we were happy to have. If you needed anything such as : Beach towels, blow dryer or an iron, they happily accommodated. The facility was very clean and we were very Happy with our stay at the Apollonia!! I would Absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Greece!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay! Don’t expect any modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very low and mattresses are very firm. Bathroom needed better lighting and the toilet seats should be upgraded to plastic and be all new to make it easier for the staff to clean. It would make guests a whole lot more comfortable than looking at old chip painted wooden toilet seats.

    Area is quiet and the beach is only a few blocks away. Hotel staff is excellent and very accommodating. Very clean and had plenty of towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful base to explore all that Athens offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cubicle could have been a little larger, but we managed!

    Nothing was too much trouble, on our first night we arrived very very late- 15 minutes to midnight because of delays with flights, and the manager was so welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean, maintained regularly with daily clean towels and bed linen. Mini kitchen helped with eating out budget, 'fridge was so useful. Breakfast by the pool was quiet and did the job. Excellent value for money and we plan to return. Such a family atmosphere!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were spacious and great for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were spacious and great for a family. My kids are older so the deep pool (with no shallow parts!) was fine for us. They loved the diving board and there were balls to play with and they gave us pool towels which was SO nice! My kids played Jenga in the activity room. The balcony had a drying rack perfect for all the swim stuff. It was about a 15 minute walk downhill a bit to the beachfront area. Tons of great restaurants and bakeries and stuff. A nice walk along clean and quiet streets. The beachfront area was great. We wished we'd booked a week there! Bedding and towels were very nice. Good shower. Well equipped kitchen. Wifi worked well at the pool and in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfort accomodation for fair price. All beaches in this town are chargeable (from 5 euro).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room cleaning should be better, rooms need to be renovated, a useless kids room, poor menu of the bar (no snack), there was no hair drier in the room, no souvenirs shop in or near the hotel. The town is not touristic.

    Nice pool (with available goods for swimming, towels, toys), silence, daily change of linens and towels, kitchen, room space, parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly, comfortable, great space for our toddler to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property and bathroom But still well maintained

    Family friendly, comfortable, great space for our toddler to run around while in the room Able to walk to varkiza beach resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at Apollonia Hotel for its comfort, style and excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room for design, comfort and view. The property is very attractive with many amenities, like a bar and pool. I thought the hotel staff was excellent. They were very conscientious about making sure all of my questions were answered, gave me tips and information which saved me time and gave me the best experience for the area. They even helped assure and secure my trip to the airport when I was arranging travel on a holiday and staff would not be as available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Basic hotel with very average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for a basic breakfast and kids charged full price! Also it was only avaliable from 9am. Double bed was 2 singles put together with a gap in between the mattresses.

    Cheap and less than 10 mins from shops and beach. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing & a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner/housekeeper was rude & didn't make up beds ... stayed for 6 days and in all that time the floor was not swept or mopped in the apartment including the bathroom. Found her very rude & dismissive

    Not alot to be honest .. not a true reflection from the photos on your website

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A bit dated, but would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast wasn't worth the 10euro per person but as we had a family room we were able stock up at the supermarket

    Friendly staff. Small gym to help work off all the holiday treats

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    THE EXACT MEANING OF RELAX AND ENJOY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It is quite far away from the center of Athens and if you need to buy anything from there you will need to travel for about one hour by bus and metro . Otherwise it is VERY GOOD PLACE to stay if you don't interest about shopping for often .

    This is the fifth time for me in this hotel . Simply I LOVE IT , everything was PERFECT , the room , the cleaning , the helpful kind wonderful staff , the calm atmosphere , proximity to the beach . Definitely , any of coming visit to Greece means to stay in this hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    It was wonderful to stay in Apollonia Hotel: really helpful, nice staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The curtain of the shower is somewhat too short and does not reach the tub, so the water goes to the floor when taking the shower.

    The location, the nice smell of the pines, the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    2 star at best, you dont get what you pay for, took payment before arrival without authorization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION! The property is NOT a 4 star hotel. It was dated and in need of refurbishment. In the apartment, the sink didn't drain in the bathroom properly, the shower holder didn't work and there was an unused electric shower left on the wall. The loo seat was full of marks. WIFI was almost useless! Only one pillow supplied for each bed, Aircon Only in main bedroom, nowhere else in apartment. Beds pushed together - NO double bed. Unfinished décor, wires hanging from lights, kitchen window with NO blind and was not locked. Sink looks dirty, some cupboards screwed shut. The curtains on both sets of balcony doors were see through and there were no shutters or blinds for privacy. Balcony not safe for small children. Furniture in bedroom and living area in need of updating - damaged. Swimming Pool looks large on the pictures - IT IS NOT. There is room for about 5 sunbeds and its way too deep for children. starts at 1.7m and goes to 2.8m. Lift is very small and fits just 2 people at a time. Room not cleaned well - had to get a brush from reception on day 3 to brush floors. The location is not suitable for families - its at the top of quite a steep hill, pavements are quite slippery and its about a 15 min walk to beach.

    The size of the 2 bed apartment is good. They supplied shampoo and shower gel, Aircon in main bedroom, Microwave, kettle and toaster supplied, working TV. Balcony size is good and washing airer supplied. The beach resort in the town is great, a little expensive but lifeguard on site till 7pm and lovely beach. Staff seem OK, didn't have many dealings with them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was terrible mostly food was cold coffee eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible mostly food was cold coffee eggs toast etc. Definitely not worth 10euro Beds hard room dark cooking facility in 1 bedroom pretty poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    The airconditioning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is only deep, so hard for young kids. The hotel is on a side road, sp there was lots of walking. 15 or more minute walk to the free beach, 10 to the pay beach.

    The airconditioning was great. Staff was friendly. Place clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    There is a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in our room unfortunately. The bathroom was not that well done but fine for the money we paid.

    There is a swimming pool. The hotel also gives you sunscreen and other equipment when going to the beach (in case you forgot to bring). You can also take a book from their little library. The beach is appr. 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit outdated but it was excellent value for money for one night.

    we only stayed one night as we were attending a wedding. The hotel is close to the beach and has a small swimming pool. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable, close too the AC. The AC has a strong light, some beds are near the window without curtains... Not ready to sleep in there!

    The terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a wedding in Athens. At the wedding day a water problem occured in Varkisa region. So there eas not a drop of water in the hotel . There was out of water from the morning until the afternoon 4 o'clock. There was a bit stresful day for us. A hotel should have a water tank in case such this situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, very good value and a relaxed retro feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great value and has a very homely feel. Not what you'd call 'executive accommodation' but very relaxed, has a nice retro feel and really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic apartment, fine for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ac wasn't very good and there was no ac in the living area with beds. The decor was very dated and the pool quite dirty with insects. Again no real ac in the lobby or cafe - too hot. Had to request hairdryer. Door was difficult to lock.

    The space of the apartment was good and the staff were helpful. The location was good too, a 5 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    good value accomodation south of athen 500m from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit too far from bakery, restaurant : 500 m walk each time a couple of fixes in the appartment: toilet seat, air cond leak, no plug in kitchen to use oven

    space, practical, value for money pool easy to access good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stopover for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food options at the hotel for lunch or dinner and limited drink options at bar. Paper thin walls make geetting to sleep difficult. Beds are not very comfortable.

    Convenient large size rooms close to beach district of Athens. Good value for money considering cost. We stayed overnight for 1 night on our way back from an island. There were 9 of us in total and very few hotels can accomodate such a group for 1 night only. . It was ideal for that purpose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Continued to be great place for the second time 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faraway from any metro station.

    This is my second time to stay in this hotel, and I hope it will not be the last time . I will definitely book it again if I travel to Greece in the summer. 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    More hostel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use pool ...room was outdated and needed to be done up from all the hotel

    We checked in but checked out again on same day ...more like a hostel than hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upstairs neighbours came back at 4 am or so and started a party, we could hear everything so we couldn't sleep anymore and we had an early flight.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The apartment was really spacious, we were 5 people travelling together and we were really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    This apartment hotel in a chique marine suburb south to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This apartment hotel in a chique marine suburb south to Athens is an excellent option if you have to catch an early flight, as it is relatively close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay on a budget. Has the essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard. Room location (49) wasn't ideal and basic kitchen

    Location to Vouliagméni and ease of public transport. No hassles and the staff are always friendly and helpful Very good WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    One night in family apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and kitchen part of the living area should had been refurbished at least five years ago.We had to leave for the airport around 0430 am and when we got up I suppose a fuse tripped somewhere and we had to leave in darkness:-(.Children 9 and 10 were scared.

    Decor in general nice,I liked rustic style floors and walls, amazing pictures on walls and view from the balcony was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Good for our needs and wallet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean.

    The service was very nice. It's Very close to airport only 30 min, and there is alavator for suitcases. A good place for a cheap night near airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of cooked food coming in the room. It is kind of old but well maintained. Breakfast was not included in the price

    Very comfortable room at great value, nice atmosphere, it is a great choice for families (if they have a car)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    good base for your holiday in varkiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do with refurbishing. sign in the entrance broken down. bathroom was very old and shower curtain did not reach the floor so the water filled the bathroom each time they had a shower.

    staff excellent. incredibly helpful. room was a good size and very clean. kitchenette well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.6
    No star accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Generally very run down. Kitchen almost impossible to use. It was 3' by 2', stuck in a corner, with a shelf holding the 2 ring cooker cutting into the sink area and a shelf above that one at a height of 4'6" with the kettle etc..( I carry a measuring tape to check the sizes of clothes!) The dishes had to be washed in the larger wash hand basin in the bathroom as there was room to put the wet dishes down there unlike in the kitchen area. The sofa had to hold the suitcases as there was nowhere else to put them. Altogether a very dreary room and nothing like the rooms shown on the website. While the bathroom floor was regularly cleaned the other stone floors were actually dirty and to my knowledge were never even swept while we were there. The balcony was equally cramped with a neglected plant trough and a coil of hose pipe. These apartments were rated as 4* and as such I would have expected a vastly higher standard. This is positively the worst accommodation we have ever experienced in all our years of self-catering in Greece. Having said this, there were many apartments which were very roomy and comfortable and other studios which were bright and roomy with workable kitchens. The electrical wiring also gave cause for concern. It might also be helpful to note in the property description that the apartments are up a hill and may not be a wise choice for those of limited mobility.

    The bedding and towels were clean and changed regularly. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.4
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Spanish family cheched in about 3am and kept us awake talking loudly even after we asked them to keep the noise down as we were trying to sleep

    Swimming pool. Short walk to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Spacious, clean and comfortable apartments, with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More modern décor in the apartment.

    We have received a very warm welcome by Alina the receptionist. She was very helpful, she was patient and very efficient. The apartment was lovely, perfect for a family, and it was clean and spacious. It was dated but comfortable. Amazing home made jam at breakfast! Be sure to visit and you will also enjoy Varkisa. We would go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.0
    Improve kitchen facilities, more Sun beds .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve kitchen facilities, more Sun beds .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and lovely balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was precarious - hot bulb against curtains

    Very spacious and lovely balcony. Staff were incredibly friendly and place was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a bit off the beaten track, quite difficult to get to places of interest.

    Great facilities and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very nice. The staff were really helpful and it was walking distance to the beach. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The shower was very very small, challenging to move inside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very very small, challenging to move inside while showering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated in need of refurbishment

    Location and staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked the relative quietness of the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was dated but clean and functional.

    I liked the relative quietness of the neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    I was in Greece for a week with no mosquito bites, one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in Greece for a week with no mosquito bites, one night here and I had 5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    10 mins walk to a nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is very shaded, so not good for sun bathing.

    10 mins walk to a nice beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Area city
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and room, design, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and room, design, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    A lot of noise from others rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise from others rooms ! We didn't sleep. The studio was really dark and cold. To avoid if you have other choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Location, quiet, swimmingpool, cool on hot days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, quiet, swimmingpool, cool on hot days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattresses were very uncomfortable

    The room was very big and clean. location not to far from a lovely beach and the pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, space, staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very old. Need updating. Beds were very hard, tv was small and behind the couch.

    Location, space, staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Pooor place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is there to like, very old and not renovated do not recomand

    The area is very nice , but i do not recomand the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The AC was not working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working properly. That made the stay uncomfortable during an exceedingly hot week. The faucet was dripping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn't very easy to use. And the location was a little far from the beach

    Rooms were amazing. Big pretty and great balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    nice place for a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelled like fish.

    nice place for a visit! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    I loved this place. Made me feel at home. Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service, amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and noise

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Athens location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and could do with some revitalizing. But if offers a family all the comforts needed.

    Convenient to what we needed to be close to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service

    It is old and have asoul

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Family friendly stay over after long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are easy to please.

    Staff extremely helpful. Very family friendly with pool and kids playroom. Walk to reastaurants is fairly short and easy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Varkiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. They were all so welcoming and helpful. The pool space and rooms are fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location, only a short walk from center of Varkiza. Very spacious room and balcony. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool was to deep for my 4 year old son and the indsidefuniture could be better

    The outside look and the staff and the weiw

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Very polite friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. No traffic in this area

    Very polite friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Unusual design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walk from the centre, very quiet nobody seemed to be staying there when I stayed, rooms rather dark

    Unusual design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Nice holiday in Varkiza, Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff,good location,quite and felt safe and green area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    very helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not made up, sheets just left on top.

    very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    good value / budget friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs updating/renovating

    good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Polite and friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If the breakfast were earlier would be ideal, otherwise I was leaving late for work meetings w/o any breakfast.

    Polite and friendly personnel. Affordable prices.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Really nice budget hotel which makes you feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some noise from the other rooms late at night.

    Really nice budget hotel which makes you feel like home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to the airport - around 20 min of drive, which is closer to the airport than what Athen centrum is. The staff is friendly, and the area around the hotel contain some very good supermarkets, coffee-shops, beaches and the famous spa-lake is just a 10 min drive away. The hotel also offers free WiFi and free parking. However, it should be said that this hotel is best for those who have access to a car.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The room and the kitchen is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room and the kitchen is very comfortable. 15 minute drive from airport, free parking. Lovely beaches near the hotel. Very helpfull reception! Hood value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice old hotel in a good location 500-600m from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was worn-out and would need some refurbishment, for example the very nice rooftop terrace should be renovated. However, we felt that the hotel was cosy despite not being in a perfect condition. Unfortunately the pool opened only when we left the hotel (April 23)

    Nice old hotel in a good location 500-600m from the beach and all the services. Spacious room and very nice personnel, good service to have beach towels and umbrellas available

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff, the girl on the counter was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities , pool closed for renovations,decor very dated and hotel is dark

    The staff, the girl on the counter was very helpful. The room although dated was clean .

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.3
    Large space, could be a really cool hotel if owners make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is old and run down. The sliding doors between rooms didn't even slide. The shower never got above lukewarm. The half bathroom was barely big enough to sit down. The Wifi never worked for more than two minutes. Terribly uncomfortable bed. It was a great price, and we only stayed one night on our way to the airport, and I wouldn't have wanted to stay one minute more.

    Large space, could be a really cool hotel if owners make some upgrades.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Location, helpful staff speaking excellent English, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool wasn't working (just outside "season" so it was due to re-open when retiled, two days after we left.....

    Location, helpful staff speaking excellent English, spacious apartment. Parking easy, near to free beach (many were pay beaches in the area). Zaxos.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen did not look clean. Though we didn't use it would have been good if it was clean. That is the only minus point.

    Location if you have a car. Apartment complex and facilities looked great. Pity we spent just a night there. Great place for stop over before going to airport in the morning.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: