Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apsenti couples only - Mykonos 4 stars

Main Street, Agios Ioannis Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#7 of 14 hotels in Agios Ioannis Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms (not ours) are in general with little intimacy , and all are quite little with few light and with little opening (both the door and the window open in the courtyard where people goes by). And so there low air circulation, so there's a bad smell from bathroom...not romantic at all. Poor quality bathroom interiors and above all the towels didn't appear at the best... to be euphemistic...they had a bad smell and finally the hair dryer was vibrating a lot and the portable fridge is noisy (not silent at all as they pretend)

    staff courtesy, good position, close to city center, some beaches (you need a car or scooter), sunset view, quiet place good relaxed ambience in common parts our room (nr. 18) was at the end of the courtyard, so in a more reserved position (like some other few rooms) than others standard breakfast, no bad, no particularly good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't accurate on booking app. It is not near to the sea. You have to walk down a hill for 10 min to get to Agios onasis beach. The harder part is getting back to the hotel. It is better to take a bus to ornos beach. The bus stop is right infront of the hotel.

    The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is amazing and so relaxing. The staff were friendly. The food was delicious. The hotel is extremely cozy and it is definitely a hotel for couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't find any cons

    We stayed in this hotel 2 night but our stay was very good. When we arrived they gave the welcome drink - White wine and yogurts with Honey which was very delicious. Below are pros of hotel Pros: : - Room's decoration is good. - Hotel is quite and well decorate - Manager is good and very helpful. - Breakfast was very good and there are lots of option available - capsicum omelet and bread omelet was my favorite. -Private Bubble bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little water in the shower (no hot water the last day)

    Lovely boutique hotel, we definitely appreciated that it's for couples only. Staff was helpful and welcoming, we were upgraded to the love affair suite since they were closing the day we were leaving. The bed by the pool are really comfy and perfect for chilling out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with a lovely staff. Our stay at Mykonos was even better thanks to the staff that was super helpful and recomended places. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to the Delos Queen room, it had a breathtaking view from the terass and made our trip even more intimate with the seclusion. The zen atmosphere was perfect. The breakfast was amazing, dinner as well. Apsenti hotel made us fall in love with Mykonos. Thank you for having us and making our trip amazing <3

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Mini bar fridge could do with being a little colder. It would also of been lovely to have a little kettle in the room for tea (we are English.)

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel has such a chilled vibe, so calm and relaxing. Lovely swimming pool/sunbathe area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is we would have liked a fridge so we could keep our own drinks cold. There was a small cooler though and we managed.

    Everything was beautiful. Very lovely and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Excellent location. Close to local beaches. Easy to arrange a vehicle rental which we used to access the entire island to see beaches and Mykonos town. Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would like to share the bitter reality of this place with everyone. The smell from the bathroom drainage was just unbearable which won't be captured in any picture. The spa is just a waste of money as there is just only one staff for a couple who would concentrate on her personal phone calls which comes often while we wait for her on the massage table. Even the massage started without any interaction of what I want and how I want. Please guys don't waste money for spa until they improve in future. After all you have your personal jacuzzi next to your room.

    We liked the beauty (interior and exterior designs) set at the right ambiance of a couples only resort. Also liked the privacy it offered including the peaceful atmosphere which any party couple would crave for after a rocking night. However one staff (don't know her name) was amazingly friendly to us and did all what we needed during our stay. Even apologized for the Spa experience we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower definitely needs work, the water was no where near powerful enough and a bigger fridge to keep water would be better :)

    The room was lovely and staff were really helpful and friendly, made you feel really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bathroom.. the shower handle has no support over the head!! slippery floor & shampoo not from a good manufacturer.. Bottles, you mix shampoo with foam bath & cream with conditioner... light in the room is too dim need to add a plug near the one used for the bed light! TV to be changed.. sound is not right bathroom needs also more light

    the Location the decoration Compact and easy staff very friendly and discreet breakfast is very rich with many cheese & choices set up nicely presented and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should add a small refrigerator in the room.

    It's my second time at Apsenti.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The rooms/ premises are clean and well maintained. The SPA was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be really picky then I would have to say the sewage smell every now and then from the bathroom, but it's an island so there's not much you can do about that.

    The fact that this hotel is for couples only made it a bonus. This small boutique hotel offers you peace and quiet close to 2 beaches. The service provided by the staff is exceptional and the breakfast every morning was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for the money. On the surface it was attempted glitz and glamour but scratch away the surface and the place was old and badly maintained! Small room, and bathroom. Shower was rusty and the hand held shower head spurted out the side of the head and was broken. Rain head shower was very very weak. Small flip top in in bathroom which is poor for hygiene purposes- you had to touch the lid with your hand to open it and other guests will have done the same to dispose of toilet paper (cannot put paper in Greek toilets) No bin in bedroom area. No DVD or hifi as listed in room inclusions. Room storage was bad, luckily we only stayed 2 nights. Wifi in rooms was pathetic if not non existent- had to go to reception area to get wifi. No smoke detector in room despite a fire not long ago! No tea or coffee making facilities which is very poor for the money. Fridge was not a fridge but rather a cool box or eski. Ice blocks were supplied since it had no cooling capacity. It was also tiny! Safe was so tiny that you can't fit an iPad into it. Staff comment re wifi was " we do our best!"

    Bus stop outside hotel for transport to beaches and Mykonos town. Breakfast quite good. Quiet room (Stony Nest)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    light in the bathroom (should be installed an additional one)

    Very nice small Hotel, very silent, absolutely friendly staff, nice whirlpool, quite near to Ornos beach and Restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome! Look forward to coming back to Mykonos and definitely Hotel Apsenti. Thankyou for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, there were few little bugs from the plants in front of the room. Obviously that wasn't the hotel's fault. I just happened to hate bugs. Also on one night, there was a power cut but all the staff were trying to fix that.

    Beautiful boutique hotel with a romantic and cozy ambience. Staff is amazing. Room is cute and comfortable. Breakfast is yummy - especially the Greek yoghurt with cherry on top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old fashioned. And when you take a shower, the water is cold and then hot changes every minute. And also the toilet makes bad smell sometimes. Another problem is the bugs, there were in the room. And its funny that the fridge is not cool and somebody comes everyday and changes the ice :) in the reception one girl was so friendly but there was another girl named Tanya, she is so rude. Bad breakfast according to Mykonos. So in conclusion we wont go there again

    Location, and the pool decoration was good for photos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent! Staff were always smiling & happy to helo with whatever you needed. Fantastic rooms, very clean & private. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice, all of which tasted great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel and great staff! Iberia lost my luggage (for the second time) and Tonia was very helpfull in following it. Super recomend the Apsenti!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Affair Suite - King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had bugs. The room had two levels which made it difficult to get ready and do things. The room was dirty. The location made it hard to get to things. The staff was very poor at giving correct information, " no one knows anything".

    The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a bore, more variety needed for different religions. Aircon in rooms was good but left an awkward smell as if someone has just used air freshener after going to the toilet.

    Great location, comfortable rooms and excellent wi-fi 👌🏼

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Private pool outside the room - beautiful gimik, but no more. Rarely who use it as the water is cold. Very small closet - no leg room to sit on the toilet if you just above 160 cm. Mini bar is very small and not cold.. I had bought to use ice to cool the beer and wine.

    Apsenti is a small, quiet, cute and intimate hotel, very clean and perfect designed.. Exellent room service and cleaning. Shower accessories of very good quality. The breakfast is excellent and varied. Swimming pool clean and deep. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, an excellent hotel for the couple in a good location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over-sold. Still advertises a spa that burned down months ago. Our room was spacious but cave-like. My wife felt realistically it is an upmarket backpacker standard (she used to be in that business), with gimmicky cute touches like the naming of the rooms.

    Location is good. Nice places in the grounds to sit with a drink or a book. Handy to a couple of nice beaches, excellent local bus service at the door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak bathroom lighting impacting vision, limited variety over breakfast buffet

    Comfortable room, helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking channels on TV

    The staff was very friendly and helped me with all I needed. The place is cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where a little on the controlling side and expected you to hand in the key before you leave for the day and had opinions about most things.

    The location was fine, but you either need to catch the public bus to get anywhere or hire a quad bike/ scooter, which in Mykonos can be a little harrowing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was slightly too small, perhaps in upper room categories they are bigger?!

    location, the layout of the resort, silence, staff is very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole experience let down by evening meal which was bought in from nearby "restaurant". Note to manager......never offer guests what you haven't tried yourself first (as an anonymous diner ). The meal was TOTALLY unacceptable. To be fair he cancelled cost, but left us hungry, no alternative was offered.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms/bathrooms were loud and small (the ceiling was low and my boyfriend couldn't stand upright in the shower) .The hotel is located far from everything, has no view, cushions and pillows were stained, and is not worth the cost. Most importantly the manager was extremely impolite and told us our complaints about the accommodation were insignificant and refused to refund us for the two nights we were not staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dis-functional rooms, only one power socket, small toilets, insufficient place in the room to store luggage, parking difficult to enter/exit when full.

    Full breakfast buffet , nice atmosphere by the pool - music, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was nice but the bean bag beds were the most comfortable. Not many people seemed to use that area opting for the beach instead.

    Property was very pretty and quiet. Being small you were treated very individually and the staff got to know you which was nice. It's very close to the beach and 10 minutes on the local bus into the town area. Bus service was right outside the hotel and was prompt. At €1.80 each way pp it was also great value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Electricity kept going during our stay and that meant no hot water no proper running water and of course no A/C. Once would have been acceptable for a short period but this happened too often. The shower facilities in the rooms needs an upgrade badly they are not good. Bathroom door also doesn't close. Rooms are also not sound-proof as advertised. It would also be in their best interest to shield the hot tub area with a linen drape perhaps as where we were situated EVERYONE could see you relaxing in the hot-tub .. this was not nice at all.

    Attentive staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could smell a little musty at times

    Amazing tranquil spot close to a good beach and with friendly staff and great facilities. Loved the jacuzzi outside our room! :) The spa was also a great experience and great value!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If there was space within the hotel then a small gym would be a bonus, apart from that we had nothing to dislike. We will be back.

    The staff could not possibly do anymore to make our stay any better. The day and night shift ladies are a credit to your boutique hotel. The rooms are kept immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unpleasantly surprised when, upon checking out, the receptionist gave me an evaluation form without an envelope to be filled out on the spot. She told me that the manager/owner insisted on having handwritten evaluations. I don't know why the owner/manager did not provide an envelope, I felt psychological pressure, and I decided to write just that instead of a review. Also the bathroom was uncomfortably small and the Frescolino mini-bar didn't have freeze-blocks...

    I really liked the staff, very nice, very polite! I also liked the fact that the architect or decorator made the most out of a rather limited and difficult space. This is not comfortable accommodation for more than a couple of nights, but it is certainly stylish accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the "sweet hug" rooms is very traditional and the shower water had low pressure.

    Staff were very helpful, they could help you with anything you want. Always smiling and welcoming. Having the breakfast buffet up till 12 noon was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Apsenti very much! Refreshing breakfast, awesome poolside double bed, perfect arrangements for early checkin. Book a room on the upper floor if you'd prefer much privacy (and we did). Receptionists were very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to Maria who offered lots of help to ensure us a pleasant trip. Look forward to our next trip in Mykonos and Apsenti.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is VERY out of the way, and they gave no prior indication of this. Many hotels had representatives at the port to assist guests in finding them. Taxi queues can take over an hour to move you from the port, while you cook in the 30+C heat. The swimming/basking pools, while cute, are solar heated, and they never reached a tolerable level of warmth. And most unforgivably, at checkout, I was asked to fill out a rating form. That was ok, but Maria at the desk read it immediately and wanted to debate my two comments above. She wanted to argue with me, fairly rudely. Whether she agreed or not, the owner asked my opinion. Lastly, though the place itself is very nicely decorated, it manages to have no appreciable view of the surrounding beauty.

    Cute touches in decoration. Decent, if uninspired, breakfast. Nice spa/massage facility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little overpriced and the minibar was not so diverse.

    The attention of the staff was awesome. This place is a gem in the Island. The breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we wanted anything other than tea or a standard coffee (out of a sachet) at breakfast we were charged. The safe in the room is opened with the same key to your room. The safe box can just be picked up so I'm not sure how secure it really is. An extra bin (or bigger one) in the room would be be useful.

    Peaceful but we'll connected location. The bus to Mykonos town was right outside the hotel. It's very pretty and great for couples. Staff are nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Affair Suite - King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this place.. The staff go above and beyond. The room was superb,the breakfast,the pool,the spa..everything. I can't fault it whatsoever.. Only thing is it is far from shops so we got a quad bike,were worth getting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here for a week. Maria and her Staff very helpful and can't do enough. Spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was between 8-12 noon. Plenty to offer, offer transfers to and from airport for 15 euros. Nearby beaches within walking distance. Bus stop located outside taking you into Mykonos town for 1.80€ each way and regular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    the bed was amazing, comfy and very spacious. The bedding was spotless. Towels fluffy and white. The attention to detail, in every part of the hotel was just fabulous . The staff treated you special,infact" well done Maria and your staff"!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger But water was always hot

    We loved everything The staff where amazing especially Maria George Lisa . And all the night staff Breakfast was lovely a great choice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heavens Suite - King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire staff at Apsenti was focused on making our stay as pleasurable as possible. Maria and Liza at reception were always available to answer questions on where to go or what to do (including making dinner reservations for us, which allowed us to get great tables at the restaurants we visited). Georges with Transfers was waiting for us to arrive at the airport. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond in our daily turndown service (they folded our clothes and hung up the items that needed it without being asked). Everything about Apsenti was incredible and we cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower pressure was terrible

    Staff were friendly, breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in rooms instead of cooler

    Breakfast served till noon, quiet resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny shower room/ Toilet you had to sit on sideways !

    Great Location , lovely Staff , Very clean , Nice chilled vibe .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a bit too weak sometimes

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little hot water

    Lovely staff great location quiet place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was delicious !!! Many thanks to Tonia for the warm welcome and help in all our requests !!! Next time we go only to you !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this place was amazing, people,accommodation, food, location you can't fault anything. Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually everything except the staff was poor. No value for money whatsoever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super chilled and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    All fabulous great stay staff lovely and can not wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small rooms and very dark bathroom

    all the staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was great, The hotel team spoke excellent English, the hotel team was very kind and helped us to get to know the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach it is close to is not a good one

    the peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    Nice people and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is a bit small. Breakfast very basic

    Cozy place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Fantastic hotel, everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Warm Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is out of order......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having vacations at Apsentis in the 4th consecutive year..... Anytime again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    simply put paradise... beautiful place with awesome staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning the room is a must! They wake me up several times to clean the room 😩

    Location, staff, rooms, service, atmosphere, everything was perfect 👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, little bit far from Mykonos town, Spa facilities were not be able to use

    Style

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and the rooms with the mini pool were great. Lisa and maria at the reception are easy to communicate with and are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect

    The staff were lovely . Tranquil location , the massages were amazing experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from rooms. Decoration with limited elegance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Hug - Queen-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    more privacy would have been even better

    the couples only concept

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stony Nest - Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too narrow bathroom, low water pressure in the morning.

    Excellent Staff, especially Mrs.Maria, Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad sewage smell from the bathroom. Room with small window. Pictures shown are misleading. Private mini pools are not too private. Location is not ideal, you'll need a car or scooter. Extremely slow wifi

    The staff are very helpful and the hotel is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful. They had WiFi problems for about 2 hours one night that wasn't too bothersome but they had left us some champagne and fruit as an apology for the inconvenience!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only criticism is that the bathroom is very small and I'd do away with the shower curtain.

    Apsenti is the most romantic and beautiful boutique hotel, it is small and personal and gives you a feeling that is unique and exclusive. The people, setting, views and decor are all great and add to the ambience and experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard room not exactly corresponding to the pictures appearing on booking. The price is quite high for the level of the structure. The swimming pool is small.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice athmosfere in the suite.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: